Lava Iris 504q User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 9,499
Currently unavailable
Lava Iris 504q

Lava Iris 504q smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.5 196 ratings &
196 reviews
  • 5 ★
    140
  • 4 ★
    38
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (140)
  • 4★ (38)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 196 reviews
Sort By:
  • best camera phone
    Pradeep Negi (Aug 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    i never seen this type camera in any phone i used lumia 730, sony xperia z , semsung a5 and now using apple 5s but lava iris 504q camera woow amezing umaaa what a nice cemara
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Rooted phone has supported Indian
    Ngawang Gen Bai (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Rooted phone has supported Indian regional fonts specially Himalayan Bhoti fonts (Tibetan fonts) and Bhutanese fonts. if its not rooted then absurd to those Himalayan people. The phone should have unicoded front by rooting basis. Hope your phone have rooted atleast. thank you
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME PHONE BY LAVA IRIS504Q..
    Vikas Kundu (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    FIRSTLY FLIPKART DELIVERED THIS PRODUCT IN LESS THAN 2 DAYS 5STAR FOR THAT.NOW COME TO THE PRODUCT PROS: IPS DISPLAY WITH GOOD VIEWING ANGLE. GESTURE CONTROL IS FUN TO USED AND WORKING GREAT. SLIMMER THAN ANY OTHER PHONE IN THIS RANGE ONLY 8.4 MM THICK. BUILD QUALITY S GREAT. NO LAG WHILE PLAYING HD VIDEOS AND PLAYING GAME. BATTERY RUN MORE THAN A DAY WITH 3G USE. ALL THE MUST HAVE ACCESSORIES COMES WITH A PACKAGE CONTENTS LIKE PHONE COVER,OTG CABLE AND XTRA SCREEN GUARD PLUS ONE ALREADY INSTALLED ON PHONE. NOW COME TO THE CONS SECTION. CONS: CAMERA QUALITY IS OK NOT SO GOOD BUT ABOVE AVERAGE. THIS IS THE ONLY THING I FEEL IN 3 DAYS OF USE...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava Iris 504Q...Awsm Phone
    Raghav Bansal (Jun 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    its just oswmm... Pros.. Full HD bright display Gesture motion control Awesome camera with flash hd recording 1.2 quad core processor which offer No lags Android Gelly bean 4.2.1 touch is excellent plug and play for pendrive (otg cable provided) loud speaker offers great sound battery life is excellent ultra thin front camera which is quite good flip cover and screen guard provided in box cons internal memory is only 1015 MB otherwise till now i haven't find any cons in it.. I Would Highly Recommend To Buy It..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Decent phone by Lava
    Chirag Vora (Jun 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you compare it with its competitors then you will find it to be very affordable and value for money. I have bought it from another website with same price but got additional 5% on it. So it costed for me @12.8k. In the box you get lots of stuff 1. Phone itself (black color . back panel looks a bit grayish) 2. Battery (2000mah) 3. Headphone (white color in-ear) 4. Charger (black color) 6. USB cable (black color) 7. OTG (On the go cable) (black color) 8. Flip Cover (white color) This phone is compared to the likes of Micromax Canvas HD , Xolo Q1000 , Karbonn Titanuim S5 , Zen Ultrafone 701 HD . Its flipcover is great.. if you open it the phone gets open automatically and if you close then it will close automatically Also it has android 4.2 out of the box OTG cable works fine.. works with my 32gb pendrive.. dont know about external hdds.. haven't tried with it.. Camera is even though BSI sensor the picture quality is ok.. But the competitors offers similar and sometimes not better than this phone.. if you focus it properly and do some edits then you can get a good picture quality.. Front camera is average and limited to skype , video calling and all not so great about it.. Gaming is great like the competitors because of same processor and gpu.. Quadrant Score - 4027 Antutu - 13108 NenaMark - 43.2 The display is just to awesome thanks to OGS Technology..It has a 720p display with 294ppi and color reproduction and viewing angles are great..Also the phone is very slim than other phones in this range only 8.4mm which makes it comfortable to hold and less bulkier to hold too.. Also one more usp of this phone is Gesture controls which works perfect if you get used to it.. In the beginning i found it gimmicky but after daily regular use I found it to be very easy and quick to use. You can use it for taking pictures moving around to one to another songs videos pictures fmradio. Battery life is OK.. same as it competitors.. It will last only a day on max .. as per my usage.. I charged 100% @8.30am and till 6.30pm i kept my 2g net on all time .. made some calls and also received few ( 45 min in total) and played games (temple run , asphalt 7 , subway surfers ) for 1 hr in total (including all) and browsed internet for 30min used whatsapp and fb for 30min each. So in that 10 hours i was using my phone for somewhere around 3 hours and for all 10 hours my 2g net was on continuously.. And when i checked my battery at that time it was still 32% available.. so it will easily last for a day.. So go for it.. You wont be disappointed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lava iris 504q
