Karbonn A 12+ User Reviews and Ratings

Karbonn A 12+

Karbonn A 12+ smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by 1.3GHz dual-core processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 769 ratings &
769 reviews
  • 5 ★
    313
  • 4 ★
    254
  • 3 ★
    94
  • 2 ★
    28
  • 1 ★
    80
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (313)
  • 4★ (254)
  • 3★ (94)
  • 2★ (28)
  • 1★ (80)
Displaying 1-30 of 764 reviews
Sort By:
  • GOOD BUDGET PHONE FOR GAMING
    Bipin Kumar (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Wonderful budget phone.No other company is giving such features in that cost. Good overall performance and never had any major issues in last 2 months.. Worst part is only the headphone supplied which did not work well and unsuitable. The maximum sound in handsfree is very low that you dont hear anything during driving/travel etc.. If you are looking for a good feature phone with max benifit at low cost, this is the one.Its a phone for those who want to use android phone for low price.Camera quality is not good (what could you expect at this price) Performance wise phone is OK, you can play games with little or no lagging.But Overall a good budget phone only camera quality is not good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • karbonn a12+............gaming phone??
    Naren Dhren (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    After a great research for a month i bought this phone assuming that i will get a great gamming experience out of it. But what i really got was series of frame drops even in small games like subway surfers asphalt 8 suffers a greater frame drop and some times even crashes i saw many of the reviewer saying that it is a great gamming phone but they forget to add that only for first ten minutes so this phone is heavily not recomended for gammers%0a512 mb of ram is not enough.Thats the main reason for poor gamming experience %0aBattrey stand by is really good but screen on time is too low which means drains greatly on using it%0aWifi range is too low%0aBut if you want to get a best performing phone in its price range its second to none%0aBut dont thin that you can get a great gamming experience from it you will get for what you have paid
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A complete phone
    Amit Singh (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good phone with all the features that you need in a smartphone. And the best part is its price, at this price point its really a steal. Thanks again Flipkart to bring out this product at this price point
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • KAM ME BUM
    Sushil Kalbandhe (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    THIS IS THE AWESOME PHONE IN THIS RANGE , THIS SPECIFICATION IS AVAILABLE IN MICROMAXX CANVAS A74 & a76 WHICH WAS RS 7900/- & KARBONN PROVIDE US AT ONLY 4990/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beyond expectation
    Sajid Akram (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    first of all, hats off to Flipkart team and WS Retail for their awesome response and delivery... totally satisfied with them... coming to phone, its worth every penny... light weight and cute looking set.. camera is also good,.. when compared to other brands, with the given specifications this is the best buy...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really Good Phone @ Lowest Price..
    Sreejesh S (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    First time i saying Thanks to Flipkart. Karbonn A12+ is a Good Phone @ This Price. Its Performance is Appriciatable. Very Fast Touch Sencitivity & No Lag -ve = Poor Camera Quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unbeatable price with such configuration
    Sadat Shaikh (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Dear all Users, I am writing this review after using this product for 2 days & I m so much satisfied that I am buying another one for my cousin. There r various things dat r nt mentioned in the box..but trust me guys, this phone is worth a buy. The most strange thing I found that it supports almost all video formats at 720p also which is nt mentioned in the box...Yes it supports HD videos. It has an excellent processor with a RAM of 512 mb. The most important part of this handset is that out of 512Mb , It still has 300Mb free RAM available even after I installed so many apps. Skype runs as smooth as it runs on a PC. Other specification is perfectly working fine as mentioned in the box. The only cons is that it has an average LED flash camera & video recording. I recommend everyone to go for it at 5k rather than spending 40k in handsets & then reselling the same at half the price, bearing a loss in thousands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super
    Rahul Naduvinmani (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone has all the facilities at only 5k price but the camera quality is poor GPS facility is the additional feature which is not mentioned.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Camera is not poor, the Camera app is poor.
    Avijit Ghosh (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was frustrated with the Camera too. Then I got Snap Camera from Play Store. In Hdr mode, set Coarse contrast to 10, Fine Contrast to default, Overexposure to 0.5, underexposure to -0.5, contrast to 8., keep exposures=off, focus between shots=on. Done. Now enjoy this cheap and brilliant phone, which can now take hd photos at night. I have nothing to say about the rest of the specs, phone is blazing fast, and internal memory is NOT an issue. The ENTIRE apps get automatically moved to sdcard. Plus, all the bloatware is uninstallable. Just awesome. Thank me later. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product
    Tushar Raval (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am very happy with the product specially from filpkart and Karbon ...very good budget phone. Very much good feature ..u can compare it with Zen501 ultaphone same feature with almost Rs 2000 lesser .. Very good 3 G budget phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money
    Amit Dave (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    WVGA IPS display, 3G, GPS with google maps and navigation, average quality camera dual core processor (chipset mediatek 6572W) , GPU maali-400 All thes feature available in Karbonn A12 . Go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good mobile but cover not available in the market
    Kartik Kapadia (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    flipkart pl available this phon cover soon in market because phon is awesome but cover not available in the market so pl available cover.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Uff..at last I got it !! Super phone!!
