Lava Iris 406Q User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,299
Currently unavailable
Lava Iris 406Q

Lava Iris 406Q smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 156 ratings &
156 reviews
  • 5 ★
    65
  • 4 ★
    21
  • 3 ★
    23
  • 2 ★
    13
  • 1 ★
    34
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (65)
  • 4★ (21)
  • 3★ (23)
  • 2★ (13)
  • 1★ (34)
Displaying 1-30 of 156 reviews
Sort By:
  • lava iris 406Q
    Sumit Sura (Apr 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I got this phone. Nice one No hanging in this mobile. Good to use .one of the important thing about this phone is that it is upgradable to kitkat version
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Waste of money
    Rz Anwar (Aug 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Not up to the mark. Hanging problem. Apps stops automatically. Call pickup automatically while taking out of the pocket. Hangs when receive a call. Internal memory shows full however no data in the memory. No good response from customer care.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Perfect Buy For Me !!!!!
    Chaya Kumari (Aug 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Lava 406q is a pretty good device for the price range that it comes at. It has a super fast 1.2 Ghz Quad Core processor which, combined with the 1 GB RAM, makes sure that the phone works really well at all times. Ive downloaded quite a few heavy applications for work like Evernote and I think that the phone works really well in spite of all that. Don??t have any issues with it so far. Also appreciate smaller touches like the dual sim capacity. Brilliant.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • OMG this phone Is fabulous
    Priya Neog (Aug 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    At the price you pay for the Lava Iris 406q, you would expect it to an average phone with mediocre specifications. But what you get is quite astonishing. The phone packs a 1.2 GHz quad core processor and 1 GB of RAM and Android 4.3 Jelly bean as well which is really amazing for the price. Aside from this, you also get a 5 mp main camera and a front facing VGA camera which is great since I love taking selfies and posting it on facebook and instagram. My verdict is that it?s a very good phone and that the price that is being asked, it?s a bargain!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buy Iris 406Q & worth every penny..!
    Sarah Taylor (Jul 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Happy, happy, happy! I?ve been using this phone for a few weeks now and bought it because a friend had recommended it. Some of the things that I really like are: ? Super fast system with the 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor ? The 1700 mAh battery charges in an hour, unlike my old phone that would require a few hours to charge fully (very irritating) ? 5 MP camera takes clear shots ? 4 GB internal memory that can be expanded to 32 GB with an SD card? not bad at all!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone but has some flaws
    Md. Miron Karim (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    For a average usage, this is great phone and some heavy gaming is goes fine. But the screen resolution is not up to the mark and camera too but without HDR, with HDR , image quality is fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the phone is fine but moto e is better choice
    Mukul Anand (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    .an Adreno 302 and a Qualcomm Snapdragon MSM chipset (yep, it's actual the Snapdragon, no Mediatek shenanigans here) in quadcore configuration (ARM chips are generally scalable but I'll keep the lecture to a minimum since this is review, not a Microprocessor class). .It's got an okay, really just okay camera... that is, in not so sufficient lighting conditions you start seeing green, i.e. noise being pumped up, but it's good when you have a lot of sunlight . The screen quality is quite okay-only, it's clearly a TN panel (I can't say if I'm spoilt by the SuperAMOLED or if it's genuinely bad). But for the price, I'd say everything about this phone is good, the build quality for a 7k phone is surprisingly good except for the battery cover which I'm not upset for being plasticky but the actual fitting doesn't inspire confidence. verdict: i would recommand motoe over this as it is jst specs.game indian companies play but didn't really mean it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • budget android in lava
    Midhun Kumar (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Pros : 1) Obviously the price is less. 2) Performance is good. 3) No need for Micro-sim. 4) Camera is OK. 5) Games like Subway Surfer are running without any lag. Cons : 1) Battery not very good. 2) Slightly thick and heavy. 3) Poor viewing angle.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • israr's review for lava iris 406Q
