iBerry Auxus Note 5.5 User Reviews and Ratings

iBerry Auxus Note 5.5

iBerry Auxus Note 5.5 smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6592 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

1.9 36 ratings &
36 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5
  • 4 ★
    2
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    24
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5)
  • 4★ (2)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (24)
Displaying 1-30 of 36 reviews
Sort By:
  • AUXUS NOTE 5.5
    Sudipta Kumar Roy (Dec 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Dear All I read so many reviews and was quiet nervous about the device. But now I ihave purchased one at 11600 (e-bay) and have been using since 18th Dec 2014. It is great phone. Everything has been tested and is working fine. Touch is excellent (my friends who own other leading brands have also tested it) and sensors are simply great. Camera in daylight is perfect but at night it is OK. Front camera again is clear in light. Good for skype. 3G is working fine. Sound is sufficient (no cracking as mentioned in some reviews) and we need to use some good earphone (not the one they gave) to experience the actual sound effect (I Lost my Asus zenfone last weel so i am using that earphone-great experience). Ofcourse as the device is given at very low price (MRP 16000). Sometime there are minor defects and the goods are sold at bit lower price. Like in mine finger print sensor is not working but i really do not need that. Microphone is also great as I could dictate one full mail using One Note. I am very happy with it. Servicing might be an issue as it is growing company and may not be fully organised. Battery is also fine provided we keep wi-fi off if not needed. Video will last for about 5-6 hours and cannot expect more. Security options are also nice. Android 4.4.2 is working fine except for finger print sensor. The cover is costly (990/-). If we know how to use it wisely/effectively (make use of developer options carefully) it could prove one of the best phone. Heating is there but in mine bit less may be because i speak or less time and do not keep wi-fi ON all times. We can go for it but read about it nicely on NET you should have good knowledge of Android may be then we can make best use of it. Octa core presence is felt very well (again my friends who own other leading brands have tested it). I tried the live paper with a plant in pot and even a slight blow of air over the phone moves the plant).
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Stylish
    Gokul Leo (Sep 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    awesome mobile often used the games comes 4to5 hours charge.good gaming performance%0a,ultra camera,quick scanning finger print ,good resolution ,can buy everyone and handy.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • NEVER SEE BEFORE!!!!!!
    Vinay Kumar (Aug 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    iBerry has launched its Note Moniker challenger, iBerry Auxus Note 5.5, which will definitely draw attention thanks to the finger print scanner on board. But this is not the only ace it packs. The phone has Redmi Note like red capacitive keys and will retail exclusively on ebay starting 21 August. Getting down from the fingerprint scanner high horse, let?s take a look at what else iBerry?s Note 5.5 is offering
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good phone for this price.
    Vasamsetti Laxminarayan (Nov 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    We cannot expect more than this for this price. Display quality is very good. Video and sound quality is very good. Basic phone functionality is also very good. Very stylish and extremely light weight in its class. Nice and sleek. The feel of the phone is very good. With 8 cores and 2GB RAM and other hardware for graphics and sensors it would be wrong to expect long hours of battery. If the settings are done for long battery backup it lasts a little longer and it does give a decent standby time. finger print scanner is nice and responsive. and with loads of other features it makes a very good deal for this price. the camera is not of very good quality compared to iphone or other bigger players but with other features provided along with it like gesture and voice capture this can be forgiven. :) The off screen gestures are a little disappointment as the sensitivity is little low (may be i did not calibrate it properly), but then for this price they have packed so much that one does not need to complain except for manufacturing defects.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Not as bad as projected
    Dhritiman Das (Oct 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, we are using this phone for over a month. Reading published reviews and a barrage of remarks from well-wishers made us very uneasy with a 'wrong' purchase. BUT, But the phone is absolutely not 'so bad'. Performance:5/5- Yes, the phone is real storm for online activities like browsing, transactions etc. Gaming performance is unquestionably superior to so called popular phones. Processor & RAM are real heroes behind this huge performance. Excellent! Features:5/5- I have nothing new to say about quantity of features and all of them work smoothly. Screen is vibrant. Just WOW! Battery:3/5- Yes, this is the point on which this phone is facing mass attack. The battery is huge considering mAh. The giant octacore processor unfortunately, is much hungrier than engineer's estimates. When you are into heavy gaming, the processor keeps you engrossed with excellent performance while guzzling down battery power @1%/2.5min. It may seem more intelligible to keep your mobile plugged on to charger/battery ban!. Again, BUT, it is not true that the mobile always drains out with no or minimum activity like calling, messaging & browsing. You can happily use the phone for almost 24hrs. with these activities. Advice for users- 1.Activate "CPU Power Saving Mode" for all normal activities, light gaming included (even dual core processors are enough for that). Close, unnecessarily running apps. Advice for iBerry engineers: Maybe, the CPU performance can be regulated automatically by power management software itself according to requirements of running app. Conclusion: You can be very happy with this fabulous phone, without prejudice.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Dont buy from online stores when u can't find reviews helpfull.
