Lava Magnum X604 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,599
Currently unavailable
Lava Magnum X604

Lava Magnum X604 smartphone with 6.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 85 ratings &
85 reviews
  • 5 ★
    47
  • 4 ★
    10
  • 3 ★
    9
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (47)
  • 4★ (10)
  • 3★ (9)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 85 reviews
Sort By:
  • Lava Magnum - A Good Deal
    Susovan Ray (Jul 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The new Lava Magnum X604 not only look amazing, it actually is a very good phone and is a must buy for affordable phones within the price range of 12,000. They have paid attention to that the 6 inch display is HD as most people will buy this phone because of its beautiful large screen. On the other hand the most important thing for me is the battery life and this phone did not disappoint me with its 2800 mAh capacity easily lasting a day with medium to heavy usage.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Lava Magnum X604 ROX
    Nitin Kumar (Jul 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Supa kewl product dat is user frndly nd relly sleek lukin. It has a gud 6 inch HD screen that I use to watch all the episodes of my fav shows. Originally was watching online, but relized dat with the 8 GB internal memory, I can jus download and watch also widout worrying about using all the space. I think they could?ve made the front camera a little better dan 2 MP as dis is a selfie world and front camera haz become more important dan back camera. But its clearer dan I thot it wud be so dat is ok wid me. The back camera is gr8 ? 8MP wid BSI sensor so its gives gud quality pictures. Been shwing off the phone to frenz and dey luv it!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome gadget
    Adhik Pardeshi (Aug 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I am the user of wickedleak wammy neo phone...its just awesome...it has 2 GB RAM..which helps for awesome gaming .....5.0 hd display is awesome...and battery back up is also good...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Fab-Phablet
    Maqbool Sheikh (Jul 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Love the Lava Magnum X604. Fantastic 6 inch HD screen with a 245 ppi resolution - makes watching movies a lot of fun. 8 GB internal storage along with 32 GB expandable memory is great too. It has a 2800 mAh battery capacity as well which lasts super long!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LAAAVAAA!!!
    Rohit Kumar (Jul 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    this phablet is actually awesome. i recently bought this and to tell you the truth, i have fallen i love with this device. the specs are cool with the best among them being the screen which is a 6-inch HD screen. the 8 mp camera is great and allows you to take beautiful pictures. and the 1.2 ghz processor and 1 GB ram make for the perfectly smooth operations of this phone. the battery too is unexpectedly good, which serves as a relief. all in all a good buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Seems like Lava has a winner in its hands
    Anant Mishra (Jul 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The new phablet by lava is super awesome judging by its specifications. They have made sure that the 6 inch screen is HD because most of the people who will buy this device will be buying it because of the large screen. The rest of the phone is also impressive with a 1.2 Ghz quad core processor and 1 GB of RAM powering the phone with Android Kitkat running the show. The battery capacity is also quite impressive and will run for quite a while. The camera setup is also quite impressive with 8 mp primary camera with BSI sensor and a 2 mp secondary camera. The design of the phone is also very attractive and will definitely attract customers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound Quality
    Dilip Kumar (Aug 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    WHAT IS THE SOUND QUALITY OF THIS PHONE? IS IT EQUAL WITH SONY SOUND QUALITY? AND IS IT SUPPORTABLE TO SONY STEREO BLUETOOTH SBH20? PLEASE ANSWER ME THEN I WILL BUY IT OTHERWISE I WILL DECIDE AN OTHER CHOICE.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome Phone
    Jagdish Sankhla (Jul 18, 2014) on Amazon
    Awsome phone, i like phone design , features & value for money product....thank you to lava.... i love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Buy
    Surjit Kumar Sinha (Aug 11, 2014) on Amazon
    It is quite a good value for Money . I was amazed to speed of delivery within 3 days . Lava should initiate a high pressure campaign for this model as the comparable model of other brand is far more expensive . except the slight lag in tight reaction,it is a pleasure to possess It . I have recommended this model to many of my friend . It has almost replaced my notebook . Thanks to Lava.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a phablet with good specifications and features at a price that won?t punch ...
