Karbonn S5 Titanium User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Karbonn S5 Titanium

Karbonn S5 Titanium mobile with 5.00-inch 540x960 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 203 ratings &
203 reviews
  • 5 ★
    63
  • 4 ★
    55
  • 3 ★
    26
  • 2 ★
    17
  • 1 ★
    42
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (63)
  • 4★ (55)
  • 3★ (26)
  • 2★ (17)
  • 1★ (42)
Displaying 1-30 of 203 reviews
Sort By:
  • good design ,good performance , good display
    Jayant Sharma (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    titanium s5 is a good phone with specification- Display 5.00-inch Processor 1.2GHz Front Camera 2-megapixel Resolution 540x960 pixels RAM 1GB OS Android 4.1 Storage 4GB Rear Camera 8-megapixel Battery capacity 2000mAh review- Good Decent performance,Good camera,good dimensions Bad Plasticky back which is a smudge magnet,reflective screen, battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • simply awsum
    Saurabh Deshpande (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    wow this i a great phone it just rocks If you planning to buy a new Android smartphone based on quad core processor but have a tight budget you can consider Karbonn Titanium S5( Rs 11,990). If we compare Karbonn Titanium S5 AND MMX Canvas HD A116,only the canvas HD has better display. AS MMX canvas HD is not available in market we can go for Karbonn as it comes with same features as MMX canvas HD has. So Just go for Karbonn Titanium S5....!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • KARBONN BEAT MICROMAX!!!!!!!!!
    Naresh Dewan (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    good phone at this price point specifications exactly same as of micromax canvas HD 1. The much awaited phone is finally available 2. The phone is really Good with its sharp display , camera is above average , user friendly Battery Backup can be decided on after using for a month or so 3.As its a brand new battery Allow it to drain completely a couple of times & charge fully 4.Use on minimum brightness for 30seconds to get a good battery back-up
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Karbonn is making a consistant progress day by day
    VIJAY SALGOTRA (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Just used to this phone from a friend. It's far better than others. Processor spead is really unmatched and Camera is also good. Karbonn should gift a case to the customers to attract them to purchase this phone. I am giving 5 starts to this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • budget quad core with qualcomn snapdragon chipset
    Vilas Rai (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    awesome phone to buy under 12k which packs a quad core processor underneath and massive 1g.b ram and is clocked in to 1.2 ghz....tough competition for canvas hd and grand so iam gonna buy this and be sure to check some reviews about this phablet .............
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsome.............
    Chetan Parekh (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    nice phone with snapdragon quadcore processor... 8 m p camera. really a nice budget phone for them who wants their work faster from anywhere not for gaming... karbonn had started using snapdragon processors while other indian products using mediatech and other cheap processors..... Conclusion: Micromax A116 Canvas HD vs Karbonn S5 Titanium Well, if your primary concern is gaming you must consider Micromax Canvas HD. But if you are a casual gamer and you need to a good looking smartphone with some cool hardware specs go for Karbonn S5 Titanium. This will save money and time as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HELP ME!!!!!
    Parvesh Saini (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    hey guys..i want to buy this phone just tell me about its display clarity..is it average or above average.. i am not a gaming freak.I just like to do occasional web browsing and watching hd videos ( both 720 and 1080p). no games at all.tell me about its performance wiyhout gaming? and one more thing..is its touch responds while charging or not because micromax a110 not responds while charging.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good enough!!
    Bhargav Lahon (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    got this phone two days ago.. here is my experience => good touch => looks premium class ! => very slim.. => camera ok type! => plays all the games but after playing some high def games it gets heated up => network good ! => display above average! => plays 720p videos not 1080p! => can install games in sd card ! in short go for it you won't be disappointed!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • you gonna thanks me after reading this..
