Huawei P20 Pro User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 49,990
Currently unavailable
Huawei P20 Pro

Huawei P20 Pro smartphone with 6.10-inch 1080x2240 display powered by HiSilicon Kirin 970 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 40-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 326 ratings &
324 reviews
  • 5 ★
    233
  • 4 ★
    44
  • 3 ★
    13
  • 2 ★
    8
  • 1 ★
    28
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (231)
  • 4★ (44)
  • 3★ (13)
  • 2★ (8)
  • 1★ (28)
Displaying 1-30 of 324 reviews
Sort By:
  • best phone
    Giannis Tv (Apr 12, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    is the best phone i ever used,if you have the money you should buy it!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • it worths every penny
    Khoa Tran (Jun 21, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I sold Samsung S9+ and got this one and it really sastisfied me. The battery life is really really good, so much better than my old device S9+. The camera is awesome, especially in night shot and zoom function. It definitely beats S9+ this year.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • HONOR P20 PRO
    Arjun Singh (Apr 24, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    HIGH PRICE BUT MOBAIL IS SMART
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Huawei p20 pro
    Sk Ramiz Raja (Nov 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome Product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A
    Usman (Nov 9, 2019) on Amazon
    A
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    DIPESHKAR (May 5, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good phone....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything here looks good. Camera is dope but a little confused about ...
    Samar Pratap Singh (May 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Everything here looks good. Camera is dope but a little confused about the charger. This is a quick charger 5V/9V or something else?It should say Super Charge but ours say Quick Charge?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every Rupee
    KJ (May 6, 2018) on Amazon
    This is an AMAZING phone. Super fast with loads of features. The look of the OS is so customizable and the camera is the best in all lighting conditions. Best of all its water resistant so you can take pics in the rain as well. WOW.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone is superb in all expects excluding one that Bsnl ...
    Goforit (May 5, 2018) on Amazon
    Phone is superb in all expects excluding one that Bsnl and Mtnl sim are not working in it, sometimes work sometimes no signal. Everything did still same result.Unit is faulty Now everything is ok.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing camera phone
    Sathya (May 7, 2018) on Amazon
    This is one beautiful phone with an amazing camera. Incredible pics.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 6, 2018) on Amazon
    In love with it, the camera is outstanding.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone with an Amazing Camera
    Neeraj Kumar Sharma (May 6, 2018) on Amazon
    My honest review===============I ordered the phone on 2nd May and received it on 3rd May. After having it used extensively for 4 days, I am writing this review here.In short "This is a masterpiece of a smartphone with the BEST CAMERA around"Pros:------ Quick Charge. Full charge in 90 minutes.- Long battery life. Easily one day with normal use.- I played heavy games like Ingress and Pokemon Go simultaneously on the phone along with Music for around 4 hours and battery went from 97% to just 70%. This is a BEAST of a battery and I am extremely happy with its performance.- No LAGS at all.- The front facing camera is very nice with good AI detection and superb selfies.- The back triple camera setting is simply AMAZING. I am attaching few shots I took which you can see for yourself. The color depth, AI detection is accurate and shooats amazing pictures.- The NIGHT mode is one of the best features of this smamrtphone. In the attached pictures, the fountain shots were taken in pitch black darkness. Unbelievable, isn't it?- The screen resolution is good, colors are true and I haven't experienced any lag at all (I am a heavy smartphone user)Cons:------Few of the known cons:- Instagram looks to be cropped from sides.- GoogleMaps is a little bit slow- 4K videos do not have satisfactory stabilzation.But, all the above can easily be fixed by Huawei via a software update.MY JUDGEMENT: One of the best smartphones currently in the market. I loved every aspect of it and the camera is out of the world. I do not use 4K recording much so that con did not have much affect on my usage.If you can spend the money for a high end smartphone, look no further.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honest Review!