    Israr Mohamad (May 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Good touch. Good processer . wi fi and 3 g runs good. For battery i ll say it needs more.Camera is good with flash. Dispay quality and graphics is not so cool. When i swith for whats app . it says that unfortunately whats app has stopped. And when i switch for games like nova 3 it again says unfortunately nova 3 has stopped. What can i do. If u ll buy it what will u do....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Lava 406q, stands out for
    Ridhima Chugh (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Lava 406q, stands out for its many awesome and amazing features. With a 1.2 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon Processor at the heart, and ably backed by the 1 GB RAM, this phone is made for people who don?t want their operations to slow down. I am a working professional and need 24x7 access to my emails. The Lava 406q provides easy assistance for all tasks, being equipped with apps for email, gmail and Microsoft Office. The battery of 1700 mAh is also quite good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super happy with my New Lava Iris 406 Q
    Mishika (May 7, 2015) on Amazon
    Super happy with my New Lava Iris 406 Q. This is my first smart phone and couldn?t have hoped for better features than this one. Superb specs in affordable price that?s why I love Lava so much. Great phone. 5 stars
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Indian within 10K
    Harsh Vardhan (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is providing snapdragon hardware which is best among its class and android 4.4 kitkat within 10k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • incredible phone in this range
    Piyush Gaur (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I cant resist myself to comment on this product. I assure you you will not get better in this range. Qualcomm processors is the best processor among all the processor company. For better gaming experience it has adreno 302 graphics. And those who are worried about battery.. Lets compare it with galaxy s duos, which has 1400 mah bettery and on the other hand this giant has 1700 mah.. Trust me its enough for 4" display phone. The only thing bothers me about this phne is its camera.. Its not about megapixel. Actually its about its FIXED FOCUS. otherwise this phone much better than any other shit in this range. I m a nexus user, but still finds this phone worthy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best at this price
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is a real competitor to moto g, at 7000 u r getting all the features of moto g and + sd card slot. this is amazing. also it has snapdragon inside so this phone should be reliable guys at this price 1 GB RAM, Quad core processor that too of snapdragon its unbelievable. gr8 job done by LAVA. only thing is screen is a bit small it shouhd have been 4.5 inch to really blow away moto g from competition. as moto g blew away all other midrage smart phones from leading brands. considering the specs and price there is no reason why one should not get this lava phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone In this Range
    Rao (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is the best phone available in this range due to its amaging features at this price there is no phone available under 7k having 1GB RAM .It has nice gaming experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect Buy For Me !!!!!
    Aniket Koyande (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    First review date : 20-April-2014 Updated : 05-May-2014 12:30AM Initial Impressions: great looks...good quality screen is good but poor viewing angles For black colour, carbon fiber printed glossy back looks awesome & feels nice to hold handset is light in weight including battery About features: UI is good & fluidic No lags at all app performance is really good even with multiple apps running Sound quality in headphones is excellent for the price Snapdragon Audio+ rocks bass is very good with equilizer ( using Sony MDR EX100LP ) loudness is good enough in heaphones mentioned above (i use it on 80% approx) Music player controls accessible from lock screen once you turn it on Back camera is satisfactory in both day & artificial light in daylight, details are there for object at long distances......no mercy for closer objects objects must be atleast a meter away for good enough shots flash isn't much powerful to capture in full dark (better use it as torch for optimum use) Front camera is good in day light but not so good in artificial light User information option in lock screen is a most imp feature i've found on this device. you can consider putting there emergency contact number usual back