    SANJEEV KUMAR SHARMA (Jun 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    its a great mobile ... its functionality is awasum.. it is based on 4.2 jellybin os and has quad core processor due to this its speed is wonderful. it is also operated by gesture.. i think it is make grate vakue of lava..who comes in arket of smart phone it hsving all the features of other costly handsets in lower price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava Iris 504Q is one of the best product in Indian market
    Santosh Kumar (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I also become a priority buyer of this Lava Iris 504Q model. I was planning to buy a good Android phone from last 20 to 25 days, so had huge researched on the popular Android brands like Samsung, Micromax, Karbonn and HTC. My priority was like a normal people: smart phone, cheap price, latest features, upgraded model, Dual Sim with 5 inch screen, high resolution for video recording as well as image click, and the most important things is a good battery backup. After a big research I found this phone and pre-ordered on same day. Then I received it on 01-July-13 and I did feature operation to check its advantage one full day. Believe me this is awesome smart phone with latest technology, 1.2 quard core fast processor, video and image quality also good. The battery backup is quite good because everybody knows that any brand with 5-inch smartphones have maximum 1.5 day maximum battery backup with any type of usage in 2G or 3G. It has one day backup with internet usage. One of the advance feature I like about this phone is the OTG USB support instantly, without delay. I attached my 8 GB Pan drive and copy data from pan drive to Phone, also watched movies directly from pan drive. I attached USB mouse also to see it is working or not and I was surprised to see mouse is also working in this lovely Iris 504Q model. I am using continuously 01 of July 2013 and very happy to own this phone. And lastly I must say, it will directly compete with Micromax A116 and Karbonn S5 Titanium.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Now something important about this phone
    Amit Nagpure (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got my delivery yesterday and today i was busy doing r&d with this phone. Display is just amazing.. very vibrant and bright. Battery power consumption is better than any other phone in this segment.Camera is good and flash is powerful to take pics in dark, but delays a lot and take time to click with flash. I even experienced it with canvas HD. Now something important THIS PHONE HAS MAGNETIC SENSOR. I just downloaded and tested and it worked :) very good Lava.... I faced issue that is i m not getting incoming sms from any number. But its not the problem with the phone, its the problem with the "Modern combat 2" game. Just uninstall it and the problem gets resolved :) Very nice phone. Camera quality is good. People giving negative remarks dont know how to use a smartphone. Everything is i loved abt this phone and 5 star rating for it :) Update: Its a beautiful device. Do check camera sample images clicked my me: http://s995.photobucket.com/user/CoolAmit365/library/Lava%20Iris%20504Q%20sample%20pics?sort=3&page=1
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Kowshik U S (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone is amazing But i have find only an issue that if we insert aircel sim tosim slot 1 i.e 3G slot the network will come and will go out if we just unlock d handset and when d handset is locked d network will be their please check this problem who have owned d handset
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dont listen to Non-Techies - Its Superb
