Huawei P9 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 20,990
Currently unavailable
Huawei P9

Huawei P9 smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by HiSilicon Kirin 955 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.6 282 ratings &
282 reviews
  • 5 ★
    205
  • 4 ★
    56
  • 3 ★
    10
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    9
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (205)
  • 4★ (56)
  • 3★ (10)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (9)
Displaying 1-30 of 282 reviews
Sort By:
  • huawei best mobile
    Zohaib Shaikh (May 17, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Huawei P9 Available in cbuystore Huawei and Leica combine to create a stunning dual-lens camera in a smartphone. More light and better clarity, for amazing photos and videos
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Super phone
    Åmund Nærland Johannessen (Jul 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Great phone, camera, build, screen, battery. The lot! I'm not to fond of EMUI, but that is easily sorted with eg. Google Now launcher.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Huawei P9 Mobile
    Rahman Gul Khan (Apr 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Best mobile phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Luv luv my p9..2 years with p9
    Lee (Oct 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Using it for almost 2 years... So far working perfect.. Screen got Broked accidently.. Still working like a champ... One of the main thing i noticed is it doesn't get heated much even when I use for longer time. Good battery backup... Everything perfect.. I'm happy using this phone...I don't have any negative reviews with this phone.... everything is great..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect
    Adam (Jul 22, 2018) on Amazon
    Best camera phone and premium looks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Service
    Shrikant Dharmadhikari (Apr 22, 2018) on Amazon
    Superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its a good phone
    Pushpender (Oct 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Colour - Silver =>Phone looks good.The power button has a matte finish and it is easy to ?feel? it with our finger.Earphones => Earphones are are really solid. I would describe the sound as decent ? it does not hurt our ears.=>less weight.Charging the battery takes time.=>it has 5.2 inches and a FullHD resolution. It offers a sharp image, well saturated colours and a decent contrast.=>Good Smartphone.Do click on "HELPFUL" button if you found this review useful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    Sabin Thayyil (Aug 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Super mobile...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good gift for my wife
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    A good gift for my wife TOP 1: Leica Certified Lens Leica, known for fine German craftsmanship and reliable quality, has been held as a legendary brand in the world of photography. Fans of the brand praise these lenses for blowing life into photos. When describing excellent lenses we use phrase like ?high permeability? or sentence like ?capture the sense of airiness in the picture.? High permeability here is easily understood while ?airiness? takes time to come across. Airiness refers to unparalleled resolution and restoration capability that Leica lens possesses. Leica lens captures micro details in dark areas, with no overexposure in bright areas, and presents richer and smoother color saturation, bring airiness to photos. Leica uses low-contrast lens, giving photos more details in tonal value. An additional advantage of shooting with a Leica is that there?s more room for editing even though in the same RAW format. Leica RAW format photos have greater tolerance than RAW photos shot by any other brand?s camera on the market, hence greater color range to adjust in post-production. Leica lens? color performance and capability to suppress high brightness gives photos richer details and greater color saturation. By reducing the high brightness, Leica lens captures richer colors than human eye. The optics and coating technologies of Leica lens ensures greater light control, thus details can be preserved and photos are more color dynamic. P9 features the Summarit camera lenses from Leica, subject to stringent quality screening by engineers at Leica in accordance with the most demanding quality criterion. TOP 2: Leica Picture Quality: Clarity, Details, Color & SNR RGB camera (color) is for recording color information, and the monochrome camera (mono) is for capturing silhouettes and details in high resolution. The light sensitivity and resolving power of monochrome camera are superior due to the absence of color filter. Dual camera solution combines strengths of monochrome camera and RGB camera that lead to better image quality. Every Picture output can Produce Signature Leica Color and Monochrome sharp Outputs for every Click , With a merging Algorithm running on QUAD Core ISP. TOP 3: Dual Camera Two Customized 12-megapixel sensors ? one RGB color and one black and white ? allows the P9 to capture up to 50 percent more detail and 300 percent more light than conventional single-camera smartphone designs. P9 Features Pixel size of 1.25 m, Dedicated QUAD Core ISP, Virtual Aperture up to F0.95 , Better Bokeh effect than entry level DSLR. TOP 4: Image algorithm Huawei?s proprietary IMAGESmart 5.0 algorithm, designed to work seamlessly with the dual-camera architecture to create pictures with enhanced color and detail TOP 5: World First Smartphone with Dedicated Depth Sensor World?s first smartphones to ship with built-in depth measurement integrated circuits, resulting in faster image focusing and processing speeds. Dedicated Depth Measurement chip also helps improve power consumption and smartphone performance by reducing the workload of the central processor (CPU). TOP 6: Hybrid Focus Technology Huawei?s proprietary Hybrid Focus technology, Leverages three sensors ? laser, depth and contrast ? to determine the best focus for each photo taken and to yield the highest-quality result. TOP 7: Large Aperture Large-aperture photography function on the P9 and P9 Plus enable users to experiment with innovative imaging effects, making the background appear out of focus while accentuating the main object. TOP 8: Leica Film mode Three Leica film modes for their cameras: Standard, Vivid Colors and Smooth Colors. Each film mode faithfully reproduces the authentic colors of Leica, capturing the unique style of Leica TOP 9: Better Selfies Autofocus in the front camera for better selfies , Instant Preview. TOP 10: Industry Design Superior-grade 2.5D glass and an aerospace-class aluminum unibody, featuring diamond-cut edges rounded out by carefully balanced curvatures, 6.95mm in thickness.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Pratik Mishra (Sep 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing phone, with the most beautiful camera! One of the finest I've used on a phone.. Not even a single complaint so far.. Simply amazing!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Photo Genius camera phone
