Lava Iris X1 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 6,998
Currently unavailable
Lava Iris X1

Lava Iris X1 smartphone with 4.50-inch 480x854 display powered by Broadcom BCM23550 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 637 ratings &
637 reviews
  • 5 ★
    276
  • 4 ★
    159
  • 3 ★
    67
  • 2 ★
    33
  • 1 ★
    102
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (276)
  • 4★ (159)
  • 3★ (67)
  • 2★ (33)
  • 1★ (102)
Displaying 1-30 of 636 reviews
Sort By:
  • x1 dazzles everyone
    Maya Kumari (Jun 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This iris X1 is the phone to usher in the new Android era as it is one of the few phones that is coming with Android Kitkat already installed. Other feature that made me interested in this phone was the huge 8 mp camera at the back of the device and a 2 mp unit facing me. The processor is also top notch and as is the battery. Go for this phone and you will not be disappointed.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • good phone and can be a good substitute of moto e
    Mukul Anand (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Lava Iris X1 looks like iphone 4 or 5 like they reassembled it .The 4.5-inch IPS display sports a resolution of 854 x 480, was quite good .he Lava Iris X1 is powered by a Broadcom (BCM23550) quad-core chipset, running at 1.2GHz .The 8MP BSI sensor on the X1 captures very good pictures, considering the price. The image quality for indoors and outdoors is pretty good and it manages pretty good with dual led flashthe auto-focus speed is pretty quick. .runs on 4.4 with 1 gb of ram .got through a full day without having to charge. verdict : Well some people callin it moto e killer but despite havin quad core it sometimes haged a lil bit at some places in which i nver experinced in moto e but spendin 1000 bucks more u r gettin a decent camera with front camera ,dual led flash..i guess it can be a good substitiude for moto e too if u want more in terms of jst lil more specs than moto e but i would still go with moto e
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Badiya phone!
    Amit Sachan (Oct 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Kitkat hai mast! New phone agar khareed hi rahe ho, to purana OS se kyun kaam chalana hai! X1 mein kitkat hai aur uske upar kuch aur awesummm features bhi hai. Ek to 8 MP ka mast camera hai aur maine kuch bare ache clubbing shots liye hai iske saath? 2 MP ka primary camera bhi acha chalta hai. Obviously, yeh phone meine white me liya because black is boring aur common bhi hai bahut. Jo battery hai, meine 2100 mAh wala variant liya hai kyunki I love to talk on my phone puri raat. Toh iski battery se koi shikayat nahi hai mujhe.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Go for LAVA Iris X1 Guys!!!
    Salma Khan (Sep 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Getting mesmerized on a whole new level! I had selected the Lava Iris X1 as my next device and Lava came up with the 8GB internal memory version of the phone at the same price just then, Lucky me!! The standout feature of the phone is the 4.5 inch screen with a FWVGA 854x480 resolution that supports 16.7 million colors. The 8mp camera is also quite cool with dual LED flash ensuring great pics even in dim light.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good Budget Phone
    Seamus Thunt (Aug 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I wish the battery capacity was more than 1800 mAh because frankly, the phone runs out of battery a little too fast for my liking. I do tend to use it a lot to listen to music, watch videos and do random things which are all a little addictive so the battery does tend to die out too quickly. That?s the only thing that I don?t like about it. Apart from that it is a fantastic phone to use! I adore it!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Lava Iris X1
    Akshay Singh (Jul 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, I am using LAVA Iris X1 for the last one week ,and I am quite satisfied with the performance of this Handset. The main feature is it's camera. We can take a quality snaps & selphie with Iris's 8 mp camera. 1GB RAM also helps smooth working of phone. 1800mAh Battery Backup is also good for my daily use. I think that Under 8000 INR no-one can't get any better smartphones deal than LAVA Iris X1.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best low budjet smart phone ever
    Havish Kumar (Jul 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone a few hours ago...i ts superb.Nice camera,good features,good battery life,good network ...all I can say that is worth every penny u spent on it..even more. In white it looks I phone 5..not the black color though. U can buy it with out a second thought.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Love each second spent with it
    Kshitij Chopra (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Lava Iris X1 is truly a fantastic smartphone. To start with, it looks great and has a bunch of awesome features that will make it future proof. It weighs just 138 grams which is perfect as it adds a bit of heft to the device. The 1800 mAh battery capacity is awesome and lasts a really long time on just a single charge. The 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor and 1 GB of ram couple with 4 GB of rom is good. For me, the two best features of the phone would be the 8 mp camera and the fact that it comes with the latest version of Android, i.e 4.4 kitkat pre-installed. If you are looking for a new smartphone, Lava Iris X1 is the perfect bet.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • feedback and correction this
    Muthu Krish (Jun 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    lava iris x1 is good one but two more changes needed 1) is if i'm cange my network wcdma only the sim 2 is automaticaly blocked .2) is internal memory is 4 gb given but show on 1.36 gb only i don't know why? what is the reason ? if any body given wright solution plz share to me frds .. otherwise its soo good and style, look,usage every thing
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Average for Low Price wise quality
    Pramod Ranpariya (Jun 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I always disappointed on battery LAVA company, if company give high performance on graphics than why they are not improving on battery level performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Lava Iris X1 bed phone
    Bhupender Bhati (Oct 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    ???? ??? LAVA IRISX1 ?? ??????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ???? 15 ??? ?? ?? ???? PHONE ?????? ????? ?? ???? ??? ?? ???? 25 ??? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??? ?? ??? ??? ??? ?? ????? Workorder No 510002015373 ?? ?? Model no IRISX1_8GB
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • I bought it from amazon and sold it on olx. Here's what happened.