    Utkarsh Goel (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Please dont listen to non-techies who only know brand names. I have bought this after using high end HTC and Samsung phones for more than 3 years and believe me this one is a superb phone with all qualities of premium set. First of all I would like to remove the confusion that it does not have GPS- It does have GPS...(GPS, Bluetooth, FM and WIFI 4-in-1 are built in all mediatek processors so no question of whether it has or not - check mediatek website). I have installed GPS check app and it detected satellites quickly. Fit and finish of this set is awesome with white flip cover and grey color of set. Feels sleek It has all sensors including GYRO,magnetic, acceleration etc. Benchmark performances are better than even Canvas 4. Check videos if u like. Everything Else is so much better than other phones. Like Screen with HD OGS display. Blacks and colors are extremely good on it. Battery is also perfect for more than a day usage with moderate usage of WIFI/3G and gaming. Non techies will say go for Quattro- It has just FVGA display (800x480) this has 720p display (a Huge difference when u will see). U get every thing free Flip cover, 1 screen guard attached and one extra etc. The only cons are sound and camera. Sound-> Its good in earphones but speakers are not loud (better than micromax) Camera-> OK like all this category phones Over all an extremely good buy at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stunning Black Beauty of OGS with Super Sexy Slim Body
    Hiren Ramani (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone though not from Flipkart, Also usually I dont write reviews, but I was compelled to write a review for this beauty. It's an awesome phone with all features. The 5 incher which you can use single handedly bcoz of its slim thickness & light weight at ease. Would appreciate Lava for this beauty. Gesture Control works fine, I guess you can't expect wonders, thought for future updates Lava can update software n provide gesture controls for more softwares. This Phone is value for money buy....... talk abt its OGS which I like a lot abt its finish gives you premium look. I hv seen Samsungs, MIcromaxes....this feels more premium Battery is Decent @ 2000 maH not a con though but personally feel would like more if it was around 2600 or 3000 mah Well Its a great buy, shd go for it without any hesitation, Kudos to Lava & Xolo....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolute Value for Money
    Raman Gupta (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I ordered this phone from FK, and it was delivered to me in 3 days. I have used it for 5 days now, and I am absolutely fully satisfied with its features. Here are a few "Most Important" plus points, I liked about the phone:- 1) Battery backup is great, with my usage (3-4 hours 2G calling, emails every few minutes), its battery lasts more than a day. I don't need to worry whole day once I charge my battery in morning. Its still 40% remaining at the end of the day. 2) Touch screen response is great. 3) Flip cover is awesome, phone is locked automatically when we shut the flip cover. And when we open the flip cover, it senses and screen becomes active automatically. 4) I frequently check my bank accounts, stock portfolios, currency rates through various apps, and all apps work great. 5) My GPRS works FASTER with this phone (dont know why). I see the difference as compared to my previous android phone, the websites load at-least twice faster. Gesture control is not bad either. Although it does not makes any difference to me since I don't need that feature. Overall, its a great phone at this price point. This is my first "LAVA Mobile Phone", so not too sure about the customer service if needed in future.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone in Market in Lowest Price...!!!
    Kaustubh Saner (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Really Awesome Mobile....I m feeling so much Happyyy n 2 much Excitd when using my Lava Iris 504Q..Really good phone wid strongr battery backup...D display of phone shows 1080P HD vidz...xperience of using Lava Iris 504Q is reaaly awesome... :-) -) :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lavajaab Irisistable !!
    Assad Khan (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone for my dad and it got delivered to me in two days, so I'm happy with the Flipkart service as usual. Unboxing this device gave me the usual stuff along with a nice Screen Protector, an OTG Cable and also an Intelligent Flip Cover. Features are those typical features that you'd see in every other Indian Smartphone produced these days. However, I would say that the display of this device is one of the better displays I've seen in a while. And I'm not even comparing this phone with the likes of Micromax Canvas HD. Because frankly, that display was just overrated by many idiots who hadn't seen an HD display given away for that price. This, in fact, is one of the best displays I've seen seen on a device for this price bracket. The color is just perfect, not ridiculously vibrant, nor too dull. It's just perfect. The brightness levels are also fantastic. ***** Now, coming to the Camera. Has anybody really appreciated the camera quality of any such devices ? I mean, Micromax Canvas HD was loaded with great features that looked incredible, just on paper. I'm not saying the camera is great, but this sensor is actually pretty decent GIVEN what the price of this phone is. The camera could beat the HELL out of any