    Divya Shiva (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    First..Excellent Service from flipkart. I had to excahnge the mobile twice, even then the flipkart customer service was very patient and also they werent harsh at all as like other customer care. Hats off to Flipkart. First time I got the phone, one part touch wasnt working. So, flipkart replaced again without a question. Then again the next time, the seal was opened, so it again replaced me with a new phone within a day.What a quick response. Never seen it in anyother seller. Regarding the phone, it looks cool..everybody asked me if its Sony Xperia :P Its easy to use, light weight, charge stands for a day, bright resolution, touch is also good. One n only bad thing was the camera, except that all is good. Initially I was in doubt if to buy or not, but now I am happy that I bought it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cheap + best
    Anil Kumar (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    hey buddies:) that phone awesome all things are great best in 5k. Camera better on daylight:) i have used 4-5 days and I'm felling very comfortable and happy with my karbonn a12+.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great phone by karbon. at 5k...
    Abinas Pradhan (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Such a good phone by karbon at this range processor is very good 1.3ghz , never hang ,supported all type of video, 4inch display easy 2 handle latest 4.2 jely bean, all type of app supported, overaly nice looking phone.... go for it boddy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice phone
    Aslamelm (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    very nice and cheap smart phone with 3g facility recommended for those who are wish to buy budget smart phone ................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME PHONE..
    Anshuman Kr (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am a phone geek.... and believe me THIS PHONE IS AWESOME...... I HAVE TRIED INSTALLING ALL KINDS OF APP IN THE PHONE.. NO LAG.. NO HANG-UP(EVEN IN 512MB RAM).. BEST BUDGET PHONE... DESERVE TO BE BOUGHT.... ENJOY FOLKS.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good device by karbonn
    Mahesh V (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    camera is aswome it is . I bought it for my grand pa and he loved it the touch is aswome the only problem is that I am not sure I the touch will stay long....................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one word "AWESOME"
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    hey guys, lets get to the point pros: 1.nice 4 inch ips display viewing angles are fantastic 2.this phone looks sturdy and expensiive 3.performance,the combo of 1.3 ghz dual core pro. and 512 mb ram and 4gb rom makes it blazing fast 4.sound is not so loud like chinese phone but its enough to hear and crystal clear 5.calling is good 6.battery life is good it stand for one and half day after moderate usage cons: 1.camera result is not so good 2.earphone provided in the box is woorst 3.doennt have light sensor conclusion: its best phone i have ever seen in this budget just go for it the combo of karbonn and flipkart is just awesome thanx u both keep it up!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth more than the price
    Iwan Abbas (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is an awesome gadget with the features that you can hardly get at such a price.I love this phone and recommend this to you too if you're lookin for a perfect android phone at a low price..512MB ram 1.2GB internal mem and 1.3ghz pro..what else do you need in a phone cheap as this?its worth more than the price! the only thing bad about it is the camera quality but that will do if you use it in daylight.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • never seen this type of phone in this range best
    Sidharth Kashyap (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    am writing this review after using this product for 2 days & I m so much satisfied that I am buying another one for my cousin. There r various things dat r nt mentioned in the box..but trust me guys, this phone is worth a buy. The most strange thing I found that it supports almost all video formats at 720p also which is nt mentioned in the box...Yes it supports HD videos. It has an excellent processor with a RAM of 512 mb. The most important part of this handset is that out of 512Mb , It still has 300Mb free RAM available even after I installed so many apps. Skype runs as smooth as it runs on a PC. Other specification is perfectly working fine as mentioned in the box. The only cons is that it has an average LED flash camera & video recording. I recommend everyone to go for it at 5k rather than spending 40k in handsets & then reselling the same at half the price, bearing a loss in thousands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic
    Sudharshan S (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This mobile is simply super,i ordered this frm flipkart.com they delivered it within 36 hours.and mobile has got all the major features like 5mp cam,4.2 jelly bean,wifi,3g.its best feature is 3g speed in 2g pack.one has to buy this phone.phone style is like a sony xperia.looking at this phone my friends asked me to order 2 mobiles for them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pure Performace Phone