    Vinod D (Sep 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    In my opinion purchasing from online stores on believing the reviews and feedback of users isn't worth lets find from retail stores and gets hands on experience and comment. These mobiles are not available in retail stores which is very disappointment. I seen the Xiaomi Mi 3 and Xiaomi Redmi 1S from my colleges who brought from online stores and find the Mi3 is best in-terms of Xiaomi Redmi 1S(yes, price is lesser ) compare to features Mi 3 is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Battery and camera quality is worst
    Nalluri Dileep (Sep 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Those who are wanted to buy this phone...Pls hold on. I got this phone yesterday, Battery and camera sucks. If you are in 3G connection..Battery hardly comes 4 to 5 hours. You had to charge your mobile after 5 hours. Also mobile getting heated up when you are playing games and browsing internet. I totally dissatisfied about this gadget.. Headset also too bad... Good in this mobile are...Touch,Video quality and user interface. I suggest those who really wanted to buy this mobile..Kindly ignore this and go for any other mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst Iberry Product and poor Ebay service
    Maria Alex (Feb 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this 2 months back with full expectation but it is a worst one I have seen ever. The phone will break into pieces if it is fallen, that kind of outer material it has. Also the battery back up is pakka poor, it will last for just 5 hours if we talk for some time. Also now a days I am facing the tower issue where the tower is going off often and not resuming back automatically> I complaint this to ebay and iberry. ebay is not helping us on our issue it is redireting us to contact iberry. And i berry too not replacing my product. What is this yaar..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Please don't go by Exterior Look
    Samir Jadhav (Nov 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is the worst phone i have seen my life... Very Useless battery ... If internet is on . It stay only for few hours. Heating issue by just talking more than 2 min & Useless disappointed service by iberry and ebay. It does not support many basic applications... Some times mobile operates their own... so please people please just stay away from this mobile,,,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • (Cheated EBAY) THIS IS VIJAY
    Vijay Kumar (Oct 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Poor battery back up Hardly runs 5 to 6 hours only. Worst support from the seller as well as from EBAY .Worst service support. Phone getting heated when u speak ,i am trying to get refund. soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo please don t believe EBAY
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • not worth of the money...