other Indian smartphone at this price range at any given day. I think the camera is fairly decent and gives you good pictures outdoors and OK pictures indoors. And the front camera also works like a charm instead of being there just for the sake of it. **** Battery Life is another point that I'd like to put some light on. Canvas HD and even other phones like Karbonn Titanium S5 and Xolo A1000 face some spectacular failure when it comes to battery life. My dad is an average user. He makes almost 50 calls a day, lasting 2-3 minutes each, for his unexplained business purposes. During that time, he's usually connected to 3G for WhatsApp which includes forwarded video playback throughout the day, a few games like Scramble and 101 Crane Missions, casual photography and very little to none music playback. Also, the brightness level is always kept to FULL and never low nor set to Auto Brightness ever. That being said, the battery EASILY lasts him one whole day and at night, before sleeping, the battery percentage suggests that it has 27% juice left in it still. I think that's fairly good and I'd be OK with that powerful battery life. **** Performance is just top notch GIVEN that the processor is clocked at 1.2 GHz and also because QUAD CORES are supposed to give faster and better performance, apparently. And it does too. The 1 GB RAM is also perfect for multitasking. **** Build Quality is also something to be happy about. The flip cover is also of good quality but I'd wish they gave a color option. Buying a black phone and then using a white cover is somewhat odd but I guess that's OK. The OGS Technology can easily be SEEN on the phone from the outside. Power Button should've been on the top though. Also apparently, this phone has striking resemblance to the HTC Butterfly. Look for Micromax to come up with something awfully gimmicky that looks like the HTC One. **** Talking about awful gimmicks, the Gesture Motion Control is nothing an but awful gimmick. It works but not always and we end up landing elsewhere in the gallery. This can also be used for capturing photos which is ridiculously annoying. THANKFULLY, you can turn this off and continue living a peaceful life. * There is absolutely NOTHING spectacular about the speakerphone either. But it is WAY louder than other phones that are doing rather better business than this one. ** Overall, the basic needs of a human being are fulfilled to the fullest at a very reasonable and affordable price so that's a thumbs up from me. Also, Lava has promised future OTA Updates which is fantastic because this phone already runs Android 4.2 Jelly Bean and it'd be great if Lava squeezes out a few future updates. This is a VERY good phone and you cannot compare it with Micromax Canvas HD because it's way out of that phone's league and has gone into its own universe of awesomeness. ****
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava Iris 504Q you beauty
    Sachin Raut (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this device for 3 days now and very impressed by this device. Below are the Pros / Cons Pros :- 1) Crystal Clear IPS Display(OGS) with HD resolution (1280x720) 2) Inbuilt Gesture Sensor Technology at such a low price. Its works perfectly fine. 3) OTG Cable in the box. 4) Two flip covers Grey / White in the box 5) 3G / Wifi /EDGE / Bluetooth / USB works perfectly fine. 6) Jelly Bean v4.2 with over the air Software Upgrade. 7) Decent 8.0 MP back / 2.0 Front Camera with LED flash. 8) No lags except for high end games (46.5 Fps) 9) Super Slim Design (8.4 mm thickness) 10) 2000 mAh with Battery Booster. 11) HD video recording 1080 p Cons :- 1) 8 mp / 2 mp Camera quality is decent. This device is better than the recently hyped Micomax Canvas 4 / Sammsung Galaxy Maga 5.8 for sure.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava Has Nailed it.....!!!!
    Suchendra Kotian (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    First Of all Very POOR Delivery Service this time FLIPKART. I have to say this Publicly that if at all the delivery is not going to happen on the promised date then please inform the customer about it rather than making the customer sitting like a fool for the delivery to arrive and i got it after 1 week of shipment and that too not from the help of Flipkart Customer care help they dint do anything except false commitment and finally i had to personally co-ordinate with the Courier Guy. Coming to the Lava Iris 504Q Pros & Cons the below are the Real world Fact Pros:- YES YOU CAN TRANSFER YOUR APPS TO SD CARD WITHOUT ANY ROOTING PROCESS SO GOOD TO SEE IT.....!! 1) Awwsummm display OGS Technology text and images are cristal clear. 2) Dont Lag even for a minute thanks to the Quad core Mediatec processor and 1GB Ram. 3) Smooth touch & Good Sunlight Readibility (make sure the brightness is full in sunlight) 4) Pendrive connectivity & can even connect other mobile device tru USB cable. 