Google Nexus 6P User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 24,499
Currently unavailable
Google Nexus 6P

Huawei Google Nexus 6P smartphone with 5.70-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 12.3-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 1,419 ratings &
1,418 reviews
  • 5 ★
    910
  • 4 ★
    204
  • 3 ★
    61
  • 2 ★
    54
  • 1 ★
    190
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (910)
  • 4★ (204)
  • 3★ (61)
  • 2★ (53)
  • 1★ (190)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,418 reviews
Sort By:
  • Are you serious?
    Eoj Roknod (Nov 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A negative point is it is expensive? Compare with the equivalent Samsung or iPhone. Like should be compared with like not some low spec cheaper junker.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • wrong information on LTE
    Kumar Gaurav (Oct 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Specification clearly states that it supports Band 40. I have checked on GSM Arena and Flipkart as well. Kindly edit and correct the info.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Terrible Bluetooth Issues
    Greg Knowles (Apr 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I want to like the Nexus 6P. Unfortunately, it has serious connectivity issues with Bluetooth devices that make it impossible to keep this phone. From the beginning my 6P would not maintain a connection to either my Pebble Watch nor the Alpine stereo in my car. This is what happens: Watch: I boot up my phone and pair the phone with the watch. They pair successfully and notifications, etc., all work fine. Then, some random time later - sometimes a few minutes, sometimes a few hours - they disconnect. It is impossible to reconnect them unless I unpair the two devices, restart the phone and then repair them. Of course, the same thing occurs over and over. Car Stereo: I boot up my phone and pair the phone with the car stereo. They pair successfully and hands-free calls, controlling the phone through the stereo, etc., all work fine. Then, again, at some random amount of time later, and usually in the middle of a phone call, the Bluetooth disconnects. The call does not get hung up, it just stops working through the Bluetooth. I then have to take my hands off the steering wheel, grab up the phone, and continue my call with the phone in my hand. Dangerous and against the law in my state. My wife owns a Samsung Note 4 and we have tried pairing both the watch and car stereo with her phone. The pairing goes fine and the Bluetooth works flawlessly. There are several threads online that have many 6P owners complaining about similar Bluetooth connectivity issues. They have offered many suggestions about how to fix this problem. None have worked. They often recommend waiting for the next update from Google to fix the problem. No fix has been forthcoming. I returned my phone a couple of weeks ago and received a refurbished replacement from Google. Without installing any applications, other than the latest updates for the OS and installing the application that controls the Pebble Watch, I tried the Bluetooth. Guess what? The exact same thing. Like I said in the beginning, I really wanted to like this phone. I am really disappointed Google.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • A zero-star worthy product.
    Sofia Banu (Jun 5, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    If I could go back in time,I wish I never would have bought this product. It's around two years since my purchase and the battery life is horrible. My phone shuts down at around 55% and I have to keep charging it almost all the time. I also have to carry my power bank around all the time. With continuous use,the phone shuts off after 30 mins or so. Don't even think of buying this product ever. I'm gonna post this review on every forum I can find. I am very disappointed with Google and Huawei. I was also left stranded because my battery ran out. You cannot depend on this phone for anything.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great device
    Marko Ruzicic (Aug 15, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Exellent phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • would be nice for short time period
    Thomas Sebastian (Feb 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    i have nexus 6p 32gb it has been approx 11 months got it repaired on January and my motherboard was changed now it has again some problem with proximity sensor and battery drain when i got this service center they couldn't find my imei no. it was my good luck that i got the phone to same service center so they accepted it never trust on Chinese product i got to know that this device cost is under 15000 and they charged it so high(35000) with brand name of google ,there is nothing much to be proud of this device rather than name of google nothing could be expected from such companies.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Radhakrishna R. Menon
    RADHAKRISHNA MENON (Jan 14, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I bought a Huawei Nexus 6P at a cost of Rs.42,000/-. It didn't last even two full years. I faced the "bootloop" issue and now the authorised service centre is asking for Rs.11,700/- to replace the "board". I have read in many websites that even after replacement of the board, there is no guarantee that it will work error free. So I decided not to spend my hard earned savings and end up wasting money and cursing my luck. As per many reviews, Huawei blames Google and Google in turn blames Huawei, and the customer ends up wasting money. I have decided that I will boycott all Huawei products in future and never to trust Google fully - 14/01/2018
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor battery, bootloop issues
    Joseph Kuan (Nov 16, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    The battery life was okay at first, but after ~1 year it can't even last a short period of time outdoors, causing me a great headache, especially when I went on a vacation. I was still able to live with it (as long as I'm near a charging point), but recently I tried updating my OS to the newest Android version (Android 8), and it got stuck in a bootloop! Wasted so many hours of my time, trying to find ways to recover the data in it (did not succeed). Not going to get a Google phone ever again.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stay away!
