iBall Slide WQ32 User Reviews and Ratings

iBall Slide WQ32

iBall Slide WQ32 tablet with 8.00-inch 1280x800 display powered by Intel Atom Z3735D processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.0 17 ratings &
17 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    5
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (5)
Displaying 17 of 17 reviews
Sort By:
  • Flawed device.
    Jeevan John (Jan 8, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Less than a month from purchase the touchscreen has died. I've given it to the service center and am awaiting further news. As of today, the tablet which is less than a month old has been in the service center for 10 days, and each time I call up they tell me "It'll be ready tomorrow". The email address they provide on the invoice for escalation: rma@iball.co.in bounces. One thing I can tell you about iBall: the service sucks :-( . About the device itself: a few dealbreakers. This is a handicapped device in many ways. 1. Serious lack of storage. Initially shows 4 GB, but the free space is quickly used up by downloaded updates. The windows swap file can go up to 2 GB and the indexing service will quickly consume about 1 GB, leaving you with... about 400 mb? If you;re a technical person, you may be able to manage. 2. The HDMI port doesn't work. I got a mini hdmi converter, but windows does not detect the external monitor, presumably due to bad driver support. 3. The reset partition that ships with the tablet is broken. I found out the hard way by doing a refresh and the machine did not boot. Online support tells me that it has to be taken to the service center, which is just sad. 4. There is no way to charge the device while a keyboard and mouse are connected to the OTG cable. Bad for a device that's being marketed as a PC. 5. The adaptive brightness is flaky and annoying. 6. There's a serious lack of accessories for this device. No keyboard cover or even normal cover to be seen, no otg cable. If you're lucky and get a good piece, and you can live with the above limitations... It's a pretty cheap device and the price is falling fast (no wonder).
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Hi Jeevan John i need help with this Tablet.
    PRISH THAKUR (Nov 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Hi Jeevan John i currently use Nokia 730 phone with windows 8.1 and to download apps i need to use my 3G as Wifi does not work. I can surf the internet and download stuff from internet but when i try to download apps from Market place i get error message so i use 3G and it works. So it same with this Tablet or i can use my Wifi to download apps. Please let me know on prishthakur@gmail.com
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best budget tablet
    Aditya Sharma (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Buy it if you have good technical knowledge.You have to tweak this gadget and that,s easy as u get full windows 8.1 and many people work primarily on windows. As per the space issue you can use the SD Card to install apps, I just searched youtube and found 2 min video which made it work so no issues there. The battery is a lil light though and that should not be a deal breaker as you can buy a powerbank or something for that. Best part about this gadget is that you can hook up a KB and mouse and also hook it up with ur tv as it has hdmi port and it works like a full fledged computer with 2 gigs of RAM and quad core proccy.Also 3g is big plus, don,t go after big brands and buy this instead and make it work according to you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    NILANJAN DAS (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Awesome product & Awesome price!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • iBall WQ32
    Trupti Madurwar (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    very very satisfied with delivery and quality of product. it completely fulfills my requirement. it is just a mini pc in my hand
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • easylivetrade Charting Software is working on tablet
    Mobin Patel (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Easy Live Trade - Recommended Tablet PC The Best Technical Analysis Charting Software is working on this tablet with Auto Buy Sell Signals is working indian Shares Market NSE futures and options, (Commodities) and Currency Market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WINDOWS 10 UPGRADE IS POSSIBLE BY MEDIA CREATION TOOL
    NAGENDRA KUMAR A (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Due to the least space available, upgrade to windows 10 is not possible. But I followed the method of media creation tool and upgraded to windows 10. I then removed the system dump files by disc clean utility and even upgraded to FINAL VERSION OF WINDOWS 10.Now my windows 10 iball slide wq 32 is AWESOME.Those who have technical knowledge for upgrading to windows 10, it is a best value buy. If you don't mind OS, then it is a super value buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Windows Tablet
    Mitesh Mer (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This product is pretty decent , you want disappoint buying this. the battery backup, the performance, it's speed is just ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Has anyone used this tab?
    Ravi Shankar (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Has anyone used this tab? Just wanted to know the reviews. The tab shows awesome specifications. planning to buy on some reviews. Please post
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Whats APp Support
    Rashmin Chandrola (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Does Iball Support WhatsApp? One of my friend says I cant use whats app directly, I have to install Blue Stack then I can use whats app. aplz answer me
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • iBall Slide WQ 149
    Adam (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    please make 149 available wq 32 is lack of internal memory for applications other brands lack 3g or with 3g are costly{with windows}
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • most third class tablet.
    JAYANTA DEBNATH (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Most third class tablet. There is available only 5.5 gb. When windows gets update then available space 3 gb.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i ballwq32
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Very very negligible space on c disk a.Can hardly install additional programmes cannot install windows 10 no space
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very very poor wana get rid of it now
    Supreet Paul (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I bought it in august 2014,though provides good windows 8.1 experience. You get complete Microsoft office with it. Other then that touch not at all smooth, battery does not hold good Biggest flaw something really eats up the memory, it has 16gb of memory, only shows 9.45gb of disc space out of which 3gb would be free and after internet usage and downloading few Mb of applications some 1.40gb available, wanted to download one heavy game and experience its performance but never could After 2hours wi fi usage battery dies out. What good is it for, it is not worth time or money, you will be badly cramped for space(memory).in a little bit sun light it is all black. Looking for some place where I can exchange it or would donate it some where.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste of money!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Gets hanged..poor performance ..bad product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst tablet
    Siva Kumar K (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Nothing in this, its just waste. Returns too not accepted. Windows tablet is waste as such and after just one week of usage I asked Flipkart to take back and they refuse. Waste of money waste of time... waste of everything... And this is my last purchase with flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Product ever
    Bramhanand Verma (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Its simply a PC, dont go for it. I have ordered from flipkart and they have delivered after one month, very very bad response from flipkart guys. After getting i found that it was totally out of use , no android apps will be support in this tablet. So i wanted to return, but they were unable to return and exchange. So i requested to all the buyers dont go for it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.