    Akshay Pandey (Jul 30, 2014) on Amazon
    Big screen phones seem to be the new thing these days with more and more manufacturers bringing out phones with bigger and bigger screens. While I was always curious about owning a big screen phone, I never actually bought one because they were usually too expensive or had woeful specifications. I think Lava may have planted a bug in my brain as they launched the Lava Magnum X604, a phablet with good specifications and features at a price that won?t punch my bank account. So I finally bit the bullet and entered the world of phablets.Initial impressions:The first thing I noticed when I got the box was how compact it was. And the same feeling continued when I opened it and laid eyes on the phone. I guess, like many other people I bet, I was expecting a phablet to be as big as my nexus 7 but it?s actually very compact. And thin as well. The first thing I did was put it in my pocket and walk about a bit and it wasn?t too bulky and uncomfortable which was a pleasant surprise.The phablet also came with all the goodies you expect along with a flip cover and a screen guard as well.Powering up:The surprises continued when I powered it on. The huge screen HD is brilliant. After the usual start up sequence of putting in your email and everything that you have to do for every android phone. The main menu came up. First thing which I did was swipe about the menu screen and get a feel for the device. I must say that while everything is nice and peppy, there is a micro second of lag when I compare it to my Nexus 7 although it was better than my old android phone.The inbuilt selections of apps were pretty decent and there doesn?t seem to be anything that?s pointless. Next stop was the camera and the displayCamera and display:The Magnum boasted an 8 mp camera and I was ready to stretch it to its paces. The camera is very good and the pictures it takes are phenomenal for its price. The phone seems to be very good for normal usage and works pretty decently with macro shots. The low light photography capability is pretty average though it is good enough to post pics and stuff.The display is quite sharp and is really detailed. Checking out the pictures that I clicked as well as some of the pre installed wallpapers was my first taste of it but watching HD videos and movies is something else entirely. The large screen means that you don?t have to squint to see details and gives a nice feel to the phone thing. It?s perfect for people on the go who love movies but don?t have time to watch it at home.Battery and conclusion:The phone comes with a 2800 mAh battery which is much bigger than my old phone and hence works longer as well. The phone easily lasts for an entire day of heavy to moderate use after a charging it through the night.One the whole, I really enjoyed using the Magnum X604 and I would go so far as to say that i changed my perception of phablets in general. I feel that this a great phone for anyone considering a phablet on a large screen device that is feature rich and doesn?t cost much.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worthy ... very nice.
    Jeyanth (Jul 28, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought this lava magnum last year. Till now its working good. Really awesome. Video quality is high. Super slim phablet.I love it. Cheap and best....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Naushad (Oct 24, 2014) on Amazon
    verry nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Chinmay Kumar Choudhury (Apr 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My Next Phablet!
    Abhinav Upadyay (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    The Lava Magnum seems like the perfect phone for people who love watching movies and videos on their device. Best thing about having a large 6 inch screen is that you can get a large 2800mAh battery in just 11999 INR. I think this may be one of the most interesting devices released by Lava.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Feature packed @ Low price
    Rishi Kumar (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I?ve recently invested in the Lava Magnum X604 and want to talk about my overall experiences with the phablet with regards to the features it offers and what it is like to actually use those features: ? 6 inch HD screen: The screen is definitely one of the biggest highlights (pun intended) of the Lava Magnum X604. In terms of actually using it, I would say that to start with, it is not a bulky size. The size is perfect for reading e-books and watching shows as it?s just big enough for you to enjoy the experience without straining your eyes. The resolution on the screen is 245 ppi, which is pretty decent. I?ve put the scratch guard that comes in the box on it. ? Processor and system: 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor isn?t exactly a new idea in the market however, I do think that innovation for the sake of innovation can be pointless. This processor has proven to be fast and keeps the system running smoothly. There is also a 1 GB RAM to take into account. ? Camera: 8 MP camera is certainly worth it because it does take some very clear shots. The camera also comes with a BSI sensor which also contributes to taking good pictures. The front camera, which is 2 MP, turned out to be a little better than I thought it would be. While the selfies are relatively clear, they don?t blur when you upload them on the computer so I guess that 2 MP is not so bad. ? Battery: While I personally believe that reviewing a battery doesn?t make sense as it all depends on how much you use your phone and the kinds of apps you have and whether or not they drain the battery, I?ll still add this to my list. The Lava Magnum X604 comes with a 2800 mAh battery capacity which, for me, lasts throughout the day. ? The size: The overall size of the phablet is great. It?s not a strain to carry it around because it isn?t as heavy as one thinks phablets normally are. This one weighs around 207 grams which is hardly anything. On the whole, I do think that this phablet is pretty good, especially when you consider the market price that it is offered at.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • what a phablet!
