Lava IvoryE User Reviews and Ratings

Lava IvoryE

Lava IvoryE tablet with 7.00-inch 600x1024 display powered by MediaTek processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 2-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 32 ratings &
32 reviews
  • 5 ★
    16
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    5
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (16)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (5)
Displaying 1-30 of 32 reviews
Sort By:
  • ITs AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!
    Vikrant Jain (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Yesterday i have bought this phone and its fantastics interms of memory , usage and build quality with so many advance features. The camera quality is gr8. the touch is smooth and very sensitive. internal memory is 2 GB which is quite good and such a reasonable price. 4 inch screen is awesome with 16million colours. just go for it ...............rather buying samsung, sony, HTC in, double price tags.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Smarty ssssssuuuuuppppeeeerr
    P Kashyap (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Micromax A68 is a Touch Bar phone weighing g. The talk-time of the phone is Up to 4.5 hours. The phone operates at frequencies of GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz. The Phone has a Display of 4.0 inches, TFT Capacitive Touchscreen, 252K Colors. This model comes with Camera of , 5.0 Mega Pixels Camera with Flash with Digital Zoom Highlights - Android 4.0 - 4 Inch Display (10 cm) - 1GHz Processor - 512MB RAM - Dual SIM - GPRS - 2GB On-Board Memory - 5MP Camera with LED FLASH - 32 GB Expandable Micro SD Slot - 1600 MAh Batteryf
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An ultimate phone!!! Best budget phone yet!!
    Pranjal Roy (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I wanted to buy a phone upto the range of 7k I had sorted out mmx a87 ninja 4 ,karbonn a15 ,and two three else I had seen that a phone has come up on some sites mmx a68 I didn't had a idea I would get that but I had my good luck got the phone!!! Using it from last one day it's just phenomenal!! It has everything you would want at this price range Starting with the 4 inch IPS display it's so perfect it has a resolution of 800x400 that is really good!! 1ghz processor 512 ram!! 5mp cam fairly decent quality with led flash!! 1600 math of battery what else do you want!!!!!: ) it's perfectly awesome m/
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Two of the reviews seems to be written by the same person
    Leonid Joseph (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Seems to be copy and paste , may be a Micromax employee. Every Micromax phone appears good on paper. We will only know when certified buyers post their reviews. There is no 3g on this phone. Battery backup is going to be low because of the big screen. ROM and RAM is very good. Sceen is big but only 65k.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superrrrrrrrrr Smarty
    Gaurav Mehandiyan (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    very much value worthy.................... for price 6499 Micromax A68 Smarty 4.0 is a Touch Bar phone weighing g. The talk-time of the phone is Up to 5 hours. The phone operates at frequencies of GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz. The Phone has a Display of 4.0 inches, TFT Capacitive Touchscreen, 252K Colors. This model comes with Camera of , 5.0 Mega Pixels Camera with Flash with , Digital Zoom Highlights - 4 Inch Display - 1GHz Processor - 512MB RAM - Dual SIM - GPRS - 2GB On-Board Memory - 5MP Camera - LED Flash - 32 GB Expandable Micro SD Slot - 1600 MAh Battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SAR value is under limit
    Sambouy (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I am not using this phone but,I m such a lunatic i keep changing and reviewing android phones every month. Though this phone isn't right now in my pocket , apparently I felt this quiet pleasing with its specs. If you want to know about the SAR value please check the video by gadgets portal. The reviewer gives every detail from SAR value to calling and gaming(this is usual in all the reviews ). But for sure this smarty is pretty smart. 3g and GPS is deprived but whose gonna use GPS , like we all go to remote locations or unknown places are we?. locations through network will be much more than GPS.. but for sure SAR value is under the limit and as per the government regulations. MMX website deosnt show the SAR value , but on the box the value is mentioned. . IPS screen with 1 GHz mediatek processor is good not excellent. daily task ll be seamless. And the storage is pretty decent,..for just 6.5k. Please check and have fun Peace!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Finally a complete package
    Gourang Ahuja (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I've been reviewing Micromax and related phones from past few months.. Ninja 4 and 3 were good but lacked internal storage and ram... now this one is real smarty.. powered by 512 mb ram and approx 2.5 gb internal storage is a real deal for 6500 INR. and yeah its the only phone in this segment having ICS out of box.. I'll go for it.. Micromax is advancing.. I must say....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • thie is out of the world
    TANAY PANDEY (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    i am a superfone user many new andi phones are being launched by various brands but this mmx smarty i feel is just awesome for 6500 rs u are getting 1gzz processor 512mb ram and internal 2 gb no phones are available with such features at such low price this is just awesome a small gpu could have been too awesome for this mob but still swesome work by mmx keep up the good work micromax :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • veryyyyyyyyyyyyy smarty phonee a68
    Sameer Malik (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    micromax a68 good look 512mb ram 2gb internal memory 4gb rom 5mp cam sooooooooooo gud but bettery backup is low and no 3g no front camera but phone is sooooooooooooooooooooo swt i like it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent buy! Worth every penny!
