Lava Pixel V1 User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Lava Pixel V1

Lava Pixel V1 smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 224 ratings &
224 reviews
  • 5 ★
    83
  • 4 ★
    53
  • 3 ★
    28
  • 2 ★
    12
  • 1 ★
    48
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (83)
  • 4★ (53)
  • 3★ (28)
  • 2★ (12)
  • 1★ (48)
Displaying 1-30 of 224 reviews
Sort By:
  • Not a good phone. Do not buy!!!!
    Ananthalakshmi Ragi (Aug 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Camera clicks after 5 seconds of clicking capture button, even with fresh piece, without any apps installed. Quality is horrible. Heats up all the time. Home and back buttons are on the touchscreen itself, so effective display is only 5 inches and not 5.5. Not sure what is the bottom strip for. Rebooting takes 15 minutes, never ever reboot unless required! Not so great UI Expensive, for no features very poor Battery
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Good performance
    Srinivasa Ranganath (Feb 20, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I have been using this phone for the past 6 months. The quality is good. Doesn't heat up even after speaking for an hour as compared to my earlier Nokia and HTC phones which I used to sweat near my ears even with 10 mins of usage. Cheaper compared to many brands and its value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • IT DOESN'T SUPPORT 4G,CAMERA PROBLEM
    Sangram Samantray (Sep 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    UNFORTULATELY IT DOESN'T SUPPORT 4G. SO RELIANCE JIO WILL NOT WORKING ON THIS PHONE.PHOTO CAPTURE IS MORE PROBLEM
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Incorrect information
    Manish Namdeo (Sep 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    This phone does not have Gyroscope (incorrectly mentioned in this article). The only available sensors are Proximity Sensor, Hall Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor. Sometimes when you dial a number the screen goes black (screen off state) and become unresponsive until the call is disconnected by other party on the call. You need to restart the phone to fix this issue. It reappears after few hours. Camera is slow. Takes picture after few seconds. With flash mode on, it first flash to focus and then again flash to take the photo. Heats up a bit while doing process intensive tasks (Map navigation, Games)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Very Bad Experience of this smartphone
    Jay Prakash (Jan 30, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Do not purchase this smartphone. I made mistake of buying the phone. Camera quality is very poor. Image Capturing after 10 second of capturing button. take 15 minute for rebooting phone. Finally performance is very bad of this Smartphone. And now i will never purchase LAVA Company Smartphone & Do not suggest to purchase this Company phone anybody.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My SMART- Smartphone!
    Roy (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Ordered this beauty last week only when I read about it online. Must say the phone looks really CLASSY! One feature that tempted me to purchase it was the huge internal memory (32GB) plus 32GB more is expandable. This is KILLER man! The camera is another PLUS in this one. It even has this Lens Blur feature which I guess only high end phones had till now. So ya, overall a GOOD BUY! P.S. Its ANDROID ONE GUYS!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its PERFECT
    Shivani Kumari (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Received my new phone on Saturday. I must say, it was the star of my friendship day party. So many people enquired about the make. :)) The design is superb... so stylish! Battery is also good as I charged in morning before leaving home and came back late at night, it lasted whole day... where as we clicked so many pics also.. :) And we clicked so many pics, itself says that camera rocks! What else... 5.5 inch wide screen, HD display, 32 GB internal memory, latest android upgrades, 1.3 GHz Quad Core Processor and android Lollipop 5.1 operating system.. Its PERFECT!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Ashu Pandey (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Design- By far best out of all android one phones. Gives a very sturdy feeling and big screen but easy to hold. (4/5) Software- Latest Android Lollipop 5.1, also they say it will get updates always. (4/5) Camera- Amazing is the word. Good low light pictures getting clicked and also there are additional features like Lens Blur which you generally find only in professional cameras. (5/5) Memory- Super duper 32GB+32GB (5/5) So overall I will be generous and give it a 5/5 !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone
    Antara Banerjee (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    i'm using this phone last few days , and really what i feel its awesome , display quality is to the mark , camera is also good , overall its a nice product from LAVA.. and few people wrote that low light camera is bad , but say its awesome when u compare with others phone ,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Personal Experience
    Kamalkant (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Things I liked- 1. Android 5.1 Lollipop OS 2. Camera features- Lens Blur, Good low light images 3. Big Memory- 32 GB ROM is the highlight 4. Big Screen yet easy to carry Things that could have better- Nothing as such, just if price was lil lower. What's the harm in saving few bucks. HAHAHA
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cool Phone
    Udaya Shankar (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Everything is cool in this phone except for its camera....The camera is very slow!!!! But the phone is extraordinary!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect Device At This Price
    Hitesh Patel (Aug 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Overall Very Good Features at This Price Best Features : Best Selfie Pic with 8 MP Front Camera 32 GB ROM and 2 GB RAM Very Good Battery Backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply, this phone is a great one.