    Bhaskara Reddy (Sep 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have received auxus note 5.5 in days back , i have very bad experience of this mobile 1.Battery very bad,it works only 30 mins and automatically shutdown. 2. Mobile heavy heat and when call
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Battery back is really very poor
    Vengad S (Sep 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Write your review here (required) Consider : Why did you choose this rating ? What did you like or dislike? Who would you recommend this product to?Guys Really want to convey you that Please dont buy this phone. It is totally waste of Money. Pros : 1) Good Design and appearance only. Rest dont have any other words to say on Pros. Cons : 1) Poor battery back up Hardly runs 5 to 6 hours only when operated under 2G on 3G no words at all all went into veins. 2) Worst support from the seller as well as from EBAY (When I dont want this phone and want to return this they simply say this product is under warranty and contact iberry services. 3) Worst service support for this phone. 4) lot of bugs are there not able to find out were it is been run and how to solve this. 5) hangs a lot while playing the games opening the applications or opening a high end games 6) Again on call battery drains like anything. 7) camera is not that much great. It look like an normal 3 to 5 mega pixel quality and in night totally waste. 8) Some Red colour Square mark it is comes while changing the screen or opening any applications. 9) Huawei Honor 3 C is performing better than this believe me guys. 10) Phone gets heated on 2G Call itself while speaking of 5 mintues to 6 minutes only. Guys At last I can say only one thing my money is gone. Better go for Huawei model , Moto G (2nd Gen) model or samsung dont waste your money on this gadget.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Dont go for this
    Santhosh Pilla (Sep 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Redmi 1s is 100 times better than this, no battery stand by , camera quality is poor , earphones are worst,
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Waste phone - Don't get cheated
    Sivaramakrishnan Vaidyanathan (Sep 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Please dont get cheated.... Below are the issues: 1. Phone getting heated when u speak for more than 5mins 2. The voice clarity is just equal to "Korean Set" 3. This is pakka china set.. 4. Battery of 3200 mah is really worst and not even standing for 7hrs 5. Worst customer support after sales, when called the iberry customer care and they said to login complaint in iberry site. When tries open a ticket, their system is not allowing to raise a ticket 6. Many apps are not being allowed to download from google play I purchased this phone from ebay and now the seller is not picking up the phone. Please dont get cheated, i am trying to get refund
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Iberry auxus note 5.5 very bad
    Kasaraneni Krishna Prasad (Oct 9, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i was purchased i berry auxus on month of Nov 2014 .but it is it very bad phone not weorth that price ,but they introduced lot of features but not effectively,only to compete the market they are cheating the customers. very very bad dont buy the note 5.5 by iberry auxus. bets regards krishna prasad bangalore 9945190722.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mobile is good for this cost but battery backup is problem
    Satya E (Nov 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    mobile looking, performance, display and processor is good, fingerprint sensor works good, notification light is added advantage, but main problems are battery backup and cam is looking like 3-5mp only not 13mp. and phone is little bit heated. overall phone is good for that price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • suggestion
    Leslie Kumar (Mar 21, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Poor battery back up Hardly runs 5 to 6 hours only. Phone getting heated when u speak ,Touch is good.Processor is good .camera is good quality.sound is normal.better go to lava irisx8i very good performance better price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Auxus Stunner do not buy or take even if given for free the accessories given with it the head gear is really really bad
    Ameet Shroff (Apr 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Dear Friends please do not buy iberry instruments it is the worse investment that you can do. even the battery sucks. the mobile overheats.The additional accessories supplied with the mobile is downright cheap product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't Buy This Mobile Its waste of your Money
    Mohana Pandian (Jan 17, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Poor battery back up Hardly runs 2 to 3 hours only. Worst support from the seller as well as from EBAY .Worst service support. Phone getting heated when u speak.No Authorized service center.my phone dead with in 3 months. I lost my 14k money, not able to service or exchange or sell.Waste of money waste of time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I lost my money in 1 year
    Madhu Mathi (Dec 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I gave 5 star immediately after using. I bought it a year ago. Now the touch is not working. When I approached the service center authorized by auxus they say we are not servicing and there is no spare part.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone I ever bought
    Unnikrishnan Narayanan (Dec 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone during August 2014.From day one ,it was a problem.The battery get heated up very fast,so that you have to switch off the mobile for a while for cooling.The battery support is also very low.As there was frequent problems,I sent it for repair in service centre in Irinjalakuda,Thrissur,Kerala.They sent it to the company for the repair.But when I got back the item,the problem still persists.Now the mobile is always show problem on loading.It is not working now.The battery had bulged due to heat.The software sometimes behaves madly,its own way.It was really a bad mobile.The company is cheating us by selling inferior quality mobiles.Don't buy such stuff. Unnikrishnan,Thrissur,Kerala 9037918782
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very bad phone and bad support, pathetic iBerry company
    Srivathsa Setty (Nov 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    iBerry Auxus Note 5.5 very bad phone and support I brought iBerry Auxus Note 5.5 thru eBay from the day I got this phone one or other problem, low batty time, need to charge 3-4 times a day. Have a pathetic network issue when it comes to this phone, doesn't catch network signals, callers gets not reachable or switched off when phone is on and being used for browsing on wifi. I complained and followed up with support team, they keep saying download and update firmaware, which never works. I tried multiple times thry multiple systems but it didn't work, then they blamed its a problem of mobile network, even when on sony phone same network was fine. I change network to Airtel (from Docomo) then also problem doesn't solve and they again say install firmaware and they give a link but again installation doesn't work. To fix the installation they want me to install some junk tool Ammyy Admin v3.5 but that doesn't even get downloaded from most of the sources and page doesn't display in some of the links. They are just making sure time is passed and we move to some other phone, very very bad support the company is providing, such a pathetic company.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WORST CHOICE I COULD EVER MAKE !!!!!!!!