    Dhaivat Trivedi (Aug 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hey guys this is an honest review of this phone. I've used it for more than a month and then I sold it on olx and this is my experience: Lava is an indian company. And as a budget device manufacturing company, they keep in mind the average people while making their devices. The main flaw in the design of these devices is that, THE 4GB INTERNAL STORAGE IS DIVIDED INTO TWO SYSTEM PARTITIONS (1.1GB FOR APPS AND THE OTHER 1.36GB FOR OTHER MASS STORAGE OR AS WHAT THEY CALL "SD CARD"). This is totally un-cool. You buy a device to get more storage and what you get is a low space and a bunch of flaws in the UI. Yes you can insert a memory card. But... after you move your application to the sd card, it simply vanishes after you reboot your phone! AND IT ALWAYS HAPPENED NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO!!! You can check online, you can check on xda devlopers site. Everyone is complaining about this! Then I tried to use a different memory card. I thought that it may be my card that is causing this trouble. I was using samsung 2GB class 4 memory card. So I switched to a 16GB class 10 (samsung only) and I spent 1200 bucks for it! And you know what happened?? IT NEVER WORKED! I TRIED ROOTING BUT THE KITKAT MADE IT VERY DIFFICULT TO ROOT! SO I WAS UNABLE TO PERFORM THE ROOT! AND IT SHOWED THAT THE CARD IS CORRUPTED! I replaced the order from snapdeal (their service is just mindblowing. the guy never even asked me for a thing and replaced it without any disputes). But you know what??? SAME RESULT!! I TRIED IT WITH MY CARD READER ON MY LAPTOP. AND IT WORKED PERFECTLY FINE! I know that many people doesn't have a concern about applications. You just love those iphone-ish looks don't you. WELL, I DID TOO!! And you know what happened? One day my brother dropped it from even less than a meter's height and bamm! The side silver bazzle got scrached and not even that! The back got a little damaged just by one blow! Now no matter what I fit there, back cover or the flip cover, it just won't fit perfectly like before!! It's a releife that I managed to sell the phone and the guy who bought it didn't notice it. Otherwise my money was totally wasted you know! So please guys, think twice before buying these sort of "good looking" phones. They're just good for photo shooting and for making and recieving calls. NOTHING ELSE!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst Experience with Lava Iris X1
    Kamlesh Roy (Jun 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Yesterday i got my Lava Iris-x1, from Amazon.com. The service from the amazon was good but the experience with my phone iris x1 was worst. On the first day itself it started hanging with no option left other then, removing the battery and restarting the phone once again. Its only one day of use and this has happened regularly. I also like to clarify that i didn't use any memory card and only single SIM was used with no external application installed. Also there is worst issue like phone starts vibrating continuously as you are on call and you have no option but to disconnect the call. The number dilar continues to be very low responsive. With in one day of time, i faced all these issues with no option other then placing a request for the REFUND from Amazon.com It was the first time i left the recognized brands like, SAMSUNG and NOKIA and it was my foolish thinking and decision. :( :( !!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • good
    Jaibir Khasber (Jul 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Product by LAVA!!
