Karbonn K46+ User Reviews and Ratings

Karbonn K46+

Karbonn K46+ mobile with 2.20-inch 176x220 display powered by one-core processor and 0.3-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 2,903 ratings &
2,903 reviews
  • 5 ★
    1,301
  • 4 ★
    507
  • 3 ★
    226
  • 2 ★
    169
  • 1 ★
    700
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (1,301)
  • 4★ (507)
  • 3★ (226)
  • 2★ (169)
  • 1★ (700)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,903 reviews
Sort By:
  • Im not sure how people
    Brandon Dsouza (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Im not sure how people complaining about certain issues but im using it for a while n everythings completely fine :D excellent camera,build,performance :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MI4 way ahead of iphone 6.
    Ali Ahmed Chaudhary (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Pros: Amazing phone,brilliant screen, mind blowing camera ,superfast prcessor,quick charging. Cons: Call drops and mic issues.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GREAT COMBINATION OF HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE
    Mohit Chirania (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    PROS: 1) simple elegant and premium design and user interface feels great 2) both front and rear camera are great with good features 3)MIUI feels good the music app, dial pad, animations, transitions, call pick/cut display(if u are in a app it appears in small window on the top without interrupting your task) 4) great detailing by xiaomi everywhere the notification bar is so classy and changes colour as per the screen colour 5)display is truely awesome and sound quality and loudness is also decent.. speakers in bottom doesnt effect the sound however the phone is placed CONS: 1) HUAWEI HONOR 6 IS ALSO A GREAT PICK cheaper and easily available 2)heating problem. the rear camera part and side metal heats up a lot while running heavy apps or while charging 3)though honor6 and mi4 has same sized battery but battery performance of honor is much better than mi and also the charging speed... 4) heavy and slippery not easy to hold 5)camera is bumped makes its lens easy to get scratched
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Nihar Laljani (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Great Phone, Price is reasonable. I got it 2 days before the delivery date, You have to go for it.Just the thing is it does not has MI market, its ok for me. And one last thing, the mi remote is awesome just it doesn't support my voltas ac and my set top box
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the beast is here !!!!
    Prajeesh (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    A super fast phone with 3GB blazing fast RAM, superb processor, high quality front and back cam. A real high end phone that can compete with Rs.30k smart phones
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone!
    Gopi Kori (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    At 20K, this is the best configuration I think. Based upon my last 5 days usage, the device performs extraordinarily well. Screen quality is imminent. Great resolution, great color reproduction and awesome viewing angle. You can look at it from 179 degrees angle and still looks the same. I compared it side-by-side with moto-X 2nd gen AMOLED display, and I find mi4 giving better viewing angle and color reproduction. In spite of having IPS LCD, which is supposedly more battery consuming than AMOLED display, the 3K mAh battery compensates more than that. For my usage, I need to charge the phone only once in 3 days, and this is while all wifi on, GPS kept at high accuracy. The only negative I think is- no gorilla glass. The Cornilla OGS glass, based on my readings, may not be as scratch proof as gorilla, so make sure to use a screen guard.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dont just think..go for it.
    Pardeep Kumar (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I was among the lucky ones to get a chance to buy this device on 10 Feb, although I got it on 12 Feb. Flipkart delivery process is awesome as usual. The moment I opened the device cover my joy knew no bounds. Going by looks, It is very much similar to iPhone. Its bit smaller than Mi3 but that is good, as I can firmly hold it in my hands. The phone with such specifications at Rs. 20K does not exist till now. The phone is working nicely. All the features are pretty self speaking. User interface, camera, battery all are good. Overall its 4.9 out of 5. The only drawback I would say is the limited storage and no support for memory card. Those who want to have more storage can wait for the release of 64GB variant.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome!!!!!!!!