    Aastha Sharma (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have used the phone for some time now and here is what i feel about the device. 1) The build of the phone is really good with excellent quality of the materials being used. the 1.2 Ghz quad core processor is par for the course these days and so is the 1 GB of Ram that comes with the phone. 2) The Android 4.4 Kitkat OS is preinstalled with the device is a real plus as there aren't many phones that have it yet. 3) The 6 inch HD is a real joy to behold and the images are quite good. 4) The 2800mAh battery is also quite nice as you can do a lot without having to hunt for a charger every now and then. 5) The 8 mp camera is really good and takes excellent pictures in the day. At night, the LED flash works well enough though i would have loved a dual LED setup. the front facing camera is a 2 mp unit that is good for selfies.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very interesting device
    Salma Khan (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    the phablet has a number of things that may interest potential buyers (like me). the huge 6 inch screen is surely one of them that has piqued my interest as well as the impressive specifications that come with the device. what i also noted was that this is one of the few devices that come with Android 4.4 kitkat already installed in the device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LAVA Magnum X604 - All you need to know!!
    Nava (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    MERA PHONE KITNA CUTE HAI NA!!! Lava Magnum X604 ka size itna bada hai ki movies dekhne mein bahut fun aata hai. I work in client servicing and need two separate sims (I hate talking to clients after office hours). Yeh phone perfect hai kyunki isme dual sim allowed hai. Iski battery 2800 mAh ki hai toh phone ki life zyada der ke liye last karti hai. This is a very good feature especially because I like to Skype with my pati.. 1.2 GHz Quad Core professor ke through I can make sure that I can read all my emails quickly and update my team ASAP. Kaafi cute phone hai! Mein bhi cute hu.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LAVA Magnum - A good deal
    Niraj (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I love the new phablet Magnum X604 from Lava. This phone looks chic and stylish sporting a 6 inch screen and comes with the latest Android 4.4 on board. I like taking pictures with my phone and this phone has an impressive camera of 8 MP rear camera along with BSI Sensor so now I can even capture amazing pictures even in low light. Lava has introduced an amazing phone and I?m in love with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • How you bye it 10500
    Binoy (Aug 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    How you bye it 10500 .................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best mobile with minimum bugdet
    Rushal Nathe (Aug 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    so much mobile find out but doubt about brand ,so no confused and take one step ahead . best resolution and browsing speed also fine.camera good. battery also enough than other product in comparison with screen resolution. can use u as phablet + mobile fine with 02 sim. But i got it in 10500
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Interesting Features of Magnum X604
    Ruchi (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the coolest things about the Lava Magnum X604 is the sheer size. The phone, for lack of a better word, looks extremely elegant. The touch screen is extremely responsive to touch and is great for watching movies and shows as it really is the perfect size. The operating system is Android 4.4 which was something that I was excited about as I wanted to use Kitkat and not Jellybean, just for the novelty of it. The battery size is 2800mAh and is pretty decent as it doesn?t run out too quickly. Love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice monster
    Chetan Kumar (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    hi i love this phone and much eager to purchase this phone but one thing is wrong written in specification their is only one flash not dual flash
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Technical Analysis of Lava Magnum X604
    Sattu Bhai (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have come across a genuinely great phablet after a long time. I bought the new Lava Magnum X604 for the combination of features promised and the price it came for and so far, I am more than happy with the features and really feel that I underpaid for the device. Talking about the features that blew my mind- Looks The phone is a very sleek device with a high quality plastic back and metallic edges that add a certain style and charisma to the phablet. The phablet looks amazing and definitely looks much more expensive than it actually is. Rating-5/5 Processor 1.2 GHz Quad Core processor is great at every task and ensures that high speeds are maintained in all processes, even while multi-tasking. Be it a game or any other heavy duty app, this processor works unhindered and provides a smooth flow of the phablet?s operations. Rating- 5/5 Operating System The Lava Magnum X604 uses the latest from the stables of Android, version 4.4.2 (Kit-Kat). This OS keeps the phablet in tune with the latest versions of the apps available in the play store. The minor bugs of the previous versions have been fixed in this one and that makes the Kit-Kat version near perfect. My only concern is that I don?t know if I would be getting the next update or now, Rating- 4/5 Screen This is the best part of this phablet. The 6-inch HD IPS screen makes for a great visual experience, with the perfect combination of color and contrast. Watch a movie, a video or play any game, the screen is only going to magnify your experience. I would have gone over 5 for this if I could. Rating- 5/5 Memory The RAM in this phablet is 1GB, which is a decent one, but regarding the rest of the features it has to support, it could have been more and I was hoping for 2 GB. The internal storage of 8GB is pretty good and so is the external storage, which can be extended up to 32GB, which is a great option to have. Rating-4/5 Camera The 8mp primary camera is amazing and the quality of pictures clicked using this is unrivaled by any camera of the same configuration. The 2mp secondary camera holds its own in front of the primary one and is great for clicking pictures and for video calling. Rating- 4.5/5 Battery The magnum is a large phone and as such it comes with a 2800 maAh unit that is awesome. The phone is able to last a really long time. This is great news for movie buffs who hate to pause their movie mid way only to hunt for their charger. Rating-4/5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Well Priced Budget Phone
    Neeraj Tyagi (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing! Simply amazing! This is the best device I have ever used. The 6 inch HD screen is brilliant and provides a great visual experience. The phablet is also very fast with the 1.2 Quad core processor and allows easy multi-tasking. Loaded with the latest version of android, kitkat 4.4.2. This is a great device for someone looking to upgrade to a new phone without the need to spend too much money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent, nothing else !!
