Karbonn Titanium S205 2GB User Reviews and Ratings

Karbonn Titanium S205 2GB

Karbonn Titanium S205 2GB smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 165 ratings &
165 reviews
  • 5 ★
    60
  • 4 ★
    63
  • 3 ★
    14
  • 2 ★
    8
  • 1 ★
    20
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (60)
  • 4★ (63)
  • 3★ (14)
  • 2★ (8)
  • 1★ (20)
Displaying 1-30 of 165 reviews
Sort By:
  • Use less phone
    Adnan Raza (Feb 25, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    This phone is waste of Ÿ’
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • angry of haters
    Shivam Mehta (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    its an excellent phone no doubt but one request if you dont own it then please SHUT UP and dont spoil its ratings i bought it 4 months ago and its like butter smooth ,fast, big but handy easy to use hd and what not so haters just keep shut
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Githam Purchased a Grand Duos
    Yusuf Githam (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Flipkart delivered in less than 24hrs,the mobile is very good and the exchange phone was given a very low price.The Grand duos was available on other sites for a lower price than quoted on flipkart so the exchange price is only a gimik. The comprison was 500 difference than other site.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Product and Works fine with 4.2.2 update.
    Srinivas Kolla (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It's been a week now, the phone is doing great no lagging or any other issues. We have to understand one thing about battery, it is a 5 inch screen and with android os, GPRS on with all these I am getting the battery for 1.5 day [35 hours]. So the verdict about the battery is, I think it is ok with all these configurations/setup on. After 2 day of purchase I upgraded the os to 4.2.2 and it is doing great. Observer Some Weird Issues: Automatically turning to silent mode and some times ring will not come. After google on this, I found that this is nothing to do with phone. It is due to AV software which I installed. Apart from this everything works fine and find no lags/hangs. I have been using it from last 20 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the Best Phone of the series
    Subhransu Tripathy (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have purchased around 5 nos of similar phones for my brothers & sisters. All are working fine. Only minus point is heaviness. Otherwise it is the best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Rajeev Baski (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    the product is really good,,,flipkart service is excellent ,,asusual.....Flipkart provided lot of offers on this product...Worthful offers....Utilised it and now enjoying....About the product....No need to bother abt the display..its a perfect fit to a person who is looking for a budjet of 15k....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent mobile that doubles up as a pad even!
    Deepak Kumar (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Everything about this mobile is excellent except the big size. does not fit into any regular shirt pocket. Looks n feels big in handling too.Camera's picture quality is just GREAT ! processor speed is too good !Go for it if it's big size doesn't matter to you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth of a buy
    Kaustabh Basu (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Trust me or not, this is one the best Android smartphones available at this point in time. Once again, an amazing service from Flipkart. I placed my order on Saturday, Nov 23rd, 2.30pm and got the product delivered on Monday, Nov 25th, 2.30pm. Sunday is a holiday otherwise I would have got it then. The phone has been amazing, specially when I upgraded myself from Galaxy Y to Galaxy Grand Duos. Nothing short of a PC. Multi-tasking is one of the key feature advantage of this phone. With 1.2 Ghz Dual-core processor, this is simply superb. I had been doing so many things and burning midnight oils just to get amazed with the brand new features of this phone - Motion gestures, smart stay, driving mode, lock screen customization to name a few. It is fast, doesn't hang or any kind of lag in usage so far. I upgraded the baseband version from 4.1.2 (factory provided) to 4.2.2 through FOTA (over the air), just by connecting to my Wifi at home. You can also do it from Kies. There is no seperate manual or CD provided with the phone box, so you need to download a digital copy of the manual from Samsung website. The same goes for Kies as well. The upgrade to 4.2.2 has again changed my user experience with improved interface. I got it at an amazing price of 14,480 which I got after exchanging my old Galaxy Y for 3,000 and an extra bank offer of 5% discount. My old phone was 2 years old and I utilized it to the full, including rooting to increase the internal memory to external SD card which helped me updating the apps and install new ones. But this phone already has 8GB of internal memory and 1GB RAM and combined with my old 8GB SD card, which I got with Galaxy Y, is providing me enough worry-free space. Thank you both Flipkart and Samsung for such a nice product and delivery service. Some quick features reviews at a glance: > Camera - 8MP primary, 2MP secondary - CMOS sensors making it extra better for clicking. Also very good pre-configured effects and other advanced camera features. > Display - I am not overly unimpressive about the display (HD - 480 x 640 for a 5" screen). Clear and bright (a usual Samsung feature). > Call - With Smart SIM configuration you can even forward calls to the other one when one is not responding. > Browser - Chrome and a general usual one - I enjoyed using Chrome, which is almost the same experience as my laptop, all synced. > Sound - Speakers are very good, full volume is something you never need to use perhaps. Extra smart sound features like when your phone is in a bag or pocket, the ringtone will be increased automatically. A very good white headphone with improved wattage than my older one and with 2 pairs of extra ear plugs. > Video and Gaming - This is full HD phone and playing an HD video or game is a kind of an experience. > Battery - 2100mAh, so far doing good job for me. I usually keep checking out different apps and games, which drains battery faster. So I can comment further on the battery performance only after a few days/weeks. Overall, I think I got a very good phone at this price of below 15k. Someone having further suggestions on improvements, apps, battery, usage, games, etc. are always welcome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice mobile
    Chandra Sekhar Kanteti (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    tech specs are very good, but for my device its not so much fast as i expected. the display is good, smart duos is fine & battery backup is very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great service
    Pankaj (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Received the product in 3 days.old phone was collected and packed by the delivery man himself.no botheration for me.great experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Grand Phone and Grand Service Delivery