5) Smart Flip Cover & smart wave your hands for some features(use it only for gallery) 6)FULL HD videos runs like Butter Love it (for enhanced experience Use Sandisk class 10 memory card)...!!! 7) Battery last for 1 full day with moderate use for a common person its more than enough. Cons:- 1)While playing Music or FM if the gesture for the music or FM is ON then with the Flip cover on when you close it,it automatically changes the track and that is very irritating but thanks you can always turn the gesture OFF. 2)Camera is average okk okk(Download Camera 360 it will give you better pics and it will even let you CLICK PHOTOS WITH AUDIO which is Seen In Galaxy S4 and gesture is already there for gallery) and even gesture makes it worse as it clicks pics even when u want to access the setting near the front camera but you can always turn it off. 3) Stock headphone is below average but you cannot expect it either seeing the price 4) No customised skin from Lava had to Download GO Launcher and is fine now Verdict:- if you are not that concerned about the camera and ignore the gesture part as u can always turn it off then this phone is the best phone in this category as even canvas HD is far behind in terms of display quality & build in quality as it does not look Cheap it looks much more Premium in the hand. I would have rated it 4 out of 5 only coz of POOR DELIVERY SERVICE BY FLIPKART but i wont let the Awwsumm Phone produced by LAVA suffer for this and Give it a 5 Stars. Good Job Lava.....!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone
    Susheel Kumar (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    hello- i am using this phone last from 1 july 2013 - and this phone is excellent as per my review - video quality - much perfect, speed very fast - look awesome, body very good, OTG function work very fast and you can connect - any external drive with this phone - for example if you have pen drive so you can connect with this divice and enjoy your data in phone screen , gasture technology work very fast - you no need to tuch your phone - when you take picture , when you lestioning song, when you checking you picture - etc i want to give this phone - 100 /100 marks - in this price -
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Double value for money phone....Far better than MMX Canvas HD and Samsung Galaxy Mega
    Siddharth Desai (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone since last 1 week, the best part of the phone is crystal clear HD display with fantastic colour reproduction. Pros. 1. Display: As I said earlier no words for this awwwwwesome. Enjoyed watching 1080p video songs. 2. Touch response: buttery smooth again no words fantastic 3.Gaming response: pretty smooth no lags at all thanks for quad core processor.(played temple run oz, subway, dead trigger) 4.Browsing: good, kinetic scrolling is good, pinch to zoom is also good. 5. Flipcover: good best part is it locks when we close flip cover thanks for magnetic sensor. 6. battery life: good easily goes upto 1.5 days with moderate usage. 7. Music output: good but with other headphones. Cons: 1. camera:not so good in low light picture quality is not good,lava please improve camera quality. 2. loudspeaker: loudspeaker volume is low not so crystal clear Final verdict Lava is doing great job, double value for money phone far better than MMX canvas HD and galaxy grand.Go for it guys before it goes to out of stock.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone
    Vamshi Krishna REDDY Reddy (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    lava iris 504 q awesome ,super. great,good, I am not getting words to describe it. I am using phone from last 7 days. u never feel it is a cheap 13k range phone, phone look like a 25k range phones, premium look, only one problem-front camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava will burn all other Android mobiles around 15K
    Sudhakaran P (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi Friends, This is my first Android mobile, after a long search i narrow down my mind for Lava Iris 504Q, u will not be sad at all in any usage of this phone. This is superb and looks very rich. Once after seeing this mobile, u will not go for any other brand like Samsung, Sony, HTC, Micro max, Celkon etc... other big brands are making fool of us. U get all in this phone for less price. Cons: Camera quality is low, thats ok. If u really interested in good pictures, buy digital camera separately. Camera is meant for taking pic and mobile for communication. After all any mobile can get problems or damage, all depends on our handling If u have a budget of 13K, pls go for this mobile. Awesome finish and Look We must thank to Lava R & D people, Finally u can go blindly for this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its a steal.