    IAM (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Beleive me people this phone is just awesome! I have both One One and now I got MI4 yesterday and wooooooow!!!! One One looses......Mi4 is best class! Pros over One One:- 1.Awesome Design feels Premium. 2.Steel frame is very good. 3.Tiny bezels. 4.Display is much much better than cheap plus one's. 5.IR Blaster. 6.MIUI fully optimised. 7.Of course Camera is way better than plus one. 8.You will throw away cheap plus one after using Mi4 really. Believe me guyz all YouTube reviews are paid i think beacause Mi4 is much much better than One. I did ordered two phones for me and my brother. Going to throw away Onepluscheap on olxx.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Mobile Phone
    Daisira (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    One of the best Product so Far by Xiomi.... Only drawback is 16Gb memort with no expansion option... Camera Qaultiy,Touch, Battery Backup all are up to mark ... The delivery in flipkart very very fast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MI 4W (16GB)
    Manoj Lal (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I picked it up on Mahashivratri @2.03 pm and it got delivered the next day by 3.15 pm. today I have ordered for its flip cover. it is a very good product .moves like a "Maakhan" i.e.Butter.it will give iPhone 6 and Samsung Note 4 ..run for its Money :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing product
    Saurabh Agarwal (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Awesome product. Worth for money. Front camera is good. Battery is slightly over-rated. Doesn't behave the way it should. There seems to be some issue with Whatsapp notifications doesn't comes up timely. I know XIOMI will fix this. All in all amazing product. Better than all the products in the price range. More I use it more i fell in love with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone)
    Ashok Anbazhagan (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Great phone with good price.. Performance is very good. front and back cameras are simply superb) as of now just go for it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xiaomi's Best Flagship Smartphone :MI4
    Joyal Pravasi (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Awesome Bulit-Quality, Sharp Pixels, Good Camera, Great Sound Quality, Feels Solid, Best Battery. Recommended for buyer having budget of 20K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Flagship
    Girish Murthy (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The best flagship phone available at a 20K price range. Here are the pros and cons for me after 10 days of use: Pros: Superb IPS retina display with awesome pixel density Ultimate performance Impressive build quality Best camera out there Beautiful UI which is very easy to get used to (I won?t go back to stock Android anymore) Almost all utilities already integrated with MIUI (FTP server, call recording /blocking etc, antivirus, torch...) along with so many ingenious features that you?d typically download an app for. The skin does bear a strong resemblance to the iOS, but is far more open and useful than the iOS. IR blaster to control TVs, Set top boxes, A/C etc Cons: A little heavy Feels warm while playing resource hungry games at length and while charging (probably due to the metal frame) No NFC Not 4G ready which pinches the most Non expandable memory (but you can connect a pen drive with OTG for monthly backup if needed) White is the only color available For those of you who are still wondering if Corning OGS glass on Mi4 is as good as the GG3 (which Xiaomi used on Mi3 for India), please read the MingJian CEO blog where Mi4 and OnePlus One have been compared with iPhone 6 and 6 . The review is ICRT certified and should hold some credibility I believe. It is quoted there that Mi4?s screen showed best scratch resistance. Mine didn't get a scratch for almost a day while I hunted for a screen guard, however I was very mindful of sand which can cause more damage than knives when it comes to Corning glasses. So, if you need a world class phone which doesn't bite your wallet.. too much, just go ahead and register.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Product
    Rahul Sood (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    the best so far at the best price, all essential features, just no earphones. rest Nothing can beat this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Minor Heating issue but good at performance
    Gourav Sharma (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Just received on 19.02.2015 Minor Heating issue but good at performance, speed good lots of new option...... will review in detail after few days
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone in within 20k