speaker is included in earpiece itself....so dont try to wonder, where the sound is coming from but sound output is less or low. Gaming performance is good played Candy Crush & GT Racing 2.... battery drain is not much.....battery lasts for long time heat issue is NOT present in replacement item...so extremely happy :) Issues: 1) still having issue with music player....it stops in sleep & when u wake up phone using power button...then only next song start (issue starts after some usage...not initially) 2) GAMERS BEWARE: device doesnt allow to save/download/install app data on external SD card, so games with additional data up to 1.53GB (considering internal storage full empty) can be installed, that to one at a time if each of them are of 1.53GB or just smaller in size. In this case, sadly it's not possible to install real racing 3 on this device.(requires 1.75GB) Some tips for users: 1) about screen: you may find colors over saturated out of the box. GO to settings > display > Screen color > adjust as per ur requirements. 2) ringtone : by default there is no ringtone set on this device...so set some tone else u'll miss some calls 3) to prevent auto-receiving of calls while on call, disable smart calling Dialer > Options > Call Settings > Voice Calls Settings > Smart Calling > Un-check ! video playback 720p 2.7 mbps flawless 1080p 2.4 mbps flawless + screen flickering (old item, didnt tested on new one) 1080p 4.0 mbps minor lag + screen flickering (old item, didnt tested on new one) 1080p 6.7 mbps major lag + screen flickering (old item, didnt tested on new one) battery backup is satisfactory to last for a day easily with casual use Internal Memory : 1.06GB (292MB used, 762MB free) Internal Storage : 1.53GB (31MB used, 1.5GB free) RAM : 1024MB Total Available (280MB used after startup, around 650~700MB used after some time, rest is free) Box Contents: Handset Headset USB Wall Charger Unit (1000mAh capacity = fast charging) USB Data / Charging Cable Screenguard Glue based Flip Cover Manual SAR : < 1.6W/kg avg over 1 gram tissue BENCHMARKS: Quadrant Sstandard Edition Chipset : MSM8610 GPU : Adreno 305 Score: Total = 7772 CPU = 30190 Memory = 2592 2D = 500 3D = 2201 i/o = 3371 CPU-Z Chipset : MSM8610 GPU Adreno : 305 Nenamark 2.4 58.4 FPS ( Adreno 305 ) Antutu Benchmark 4.4 Chipset : MSM8212 GPU : Adreno 305 16735 Details: UX: Multitask = 3013 Runtime = 1130 CPU: CPU Integer = 1812 CPU Float Point = 1436 RAM: RAM Operation = 1095 RAM Speed = 826 GPU: 2D (800x480) = 982 3D (800x480) = 5118 IO: Storage IO = 688 Database IO = 635 Vellamo: Chipset : MSM8610 Metal = 466 HTML5 = 2029 3DMark Ice Storm Unlimited: Score = 4064 Details: Graphics Score = 3576 Graphics Test 1 = 20.3FPS Graphics Test 2 = 12.6FPS Physics Score = 7782 Physics Test = 24.7FPS Recommended? Definitely YES for features offered for the price!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in it's price range
    Amrut Raghavendra (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome work by Lava! Update to Kitkat Are you kidding. This is awesome for a phone for 7k. Going to take this phone as soon as possible...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Definitely worth the price.
    Akash Agrawal (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros : 1) Obviously the price is less. 2) Performance is good. 3) No need for Micro-sim. 4) Camera is OK. 5) Games like Subway Surfer are running without any lag. Cons : 1) Battery not very good. 2) Slightly thick and heavy. 3) Poor viewing angle.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Configuration..Good Price..
    Shivaji Mukherjee (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Lava announced a mobile with best configuration for the price. Its configuration is really good for the price and can give others a run for money. Positives: 1) Guaranteed Upgrade to KitKat 4.4 2) Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 1.2 GHz SOC (probably 8212 or 8612, 1.2 GHz quad-core ARM Cortex-A7) 3) Adreno 302 Graphics 4) 1 GB RAM - Some of it will be shared by graphics 5) 4 GB ROM - Some of it will be used up by OS 6) Sensors: Accelerometer, Proximity Sensor, ALS 7) 1700 mAh Battery (A little less for a quad core but a 4" display needs less power..OK at this price) 8) Dual camera (5 megapixel rear+VGA Front cam) 9) Dual tethering (phone to PC and vice-versa.. U can use computer's net connection to phone and otherwise) 10) Dual SIM, 3G (21.1 Mbps) Negatives: 1) Set looks a bit thick - At this price u can't complaint 2) Rear camera is fixed focus - Just don't expect a lot from it 3) As per our experience with lava, bundled headphone is worth throwing out, you have to buy one if you want to hear songs on it..but its OK. 4) Its Lava.. not a big house. Please note still I have not seen it. My review is based on the configuration. Once I can get one I will update it accordingly. I am personally using moto g and Its a great mobile. please don't compare this mobile with moto g, which costs exactly double of this and has a lot more feature. It won't be fair. (@Saptarshi - No its not snapdragon 400 with Adreno 305 like moto g.., @swapnil - All Snapdragon soc are not the same.. I request you all not to comment/compare without knowing). But at this price I really think its a great buy. Just buy a class 10 memory card (don't buy a slower class 4 one) and a decent headphone and you got a great phone at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • head to head
