Huawei MateBook D Kepler User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 71,018
Currently unavailable
Huawei MateBook D Kepler

Huawei MateBook D Kepler mobile with 1920x1080 display alongside 8GB of RAM

4.6 58 ratings &
58 reviews
  • 5 ★
    46
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    2
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (46)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (2)
Displaying 1-30 of 58 reviews
Sort By:
  • Just Buy It
    Nelson S. (Sep 1, 2018) on Amazon
    I love this laptop. The display is beautiful, the boot up time is lightning fast. It's touch screen. Backlit keyboard, chiclet keyboard. I rarely mess up typing on this thing. The speed is amazing I'm so happy with this laptop. One thing to be aware of, the keyboard has some sort of feature to where if you're not using the keypad within 15 seconds the backlight will go off. When you press a key it lights up again. It looks identical to a MacBook but this is better. The USB C is great too. My phone and Nintendo switch also use the same port. If you're interested in this laptop, get it!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great little laptop...
    Christopher Ochipinti (Nov 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Runs smooth. Short loading time. Amazing laptop for a PC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Half the Price and MUCH better than Macbook!
    Soloman Bouwer (Dec 4, 2018) on Amazon
    I have been an Apple fan for years, I have all their products! BUT lately the only thing new about their products will be the price, it just gets more and more expensive. This Matebook, amazing!!! I used to both iOS and Windows, so it wasn't a big transition. The touch Screen is amazing! The Laptop is lighting fast! I even now got a Huawei Nova 3, they really impressed me. One thing. it comes with Windows 10 Home and NOT as mentioned in the description. Bye-Bye Macbook HALLOOOO Matebook!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Huawei Matebook D (AMD Ryzen5)
    Edverg_UAE (Dec 3, 2018) on Amazon
    Its an awesome laptop with quality, its build and performance (plus: its touch screen). Windows 10 Signature Edition with Bloatware free and 10 secs only! you're logged in . As for the seller, delivery is super fast and Amazon, thank you - I got what I paid for.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Price/Performance Laptop
    Murat (Dec 2, 2018) on Amazon
    Very fast, very powerful, very thin and extremely good looking.The only downside could be the battery life to me. I expected a lit bit longer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth it!
    Christopher Martinez (Nov 29, 2018) on Amazon
    I?ve been wanting this for years!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best laptop in the world
    Nicholas Ho (Nov 25, 2018) on Amazon
    This is the best budget laptop with all the function that you need!! Superb fast boot time and nice processor performance from AMD Ryzen 3. Highly recommended if you are looking for all balance budget laptop!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect
    Alpaslan (Mar 3, 2019) on Amazon
    Thanks, perfect pc
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Machine
    Jason (Feb 27, 2019) on Amazon
    AMD Ryzen makes this a beast!Well built, great speakers, sharp looking screen. Great value.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Solid option
    Erick Badilla (Feb 25, 2019) on Amazon
    Overall very impressed by this laptop, it's fast and portable. The colors of this laptop looks really sharp. The speaker are really great thanks for Dolby Atmos integration. If you are reading this I really recommend this latop if your looking for a solid option.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Muy bueno
    Wen (Feb 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Muy bueno. Estoy demasiado feliz con el producto.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent laptop
    Ann E Mousser (Feb 4, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent quality, good sound, touchscreen works great. Computer is fast and can do the work my kids need
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just as good, if not better, than the more expensive Huawei models
    Morgan (Feb 26, 2019) on Amazon
    So far, I love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Value, Few Issues (fresh install windows tips included)
    Matthew Archer (Feb 8, 2019) on Amazon
    I've only owned this laptop for a few days, but so far, It's been a (mostly) great experience. Out of the box, everything was great. The touchscreen is responsive, speakers are pretty good, keyboard feels nice, touchpad is a nice size. I had to turn the sensitivity up to the highest setting so I could play games while using the touchpad, but otherwise the out of the box I have no problems with it.I did need to fresh install Windows. After seeing if the display can run at a higher refresh rate (it can't) and disabling hibernation mode through the command prompt, Windows couldn't repair on its own, so I decided to just do a complete reinstallation. It went smooth up until I needed to install the wifi drivers. For some reason, they wouldn't install properly. It might have to do with Huawei's installer for the driver. Either way, I ended up manually installing through Device Manager by browsing to the temp folder it stored in appdata.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Things DO Come In Small Packages
    DJDave (Feb 1, 2019) on Amazon
    I feel like this is hands-down one of the best purchases I have ever made. This thing is a little monster in a small space. It will play decent games without putting up a fuss; it boots and runs lightning quick; and it is very aesthetically pleasing. Light weight, too. The 1080p screen is just gorgeous. Bought it for my wife for Christmas, and now I'm getting jealous and I really want to buy another one!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's everything I need and want with forgivable cons.