    Nilabh Sengupta (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Everything is great. The camera is excellent and battery backup is great. No lags at all thanks to Google. Will get all the updates from Google. And google knos how much processor speed to be given, so don't worry about the processor. Simple Great !!! Can easily beat the Nexus devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Style & Performance - 5/5 at this range(10,327)
    Santhosh Umapathi (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Simply superb mobile and looks are killer !!! It turned everyones heads ! Performance was cool , No lags , cam quality is good(Not excellent). Battery lives more than expected ! Display is awesome too! Price-10327 5/5 for this price range . A must go if your budget is 10k or below !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Gold color looks so classy
    KC (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    The gold colour of this Lava device looks really classy man! I believe its on Android One OS, so that is something even more amazing...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    JP Singh (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Things I Liked: Nice Camera Quality(Rear Camera: 8 MP + 5 MP Software Enhanced,Front:5 MP,3 MP Software Enhanced),2GB RAM,32GB ROM,NO HEATING, Latest OS Experience for 2 Years,OTG Support,No Heating,Light Weight,24 Hr Battery Backup In Intermediate Use. Things That Should Be There: No Compass Sensor,Only 2 Notification Color (RED & YELLOW),Charging time is 4 hrs(Maybe That is My Set's Problem , I will try for a replacement) Problems: The Phone Doesn't look like the pics displayed by flipkart,(There Is a thick border on screen's Boundary)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Rakesh Sharma (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent Product, at a best price, light weight , good speed, no hang problem, good battery back up , over all a very good product ................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Rakshithahd (Dec 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone worth of cost....,..soft handle color is also good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its an super excellent mobile
    Santanu Pal (Dec 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    extraordinarily superb in all respect...plz dont go through negative points......no hang no lag camera quality both front primary just awsm....speed is too good.....display awsm.......price is too reasonable.......plz dont read negative feed backdelivery schedule just excellent....more reliable.........call quality awsm.........plz go for this mobile.........one miuns only 4g is absent...i think when 4g released this mobile was released before......dont worry go for it............
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • really awsome
    Kumarravish (Dec 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    in budget, it is the best mobile phone with the latest version, thank you flipkart. for keeping such product with best price. and i really recommend people that if you want to buy anything from online, then please choose only flipkart.com only. its the best site with trust-able product. thanks again.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value For Money!!!!
    Arun Sharma (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Received the product, after 3 days of placing it. Delivery was fast and very reliable. I have been shopping on flipkart from past few years, company have grown incredibly in terms of service, quality of products and many more. My only concern is whenever product goes out of stock, Kindly keep it up as soon as you guys can. It will improve customer satisfaction. Thanks Arun
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best of Best Phone under 15000
    Alfred Isac (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    It took me so long to write this review because I was so busy and today when I was just going through pages, I noticed this and thought to write this review. I have 2 phone of Lava Pixel V1. Let me tell you honestly. This is such an amazing phone. Screen size, speed, storage, android update, whatever you need, just name it. I never thought a second time when I wanted to purchase my second phone. That's the trust it's first phone gave to me. I bought my first phone when this is released and the second one a month back. But am amazed to see that this phone is not outdated or no better phone is still available for a price less than 15000. I bought my second phone for 8999
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Naved Khan (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    only only one of the most important thing is the default google launcher is boring.& also headach......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Looks good
    Gnana Udhayan (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    > Good build Quality > Software auto update is a good feature in this price bracket > Xolo 1X is available at this range but has 3GB ram.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Product
    Pankaj Modi (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using it from 2 months, I found this mobile is good its price range. Quality wise the product is compromised but features are good enough to cover its quality. Its better to use the back cover to make it safe. Dragon trail glass is good as per reviews on youtube and its really good as per my experience for 2 month of using this mobile. Worth purchase this mobile, go for it and make precautions like dont drop your mobile and make it safe with back cover, else mobile is good. 5/5 for features 4/5 for size 5/5 for glass 2/5 for quality Over all good mobile to purchase in this budget. Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice one
    Raj Singh (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best smartphone in this price tag, Android certified hardware. good in use. rate 5 out of 5 after using many weeks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Camera issues.
    Ilangovan P (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good product. Camera - both front and back have significant lag time. Not suitable for taking pictures live. Satisfactory as a whole.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • wonderful mobile jackass lava pixel gold
    Singer Shruti Bosamia (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    What a mobile its so much we have android lollypop and we can upgrade in marshmallow really its gourgous mobile ??????????
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Full of features.. But problem during marshmallow update...
    Subhankar Sarkar (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone quality is good. but the camera quality is not good as per expectations.. Headphone is too good. Over all this a good product in this low budget ....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Kavita Bhuyan (Apr 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice camara Awesome style Amazing internal memory Large screen
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com