Huawei Mate 20 Pro User Reviews and Ratings

Huawei Mate 20 Pro

Huawei Mate 20 Pro smartphone with 6.39-inch 1440x3120 display powered by HiSilicon Kirin 980 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 40-megapixel + 20-megapixel + 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.5 315 ratings &
315 reviews
  • 5 ★
    244
  • 4 ★
    35
  • 3 ★
    12
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    20
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (244)
  • 4★ (35)
  • 3★ (12)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (20)
Displaying 1-30 of 315 reviews
Sort By:
  • Brilliant all round phone!
    Oliver Baines (Feb 24, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    With the sharp and vibrant AMOLED 1440p display you'll never miss a detail when watching high resolution media on the mate 20 Pro. The lowlight camera allows you to take amazingly clear shots in the dark as long as there's a light source somewhere. Overall the best phone I've ever owned and would recommend that everyone gets one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best cell ever
    Imad Bkassiny (Feb 16, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    superb best cellphone ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Sharp
    Kulwant Singh (Feb 3, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Great product . Good skills.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i love it super
    Heart Touching (Nov 24, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    super super
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice mobile 📱
    S. Biswas (Jul 9, 2019) on Amazon
    Best camera mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best Android Smartphone till date..!!
    Anirudh (Dec 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Phone is very compact and light, best balance of overall performance and cost, for my requirements..!! 😄
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (2) Reply
  • Overall - excellent phone for the price and free Sennheiser PXC 550
    VW (Dec 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Call Quality: No issues whatsoever.Battery Backup: Solid 6.5 to 7 hours of screen on timeSize of the phone: Despite the screen size of ~6.4inches, the phone feels compact and well builtCamera: I own a Pixel with latest camera set up. In daylight, Mate 20 pro's superior hardware gather excellent details. In night mode, Mate 20 pro outputs pic which are sharp leading to more details. Pixel night mode outputs pictures which are soft, has more light and less noise. Its a personal preference, but Pixel is marginally better in software processing, however Mate 20 pro pics are totally worth it. It is 9.5 to Mate 20 pro to 10 to Pixel for night mode alone. Daylight pictures, Mate 20 pro is better than Pixel for details.Kirin 980: Beats 845 easilyFast Charger: You can literally see the difference and this is ONE OF THE BIGGEST + point of Mate 20 proUI: EMUI is a pain, however there are numerous launchers (Microsoft launcher, Pix launcher, Poco launcher, etc) in playstore that makes the user experience pleasant.Overall: No phone comes close to beating Mate 20 pro.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice looking phone go for it
    Bhaskar Vijay (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    HUWAI mate 20 pro gone 5 more left come and grab it fast guys phone good looking good camera go for it and thank you amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent beauty
    T.SATISH KUMAR (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Full value for mony, excellent looks and unexpected performance and endless features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Killer is Here....😍😍😍
    Ajmal (Dec 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Most Awaited Massive product from HuaweiKing in class1.Speed😎2.Specs😎3.Battery Backup😎4.Camera😎5.Design😎6.Charging😎And Very Happy with the bundle 😍Everything Just woooow Highly Recommend
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Performance beast and battery champ!
    K.M.Guruprasad (Dec 7, 2018) on Amazon
    The phone is freaking good and the screen is outstandingly sharp. No complains on the performance and people who follow technology know that as of 2018 December this is easily the most powerful phone in the world. However it is not all cherry blossom ! I've few issues.1. Emui doesn't allow to set the default launcher to anything else except Huawei s own launcher. I'm fine with it as Huawei gave definitely toned down the heavy UI. One who wants to customise their phone with Nova launcher or any other launcher should be aware of this.2. The rear camera is awesome and gives amazing results given you switch off the AI mode. But it is the front facing camera that is the problem. Without it is very high megapixel front facing camera, the extremely heavy smoothening is a problem. You can see the difference when you click a picture from a different app and see for yourself.Highlight of the phone is the battery and the time it takes to charge it. It's just body brilliant. It just took me to 1 hour 6 minutes to charge this mammoth battery from 0 to 100 %.All in all amazing phone if you can live with the Huawei launcher. Worth the buy! Won't regret the purchase 😊
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone till date.
    Rohit (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Best phone till date. This phone is simply awesome,display is best seen till today, camera is one of the best used till date,manual mode is too good. Charges superfast. Processor is lightning fast,one cannot get better product in this range than this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect one for Huawei Lovers...
    Mahesh Pene (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    As was using p20 proCompared to it definitely worth to upgradeScreen much improvedCamera new with less AI9.0 ui is smooth and fastMulti tasking handling is up to the markImportant thing I was surprised is the battery full day used downloaded 10gb still 52% remainedHeating no issue foundCharger as mentioned works perfectlyAndroid pie experienceDual volte3D face unlock works super fastWant green color waiting to get releasedFully equipped and loaded deviceJust grab it and enjoyLastly the headphone I got is super but lacks DASUse google dongle 3.5mm jack to get perfect dts soundStill not explored muchWant to shoot some camera samples will load it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The flagship beast of 2018 ...