    Akash Agarwal (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Reviewing after two weeks of purchase so that it can be of some value. Install a nova launcher instead of the stock android launcher and off you go, the phone will be as smooth as any. Pros: All the features are great, vanilla android experience(no mod with software so better performance) nice res and super responsive touchscreen, looks really good and is super slim, camera is good enough for you fb dp :P, full of in box accessories, tested with a whole lot of games including MC4, NFS MW, n a cpl of other graphic intensive ones, no lag in any game, seamless and great game play, processor is pretty good at multitasking, no crashes yet and guess what there is air gesture as well!(not of much use though). Cons: Just the one, there are issues with navigation(due to missing gps h/w) and it cannot be used while driving as the location updates after long pauses. However I think this will be the case with all the smartphones in this range so just double check on this if you opt for a different device. Another piece of advice, all headphones(or earphones) without mic will work with the device, however if you buy one with a mic, make sure beforehand it is compatible. But all in all I am a very satisfied buyer, and Flipkart was great with the delivery as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hidden pros and cons
    Lava Iris504q (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Let u guys know something else of this mobile. But don't confuse. 1. Hope u know that Samsung Galaxy s4 has lot of gesture controls. Similar iris 504q has four gesture controls. There is a problem in galaxy s4 of lagging in previous version but later Samsung fix that issue by updating software. Similarly iris 504q have a little very little lagging issue somewhere. I mean e.g., when closing apps from task manager. 2. while using camera the lence of camera while focusing do "tik-tuk" sound. It do only when camera not able to focus somewhere. While u are recording videos same thing "tik-tuk" sound recorded in video. Which is little bad :-( 3. (This point is not important) Subway surfers is my fav. Game on android. At first the game is very lagging in this phone even this have is very lighter. But now it is running like butter on cheese . very very smooth. 4. Outdoor images r very good instead of indoor. Indoor images r also good. 5. phone charges very fast which is good. 6. Hope u know that ".mkv" video format is a very heavy format. This phone can easily play 1080p .mkv video files easily with mx player. 7. Just like high end phones this phone also have option to reboot. 8. Camera flash is low , which is disappointing while capturing pics in low light and a little far distanced. 9. Flip cover hides the volume buttons under it . Doesn't matter u can access them by pressing volume buttons with flip cover it is also easy. 10. If u want to change theme u can easily do it without downloading any another launchers from play store. Variety theme called app is already pre-loaded by the company. Overall I'm very happy with this phone. :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lava iris 504 q awesome
    Kishor Patel (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    lava iris 504 q awesome , great mobile ,good display & size , I am not getting words to describe it. Only one problem, A BUG HAS BEEN DETECTED INCOMING SMS SUDDENLY STOPS ON THIS PHONE. When i received sms it will so me error (unfortunately modern combat 2 has stopped) In another review i see for this error solution PLEASE UNINSTALL MODERN COMBAT 2 GAME AND INCOMING SMS WILL RESUME. But this game is very nice and enjoyable. so u not uninstalled this game but only force shop this game after u play and u will received all sms on your mobile. And last i say lava iris 504 q awesome mobile in 13k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • You get what you pay for.
    Abhinav Kashyap (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Lava Iris 504Q comes packed with features all the way. Very impressive smartphone and throws some great features like a vibrant display, great processor and sleek curved sort of a design. It has a very decent build quality. What I really like is that you can make the SD card as the default storage of the device. The device runs very smoothly with no practical lags anywhere. A smart flipcover that shuts the display off when not in use is quite helpful in saving the battery and also protecting the screen. The battery lasts a complete working day if you are a moderate user. The rear camera is somewhat disappointing and comes with grainy pictures at times. However, the front cam does a decent job. Gesture feature isn't that bad to flaunt. There's an extra screen guard provided within the accessories along with the screen guard that already fixed on the display. Which again is worth praising. I bought this from a local store and it cost me exact Rs. 12,500/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LAVA IRIS 504 Q (Grey) - Go for it - 100% Ok