    Raman Kumar (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Firstly I bought it at 4649 and after a day Flipkart listed it at 5199 :) Its an excellent phone for those who want the best performance in a decent price. It gives an Antutu score of 10999 (Shocked??????). I prefer using Antutu v4 for best results. And its not just about the score the overall performane is lag free and fluid. Pros: 1. Awesome performance for a 5k phone. 1.3GHz Dual Core Mediatek MT6572, Mali-400 can easily handle games like Subway Surfers, Temple Run 2, Beach Buggy Blitz. Didnt tested heavy games. 2. Android 4.2 provides the extra bonus point to this phone. 3. IPS Screen gives great viewing angle and pretty good brightness. 4. For me the Battery lasted a day easily after moderate usage including an approx of an hour of Call, 2 hours of Web surfing, 1 hour of Beach Buggy Blitz and 1/2 hour of Wi-Fi Hotspot. 5. For a 5k phone the Front and Rear Camera quality is OK in day light outdoors but pretty bad indoors. 6. Decent build quality and pretty light. 7. Loud Speakers altough a decent sound quality. 8. Useless apps like TOI, Karbonn Live, UC, Opera Mini can be uninstalled to save space. Cons: 1. The GPS is unable to lock my location. 2. The Camera is Fixed Focus (but remember its just a 5k phone). 3. Battery charging is a bit slow. 4. The back cover is a bit hard to open in my case dont know about others. Conclusion: A Pretty Good buy at 5k, beats the S**t out of each and every phone around this price range. If you can live with the service of these DESI Brands then go for it. No other phone around this price range offers a better performance. Tip: Use MiHome launcher from Xiaomi for a better fluid experience, just remember to turn off the locker from the launcher settings to save RAM. Its a much better alternative for Stock Launcher.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Right Phone - Right Price - GOOD INDIAN PRODUCT
    Krishna Kanth (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I've been using this phone for 3 days and I'm very much impressed by the phone. I've ordered this phone last week, and got it within 36 hours. Unfortunately, I got a phone which has no SPEAKER on the back. I'm shocked and initiated a replacement from flipkart. Flipkart has replaced the product, and sent me the new piece. Now this new piece is working fine. Following are the pros and cons of the phone: 1. Android Jelly Bean OS 2. Dual core processor 3. Mali 400 Graphics Processing Unit 4. Nice display and Touch works very fine with out any lag, 5. Phone works without any lags. I've installed almost all the HD games like Temple run, angry birds, racing games, etc. All these work fine without even any hanging issues. 6. Dual 3G sim support 7. Video call support 8. 1.9 front cam for video calls 9. Light weight. 10. 720p (HD) recording capability 11. Internet works with light fast speed on Wifi and 3G both. 12. GPS works fine. 13. Last but not the least, no phone with these specifications will be available for 5.2K. But we have this phone. Cons: 1. Worst rear camera. Flash is also worst. In day light, this works OK. 2. Karbonn's brand name, and its after sales support, as per the review comments given by fellow users. 3. This phone is available only online as of now. Not present in the mobile outlets. Hence, there are no Screen guards, and no pouches or cases available for this phone. Flipkart must provide screenguards and phone cases for us. Final Verdict: Must go for it. GOOD INDIAN PRODUCT. Note: I've used high end mobile phones like Sony Xperia Neo V, Xperia Mini, and other smart phones like Micromax Bolt A35, Tablets like Iberry Auxus AX03G. Among all the phones, this is the best mobile that I've used till now. Till now this phone is performing very good, and I have to see this phone's performance in long run.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really good phone at this price
    Madhukar Chintoju (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Every thing working great but i cant find any case or flip cover to this phone hope flipkart will listen this soon :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't think.. JUST BUY IT..
    Vigneshwaran G (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    AWESOME... I bet, no other phones at this price with these features.. 1.3GHz DUAL CORE, IPS SCREEN But the only drawback is CAMERA..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth buying for 5k
    Bala Murugan (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    At this price range, probably this could be one of the best phones in the market. But, the 5MP camera was disappointing. Sharp screen is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Never buy cheap phone
    Amartya Biswas (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great android phone for budget consious user. About this phone it can play every HD games that can be found at play store. No, issue about frame drop. Here's some brief pro: 1) Display is vivid, bright, and clear. Display can be compared with par 10k phone from Sony. 2) Can play any HD games found in Play store. 3) It can play HD video upto 720P. 4) Battery life is pretty good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • value for money
    Anuratna Raghuvanshi (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    its gr8 product fron karbonn at htis price range ,must buy if u dont believe in flaunting samsung tag by paying 200% extra for same stuff.though it could have been better if it was provided with flip cover which is not available easily
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Very Good Phone: "JUST GO FOR IT"
    The King (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Overall the phone is very good. Thanks to flipkart for its quick delivery witthin 12 hours and the good packaging. The phone has a lot of very good features. First I had a doubt about buying an android for 5k as I doubted about the features,the quality of the hardware,customer service etc. But then I went boldly for this phone and truly its great. Android 4.2 runs butter smooth.The camera quality is good. 3G works properly. All high quality games like FIFA , Real Football can be played very well in this device. Screen is very bright and the build quality is really solid(not plastic), far more you can expect from a phone under 6k. I bet you can even make your friend fool as the phone definitely looks like a higher end xperia smartphone And for the after sales service, if you dont have confidence in Karbonn . NO PROBLEM. Just take the bundle offer of extended warranty from etechies.in and they will take the burden of repairing your phone, if any problem occurs. These people even provide door to door service so you dont need to walk to anyone for help. Overall the phone is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a budget smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.