    Manoj Shekhawat (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Pros- Light in weight inspite of metal body. Superb finishing touch is very sensitive display is vibrant and viewing angle is awesome. Camera quality is too good for both Back and Front. Many little but awesome features in MIUI6 Cons 16 GB memory and not expandable (12.3 user available) which reaches 10 GB with few basic apps Battery will take almost 3 hrs to full charge Back is so slippery you will need back cover immediately All in all its much much better than many phones which comes in 30-40k price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stop Complaining about Price, its a really good phone for the price
    Inder (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This is a really good phone.Initially even i felt the Xiaomi didn't price the mi4, but after lot of research for the build quality, miui & the hardware it is still a steal. My requirements were , well built quality, 5inch or under, descent camera, good battery life & price around 20k. This met all the requirements, only phone that came close to this was oneplus one but it was 5.5" which too big for a phone, you have to use both hands to use it and higher chance of you dropping the phone.People who can live with 5.5" phone and yellow tint issue in display please go ahead and buy oneplus one over mi4. Pro's : 1.Build Quality 2.Display 3.MIUI : better than aftermarket firmware that come in lenovo, huawei ... 4.Battery : Last 2-3 days easily for my light usage. 5.Camera ( but do see noise in poor lighting like other phones in this range) Cons: 1.Memory not expandable, but for average users 16 gb is more than enough 2.No 4G Pro of oneplus one Vs Mi4 1.Cost 1k lesser for 64 gb variant 2.4G : but its unlikely most users will use this in india for atleast next 12-24 months. Cons of oneplus one Vs Mi4 1.Yellow tint issue 2. Size : 5.5" is not good ergonomically : too big for pocket & single hand usage, if you don't care for this then this is Pro.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone
    Prashanth Vasa (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Nice phone. Best service by flipkart. Very helpful on every query. Overall the phone is amazing. Only draw back is storeage is not expandable
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MI4!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sanjeev Dayal (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i am saying just go for it.so light, brilliant display and the best mobile for gamers just downloaded ganster vegas and it is running superbly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Monster.....!!!
    Shubham Sonar (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone since seven days and I didn't even noticed any lag in the UI or in the app. The phone scored 44 k to 45 k in Antutu benchmark and I feel it is the best phone in this price range. Both the cameras are also good. I didn't noticed any overheating issue in my phone like others. Battery of the phone is monster. I played heavy games like MC5, TDKR, NFSMW with not a single lag. Waiting for lollipop update..........!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good phone
    Mantesh C Choukimath (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Hi, I am writing my review on usage of 10 days. Pros, 1. Build Quality 2. Better UI experience 3. 8MP secondary camera 4. Better ppi (well for 20k, its worthy) 5. Battery backup is good on moderate usage 6. Nearly no lag 7. IR blaster (I tested on my SONY TV and Panasonic AC, it works perfect) Cons, 1. Heating problem (In future i hope an update will fix this issue) 2. Primary camera is not upto its mark.(Install google camera app for better pictures) Note : For Notifications, goto Security>Permissions>Autostart (Here select the required apps for notifications)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing and powerful
    Mohd Tarique (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    have no issues with the handset..for me it is simply the best and is working perfectly without any issues..yes the battery may be a bit over-rated and for those of you who are facing problems in WHATSAPP NOTIFICATION OR ANY APP simply go to Security app>> Permissions>> Autostart >> then select the apps that you want continuous notification from.. all notification will come up.. All you need to do is to permit the app to autostart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worst phone ever seen MI4
    Vishal Kumar Singh (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    please buy one plus one. MI4 is a dubba phone.hit problem in charging and worst thing is no service provided by flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • REVIEW AFTER USING 1 WEEK.............