    Kaarthik Shakthi (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The phone is excellent! I bought this phone and have used it for two days now! The screen clarity is awesome and crystal clear! All high end games including temple run work flawlessly! Multitasking is good! Led notification is awesome! Camera is decent in day light! And the audio clarity is crystal clear and no noise and no disturbances! For a phone at this price it's more than worth it! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just one word..awsome
    Masum%20Ahmed Sarkar (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    just brought mmx a68 from a local store. passed one day with it. so wanna share my experience. it shocked me with such stunning permormance just for 6.5k. played fee HD games (front line commando,angry birds star wars, n few apps like Photoshop touch, pixlr ) n it did well.too smooth with its 1ghz processor n 512mb ram. can quality is rely good. touch is responsive(better than my earlier Samsung galaxy y duos). the best part I felt was battery backup, which is really good.music quality is superb, just trying to find out a minus point for this but really feeling got more just for 6.5k which if any well branded company will sure put a tag of min 9k. just go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I want to buy this mobile.
    Calvin Joshua (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Micromax A68 smary 4.0 1. 1ghz processor....quite fast 2. smooth and osum touch (two point multitouch) 3. cam quality is decent and has auto face detection, flash 4. plays 720p videos (inbuilt player only plays 720p mp4, installing oder apps wud also let u play 720p of other formats too) 5. 2gb internal sd + 500mb internal memory 6. about 180-200mb ram stays free even when mild apps r running on d bckgrnd 7. feels nice on hand...build quality and finesse is brilliant...looks expnsive 8. decent loudspker n earphone quality 9. led notification 10. brilliant and sharp display, the 480x800 screen is great hey Flipkart I want to buy this mobile so please keep some stock, Thank you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST IN THE WORLD
    VINAYAK SRIVASTAVA (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    THIS MOBILE IS BEST IN THE WORLD THIS MOBILE OPRICE VERY LOW COST AND THE FEATURE IS AWESOME AND ANDROID 4.0 ICE CREAM THISNMOBILE BEST IN THE WORLD AND GTA VICE CITY TEMPAL RUN NEED FOR SPEED MOST WANTED SAN ANDREAS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A very smart choice at a smart price!! )
    Swati Chauhan (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its been a week since i purchased this product. So far i have not faced any problem with working or battery charge. I should quickly tell my opinion about this phone. 1 ghz processer works amazingly smooth, i play all kinds of games and applications run perfectly! Camera quality is great...Battery life is good. Internal memory is sufficient..in any case u need external memory..so that's not much of a issue! Wifi surfing is fine...dont expect too much of fast internet! Looks good enough...Micromax has done an amazing job..people if u are looking for features and not brand name go for it...!! Goodluck :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Genuine Review of A68
    Ashok Mahiwal (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone from last One month and writing it help other who want to buy it. It's a good product if you are not interested to invest much on a phone. If your uses are Music, Games, General web surfing and play around with Android Apps then go for it. Don't buy it for CAMERA as its very bad for in house photography but in sun light its pretty decent. There is no 3G so you can only use WIFI and 2G GPRS while on move. Playing games is a Marvel on this device and so far i have played and tested following games, those running very smooth without any lags - 1. Temple Run 2. Temple Run Brave 3. Frontline Commando 4. Jetpack Joyride 5. Blood and Glory 6. GTA Vice City 7. Need for Speed Most Wanted and all other games like Angry Birds Series, Doodle Jump are not to mention RUNS GREAT. "CAUTION" Dont compare it with S3 or S2 as the price is just DIRT CHEAP. Conclusion - BUY IT FOR- Games, Touch, Music on the go, Apps, Wifi Internet Surfing. DONT BUY IT FOR- Camera, Fast Internet On move. Thanks guys and i hope i helped someone............................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • still waiting
