Karbonn A7 Star User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,999
Currently unavailable
Karbonn A7 Star

Karbonn A7 Star smartphone with 4.50-inch 480x480 display powered by 1GHz dual-core processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.2 30 ratings &
30 reviews
  • 5 ★
    9
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    7
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (9)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (7)
Displaying 1-30 of 30 reviews
Sort By:
  • feel like handling galaxy s3
    Anunay Bera (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    literally it feels like galaxy s3 the 1ghz dual core processor coupled with 512mb ram alows me to play games like nova 3 dead trigger beach buggy blitz absolutely flawlessly . the screen qualty is allright though thre are sum black angles . the cam is ok .ther is no 3G but the front cam allows u to make video calls through wifi. the build quality is quite finished.overall i wud recmnd u not to buy canvas music as u are getting the same specs and u can always bus a pair of headphones seperately. so if u are ot a heavy video caller SURELY GO FOR THIS PHONE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome for this price
    Chaitanya Kiran (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    this phone is really very nice for this price.. the touch sensitivity is just very very nice.. very comfortable to use, feels like using a Sony xperia z..!! camera is not that good, and very low internal memory are the main two disadvantages.. touch response while charging with karbonn charger is bad!! no problems when u charge through USB or samsung charger... Overall A very nice buy at this price..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Total worth it... Lot better than my expectations.
    Fahim Zakir (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    * Good looks. * Front camera Buy this if u want to own a big screen mobile...Pros 4.5Inch screen. No lag in the high graphics games. External speaker i felt better than HTC one, atleast closer to HTC one. Good call quality. Touch sensitivity great. Cons Camera not that good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful purchase....
    BALASUBRAMANIAN IYER (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Very good product at this price... Sleek smart phone with a very good looking and applications.. got this product at a lightening speed.Think karboon products are going to dominate the indian market very soon...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • supreb work karbonn :D
    Moni Parmar (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    got my phone just two days back and m completely in love wid dis set great touch, gud battery back up and nyc camera nyc voice clearity and gud audio (many more ) = awesome cell :) best budget phone i eva came across :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abhishek (Sep 24, 2014) on Amazon
    Very good working fine
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cool
    Rahul M (Apr 8, 2014) on Amazon
    cool
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth it!!!!
    Satish Vishnu (Dec 25, 2013) on Amazon
    i have purchased this phone and i dont regret buying it. It is worth it's value and has very good features. Im sure for this rate you would'nt get a phone in the market with such lovely features. If you are going for a low budget phone i must tell you, this would be one of the best choices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice phone
    Vijay Bhanu Peddimsetti (Dec 12, 2013) on Amazon
    You would not need a phone at any greater cost than this. Just manage it properly memory. The phone might become slow with lots of apps. Just restart which is pretty fast. Its great value money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • "Smart" even after a Month
    Hari (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this for my Son about one and half month back. So far there was no lags and working good Working great. Screen resolution and touch are good. No delay's observed so far when opening any app's Only problem is that apps to be transferred to SD card (not a big problem) since memory was less
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice performance phone bt needed few features
    Dhruv Bali (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    its a nice phone with 4.5 inchs display! 1.2 dual core processor tht leads this phone to high performance! but very less internal memory will make u disappointd! high resolution support high graphic gaming! battery is not so good 1400mAh , backup is very less while using net! over all good phn at this price! should have some btter feature like bttr battery, 3g support, large internal memory!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone @ low price
    Mohammad Saadat (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I purchased this phone 1 month ago. Screen size, touch, look, battery back up are super. The only drawback in this mobile is its camera. Its not so much impressive. If you are looking for a Phone with excellent camera then don't go for this, But if camera is not a priority then BUY this. I am satisfied with the mobile except the camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • about KARBONN A7*
    Siyaram Choudhary (Feb 5, 2014) on Amazon
    I MOSTLY LIKE IT, VERY NICE N SMOOTH TO PLAING GAMES N TOUCH SCREEN N NET SPEET, BUT NO 3G
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good but not best
    Devjani (Oct 2, 2013) on Amazon
    Its sound and touch is extremely goodBut its battery power is very weak (it has to be charged a lot)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good to use
    Aditya Gokhale (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i want to tell that mobile is good but camera you have given is so poor to catch images and focous is also soo poor only this function is bad but the mobile is good .......................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Big Screen mobile........But clarity..........Not upto standard
    Umesh Shetty (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Dear Users..... Some Good things about this phone ..... 1. Big Screen phone. 2. Very much user friendly phone. 3. Sound clarity is very good. 4. Shape of the phone is very much attractive. 5. Touch sense is excellent. Now with some negative things......! 1. Even though its having 5 MP camera.......clarity is poor. 2. Display shows some negative shade with slight change of angle. Don't expect clarity of 5MP in this phone. Apart from major drawback of camera clarity all other features are very nice. Conclusion :- Considering the amount invested product is worth for our investment.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • dont buy plz
    Vaidehi Gadewar (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    its a okie dokie product but go for micromax or other becoz this phone is over priced and will have lot of issues after use and not meant for rough and tough use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent product
    Dhinakaran Shanmuganathan (Apr 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Good product, service and delivery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • better not best. !
