Karbonn A1+ User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 1,799
Currently unavailable
Karbonn A1+

Karbonn A1+ smartphone with 3.50-inch 320x480 display powered by 1GHz one-core processor alongside 256MB of RAM and 3-megapixel rear camera.

2.6 21 ratings &
21 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    10
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (10)
Displaying 21 of 21 reviews
Sort By:
  • Only for those who wants a cheap , entry level smartphone
    Aditya S (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its my bro's first android phone. We were looking for a cheap android smartphone with all the basic features & we bought this one because it has 1 GHz processor in lowest price range. We got it last year in Jan 2013 at Rs. 4200 only. As I said its a very basic smartphone with Android 2.3.6 Gingerbread OS , 256 MB RAM , 165 MB of internal memory but only 126 MB is what user get. External memory can be extended up to 32 GB. Screen size is decent, 3.5 inches; 320 x 480 pixels TFT Capacitive 2 point multitouch screen. Default video players can?t play HD videos but there are some apps on Play store which can run HD videos smoothly like MXPlayer. I found it better than iBall competitors. It has 3 MP rear camera & front camera is VGA. This is the most laughable feature of this phone. If it doesn't have 3G then why they gave front camera. Though video calling can be done on Wi-Fi but generally people don't do that thats why 3G is must. Most basic apps like whatsapp, line, YouTube, opera mini runs easily. But when it comes to playing some good games, it mostly crashes . It possess Li-ion 1500 mAh battery which dies in 4 hrs. So, I will recommend this phone to only those who want to enter the android world spending 3000-4000 rupees but not for those who want to run heavy apps & games .
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    PULKIT NARANG (May 18, 2015) on Amazon
    Best Android Phone in the Price Range of rs. 3000/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap Good Looking Phone for Minimal use only
    Rohit Kumar (Apr 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you are student or looking for a cheap good looking android phone for basic purpose then this phone is for you.I got this phone on 8 april 2015 (2 days early from the promised date) n after using this phone for 17 days i feel im satisfied with this phone. Battery life is not so good but not bad either If you use wi-fi and social networking too often then the battery will run out in 2-3 hours. If you use it for minimal purpose like calling n basic stuff then it can last for 2 days. You can't play or install games on this phone due to low internal memory I chose this phone coz it was pretty cheap n good looking plus i only use Whatsapp n pdf reader app so i have no problem with the low memory other apps like google maps n gmail are pre-installed. screen is made of glass so you need to handle it with care External memory can be extended to 32 GB. As this phone is new so i did not find screen guard for it in the market but you can use anti-scratch film as alternative screen guard. A silicon cover is provided in the box. Specs : Karbonn A1 Plus Champ (Black) ARM Cortex-A7 1.3 GHz dual core processor RAM- 256 MB(Available is 229 MB) GPU- Mali-400 MP ANDROID -4.4.2 Screen resolution- 320x480 Screen density -160 dpi Internal storage- 512 mb out which only 110 mb is usable (you won't be able to install many apps only few small sizes apps can be installed) Battery -1300 mAh Rear camera -3 MP with dual flash (which clicks good pics) Front camera- VGA (not bad at least you are getting a front cam at this price) Sensors- G-Sensor -Source-i installed CPUZ app which shows most of the hardware in the phone. PS:i like this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • RAELLY GOOD
    KASIMIR RAMESH RAJA (May 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    Fentastic Phone.I am using this phone very very smart.Battery ii long hours.Tuch screen is very quickly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Karbon A1 Plus Champ
    Giri Prakash. P (Feb 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    battery is veery good, back cam 3mp , Android v4.4 (KitKat),1.3 GHz, Quad Core,HVGA, 480 x 320 Pixels, samrt phone, best price Rs. 3,899. iam useing mobile,not a probulem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone
    Gurdeep Boparai (Jan 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    This Mobile look Like HTC phone. This is a budget phone in 3k. Phone give's a great sound with both Speaker's. It can record a video with 640x480p resolution. Front camera is Good. This phone have a Dual core proccesor in Budget of 3K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good budget phone
    Racha (Mar 9, 2014) on Amazon
    Pros:Features are very good and looking good.Camera quality is kind of okay.Battery backup is very very good.I am using it from past 3months and it never struck.Cons:Voice call voice is not louder even if you put higher volume. It is not audible if you are outside next to road.You cant install many apps as it has low memory. But you cant expect much more within this budget.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Abraham Ralte (Mar 10, 2015) on Amazon
    good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good choice
    Santosh Tiwari (Nov 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gr8 stuff
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    ARUL KAMILAS (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    OK for this price range..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    ARUL KAMILAS (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good looking smart phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • don't buy anyone
    Surendra (Apr 28, 2016) on Amazon
    no one bautht this phone this phone under ordinary phone very worst my money waste
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone
    Aamir Shams (Dec 18, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bad
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad Phone
    Atul Bhalerao (Feb 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    Worst Camera, Battery drains in 2 - 3 hours, cannot download basic apps / games, earphone socket not working properly. Within 2 months the battery had loose contact, thus re-booting every minute. Presently I have given to repairs with some local dealer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst experience ever!
    Swetha (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is very poor quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worthless
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Worst mobile pls don't purchase this mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Product Forever
    Debashish Dash (Oct 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have bought this Android from a local dealer. As per my experience of 5 months, this handset is really very worst handset. Camera clarity is 3MP but captured image clarity is just like less than 1MP. Battery life is uncertain. One cannot predict how long the battery lasts! In 78% battery, once I operated it for 2 days and today I've operated it only for 20 minutes. Internal memory is too short to install whatsapp and UC Browser. RAM is 256 MB and Internal Memory is 15MB. Flashlight condition is so pathetic. Slide Lock does not work well. If someone put slide lock, then there is a change (95%) to call automatically. If someone want to attained a call and bring the mobile from pocket, then some predefined message like 'Call you Later' will automatically send. Sensing Capacity of screen is not good. Better to buy some other product. This product is simply useless product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Mobile Handset Ever
    Menaal Kaushal (May 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the worst handset one could ever buy. The net connectivity is poor. The mic system is a total failure and its disgusting. Worst still was the experience of purchasing it online and then the sickly replacement procedure. Its been almost a month since I placed the order but the entire experience is disgusting. So think before you put your money in purchasing this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolute rubbish!
    Saiprasad Naik (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Wrost battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst handset
    Tarika Mathur (Jan 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Not a worth product !! Battery very poor Not happy with the product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • karbonn A 1 Plus Champ Mobile phone
    Kaur (May 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Karbonn A 1 Plus Champ though appears to be a smartphone,it is not that smart! Despite all my attempts I could not install whatsapp on it, evertime message appears-"INsufficient Memory".I even inserted 8 GB memory card, but still could not install whatsapp.It is a FAILURE !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com