    Sudheesh Chandran (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    it's been almost 1 week. i am very impressed with this phone specification. even if there is no 3g i don't care. i hope this "out of stock" thing will be over soon. i never have used android phone, i am waiting to own this smarty.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Budget phone
    Akhilesh Jajra (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    that was SUPERB BUDGET PHONE processer 1GHZ RAM 512 camera 5MP INTERNAL STORAGE 2.5 GB BUT NO 3G SUPPORTED AND NO GPS BUT STILL GOING ROCK IN MARKET HATS OFF TO MICROMAX AND FLIPKART AN NO SECONDARY CAMERA
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ALMOST THERE!
    Ashutosh Mehta (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    WOULD HAVE LIKED A SECONDARY CAM, EVEN IF THAT MEANT DECREASING PRIMARY CAM FROM 5MP TO 3.2/2MP. . LED FLASH!! . CAN LIVE WITHOUT 3G . SO -1 FOR NOT INCLUDING SEC. CAM . REST ALL EXCELLENT 1600mAH BATTERY, 800X480 RES, DUAL SIM, 4" SCREEN, ANDROID 4.0. LOVE IT
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An user review....thinking out of the features and specs
    Sukalpo Guha Thakurata (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    NOTE- If u dont use 3g or wifi hotspot, then its better than karbonn a15...n u wont find a better fone in this range PROS 1. 1ghz processor....quite fast 2. smooth and osum touch (two point multitouch) 3. cam quality is decent and has auto face detection, flash 4. plays 720p videos (inbuilt player only plays 720p mp4, installing oder apps wud also let u play 720p of other formats too) 5. 2gb internal sd + 500mb internal memory 6. about 180-200mb ram stays free even when mild apps r running on d bckgrnd 7. feels nice on hand...build quality and finesse is brilliant...looks expnsive 8. decent loudspker n earphone quality 9. led notification 10. brilliant and sharp display, the 480x800 screen is great CONS 1. battery life (extravagant usage means charging twice a day, moderate usage runs 1 day, n just standby abt 1.5 days.......battery life also depnds on rams used up n apps running in the background) 2. no gps...though d network is used to give an approx location (proximity of 500m radius) 3. no 3g, average net 2g speed 4. no front cam (obviously u dont need it since theres no 3g) 5. cam is just fixed focus..though its not much of a concern
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super smart
    Sudheer Bandi (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hi i'm using this phone from 31 dec till now it's usage is awesome.. all games are playing well. camera quality is good on daylights. youtube streaming is also nice. smart enough...worthful enough at this price..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Darpan Solanki (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I purchased it very nice touch & Speedy working battery does not works longer Overall worthwhile I purchased it very nice touch & Speedy working battery does not works longer Overall worthwhile I purchased it very nice touch & Speedy working battery does not works longer Overall worthwhile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its gud but NO 3G .. be carefull ...read it
    Girish (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    guys its really a great phone at this price .. but there is no 3G in this phone ... its just chindi chori ... not expected from such a nice phone ... and company ... be carefull and read specification .. before u buy ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SAR Value?