    Sanjukta Bhuyan (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i have bought this mobile from flipkart and it took 4days with nice service and packaging. Almost 6 months gone with this phone.it has been nice experience but i felt some thing missing.for that i want to mention some pros and cons. pros. 1.big 4.5 inch screen. 2.dual core processor. 3.wifi hotspot. 4.bluetooth works very fast. cons. 1.low battery life.{for gaming} 2.no internal storage for music, videos,pics etc. 3.2 mp camera of a samsung mobile is more better than this 5mp camera. 4.no 3g. if you want a phone of high performance then dont go for it ,if you want a large screen then go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice One
    Abhishek Marathe (Sep 29, 2014) on Amazon
    Its Okay-Type phone....But If Your budget is low Go For It....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Expected a better product
    Sonam (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    The phone hangs and lags too much. The interface is confusing and difficult to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad touch response
    Akshai Kurhekar (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Very bad touch response , very bad sensitivity , Low res camera and battery last for 8 hours . Bought ths fice months back , already fed up of it and sold it off
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not a quality mobile
    Hemant (Dec 26, 2013) on Amazon
    Pros...1. Large screen, 4.5 inches2. Mobile Looks like xperia z3. Crystal clear display4. Superb touch response5. Pretty fast dual core processor6. 2G speed is awesome, i enjoy upto 40 kbps download speed in DOCOMO7. Battery backup, 5 hrs of contnious internet usage and listening music8. Decent camera clearity9. I wont play action games. can play fruit ninja, angry birds, tap the frog, townsmen, skater boy, temple run, cordy 2 & subway surfers without lagCons1. No 3G2. Only 164 mb internal memory (widgets, themes, can be used only when installed in internal memory, playstore downloads apps only in internal memory, even apps installed in sd card shares some memory in internal memory. i can have only 8 games in my mobile)3. Little burden while carrying4. headset provided by Karbonn is horrible, I use my HP H1000 headphones...5. Touch responds madly while charging in the charger provided with the box... cant even unlock my pattern lock... im using samsung charger... no problem while charging via samsung charger and usb...6. takes more time to charge while charging via USB...7. no seperate USB cable, charger wire was used as USB cable...8. i experience these irritating problems, dono abt othrs...Final verdictBuy this if u want to own a big screen mobile...try lava iris 405, it comes with 3G and 2GB internal memory, rest of the features were sme xcpt screen size... lava iris 405 have 4 inch screen only... my bad luck flipkart doesnt deliver in my area... if flipkart does, i would have bought lava iris 405 instead karbonn smart a7 star...Lovin my mobile, at the same time a small (day by day growing bigger and bigger) disappoinment in the corner of my heart...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • help karbonn
    Fayaz Hassen (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    ********************i would give 2 out of 5, looks good, preformance is nill pls never buy this phone********************************************************************
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bad experience
    Rahul Kamat (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i bought this phone last month, the product was faulty so it was replaced, the replaced one was also faulty so it was replaced too. the phone is great with great features and slick design that too in just 5699, great value for money but kind off lost faith in it after twice replaced. but 5 star to flip kart service both replaced within no time and without any expense or hassel.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor Hardware Quality
    Anupam Pandey (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Problem with google play store.Bad camera.Poor Speed.Low internal Memory.Good Display.Fast Booting.dont buy this phone ..very bad experience..camera ,resolution nothing is good. This fone look's like a 'lumia 720' this is very good fone, its mistake that, it is neither 3g nor with gps.. 7star comes a large big screen 4.5 inches, if you want that your fone will work everything , so u go for lava iris 405. It is the beeeesssttt fone on this time.. Low budget, 4 inch screen, hd support, 2gb internal, 1ghz duol core processer, 5 mp camara with flash, 4.1 android jelly bean, and more n more n more..,.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Did not meet expectations
    Dalip Kumar (Jun 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Plz dnt buy this time very use les phone... main problm no any internal space ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • not good
    Bilal Ahmad Sofi (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    having battery problem contacted service center and the told me that they don't provide services to the phones bought online
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What a Waste
    Sutanuj Majumder (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Never ever even try to buy this product.The phone is on its own bad and the after sale Service ................WOW (with a big Sarcastic face)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • pathetic
    Zuber Siddiqui (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    outrightly pathetic product please please do not waste your money on this extremely poor after sales it took me 04 months for a battery replacement to be simple... horrible phone! horrible company ! horrible after sales
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com