    Kannan Chitla Sreenivasan (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using Iris 504Q for the past one week. Go for it, it is Value for Money. I tested each and every aspect of the phone and I must say, I am very much satisfied with this phone. First, I thought a grey phone with white flip cover do not look good but as you start using and see the phone @ sun light, you will see the richness The creators have designed this phone and given accessories along with phone for this decent price by putting themselves in the customer shoes. It is evident when the phone is already has a screen guard and also a spare screen guard. Pros: I am 100% satisfied with the features, it is full pack of features. many users have written enough on this. So I am not repeating. I like the sharp and excellent display and all the features. It is jelly bean 4.2 man!!!! The pack contains everything you need to keep this phone good. 1. Flip cover [white], 2. OTG cable, 3. Charger USB, 4. Screen guard already fixed and one spare 5. Grey back cover w/o flip Battery life, excellent, I calibrated the battery once and heavy use [many many calls, 3g surfing, games, download etc etc], it comes to me for 1.5 to 2 days... Cons: 1. Fragile, do not drop, you will lose [I did not try either )] 2. No accessories available right now in the market, I want to buy grey flip cover but not available in the market, also I want to put some protection cover, which is also not available and also I want to buy mat finish screen guard for this wonderful gadget, which is also not available LAVA - if you are hearing this, please do make the accessories available in indian market. I badly need grey flip cover and spare white flip cover and mat finish screen guard :) P.S: Did not buy from flipkart but from nearby retailer as I could not wait and badly needed a phone, right away...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Iris 504Q - Good Product by Lava
    Peeyush Agarwal (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this phone on 6 July and now it is 13 days since I am using this phone. It is awesome product by Lava. Till now, my experience is very good with this phone. Truly saying, I didn't find any major/remarkable cons of this product. Highlights of Features (In my opinion): 1). 1.2 GHz Quad Core processor (while in Samsung Galaxy Grand it is 1.2 Dual Core) give u a very good speed hence one can enjoy muti tasks at good speed. 2). Free Flip Cover feature (Turning ON the phone once the flip is opened, Turing OFF the phone once the flip is closed. This feature is not there in Galaxy Grand) is a add on and gives a good felling !! 3). Touch is very smooth an sensitive.. 4). Playing experience (like Temple Run2, Temple Run Oz, Subway Surfer, Minion Rush, Turbo Fly etc) is awesome..!! 5). Gesture Control (Not there in Galaxy Grand) is again a very good feature, bundled with this product. It gives the feeling of a high class (I mean expensive !!) phones. 6). It is very slim and light in weight which gives a very good handling of the phone comparative to Galaxy Grand !! 7). 8 Mega Pixel rear camera is also ok. I am NOT too much bothered about colors and all in the pics !! Simply saying, 8 MP camera of this product is more than sufficient for normal use. 8). Voice clarity is again a plus point of this phone. You can enjoy crystal clear voice using this. 9). It's resolution of 1280x720 (while in Galaxy Grand it is much less) lets you feel true clarity of any HD video file. !! 10). EPO+ AGPS again gives a good quality of navigation. I had used its navigation and found it very useful. Initially, I just switched on GPS and my 3G data plan. It took long time (approx 15-20 mins) to First Fix !! I was disappointed with GPS of this product. But later on I searched on net and found some good information which we usually overlook while using GPS. In Setting--> Location Access, one needs to go to "GPS Satellite" and there he needs to check the check box "GPS EPO Assistance" and "A-GPS". Once he will check "GPS EPO assistance" check box, "EPO Settings" will get enabled. Go in to that. Check the check box "Auto Download". It will download the EPO file. EPO file and A-GPS enhances TTFF (time to first fix) drastically. Now my device is locking my position in 2-3 mins only, that to in the balcony of my flat !!!!! One can get better output (less than 2 min) in open area. 11). Most important is the battery back up ..!!! Till now, it is giving me good back up.. I usually play games, do net surfing, making calls etc.. and it lasts till 1 and half day.. which I think, is decent. 12). Audio quality is also very good.. You can enjoy listing music in this phone. Cons that I felt: 1). Flip cover is of white color while the phone is of Grey color.. :( If the Flip cover will be of Grey color, it would look more massive !!! 2). Support from Lava is NOT good at all. Initially, I was not happy with the GPS of this phone. It was taking 15-20 min to lock my position. I contacted Lava through their web portal after 2-3 days of my purchase. But till date, there is NOT a single reply from LAVA !!!!!. I hope, I won't need their support in future !! :( :( 3). Internal memory is normal (4 GB, and available to user is approx 2 GB only). Here, Galaxy Grand wins the race. !!! More than 4 GB internal memory could add another feather in this product's cap... !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Galaxy S4's Bro from India
    Gummadi Banuprakash (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This one has almost 60% of all the features that Galaxy S4 has 1.2 quad core (which is present in galaxy as second processor) 5 inch hd Motion gestures the part to show off Slim. - kudos for this 1 GB Ram Best part of all INDIAN COMPANY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply Awesome !!!
    Vikram Rajamanickam (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I would rate this product 10/10. Battery Backup: Good, Display: Excellent, Look: Excellent. I bought two handset to gift for ma bro and sister. ..................Best in the class.....................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply Wow At this Price.....