    Vivek Raut (Oct 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good build quality, all modes of photography available, quality photo output . Just loved it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Shekhar Tripathi (Oct 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best deal , amazing camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Lokesh S (Sep 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    PHONE is good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Ragavendran S (Sep 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its awesome product I have ever seened particularly Battery features are awesome Now a days quad hd resolution phones given3000mah battery but in this get u can get 3000mah its neo lcd display awesome brightness camera quality is super
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very well satisfied!
    Manoj J (Sep 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    Received within 24hrs from ordering the product. Packaging was done very well! Great seller! Great phone! Very comfy to use. Very smooth. Cheers Huawei! Very good pace for a wonderful mobile phone company!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Naresh K on Flipkart
    Awesome phone Biggest highlight of this phone is the camera. Photos come out really well. No cons as such. Overall good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Uma Maheshwar (Oct 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome product. Very good software optimization. The best part is 2 years warranty. Would have been better if fast charging adapter was included in the package, looking at the fact that we are paying 40,000 for the handset. Other than that, flagship class!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best camera phone this year
    Sayak Ghosh (Sep 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    I dont believe spending a lot of cash for a phone. Thats why I went for the smartest option. And it didnot disappoint. The camera is brilliant. It captures bokeh effect some thing only professional cameras can do. Also the Light painting effects are great. The phone itself is powerful and responsive. Flipkart as always was most trustworthy online portal. Deeply satisfied with the product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Ayan Mukherjee (Sep 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great phone !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Praneeth Naga on Flipkart
    I don't know why people always go crazy after run after selected few brands and don't consider buying phones like this.I bought this after researching for a week on youtube. In the almost 3 month usage of mine,here is what i want to share about this amazing device. pro's Camera Camera Camera... even the selfie cam outperforms. people often asked me whether i photoshopped my pics,In reality the pics are right out of the camera. the options,filters and dslr like setting will make you a pro in no time. Form factor- easily usable with 1 hand. i think that's what mobiles should be like. trust me,you wont feel like you are holding a brick.so slim,so ruggedly built. Fingerprint sensor- i don't think i need to stress more on this as huawei is so good at making this. Metal unibody,3.5mm jack present VIP membership-one time screen replacement free 4g on all the time,an hour of gaming,3-4 hours of phone calls,20-30 mins of watching videos online my battery last from morning till the time I go to bed. great to see such a battery performance. Cons: No 4k video recording capabilities. really sad about this. with a camera of such potential,Leica branding, 4k should've been present. no dual sim or memory card slot present.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Diptanu Roy on Flipkart
    Best phone in this price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good product
    GONG BENZHI on Flipkart
    it is a diwali gift for my wife and she is very happy with this product, amazing leica dual camera, you should not miss it....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Asif Mestri on Flipkart
    Great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Premnath K (May 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    Prompt delivery original product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Anantham (Jan 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good mobile...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Manuel D'souza on Flipkart
    Amazing phone.. The best camera in a phone.. Premium feel.. My best Phone till date
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the best phones ever used ... amazing camera... flawless phone !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone with world class camera! Light weight and sharp with high processing speed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Shravan Kumar (Sep 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got this phone 2 days back at great price so far my experience is awesome camera is very good and the delivery was really good would update with more information in future
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Ved Yadav (Sep 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    very good phone specially in 13500.. very fast and good looking
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.