    May J. (Jan 30, 2019) on Amazon
    I've read all the other reviews before buying this so I know exactly what to expect. I pretty much have the same feedback as the others, I'm completely satisfied with this. Booting is fast (or maybe because I haven't installed too many programs on it just yet). Web cam's resolution needs to be improved though. For someone like me who doesn't use the laptop for any heavy usage, this is everything I need and want with a lesser price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect Macbook alternative
    Qingyuan Gardner (Mar 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Aside from the light weight, responsive touchscreen and smooth appearance, this laptop has the full range of connections (USB 3.0, USB-C, HDMI, headphone jack etc.), so no dongle necessary! With the exception of a fingerprint sensor, the range of features is quite amazing considering the specs and the price. Definitely consider this if you cannot afford the latest Macbook series or just preferred a good Windows alternative.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great value, more than I expected.
    Quan II (Mar 25, 2019) on Amazon
    wow, I didn't expect this laptop to be that nice. But it's as nice as a MacBook Pro. I love the design, window 10, speaker, and screen quality. I work require me to have 2 USB ports and this laptop is just perfect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good battery life.
    Cathy Le (Mar 23, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome laptop as refurbished! Works great, good battery life. I would buy again if I have a need for another laptop. Thanks!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Quality Laptop
    Vanessa Bambenek (Mar 9, 2019) on Amazon
    The screen is beautiful and I love the small bezels. It's only critique is that the brightness doesn't get very high. It's perfect for indoor use but if you take it outside you might find it harder to see.The touchscreen works perfectly. I don't use it often but I will use it to scroll when I'm sick of using the trackboard.The battery life is amazing. Will go all day with medium use and will go all week with light use (about 45 minutes a day of use for me).It has a SSD so startup is so snappy. The frame feels premium and I love the size. Not too small and not at all bulky. There is no memory card reader so I had to buy an adapter stick.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Speed, good keyboard and ultra light
    Karabo Ramosamo (Mar 4, 2019) on Amazon
    I waited a month to inspect my product before I could write a review and I think I can finally say that I am pleased with my purchase. I really love how slim and fast it is. I can run so many programs on it without slowing it down. The screen is also very responsive and rich in color. The brightness could be a bit better especially when one is using it outside. The keyboard is also very punchy and gives great feedback when typing. Definitely pleased.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • fast
    Hadi SW (Jun 20, 2019) on Amazon
    fast startup, no bloatware
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pretty much perfect after 6 months
    Niels (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    Amazing value.Only have had some strange issues with the screen 'blinking' sometimes. For some reason there is also sometimes an issue with rendering videos on YouTube.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great solid laptop
    Leahanna M (Jun 4, 2019) on Amazon
    But where is the fingerprint reader? Otherwise I would recommend this to anyone shopping around for a new laptop. It?s got a nice heavy feel to it, and it?s super fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really great!
    Rouven (May 22, 2019) on Amazon
    What I was looking for: * AMD Ryzen (more secure, more GPU power) * No artificial bottleneck like single channel RAM * Well cooled * No electronic noise from coils * NVMe capable M.2 slot * Openable metal case * Glossy screen (nicer colors like a phone) * US keyboard layout (programmer)After a long search I've finally found this Matebook, for such a low price :) I'm happy!Weakness: * The screen has inhomogeneous backlight distribution (for dark backgrounds like the Huawei boot logo) * No way yet to control battery charging thresholds on Linux
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Huawei has a tarnished reputation at government levels
    Jack Ray (Apr 29, 2019) on Amazon
    This is my portable go anywhere machineLightFastMinimal bloatwareGood battery lifeWindows 10? Not so much but I?ll get used to it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good quality
    Yang-Hanna (Apr 1, 2019) on Amazon
    good price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Key board very nice to type with on!
    Glen Hummel (Apr 15, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent laptop, love the gorilla glass screen!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super fast; PERFECT for school
    Devin McCoy (Aug 16, 2019) on Amazon
    So...this is a serious upgrade for me. I am not a computer tech, so I cannot speak on GB, drive speeds , and such. This does have keyboard lighting, which is helpful when you are working a bit late. Apparently, some laptops lighting lasts longer but this works just fine for me. The connection to the internet is superfast and the MS applications start right up. What I am getting used to, and loving, is the touch screen. Find myself touching the PC screen at work - LMAO!!! I am not a big gamer, but my nephew is and he is hinting hard about getting this laptop for Christmas, as it 'works like a MAC' but faster. Anyway, I would recommend the laptop to everyone! The seller, US TechMail, is awesome! Laptop was here early; perfectly packaged in sealed Huawei box.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really great, only one issue!
    Nicole Connelly (Aug 9, 2019) on Amazon
    This product works really well!! The screen is very clear, and the touch screen works so well! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an amazing touch screen computer with great battery life! I?m used to using the MacBook, so it?s really great because it?s extremely similar to it. Overall this is an amazing computer! The only problem I have been having is with charging. Every charger I have to pull and place in a certain angle, otherwise it won't charge. I have spent around $50 dollars in chargers because I have to replace them. Once it does charge, the battery life is great! I'm not sure f it's the computer itself or the wire.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com