    Anil Kumar Panda (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Really the phone was awesome. Its better than canvas hd and 4. Cons:- 1. 1st look awesome and very slim and light weight. 2. Ear piece was really good i can easily hear in crowded area. 3. Butterly touch response and performance. 4. Every hardcore games runs fine. 5. The magnetic flip cover was awesome which comes with it. 6. GPS working fine and also have COMPASS. Which was not available in canvas hd and 4.If you have good ear phone then the headphone sound output is great. Fusion MP3 player comes with it. 5. Gesture control working fine. So, at this price this phone was a great deal. I recommended to all who want a great phone at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LAVA IRIS 504Q :- THE VOLCANO MOBILE DESTROYS THE COMPETITION !!! FOCUS ON CONNECTIVITY
    Mayush Jain (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    EVERYTHING IS JUST GREAT ABOUT THIS DEVICE SCREEN (apart from viewing angles not so great ), CAMERA, SOUND, LOOKS, BATTERY, LIGHT WEIGHT, VERY GOOD FLIP COVER. A LOT IS ALREADY BEEN WRITTEN ABOUT THIS DEVICE SO I WILL FOCUS ON CONNECTIVITY OPTIONS. 1) PEN DRIVES :- >>> THROW ALMOST ANY BRANDED ONE AT IT AND BANG IT WILL CONNECT IT IN SECONDS. 2) KEYB/MOUSE :- USB AS WELL AS WIRELESS KEYB/MOUSE CONNECT FLAWLESSLY. 3) USB HARD DRIVE :- SUCCESSFULLY CONNECTED MY 500 GIGS OF SEAGATE HDD TO CONNECT NTFS FORMAT DRIVE THE DEVICE NEEDS TO BE ROOTED OR FORMAT SHOULD BE FAT32 IF YOUR DEVICE IS NOT ROOTED. FOR NTFS DRIVES INSTALL PARAGON NTFS&HFS APP OR NTFS MOUNTER FROM PLAYSTORE. YOU CANNOT CONNECT HDD DIRECTLY TO OTG CABLE BCOZ THE PHONE CANNOT SUPPLY ENOUGH TO POWER ON THE HDD. FOR THIS YOU EITHER NEED A EXTERNALLY POWERED USB HUB OR THERE,S A WAY WHICH I USE >>> CONNECT OTG TO PHONE, THEN GET A REGULAR USB HUB ATLEAST 1:2 CONNECT THIS HUB TO OTG, NOW GET A USB TO USB CABLE ( CABLE SHOULD HAVE MALE USB CONNECTORS ON BOTH ENDS ) CONNNECT ONE END TO USB HUB AND THE OTHER TO YOUR LAVA,S PHONE CHARGER SOCKET AND POWER IT ON, NOW CONNECT THE HDD TO ANY EMPTY PORT IN THE USB HUB ONCE YOU SEE THE LED,S ON YOUR HDD LIKE MY SEAGATE DRIVE THE DRIVE IS CONNECTED. JUST OPEN ANY FILE EXPLORER AND BROWSE THROUGH USB OTG FOLDER AND WALLA!!! FOR NTFS DRIVES IF USING PARAGAON APP THEN IT SHOULD AUTOMATICALLY MOUNT THE DRIVE IF IT DOESNT THEN OPEN PARAGON APP CLICK ON MOUNT BUTTON THEN IT SHOULD DO... NOTE:- IF YOU DONT SEE USB OTG FOLDER THEN BROWSE THROUGH INTERNAL OR SD CARD STORAGE AND LOOK FOR FOLDER NAMED PARAGON NTFS FOLDER. AND YOU DIDDIDD IT. FOR UNMOUNTING THE HDD GO TO SETTINGS>STORAGE>UNMOUNT USB STORAGE. THATS IT. 4) PHONE :- YES YES YES LIKE YOU CONNECT ANY PHONE TO PC FOR DATA TRANSFER YOU CAN CONNECT YOUR PHONE TO LAVA IRIS PROVIDED YOUR PHONE SUPPORTS MASS STORAGE MODE. JUST CONNECT YOUR PHONE TO LAVA THROUGH OTG CABLE AND FOLLOW THE SAME PROCEDURE WHEN YOU CONNECT IT TO A PC FOR DATA TRANSFERS FORGET ALL THOSE CRAPPY SLOW BLUETOOTH TRANSFERS. WITH THIS YOU CAN ACHIEVE SPEEDS UPTO 2-3 MB PER SECOND WHICH IS 10X SPEED COMPARED TO BLUETOOTH SPEEDS. NOTE:- WHEN YOU CONNECT IT WILL EITHER CONNECT TO THE INTERNAL OR EXTERNAL SD CARD STORAGE OF THE OTHER PHONE BUT NOT BOTH.IT IS STILL USEFUL. PRINTER:- phewwwww !!! not tried yet ... MONSTER FROM LAVA IRIS 504Q IS DIFFERENT FROM THE MEDIATEK CROWD !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com