    Vasant Talpada (Aug 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought it on Thursday, I got it on Saturday afternoon !! Friends believe me, this is an awesome piece Lava has created ! price wise no any competition to it ! love at first sight - on opening the box ! I always wanted to buy an Indian brand, and Lava did not disappoint me. I have read other people's reviews also. Some are complaining about lag, and if you really experience lag than install Next Launcher. I have installed it and my phone's performance is good now ! I suspect default launcher is not good enough for the phone. I fell in love with this phone when I saw it first time on internet, I became very much sure I will buy this only ! Even with the 6 inch screen, it is easy to hold it on one hand. Watching pictures on this phone is like watching slideshow on big screen TV.It's 16:9 ratio fill your eyes and you see nothing else !! It's 245 ppi is just the perception that it is less, you will not be able to find blurring on a text fonts even ! Superb battery back up.Battery lasts for almost 2 days with normal use. Camera quality is excellent and records full HD video. Pictures taken are crisp and clean. The USP of this model is the screen size and clarity at this screen size. Pros: massive 6 inch HD screen excellent camera excellent audio Cons: due to Broadcom chipset, phone lags slightly, should have at least MediaTek low sensitivity on home buttons, you have to press enough low space for apps, around 850 MB
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its a phone with features of 30 to 40 k phones have, its the best deal
    AJ David Jackson (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Even though this phone is having the features of a 30 to 40 k phone its cheaper and great value for money, it has smooth touch and performance wise also smart, in case if anybody had performance issues, then it might be faulty product delivred from vendor, best thing is to buy from a store, instead of from flipkart for good quality product. Most of the ppl who got it are satisfied and happy with product even from flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Must Buy Smart Phablet!!!
    Shivani Kedawat (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Being a college student, my budget for buying a new phone was not much. I went for the lava magnum x604 and to be very honest, I have been blown away with its features. The 8mp camera is great and ensures brilliant pictures. The best part about this phablet is its 6 inch screen with HD resolution, which makes this device perfect for watching movies. My only concern is with the ram as it is only 1 GB and I feel that it should have been 2 GB. With the host of features, I would recommend this device to everyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    Nandini Pandey (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I wanted to buy a phablet ever since i got a 5 inch phone and i felt it wasn?t big enough. As a gamer and a movie buff, you want the biggest screen size you can get but i knew i didn?t want a 7 inch tablet as they were too big. A 6 inch tablet like the Magnum was perfect as it wasn?t very expensive like many other phablets in the market. The 1.2 Ghz quad core processor and 1 GB of RAM are more than a match for most phones in this price range and the 6 inch HD screen is just superb. The Android 4.4 Kitkat OS runs pretty smoothly except minor faming issues every now and then. Overall, a great phablet for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Kewl!
    Samrendra Singh (Oct 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Lava recently launched Magnum X604 ? a super kewl phablet which I have bought recently with my own pocket money! It has some really kewl featurez like the 8 MP camera which lets me take very clear shots of whatever I want and 2 MP secondary front facing camera that is just for my gymming selfies for facebook!! 2800 mAh battery capacity is also great for it lasts long enough for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com