    Vikas Bansal (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I'm rewriting this review as flipkart deleted my earlier comment coz I gave my email id in that nd helped a lot of people resolving their queries regarding this awesome smartphone. Its fast processor, smooth UI interface, sleek design, high internal memory . Infact its a complete package. (vikasbansal.cse) of g0gl u can ask.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Syed Ausaf Ahmad (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Bought my phone from flipkart was delivered in 2 days :-) . I am not facing any problems whatsoever. Dont know what other people are complaining about. Neither do i experience network dropping nor lagging. U cant expect the phones battery to work for a week(Like chinese phones) keep in mind this is a smart phone with quality specs. All the other phones with similar specs give more or less same battery back-up (around a day or so). The phone has a "premium quality feel with great screen and slim body" touch is perfectly smooth.rear Camera quality great, front camera is surprizingly good Best phone in its price range. Jab haath me le ke dekhoge tab pata chalega ke nokia aur samsung ke 20k wale phone bhi S5 ke aage paani bhartey hain... I told u what i experienced and hope u will go for it, but who can stop u from spending money on high priced phones if u just want to get a branded phone....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Mobile for the performance
    Aravind Kumar S (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I am using this mobile for the last 1 Month. I am able to play 1.6GB and 2GB Games Smoothly. Battery Back Average Standby Mode ( 4 Days ), Wifi Using ( 6 to 7 Hours ). Normally Android mobiles get heat while we use the mobile when it is charging. But the camera is not good. All others ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • s5
    SIDHARTH JANDIAL (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have been using s5 since last two weeeks and finding it quite interesting to use. For the beginners, it could be difficult to understand its detailed operation, however, you get used to it once you start spending some time on it. I personally like s5 as such iit is one of the best smartphone available in the market at such ndling as stated by some guys,bs in the network handling as stated by some guys, infact there's hardly any probs i found in this device as of now. I sincerely recom for the purchase of this device , infact its a complete paisa wasool......m loving it.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Siddharth Mehta (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I would advise all the people who have a budget of Rs. 12-15k to buy this phone as it has very competitive features in a small price range. It excels almost every phone in this price range including the Micromax Canvas HD as it is very heavy. A must buy !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better and Better than many for sure
    Muralidhara Srirama (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Amazing!!! Just feeling great with this handset. i had purchased celkon HD A119 with 1k more than this mobile price and i was totally upset with that nonsense mobile. Flipkart is just great in refunding my amount to wallet and hence purchased karbonn titanium s5. it is just superb and comparable to top model sets.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazingly worth it
    Farhan Khan (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its better than samsung s3 and note 2 if you check your pockets before buying.. i wont say cheap android phone but its in budget and very nice.. Camera and display is superb.. dual sim is very useful.. wow looks.. No complaints..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in its class
    Yadunandan Bhat (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    You get the classy looks, performance with a quad-core 1.2 GHz CPU, i haven't bought this phone and there has been no data about the GPU so that stays a mystery to me... im expecting it has a good one at the leaset Adreno 200 is expect-able which is good enough for this phone... you get 1.4GB of internal memory for apps yes it is pretty less but unlike samsung they haven't locke app2sd function so you can always cont on your SDcard a class 6 is good enough for read/writespeed... or you could just root your phone and get SDbooster buy a class 4 SDcard and boost the reed/write speed get link2sd and move any app to SD even those which cannot be moved except for system apps. if u want better gaming experience get chainefire 3d app from playstore and patch your gpu to work as highend GPU (needs root)... for jelly bean 4.2.2 you can always count on XDA forums and you'l find some devs developing you'l have quite a few options (note:custom ROMS need root and CWM recovery)... once you got all these done you'l fell your phone is the best in the world and yes it is!!(This implies to almost all android phones) To back it up you get a wooping 2000mAh Battery!! 8MP primary cam and a 2MP SECONDARY CAM(holy mother of gods 2MP!!!) this is a truely paisa-wasool phone!!! I say close your eyes and go for it! you'l be satisfied! NOTE: DONT BUY MICROMAX CANVAS SERIES PHONES EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE 2000mAH BATTERIE THEY ARE FILLED WITH BLOATWARE AND YOUR BATTERY DRAINS WITHIN ABOUT 5-6 Hours.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best one in the market !!! (in 12k range)
    Diwakar Sastry (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Man Hands down !! this phone is awesome !!! Terrific !! truly unbelievable Initially i was skeptical abt the phone , but hen i had no option i wanted a high end mobile but did not wan to pay 20K. I THINK THE ONLY WORRY IS IF YOU GET A DEFECTIVE PIECE THAT'S IT !!! (i was lucky i got a perfect one ) I play HD games Like Carnivores , Monster Blade , Blood Brother . I have at least 40 games ranging from Temple run to Mushroom age and more and it all plays well with out a single catch.!! I think if you are geek enough you can have world of possibilities with this phone. Custom roms and app would turn this into the smart phone !! I compared camera of samsung S3 and s5 (Karbon), side by side the only difference is the Auto focus , If you tap the object to focus and take the picture, both phones will have same clarity image. This is really true pleas try this your self at any electronics store (croma or any its free there !!!!) . I recommend it to every one !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • karbonn titanium the gamer
    Anunay Bera (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    this device is farrr better than micromax cavas hd as it scored 41 fps in nenamark2 where canvas hd sores38.4 also the quadrant benchmarks score of karbonn titanium s5 is way higher which is around 4450 whereasthe mmx device scores around 4100 so if u are a heavy multitasker and gamer go for titanium which has cool hardware
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone at great price
    SHAKEEL AHMED KHAN (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Fully satisfied with phone ,Delivery took some time but it was nicely packed. Features also quite good as per my requirements. Wish cover was provided with the phone by manufacturer being new to the market could not find one in the market, using without cover.Please provide cover so that inconvenience to the customer is reduced this is where Indian companies lag otherwise the phone is too good at the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome...