    ROH1T_ (May 5, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this on 2nd May and got delivery next day. Overall phone look is awesome.Pro's:1. Camera is really fantastic. 9.5/102. Battery Life ( it lasted for almost a day with lot of camera, map's usage.)3. Night view is amazing no other phone can capture the light as this phone.4. Front camera quality is stunning but little bit looks like Oppo selfie phones.Con's:1. Headphones are not so good, compared my Samsung S8's.2. Charging takes almost 2 hours to fully charged. (48% in 50 min's.)3. SlowMo is useless not as good as S9.4. Would love to have 12MP instead 10MP when using AI (It would have been then the best camera phone for atleast another 1.5 years)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beats all phone till date.
    Amol Salve (May 5, 2018) on Amazon
    Got it on 3rd May 2018 and I surprised the clarity of the camera this phone has, battery backup is also too good. Faster smoother lighter thinner and looks so cool. Best phone of 2018. I am loving it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Mobile I Haver Seen As Compare To My Other High Class Mobile Phones
    Abhishek Soni (May 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Best Mobile I have Ever Seen With Best Battery Backup and Best Camera, Even Speed is Too Much Good, Best Mobile As Compare To My Other High Range Mobile Phones
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sayantan Sil (May 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Great phone. Amazing Camera, Super fast processor and good battery backup.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ajay (May 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazzzing camera with mobile function :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy
    Amazon Customer (May 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Best in the market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best smartphone with the BEST CAMERA around
    Amazon Customer (May 8, 2018) on Amazon
    "This is a Best smartphone with the BEST CAMERA around"- Quick Charge. Full charge in 90 minutes.- Long battery life. Easily one day with normal use.- I played heavy games like Ingress and Pokemon Go simultaneously on the phone along with Music for around 4 hours and battery went from 97% to just 70%. This is a BEAST of a battery and I am extremely happy with its performance.- The front facing camera is very nice with good AI detection and superb selfies.- The back triple camera setting is simply SUPERB. The color depth, AI detection is accurate and shooats amazing pictures.- The NIGHT mode is one of the best features.- The screen resolution is good, colors are true and I haven't experienced any lag at all (I am a heavy smartphone user)MY JUDGEMENT: One of the best smartphones currently in the market. I loved every aspect of it and the camera is out of the world. If you can spend the money for a high end smartphone, look no further.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome build quality, amazing photos...
    Gagan P (May 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Awsome build quality, amazing photos...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best camera; beats my note 8
    Arun Seeley (May 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Leica has made another great partnership with Hauwei. Like the partnership with Panasonic to make the excellent 3/4 format Lumix camera with I also own. I have been continuously testing and comparing the P20 pro with my Note 8 for the past three days and nights. The P20 pro is now the best phone camera in my opinion. Low light is absolutely remarkable as is the the zoom quality.There is a learning curve with this camera as it has professional and state of the art features. When to use which features and AI will takesome more days and differing photo situations to decide. I am definitely pleased that I took the risk to buy this phone. It's a winner.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... words to describe this little beast camera it?s simply amazing
    Sandeep (May 7, 2018) on Amazon
    No words to describe this little beast camera it?s simply amazing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • More than just perfect phone!
    Kaushik A K (May 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Bought it within minutes of the sale going online with the apprehension that Samsung Galaxy S9+ is tantalizingly close in terms of specs.You read about the specs everywhere but what's the feeling upgrading from One Plus 3T/5?? Is it noticeable??. Answer is a resounding YES, It is well worth the upgrade.Pros:1. Camera in low light is awesome2. Battery life lasts well over a day with normal usage3. Phone is fast, and it is on par with One Plus 54. The UI looks good although built on latest Android5. Wonderful headset with mic included and is excellent with its noise cancelling mic, all singers out there.. this is a great phone :)6. OLED Display is clear and vividCons:1. Fast Charging is really not that fast, One Plus is faster when it comes to charging but hey, I'm prepared to wait that extra bit when I get so much more.2. Glass body means we need to be extra careful.Just go for it and think no further if the budget allows you to do so!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A true beast...