    Gwen Wood (Oct 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    It's barely even a year for my phone and my battery is gone. Worst support from the seller on ebay and service center. My phone turned worse after it came back from the support center and I don't even get a refund. My phone was lying with the support team for over a month. Poor communication as well. My screen and camera was damaged. Phone gets heated very quickly.Battery life is poor. I would never ever suggest iberry to anyone. Please don't buy this phone. It is totally waste of Money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This phone worst ever seen in my life ,
    Dev Tanwar (May 21, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Battery backup is very poor and after 2 months this phone generate many type of problems automatic switch on/off heating up net browsing heating up so i request to all my friends stay out of this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bogus service.
    ZAFARAHMED RAIS (May 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Bogus phone and extreme bogus service from I-berry. Please don't buy any 100 Rs. item from E-Bay.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beware of Iberry Auxus - Iberry Auxus Worst product
    Raman Raju (Mar 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i bought iberry auxus note 5.5. six months back. They said corrilla corning 3 But its simply broken no warranty another rs.9000 for display Total waste.... Dont Buy it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Most third-class phone with inflated specifications,
    Monalisa Sinha (Feb 27, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Most thirdclass phone with inflated specifications, nothing works. Finger print Scanner does not work. Camera not even 2 MP. Hangs everytime. Features get locked and software crashes. Asked for refund eBay did not even reply. ebay guarantee issue no - 135864012277 Companies like eBay give these buggers a platform and we people trusting eBay get to buy these thirdclass devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WORST PRODUCT EVER, DON'T GET CHEATED
    Shameem Fahath (Dec 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Battery Backup sucks, cant even stand for 4 hrs it drains like something, phone is heating up while you play games (not Even High Graphics ) and on call. Worst Customer Service , i bought this on ebay, people dont get cheated, this phone sucks, i am trying to get refund.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Battery and Camera
    Tejesh Patel (Dec 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased the Phone in the initial offer because it was offering NFC and Fingerprint readers. But now only three months down the battery drains out in less than two hours without much using the phone. Even the 13 Mega pixel camera result is crap. The fingerprint sensor is also not working properly. So overall, The phone is just a crap and would not advise anyone to buy even at half the rate of initial offering.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ebay cheated us -iberry customer support is not gooddo not wast to purchase auxus note 5.5
    Kiran Malve (Nov 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I GOT A CALL FROM SACHIN yestday...regarding auxux note 5.5 claim in this phone I HAVE PURCHASE AS PER BILL IS 16.10.2014 I HAVE GOT THIS PRODUCT ON 21.10.2014 when i call it gets heating and battery also discharges quickly the same was discussed with him.he simple say we cannot help you.Its on warranty basis...so i am closing the claim.he is unable to leason my problems.I have invested Rs.14k . he simple disconnect the call saying that its on warranty.i have purchase from your site that is site will is in market.but i have not purchase by seeing iberry product.so how can you say like this iam closing the claim sheet. this not the correct way................i can recommend on google or other site please do not purchase any item from EBAY SITE....................... MYeBay Guarantee* claim - 724862 DT 31.10.2014.worst service by ebay and iberry techologies support.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.