    Krishna Rao (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Best things 1. Awsm selfie phone. 2. A display with 441 ppi means what??? really came to know after using it. 3. Battery life 1.5 day with 20-30 camera clicks & 24 hrs 2g net....too good for me. 4. Gaming / touch feel/ video recording experience very good. 5. Universal remote...easy to operate T.V. Areas to be improved 1. 13 MP rear camera - pics below expectations when watch in computer 2. Bakwaas music/ sound (biggest concern) 3. Not good for Low light photography. 4. No headphone with phone. 5. Little bit heating issue while u charging the mobile (if mobile is not shut down).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money Product
    Abir Sinha (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This is my 2nd Xiaomi after Redmi1s. Coming from a Note 3 and currently using a Oneplus One, I will endorse Mi4 to everyone. Its an engineering marvel. Quality of build and integration beats handsets double it's price. MiUi6 is fluid and intuitive. It has aged well over its previous iterations. The handset is fast, snappy. Battery lasts almost 2 days on moderate use. 5" Screen is wonderful. Rich color tones. Metal body increases the aesthetic value of the handset. Very easy for one hand use. The bottom-firing speaker is on a downside. Could have been better. Oneplus One produces louder and crisper sounds. Just flash a custom ROM and this baby turns into a monster. Advice for Potential buyers: Pick this beast over any Samsung,LG, HTC, Motorola phone below 30k Go for an iphone if you wanna brag about your frivolous shopping. For the frugal ones.. Go for this phone. If you are undecided on whether to go for Oneplus One or MI4, for people looking towards one-handed use and ease of use go for MI4. For gamers and video-bees go for OPO as it might give you a bigger real estate. Last but not the least I haven't seen any heating with this phone. Its really a lot cooler than other Xiaomi phones. Wifi disconnections are also not a problem anymore. Pair it with a OTG pen drive and you have more than you asked for. :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone | Cool UI | Lovely Design | Superb Performance
    Saurav Roy (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I got my hands on the Mi4 the day after the sale went live. I'm an iPhone user and needed an Android phone for app development and testing purposes and I was delighted with what I got. I've tried to break my experience in parts and make it useful for you guys. I've used the product for 4-5 days now and one thing's for sure, Xiaomi is here to stay. 1/ Design: The phone looks really great and the design is crafted to perfection, although it seems inspired from the iPhone 5S, they've done a pretty good job. The phone is a bit on the thicker side which is the only slight drawback as far as design and size is concerned. 2/ Performance: The phone has a very responsive touch and performance even on very heavy games like FIFA 2015 is superb. There is not a single moment of lag. However the 3GB RAM is for a reason, almost 2GB is always occupied by the phone even when no apps are running in the background. This does not impact the performance as you still have 1GB of free memory. 3/ UI: Probably the best part of the phone is the user interface (MIUI, as they call it). It's surprisingly fresh and beautifully designed to enlighten the user's mood every time you use the phone. They have taken the best from both worlds (Android and iOS) and built something which is a delight for the eyes. To complement the great UI design they have beautiful interactions and a brilliant crystal-clear display which is the best I've seen on any Android phone so far. You'll fall in love with it instantly. (I'm appreciating it so much being an iPhone user says a lot) 4/ Camera: Superb rear camera with a really fast auto focus and a brilliant flash. The 8MP front camera is also excellent and probably the best secondary camera in the market. 5/ Battery: Batter is simply awesome. You can go for two days easily without charging with moderate usage (Whatsapp, Facebook, 2-3 hours of calls, media and gaming everyday). Pros: UI, UX, Design, Performance, Display, Battery Life, Camera (especially the Selfie crowd) Cons: Thickness, Weight (a little heavier when compared to the Nexus 5 but that's what you get for going with metal, feels good to hold though), RAM Usage Verdict: Grab it as soon as you can! The only better phone in the market is the iPhone which is at least 2.5x the cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great mobile....
    Dharmendra Nagarjuna (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    pros:8 frnt cam display ram n graphics cons:heats up when playing heavy games only 16gb n finally this is a great phne n the performance is awesome worth buying it.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MI4 is not a phone, Its an experience
    Rakesh Kurakula (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    A great phone for a great price. I am sure, One Plus One is opted only for 64GB storage. MI4 has such more reasons to choose and prove again that MI is not a wrong choice. The camera does wonders, Full HD recoding is just one of it. Screen PPI stands out in its segment. The touch, look&feel and the MIUI are just fabulous. Too good a Phone!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good service
    SHREY KAPOOR (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    my problem has been reolved by the mi executive only buy calling me personally . now finally waiting for the fulfillment of promise from their side .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com