    Saptarshi Paul Choudhury (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    i used this phone for few weeks and found that Lava is a direct competitor to Moto G best part of this phone is that it is powered by qualcomm snapdragon 200 series 8612 chip set ARM cortex Up to 1.2 GHz quad-core which is similar to moto g with @ adreno 302 clocked at 400 MHZ GPU all the graphics intensive games can be played flawlessly without any problem whatsoever games like nova 3 , modern combat 4, real racing 3 , gta san andreas , fifa 14, dead trigger 2 played without any lag but sometimes it cause minimal low performance in some graphics high games but remember to install high graphics games to install one at a time because internal memory is just 2.25 GB and note that it has also expandable memory slot and this is the feature which is not available in moto g camera quality is decent but front camera is below par which we should expect in this price category the major point is that lava guaranteed a android kitkat 4.4.2 update will be available but there is no timeline given its like moto g but it has very low internal memory of 4 GB out of which only 2.25 GB is user accessible and only difference with moto g is that moto g has 16 gb internal memory but it also lacks expandable storage battery with 1700 Millie ampere is also decent because lava iris 406 screen resolution is low too also bit similar screen size with moto g just .5 inch smaller than moto g which should not be a problem battery should last at least a day with normal usage it doesn't heat too much that other users complaining every phone heat up if you continue play games for hours continuously i also saw a new phone came into the market from motorola that is moto e with exactly same features and hardware specs as lava iris 406q only difference being that the latter lacks a front camera which make it bit disappointing but moto e also comes with kitkat 4.4.2 out of the box if you prefer front camera then go with lava iris 406 q but if you can compromise with no front camera then your choice will be moto E also both lava iris 406q and moto e have same price a disadvantage of lava iris 406q is that it has very poor wifi connectivity Verdict all these features we are getting in just Rs 6999 its just awesome i recommend every one to purchase it give a try and you will never regret about it if you ignore some demerits of this smartphone like less internal memory etc so over all a terrific smartphone you can't get any better smartphone at this price point you can also go with moto e both have same price but have their advantage and disadvantage choice is yours if you don't need a front camera for video calls go with moto g but if anyone feel front camera is a must go with lava iris 406q thank you i hope this review will be helpful to buyers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone .
    Shivam Gupta (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Lava Iris 406Q Pros:- Lava 406Q is first low budget smart phone offering Kitkat Android OS. Configuration of Lava 406Q is promising. I hope it will lived up to the expectation of users and create a new benchmark in the budget category.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Customer Feedback for Phone
    Aman (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Lava 406 is a great phone that allows you to multi-task, without having to worry about the phone hanging. I can chat with friends, play games and listen to music, all at once, all thanks to its 1.2 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon Processor. Special mention for the music lovers, this phone can make listening to your favorite songs a heavenly experience. Lava 406q all the formats including mp3, AAC, WMA and WAV, so there is no need to fret about the format of a song before downloading. Excellent front (VGA) and back (5mp) cameras which actually provide great assistance for clicking photos. Gaming is a novelty for this phone and it supports all the latest games as the OS is the latest Android v4.3 Jelly Bean. Internal memory of 4 GB and external memory expandable up to 32 GB provides ample space for storing anything and everything.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava Company ne lava 406Q me Keypad lights Banayi hi nahi hai.
