Lava Iris Selfie 50 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 6,696
Currently unavailable
Lava Iris Selfie 50

Lava Iris Selfie 50 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 98 ratings &
98 reviews
  • 5 ★
    48
  • 4 ★
    17
  • 3 ★
    7
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    22
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (48)
  • 4★ (17)
  • 3★ (7)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (22)
Displaying 1-30 of 98 reviews
Sort By:
  • Looking Awesome; Camera Quality Best
    সৈকত সেন (Apr 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I Will Buy It Tomorrow (15-04-2015). Today I Visited Samsung And Lava Showroom. My Choice Is Samsung J1 Or Lava Iris Selfie 50 According To My Budget (12000 BDT). And I Saw This Phone Is More Stylist, More Smoother, Good Camera Performance Than Samsung J1. Too Much Excited For Tomorrow Morning To Buy It... I Hope I Don"t Have To Face With Any Kind Of Bad Experience With My Lava...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth the price!
    Shina Tripathi (Jan 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A very good device from Lava. The selfie 50 is a social butterfly?s dream phone. First off. The 5 mp front camera with flash is awesome for taking pictures with friends and post on FB. The 8 mp rear camera is just superb for the price and the battery life will ensure that they can continue to take
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I got this phone yesterday....
    Hariprasad T.S (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got this phone yesterday.... Its really amazing :) :) :) :) Phone quality is very good Flip cover quality is good camera is amazing... You all can go for this product....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The king!
    Priyanka (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Judging by the scenario of the market, Lava is the king of the selfie phones. At this price, there is almost no competition and the 5 mp front facing camera is actually quite superb. In fact, the 5 inch screen and the 1.2 GHz quad core processor and 1 GB Ram combination will definitely run the more efficient Android 4.4 kitkat OS pretty well. In fact, most of the specifications of the phone are pretty much the same as the X5 except for the battery. The large battery on the selfie 50 definitely gives the selfie 50 an edge over its brother.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good device
    Rani Singh (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I already bought the Lava Iris X5 a couple of weeks back and judging by the specifications. The Selfie 50 is more or less the same and that is a very good thing. The 5 mp front facing camera is actually pretty amazing and I have found my self taking a lot of selfies even though I never actually liked to take them earlier. The hardware and software combination is good and runs the 4.4 Kitkat os very smoothly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A winner
    Raj Kumar (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I ain?t a selfie lover but the specs of the Selfie 50 are actually good enough for me to buy it anyway. The 5 inch screen and quad core processor along with Android 4.4 Kitkat are good enough reasons to buy the phone on their own right but then you add the good looking body and the excellent pair of cameras on the phone and you can see that lava has a winner on its hands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best selfie mobile at this cost
    Sacheth Moolya (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome front camera stylish look otg support screen is awesome 8gb we can use 5.65 1.2 ghz fifa 2014 works smoothly..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Poovarasu (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    very very worth-able for a rate.. Awesome camera quality both video and camera.. Good display quality, Battery backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good phone
    Suresh Aluri (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    1. this phone design same like Nexus 5, lava iris X5 design same like galaxy S5 or grand prime. 2. both X5 and this phone same hardware,cam quality, android version 3. this phone has advantage of battery 2400mah 4. cam is very very good with flash even in low light conditions 5. i dont know why many people say broadcom is weak than mediatek processor. but i used unite 2 MTK6582 processor but same 32 GB class 10 card this phone process very well. 6. if we select primary external stroge as SD card, phone will reboot and take sd card as sdcard0, so it will save google paly movies,books in SD card. memory card will be work as internal storage. 7. for better performance daily once or weekly once remove cache in settings->storage. but if you remove cache ( common in all 4.4.2 version ) gallery will give error as no storage available. to work gallery again settings --> in applications-all applications-galleryand select clear data after this gallery will work again or disable gallery and use quickpic. 8. i am not gamer so no idea about that gaming issues. very good for general usage like mails, chat, browse, movies, ebooks, documents, pdf etc.,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Well Phone Nice Camera