    Dhruva (May 15, 2018) on Amazon
    I will be starting the review of the phone by discussing the most important feature of this phone.... it's cameras( As if no one knew :)The camera of this phone is of next level. I mean none of the YouTube videos and online reviews have done justice in defining the stunning camera. I have used all the recent flagships including op5T, s9 plus, iPhone x and last but not the least ex smartphone camera king pixel 2 xl.Yes you read it write the pixel 2 xl now no more is the smartphone camera king. The Huawei p20 pro completely dethrones it in almost every aspect whether it be low light performance or macro shots or landscape or selfies.And like many people have also stated that night mode of p20 pro is of next level. You can only understand this when you use it. I can finally say that now with a smartphone you can do lowlight photography with no issues. The camera also has got tons of extra features like slo-mo videos, monochrome photography, 3d selfie lighting. According to me there is only one aspect where it is better than p20 pro. That is 4k stabilisation.Now coming to general performance.....###As it's a flagship device hence as expected there is no lag and it can run the heaviest of games like a camp.###The charging time is around 90 min,which is super quick for a 4000 mah device.### The battery life for a heavy user like me is around one day, hence for normal users it can last for 1.5 - 2 days.###Screen quality is very good and you can enjoy the vivid colours. Yes it's not as good as 2k display present on other flagship smartphones but for me the full HD plus is more than enough.Note- The last photo was taken at 11:30 at night.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone that lacks personality
    CHRISTOPHER SKILL (May 14, 2018) on Amazon
    Looks: No wow factor. very plain and boringPerformance: Up there with the best. Fast, smooth, great functions and tweaks.Battery: Beyond expectations. Just sips powerCamera: Good though the AI modes do seem to be a little off. Low light just great. One among the best.UI: Complicated but with all the tweaks , much prefer it over stock android.Value: Could have been priced more appropriately in the 40K range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • IT'S WORTH IT
    Chandan Yadav (May 15, 2018) on Amazon
    The best camera phone with amazing battery life, capacity and charging speed.Initially I was not sure about paying so much for a HUAWEI but it's worth it.It's everything one can ask from a smartphone in this range.+Amazing Camera assisted by AI+Battery+Latest Android and good optimization.+Looks great+Finger and Face unlock are really fast.-Wireless Charging-Audio Jack
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Senthil Raja (May 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Super amazing picture
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best camera smartphone in the world right now with excellent battery back up
    Subhajit Das (May 14, 2018) on Amazon
    The pictures taken by this phone are excellent..gives a feeling of a dslr..awesome battery life..just by turning off the nfc and face unlock i get a battery backup of 2 days..watching HD movies in this phone is a treat to your eyes..cristal clear and sharp picture.. if u are looking to carry a dslr in ur pocket then look no further..buy this beast!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The music sounds awesome and crystal clear
    Prem_mitra (May 11, 2018) on Amazon
    I am more of a music buff than a hardcore gamer. I made this purchase because of the following reasons:1) The integration of bluetooth with my Sony Wh-1000mx2 was seamless and supports LDAC codec. The music sounds awesome and crystal clear.2) Camera is perfect for selfies as well as regular DSLR type shoots. Photos are simply amazing.3) Thanks to the 6GB ram and Kirin 970 processor, the 4k videos are amazing on this power packed device.4) Fast charge and 4000 mah battery is a boon for heavy users.5) Better than an iphone X / Samsung S9+Cons:1) While charging using C-type connector you will not be able to use your wired earphones. Only wireless earphones while charging.2) Earphones feel a bit hard on the ears, but no big deal here.3) Comes with so many unwanted apps.. :P4) Fingerprint sensor should be integrated on the screen, although its there on Porsche edition.My 2 cents... Go for this beast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing amazing and amazing
    Sriram (May 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing! Honestly was to buy S9+ or wait for OnePlus 6 since was using OnePlus 3t but somehow made a decision to buy this phone and the all heaven broke loose and haven't kept my phone down for the last 5 days. So happy since all the best available features including camera, looks, speed, ergonomics, etc etc etc.......... Wonderful phone u will never regret that is worth every penny. Thanks for reading my heartfelt review.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.