    Mohit Rai (Jun 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It is amazing to think that Lava has managed to put in such superb specifications on a phone that costs so less. The powerful quad core processor makes the phone thing quite smooth and the 4.5 inch IPS screen is quite nice. The best part about the phone is the fantastic 8 mp camera as well as the gorgeous design that elevate it above the other budget phones that are currently offering Android 4.4 Kitkat. If you are planning on buying a low priced android smart phone, then look no further than the Lava Iris X1.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great value of money
    Kumar Manoj Maurya (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought this mobile 3 days ago from a retail store. Its a great phone compared to competeter like Micromax engage, unite,and moto e because it has 8mp rear and 2 mp front camera. Android updated version 4.4.2 and 1 gb ram. Above all thing lava mobile battery backup always best with 1800mah battery. Its lashed with quad core processor. It plays hd video with hd video recording. Some sensor are not present like compass, magnetometer. Led flash is dual.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice
    Rudroju Veerakumar (May 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    very nice to handling the mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor in WiFi
    Nabin Padhi (Sep 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I got this Lava Iris x1 - Its all features are impressible but WiFi is very very poor. I had SAMSUNG Galaxy WiFi signal showing 4 however with this lava Iris x1 it is showing 1 signal and not getting connected. So, my recommendation will be - If you are going to use WiFi network then don't go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava Iris X1 Not dependable
    Gautaman T (Feb 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought the phone in 2014. It worked Ok for around six months and then started giving trouble. The phone hangs without notice and when you restart, the contacts are not seen. You have to wait for nearly two hours for the contacts to be available. The battery life has become poor and the local Authorized Lava Service Centre said that the replacement battery will take six months. Many a time, the phone hangs and Restart does not work, forcing me to remove the battery and replace it for a reboot. I have removed several apps and moved a majority of them to the SD card, but the problems still persist. Now I'm unable to update the existing apps as despite being in the memory card, the phone claims that insufficient space is there. All in all, a phone to be avoided like the plague.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • waste phone
    Sowjanya Pere (May 9, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    no charging touch is not gud dont buy this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XCELLENT MOBILE
    Ch.venkata Prakash (Sep 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I JUS DONNO Y WHEN D FLIP COVER OF THIS PHONE IS CLOSED, THE CALLS GET DISCONNEDCTED, APART FROM THAT, BEST PHONE...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Valve for Money...
    Rachel Owen (Aug 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Lava X1 phone is interesting as it has a good mix of features that have been introduced at a very affordable rate in the market. Someone like me, for instance, cannot afford a Galaxy S5 and doesn?t want to take out an EMI. However, that does not mean that I should miss out on the experience of owning and using a good smartphone. This is where Lava comes in. I am a proud owner of an Iris X1 which has 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor and 1 GB RAM along with 8 MP camera which, together, make it as good as any other phone for me! Super happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • hi
    Tamil Raj (May 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    All ok,its perfect ,but its dual sim more better much,coz now all Mobile phone dual sim come ready,can u improve in dual sim is much better
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • this phone is very dump pice
    Mohd Ishtiyak (Jun 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i dont like this phone becouse this phone have network problem so please dont praches this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best competitor With moto e
    Jayasekar (May 26, 2014) on Amazon
    Compare to moto e its best buy......Best looking like apple i phone i like it......................i will buy..thank youuuuuu amazon w
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • better than Moto E, Mictomac Unite 2
    Ghanshyam (May 27, 2014) on Amazon
    Quad core, 8MP, 4.5" IPS, gorgeous look all better than both of above, liked it, loved it.White color is more charming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lava X1
    Krishna Kumar.G (May 31, 2014) on Amazon
    Hi All, This phone looks like apple.and performance is good.camara is very good,over all processor in best of other............. I like this phone 5 star & amazon good time delivery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My amazing experience with Iris X1
    Swati (May 30, 2014) on Amazon
    When I planned to buy a brand new phone, I made a small checklist of my requirements:? Should a fairly latest version of the android OS? Should have a good processor? There should also be a very good camera? The screen should be large? The battery backup should be more than sufficient? The smart phone should be as low priced as possibleThe Lava Iris X1 seemed to be the best phone for me as it seemed to be able to check all the points in my check list. Especially the last point!The OS is the latest version of Android, i.e Android 4.4 Kitkat. I was expecting Jelly Bean but getting Kitkat is like a dream come true.The processor is a 1.2 Ghz quad core processor and is couple with 1 GB of RAM which is more than enough. Especially when you take into consideration the low requirements of the new OSThe camera on the phone is an 8 MP BSI equipped camera with a multi element lens and a large aperture of f/2.2 that is assisted by a dual LED flash. The front facing camera is a large 2 mp unit that takes excellent selfies.The screen of the device is a large 4.5 inch IPS display. The resolution is only FWVGA, but it is fine, especially when taking into consideration the price of the phone.The battery is an 1800 mAh unit that makes the phone easily last a day. The low resolution of the screen coupled with an efficient OS is no doubt responsible for it.This is where the price of the device trumps nearly everything else in its class. The features of the phone make it totally worth it price and some more!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product
    Ashutosh Sharma (May 29, 2014) on Amazon
    Just awesome product.Cant beat it at this price. The body is quite slick and cant wish for mote at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone for this price
    Mayur Naik (May 29, 2014) on Amazon
    Ordered and got the phone earlier than expected. Item was received in best condition.Well about the phone. Wow.It has got all necessary features. You must have read the specifications.It has a metallic body. Fits in your hand easily, not at all chunky. It looks simply great.The broadcomm processor works great. Using the phone 6 hours nonstop without any glitch, and with multi tasking too.Camera is nice and dual flash lives up to the expectation.WiFi and Bluetooth are working good and nicely.Overall best phone at this price.Note: headphones are ok. Thankfully you can download DSP manager or other utility to improve sound quality of the headphones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com