    Rajdeep Gohil (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    What is SAR value of this phone?? (Micromax - Smarty 4.0 - A68) SAR Information is not provided in Flipkart and Micromaxinfo. SAR value is very much concerned in Micromax product. Otherwise all features are good in this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap and Better
    Vaibhav Ashar (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Well i will not tell its best for today but It was Best Deal in Dec'12. Yes since Dec 2012 this phone is been used. Initially my Father was using it till May 2013 and not my Mom is using from June 2013 onward. 4" with Android ICS. my parents needed basic Functionality, Call, little Web, Whatsapp and FB. in nowadays its bit slower to load. But not major issue. Only issue in current date is it has very less inbuilt memory. so can't load more apps. and few apps which are pre-installed also can't be removed. Overall better phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Normal Phone with Big Display
    Silambarasan Krishnan (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Adv" Good Display Avg battery Dis Adv: If you Load more than two games.its hungs lot. Waste Avg camera: Totally a waste product you can buy if you want to have a big display phone rather than looking for android stuff....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone.. but where's the gps.
    Devashish Saha (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i just love the phone. but i doubting its success as it doesn't has any GPS. It may work on google maps , but will not work if you wish to put a tracker on your car. In the modern world, you wish to do something which you haven't done ever. This is one things i would love to do. Hope Micromax considers this and makes the required changes as they did with Canvas 2.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Karbonn A15 lot better
    Sukrit Gupta (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Smarty 4.0 doesn't has 3G and GPS (no front camera). If these above things doesn't matter to you, then buy this as it has ips screen, android 4.0 and 512 MB RAM. .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bakvasssssssas phone by Micromax
    Narender Jangra (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    dull Display their is no 3G their is No Wi-fi Hot spot their is no GPS dull Display their is no 3G their is No Wi-fi Hot spot their is no GPS kya aachar dalna hai fir phone ka dosto apne money waist na kare is phone par
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEWARE !!!!.... MICROMAX SMARTY >>>> NOT SO SMART
    Prajwal Shivamurthy (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Guys ! pls look into the cons and specs carefully !..... The Major Cons of this phone are 1) NO GPS - No GPS means half of the android games and apps wont work in this phone , even many apps like Nike Running needs GPS to track your fitness .GPS is used for determining your location. You can get directions to a place with the help of GPS. GPS is the most important feature of android phone. 2) No 3G - 3G speed is essential in the place where Wifi is not ther. since GPS is not ther , the maps application will be greatly dependent on internet . So 3g is prefered. 3) No front Camera - skype enabled video calling is not possible 4) No Wi-Fi Hotspot - Nw this also i consider has a major disadvantage , Wifi Hotspot (Tethering) allows you to use your mobile internet connection on your wifi enabled laptop.. For eg when ther is no power in my home i use the Wifi hotspot from my android mobile and connect my laptop to it to make a quick browse. I consider Wifi Hotspot has a essential feature Guys pls review the phone well before buying !! I have no Hard feelings about MMX. but i feel karbon a15 is better in specs
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly Disappointed with Micromax Quality
    Deepak (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I purchased Micromax A68 phone on 26th December 2012 as B'day gift for my wife. Bur sadly after 3 days it started hanging and after another 2 days it's touch has altogether stopped responding!!!! I never expected this quality from Micromax. I though Micromax has come of age but i was seriously wrong. Now my wife thinks i have given him a cheap quality phone as gift. My only mistake was to trust Micromax but it seems matching Nokia/Samsung Quality from Micromax is lot's to ask for I feel cheated and feeling very disappointed. Above all, when i tried to leave a comment/complaint on MMX website then conveniently, that section is not working.... Just one question from MMX team..ever heard something called customer satisfaction??
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.