    Sudhanshu Khanna (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    nice premium look works fast camera 10 on 10 awesome for gamers smooth touch front camera is also good battery good processor is really fast i will rate it full 5 very light in weight lighter than s3 i can say even better than grand nd micromax hd wat else do u want in 11k!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone :)
    Sanjay Sahu (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The Flipkart delivered the phone to me with in 24 hours, and the phone is really awesome. Very classy look, very smooth touch, good battery back-up, very thin, good cemera quality, overall worth taking. I just love it :).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • value of money
    Anupam Poria (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    as per its price range its very good phone. Battery Backup is awesome. Camera has a good resolutions n can be operated in night also. High speed processor, n good Internal memory. JUST GRATE .... go for it ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome smartphone in this budget!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Mudit Kapoor (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Karbonn S5 titanium is best phone in this budget features are to good (1Gb ram,4Gb rom,2 Gb internl memory,8mp back and 2mp front camera, android 4.1 jelly bean and 1.2 processor.) This all feature in just 11000 range.But if you want all these features in samsung you have to pay atleat 20-30 thousand so i think its very good But i want to say one thing to flipkart that you should give flip cover also with this phone you have not included flipcover in phone box accessories
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mast phone hai beta!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Aditya (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    this is a gud smart phone.. gud android version - 4.1 (jelly bean )Os.... latest one . 5 Inch HD IPS Capicitive Touchscreen 1.2 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon Quad Core Processor 8 MP Primary Camera it's an amazing mobile..... PRICE: RS.10399 1GB Ram... 2 MegaPixel... front camera...... !!! $tYli$H Mobile............. dhansu...........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money...
    Keyur Shah (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Just received my Karbonn Titanium s5... Nice looks... Rich colours... Worth in Rs...10k It even better compared to 15k to 18k range phones of samsung.. Will review further after using for some days..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • KARBONN - S5 EXCELLENT
    Vipul Vithlani (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    S5 is full of all features. Excellent. Good experience with flipkart also. i have purchased 3 Karbonn S5 phone. ...............................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    RAJ (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its the best mobile in the price range.The touch is smooth and the display screen is perfect. The sound clarity is a little low while speaking over the call. The camera quality is good and the large display makes the picture look even better. The build is good and gives a premium look and feel. The phone heats up a little only when HD games are played which is common with any phone. Overall a very good product, and better than over-priced samsung phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Devendra Singh (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have ordered the new Karbonn Titanium S5 and trust me guys it's a value for money product i have no words to describe this product it has nice features,nice graphics,smooth gaming,brilliant camera i can't believe this i recommend this product :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • karbonn titanium s5 is fantastic mobile and it is a smart mobile
    ABHISHEK RAMPURE (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    the karbonn titanium s5 having smart features it has easy touch while playing games and while browsing it has all types of features it looks like high branded mobile in our india Gaming and Browsing : I am a huge gamer. The normal games like Temple Run which are benchmarks for testing phone performance run very well without glitches. Internet browsing, navigation, pinch zoom and all the regular operations work seamlessly. it has powerful processor to support huge memory of games like fifa2013. pitfall game having high graphic memory it support temple run oz it has HD video recording and HD camera, panorama mode, speed capturing mode.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone
    Taha Talwala (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    AS usual i got this phone before time. this is a brill iant phone . touch,camera works very properly.i baught three phones. micromax canvas 2, karbonn a26 , titanium s5. this was the best phone. dont think just buy it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.