    Anto Rubin (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    The best phone you can get right now in 2018.Super performanceSuper displaySuper battery life(it's 2.5 days since charged , still got 30% juice )Super camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant phone
    AP (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent quality and value for money, one of the best phones I have used (coming from iPhone, HTC's & Google Pixel) well done Huawei.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super
    Rithwik (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Quick delivery.Look and feel is amazing.Very good display. Curved display gives very premium feel. Takes excellent pics. Phone feels very fast I regular use.I'll update my observation after using couple of days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant!!
    Mac (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Huawei mate 20 pro is an exceptionally brilliant phone. Camera quality, battery backup, speed etc all is top notch. I could easily put this up in top, compared to any current android phone out there in market. My only con is that it is not using a regular micro sd card though 128gb of internal space should be sufficient but excess 4k recordings will fill that in no time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow a Great Phone!!
    Anupsasi (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Phone is good...Photos came out great even during night..felt same as s9 minus the weight..Finger Scanner works great..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Blindly go for it
    Amazon Customer (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome camera awesome build quality and color options huawei beat all brands in comming days
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Screen and owsome Camera
    Amrendra Pratap Singh (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Great screen and Much better camera and battery performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone
    Faizan (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Best phone of 2018 i was using samsung galaxy note 8 it is 10 times better then note's battery life but user interface is OK other than that phone is Owsem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beauty with powerful processor
    Sandeep (Dec 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Best Android mobile till date. From looking to performance to camera no one can beat it. Triple color will simply blow your colors.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • PREMIUM ALL THE WAY.....
    Meetesh (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Great Device as described..... Great Camera, Awesome charging speed, Lightning fast face ID and In Display Fingerprint Scanner, Best Display, Top quality Build..... Just Go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's simply superb. Best of 2018
    James (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    I had been waiting to review this since a few days but it wouldn't let me do it. Although my package got delayed a bit, is still super happy to have received it. I unboxed it immediately and it was right there. The box came with the 40watt super wall charger with a USB type c cable. Of course I would've loved to see a wireless charger included as well. There's a pair of type c earphones that are good to. There's a type c to headphones jack adapter cable included as well. A sim card removal tool, a clear soft plastic back cover, the phone itself and some paperwork in the box. I powered it on and it was very easy to setup this phone. I have been using an android phone previously. They pre provided a phone clone app that let me move all my data from the previous phone to the new phone in about 50 minutes (78gb). So that was really quick. The charger definitely charges the phone to a full battery in about 40 minutes. Display is great, I'm glad I got a BOE display and have no #Gluegate issue. Cameras work as described. Still testing them out however. Minimal bloatware apps thankfully. Was able to remove all. Battery is lasting over a day of intense usage. No other issues reported so far in 4 days of usage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb rear camera
    Sagar Dhekane (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Rear camera is awesome.... Macro shots superb. Selfie camera not so sharp. Night mode stunning. Battery superb.... Superfast charging.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • King of smartphones
    Pradeep Kumar Sharma (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Best smart phone of 2018
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Smartphone Yet
    Saurabh (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Never felt better after using a smartphone more than this one. The last time there was this much hype for a phone, it was Samsung's Galaxy S3 in 2012. And this phone does deliver it all!Display, camera and especially the battery life are excellent.Switching from a samsung phone, this one has significantly less bloatware.EMUI is also very good, and in most cases the phone can be used with one hand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BLODDY BRILLIANT !!!!
    Satyadev (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    One of the best phones I have ever used. Do something,..rob banks, take loans or sell your kidney but make sure you buy this phone. Its worth every penny.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Can BEAT iPHONE/ONEPLUS 6T lovers with features.
    Mahaveer Kumar Jain (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    I received it on 4th Dec after booking on 3rd Dec.I strike jackpot at 71,990/- price with Senneheiser PXC 550 Headphones.Mate 20 Pro is far superior than One plus 6T or IPhone X as compared.Camera is the main feature of this mobile.You can take miniatures in Super Macro mode.It consists 3 back Camera's & 1 front camera.Battery is Superb with 2 days + Talk time.Slim to fit perfect in your hands.Overall it's a Great Phone with Great features,Great Cameras,Great Display.You have to go for it to feel it's power.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best so far
    Amazon Customer (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Huawei mate 20 pro is arguably the best smart phone in the market.I have been using note 8 for the past 14 months and the battery life of note was bad. I am a heavy phone user and mate 20 pro gives me good 1 day. With heavy usage.The only downside I found with the phone was the front camera which tends to bleach any photo you take.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.