    KILLI SOLOMAN RAJU (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi Lava IRIS Selfie 50 Users. Iam also one of the user. I have one problem When Iam using Skype Calling my mobile reboot Please solve the problem. Rest of the mobile very well
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazon phone in very reasonable price
    Faizan Khan (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I buy this phone based on positive review on flipkart and i have found this phone is really great. This is best kitkat phone in this price as compared to other phone model of other companies in same price range Battery backup is good Packaging of phone is good Camera quality is amazing, both front and back Touch screen response could have been better. Company provided back-cover (inside box) is really good quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MindBlowing.. Unbelievable.. Superb ...Amazing .Selfie50 ..hawwwwww
    RAJESH KUMAR MAHTO (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone last week. I got this phone 3 days earlier than Delivery date.. Thanks to @Flipkart #WSRetai. When I opened the box..It seems just WOW..!!! Pros:- 1. Mesmerizing Look. 2. Unbelievable selfies.(Picture quality is very very good) 3. Very good battery backup- I have used 3G data whole day + 1 hour of music + played some games + played some videos . But still Battery shows 50% remaining after whole day. Quite brilliant. 4. Nice OS kitkat 4.4.2 5. Very good quality flip cover. 6. 5 inch screen 7. OTG support Cons:- 1. Touch is not as smooth as iphone :-P
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply osm phone
    Abhi (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi .. I jus gt the phone yesterday and am pretty happy with the phone's performance. Wat i find in these two days .. Pros:: * Amazing performance * Camera quality is pretty good ( especially front cam with autofocus) * Decent battery backup with 2400mAh * Games running smoothly Cons: * No HD Display (well am happy with the performance of FWAVG IPS Display) * No Screen protector :( (LAVA provides Asahi Dragon Trail Glass for LAVA Fuel 50 ) * Headset is jus average ( No bass at all ) * Touch is not that smooth but well its good. Overall its an osm phone for Selfie fans! First time am using a LAVA handsse and well ! am impressed!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava Iris Selfie 50
    Snehasish Patra (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    aswmmm mbl Judging by the scenario of the market, Lava is the king of the selfie phones. At this price, there is almost no competition and the 5 mp front facing camera is actually quite superb. In fact, the 5 inch screen and the 1.2 GHz quad core processor and 1 GB Ram combination will definitely run the more efficient Android 4.4 kitkat OS pretty well. In fact, most of the specifications of the phone are pretty much the same as the X5 except for the battery. The large battery on the selfie 50 definitely gives the selfie 50 an edge over its
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone.
    Praveen Jaladanki (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good specs for a low budget phone. Phone does several things right. The only negative I saw is that, the Touch sensitivity is not as good as other phones of this price range. Loudspeaker and battery life are as good as any of this range. Huawei Honor Holly is a great (actually a better option) competitor for this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent value for Money
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this phone 2 weeks ago. Nice product under 10k. Good primary camera, and secondary camera, Only suggestion is to add more internal memory.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Totally Surprised.
    Sridhar R (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I thought of buying Honor Holly Initially. Waited.. waited..but still the mobile is in "Coming Soon" status. So got frustrated and ordered LAVA IRIS SELFIE50 without that much interest. But, I am totally surprised n Happy once I got this phone Unbelievable Specs at 7499 8 megapixel and 5 mega pixel camera with Flash and Autofocus, 1GB RAM, Kitkat OS, 8GB Internal Memory, 2400 MaH Battery, 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor, 5 inch Display along with Handfree, Flipcover etc etc What else you need at this price. I am wondering why people are not going for this phone. I can see more ratings and reviews for Honor Holly, RedMI 1s, but till date only 21 rating for this phone. I hope numbers will increase soon..... Flipkart delivered the product in 2 days, even though I selected Normal delivery option. Very Good....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Yayy Selfyy Time !
    Nandini Pandey (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I love clicking selfies! It?s the most fun thing to do on the planet and I get a lot of likes on facebook for it. But to click a good selfie, you need a really good phone otherwise this cannot happen at all properly. Ths is why I got the Lava Iris Selfie 50 phone? it has a 5 MP front camera and 8 MP primary camera and both are crystal clear and I have the best selfies EVER!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it !