    Nagendrasinh Rathod (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I buy a lava 406q handset on flipcart (e-commarcial website) but keypad lights are not working, aurr meine jab flipcart pe complain ki toh pehle replacement ki gurantee di aurr bad me kaha ki apka mobile complete hai replace nahi kar sakte kyun ki "lava company ne is mobile me keypad lights di hi nahi" so please check kiye bina koi bhi products flipcart pe se naa kharide kyun ki lava aurr flipcart customer ko _____ banate hai unka sirf aek hi bussiness hai customero ko lutna aurr paise kamana.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review
    Ashima Rawat (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    The best thing about Lava 406q is its screen size and clarity. I am an avid book reader and this phone makes it so much easier to download and read books. The camera quality of the 5mp primary camera is also very good. Capturing memories in high picture quality is a big plus about this phone for me. HD video recording (720p) is another awesome feature of this camera. Expandable memory up to 32 GB (I use a 16 GB card), makes for a nice storage space for all the files.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone Customer Review & Feedback
    Kartik (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    The Lava Iris 406q promises a whole lot of features at a mouth watering price that I just couldn?t resist. The phone has a gorgeous 4 inch display that has a WVGA resolution of 480x800 which is excellent for the size of the screen. The candy bar design of the phone is quite good and fits snugly in the hand. But the best part of the phone has to be its extensive and impressive list of features. The phone has a 1.2 GHz quad core processor with 1 GB of ram that makes short work of the Android 4.3 Jelly Bean OS. The phone comes with 4 GB of internal memory which is expandable up to 32 gb via a micro sd card slot. The phone isn?t a slouch in the camera department either. The phone features a 5 mp camera with LED flash which helps take pics at night. There is also a front facing camera albeit a VGA camera which is OK for video chatting or the occasional selfie. However, all the features count for nothing if the phone doesn?t have a battery that backs it up. Thankfully, the phone comes with a large 1700 mAh battery that is more than enough for a day or even 2 days with frugal use. If you are looking for a phone that packs a wallop in features but doesn?t set you back a ton on money, then the Lava Iris 406q is the perfect phone for you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NO heating problem go for it blindly...... trust me its the best
    Anuj Sheth (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    just got the phone Good job LAVA best phone at 6999... Pros: every thing ummmmmmmaaaaa (lovely) cons: Camera average but manageable at 6999 don't think just buy it ....... touch just awesome so smooth... battery life good all games run smoothly as its a quad core with graphics ....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lava 406 - A reasonably good product
    Debanshu Kuar (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone for the last 24 hrs. Here are my comments: 1. The product quality is reasonable good. Fit and finish is ok. All the basic functions I have tested are working as intended. Did not hang during initial try-outs. 2. There was some initial heating during heavy usage, but that has come down after first charging of battery. Not sure if there is any technical co-relation between heating and heavy battery usage at the initial stage. 3. Screen Guard that comes with the box is very delicate and difficult to install. I feel the quality is not good. Flip cover is thick but quality of material is ok and looks durable. 4. Audio and Video quality is good. 5. Camera Quality is good in natural light. Front camera is not good (as it is VGA) but serves it purpose. 6. Could not identify lag, I have also played Temple Run ? found no problem. 7. I am not sure about Lava Support hope that Lava support will not be required. 8. This phone is a bit bulky compared to other recent phones. I was expecting that the product would be more expensive after launch. Sadly, Flipkart and Lava did not reward the risk taking early birds who placed their orders before the launch and did not cancel in-spite of some negative campaigns. Overall I am happy with the product considering its price and performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • First Impression - Best
    SS (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got my phone yesterday. After using it for one day i can surely say yes it is the best at the price range. Observed heating issue when inserted battery but then it came to normal after sometime. Call quality is good, no issue at all. Yes upgrade failed but i think i saw in previous post that it is because of software issue, will wait for Lava to confirm the update will try then. Build quality is OK, phone is compact enough to fit in the pocket. Have not observed any glitches yet. Wifi is working normal even downloaded 19 MB update in 2 mins, so can safely say it good speed. This review is from 1 day usage, will update after 1 week if found any issue.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cheap and best
    Yuvraj Rajan (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    i don know y people reviewing bad abt tis phone...this is actually a good product...worth buy...grow up guys first use this phone and then speak dont talk blindly..!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lava iris 406q awesome with incredible performance
    Siddesh Alam (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    KEY FEATURES OF LAVA IRIS 406Q (BLACK) Android v4.3 OS and Guaranteed Upgrade to KitKat 4.4 Wi-Fi Enabled 5 MP Primary Camera with Flash Dual Standby SIM (3G + 2G) Expandable Storage Capacity of 32 GB 1.2 GHz Quad Core Qualcomm Snapdragon Processor with Adreno 302 Graphics Unit 4-inch IPS Display 1700 mAh Batterywith in-built Battery Guru 1080p Full HD Video Playback 1 GB RAM + 4 GB ROM 0.3 MP Secondary Camera performance as per the specification disadvantage became hot after 30 min but it is bearable worth 7000 advice to buy if budget is less than 10000
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com