    Vishit Hegde (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Kudos to flipkart team for a speedy service and smooth process, you deserve every bit of praise. And Galaxy grand just doesn't cease to amaze me for the price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product and great shopping experience
    Rajesh (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Have used Galaxy Grand DUOS before buying on flipkart. Recomended for guys who uses phone for media and entertainment. Bit bulky for single hand use. Flipkart experience is great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Yeah It's a GRAND
    Sylar (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Completely justify its name... One of the best from samsung.. Don't think it so much before buying. i got a very good deal on flipkart with 2 flip cover in the excahange offer.. Primary camera -- awesome + 2 mega pixel seconadry camera which is just like cherry for the cake....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone...Superb quality, excellent Performance
    Niraj Singhal (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have been tracking this phone's performance since past one year as my colleagues and relatives own it...I find all of them were pretty satisfied with the performance and looks are also good. So finally I bought it few days back and found it true value for money phone by Samsung. So far it is the best dual sim Android phone in market. Please do not buy other cheap brands as they promote themselves using quad core, 13mp camera and bla bla. But in reality they are not up to the mark in terms of performance and after sale support. My honest advise for all Android lovers to go for this without any slightest doubt in your mind. You won't regret thats my assurance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung galaxy grand dous I9082
    Atul Atalkar (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    samsung galaxy grand dous I9082. great smart phone with best exchange offer given to me. thanks flipkart. grand roks.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product and smooth process
    Narendra Kumar Vadapalli (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Experience was very good with flipkart, I bought this in an exchange offer and the process was very smooth. New mobile is also up to the mark and is a very good buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Jagamohan Sahu (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    best deal but price was not good delivery in or before time. I am totally satisfied with this galaxy grand duos and this is my second phone from samsung brand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast delivery
    ASGAR HUSSAIN (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The phone is one of the best in this price range with good specs, a big screen and dual sim feature. Flipkart offer was awesome and delivery was fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone as expected
    Abhishek Gupta (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Nice phone. Good VFM. Hangs a bit sometimes on using skype. no ither glitches till now. Happy customer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy GRAND
    Narayana Mithra (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It clearly crosses your expectation.All the features are perfect. It is a great Phone. Value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GLAXY GRAND 19082
    Harendra Singh (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    it is good by features and wonderful delivery by flipkart.com,,,,,,everyrhing was ok...i got timely my glaxy grand...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone, Great Service
    Parin Maru (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I was truly amazed with the service levels delivered by flipkart. My order was sent before scheduled delivery. Very Happy for that. Grand is great phone in itself. My requirements full satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone: Outsanding Delivery by Flipkart!!!!!!!!
    Deepak (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Really nice phone and quick decision made by me by relying on Flipkart prices,recommendation of product from my friends, delivery by Flipkart was outstanding,overall happy with the product and recommended to others as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really a Grand Phone
    Shiva Kumar (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Enhanced features. 1.2 GHz, Dual Core, Android v4.1 (Jelly Bean), 5 Inches Display, 1 GB RAM, 8 Megapixel Camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fully Satisfied with this phone
    Abhinav Dwivedi (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    2nd February, 2014 Got this phone delivered on 17th Dec, 2013 from flipkart, delivered on 2nd working day. As always flipkart's delivery is prompt. 1. Have been using this phone for about a month and a half. I have not found a single con as mentioned in so many negative reviews. 2. This phone provides all the specified features beautifully. Best convergence between price and features. Spend any less and you would wish you had spent a little more(S duos, galaxy core etc.). Spend a little more and you don't get much improvement in features(I would prefer this purchase over S4 mini or S3 any day). 3. This device comes with Android 4.2.2 out of the box although 4.1 is mentioned on flipkart(Good job Samsung) 4. I don't want to repeat the pros of the phones. Refer to Deepankar Sarkar's review. I agree with it a 100%. Conclusion: If you have a budget of 17k you can buy this phone without a second thought. All features work well and you get the Samsung brand reliability as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good deal at this price
    Santosh Gupta (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I think the phone is very good. Great build quality. Value for money at this price point. There is a significant price difference between this and GRAND 2 where as the features are almost same. It completely depends upon you and your budget.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for Money
    Abhishek Katariya (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone a week back. This one has given me an awesome experience till now. I used to have a Galaxy Note earlier, and trust me, I feel this is faster and smoother than a Note.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best offer
    Laxmi Narayan Kandukuri (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Best offer and I am satisfied with Samsung Grand. What is recommended memory card (external) size for Samsung Grand I9082 mobile? 8GB,16GB or 32GB? I want that phone must run smoothly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sansung Galaxy Geand Duos
    Shivanand Jadhav (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Excellent Product, Excellent service, Buying anything on flipkart is pleasure in all senses.... Using the phone from a while as earlier samsung products ( I used Note before this)- Grand is also good. And Flipkart - again - i am fan of this portal :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Product
    Prashanth (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Just go for it. I gifted this product for my wife for her birthday and she just loves it. Superb Performance and super soft.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com