    CA. Arul Arul Mozhi Varman SSS (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    So far, very good experience. Flip cover is available with the box itself. Processing speed is very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super smart phone
    Manju Nath Reddy (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    lava iris selfie 50 mobile was well designed.iam 100% satiesfied with these mobile.it has good features.primary cemera 8 m.p with duel flash and front very very good cemera 5 m.p with flash.battery is good. net browsing fast is well. it is look very stylish.good quality flip cover.i recommended to my friends to buy these phone.my friends also brought these phone...amazing phone..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WORLD BEST PHONE......LAVA IRIS SELFIE50
    RAKESH DUGAR (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    BEST PHONE FROM FLIPKART. IT HAS MANY PLACE FOR APPS AND MANY OTHER THINGS .I HAVE USED FOR MANY TIMES I LIKE IT VERY MUCH. THE SUPER DUPER PHONE.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous Phone !!
    Rishi Kumar (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got the phone just last month as a b?day gift and OMG was I so surprised. My bro who is like the best game me this phone and at first I was like ok but when I started using it I was all like WOW! First off, the front camera is like sooo AWESOMEEE!! The selfies are some of the best I have ever taken 5 mp with flash really makes a difference! Screen size and quality is also like sure cool. This is the best gift EVERRRR
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    ARSHAD RAZA (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I gifted this phone to my wife on our 5th marraige anniversary.She is very happy with performance of phone.It is very stylish,good camera & overall battery life is excellent. Arshad
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • aweeessommeeee Phonee :D
    Aastha Sharma (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    THIS PHONE IS AMAZZZINGGGG!!!1! MANY PEOPLE SAY THAT INDIAN PHONE CAN NNOT COMPETE WITH FOREIGN BRANDS BUT SELFIE 50 WAS FIRST PHONE WITH FRONT CAMERA WITH FLASH. USING IT FOR 1 WEEK AND EVERYONE IS COMMENTING ON FACEBOOK!! BATTERY LIFE IS ALSO VERY N
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Now dats a selfyy phone :D
    Nava (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Honestly speaking, I wasn?t too much into selfies when I bought the Lava Iris Selfie 50. I only wanted a low cost phone that i could use every day. But the phone is actually very good and I am quite surprised actually how good it is. This is the first time i have used a Lava mobile and I love it. I have already noticed myself taking tons of selfies with the front facing 5 mp camera that has a flash and using the main 8 mp camera as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too Good phone :D
    Rimjhim Kapoor (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    The Lava Iris Seflie 50 is a very good phone I myself have been using phone for many time and it is not even hanging once time I am taking pix using both cam and both are coming very nice Flash usage is option on both cam Battery life is good very nice phone this is and good phone by Lava
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth trying for!!
    Nitisha Verma (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    What i like about my Selfie 50 is the fact that it is so versatile. The 5 inch screen is nice and big while the 8 mp rear camera is quite powerful. The phone also lasts for a really long time thanks to the 2400mAh battery. The 5 mp front camera with flash is obviously the star feature of the phone. The camera is really good and taking selfies as well as video chatting on the phone is amazing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb and stylish with excellent camera feature
    JK (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent budget phone at very cheap price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money. Excellent Mobile from Indian Brand.!!
    Subramaniam D (Feb 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Really happy to write here. Yesterday i got this mobile. Extraordinary Mobile. I Would like to suggest anyone. I have plans to buy again. These features working excellent in this mobile. Really happy about this mobile and LAVA Brand. 5 MP Autofocus Front Camera with LED Flash 8 GB ROM and 1 GB RAM 8 MP Omni BSI II Autofocus Rear Camera with Dual LED Flash 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor 5 inch FWVGA Full Laminated IPS Display 11 Languages Support 2400 mAh Li-Po Battery Thanks to flipkart Service. Really good, Keep it your service with speed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    all the features of ths mbl is great..touch is also good bt nt great..space for games and apps are huge..camera is great...both the 8 nad 5 megapxl are great...all in all a good product to bye..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com