    Ulf Chaulk (Aug 31, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Stay away from this phone. I had it replaced in December 2016 while still under warranty because the screen issue not my fault by any means. The recent Android update just killed the device completely as it sent Nexus 6P into the bootloop. Huawai refused to replace it since the warranty expired several month ago. There is a class action lawsuit against Google and Huawai (google it)... you can find unofficial fix online but if the device OEM is locked you cannot do anything since in order to unlock it you need to load OS. WASTE OF MONEY!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got it for 10k. so gave it 5 Star ..using it in 2019 is a bit oldy ..but camera is a1 and performance is superb..only thing that it doesn't have Volte ..so using jio is difficult.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Welcome huawei into amazon.in!
    Banashankar Aradhya (Jan 19, 2016) on Amazon
    No doubt huawei nexus 6P is mobiles ka baap! It is android 's father Google,s child! And wireless network big gaint huawei's phone.I am very happy see in huawei phones in Amazon. I sugest to huawei & honor Facebook page many times, please sale through amazon .in Huawei phones . Today that is fruitful. Thank you Huawei and thank you Amazon. Please sell honor 5 x & Huawei P8, mate 8 phones also. We are eagerly waiting.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... but bought this instead and honestly I'm totally in love with this phone
    Amazon Customer (Jan 10, 2016) on Amazon
    I wanted to buy the iPhone 6S but bought this instead and honestly I'm totally in love with this phone.Its super fast and smooth.. I've not experienced any lag..The camera isnt that bad as most people say..its definitely a great camera,maybe not as good as the note 5 or the iPhone but for sure its almost as good as them.. The only bummer is that it doesn't have OIS. The battery life is amaaazzzingg I'm getting a day and a half of battery life,5 hours and 20 minutes of screen on time.Fast charging is awesome.. It charges from 0 to 100 in approximately 90 minutes. I got updates really quick and Android Nougat works extremely smooth. Its been almost 2 years since I bought this phone. There has been no lag what so ever. No issues at all. Works just like day 1. I'm a hardcore user Btw. I multitask a lot and it just handles Everything very efficiently. Worth the buy even today. No regrets.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best smartphone of twenty fifteen.
    Nishant Gupta (Dec 27, 2015) on Amazon
    If I had the right I would have given this phone the best phone of 2015 . Trust me guys go for it this phone is totally well balanced from display to built quality camera to sensor everything .great phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Tanmay (Jan 18, 2016) on Amazon
    awesome!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Grate choice but why price is
    Amazon Customer (Jan 13, 2016) on Amazon
    Grate choice but why price is high
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super
    ISHAQALI A (Jan 10, 2016) on Amazon
    Great. ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone of 2015
    Amazon Customer (Jan 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Best phone of 2015
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Finally !! Google made a Great All rounder Nexus Phone !
    Mac Reviews (Dec 27, 2015) on Amazon
    Nexus mobiles always come with some trade offs. One of the most complained issue with older Nexus phones were the under-performing Cameras on board. With Nexus 6P, Google and Huawei have fixed that issue to a large extend, making it one of the best Camera in a smartphone. It also comes with a Fingerprint sensor on the back, which detects your finger really fast and is one of the best in the market.# ~ Nexus 6P Specs and Features ~ #It is powered by the top of the line Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor and comes with 3GB of RAM. As you can expect in a Nexus device, it runs on the latest Android version - Marshmallow - and will get software updates directly from Google for another 2 years and security update for another 3 years.# ~ Nexus 6P Camera ~ #12.3 MP is not a lot if you look at others phones at this price range. Most flagship phones pack 21MP cameras these days. However, on Nexus 6P, the pixel size is larger than most of it's competitors hence giving better performance overall. Megapixel size shouldn't be a concern as long as you are not gonna make large prints. It supports 4K and slow motion videos upto 240FPS. On the front, there is an 8MP shooter good enough for Selfies and video chats.# ~ Display ~ #It sports a 5.7-inch AMOLED display with a 2560 x 1440 resolution ( 518PPI ) - Good Colors, Good Sharpness. Overall a Great Display to look at.# ~ Battery ~ #6P is equipped with a 3,450mAh battery. Google has incorporated Doze mode in Android Marshmallow, that would help reduce battery usage while the phone is idle. So if you go to sleep with battery at 90%, the battery used during your 7 hours or so sleep would be just 1% or so. With a 2K display on 6P expect around 4-5 hours of screen on time.# ~ Pricing in India ~ #Nexus 6P 32GB MRP is Rs 39,999 and 64GB is priced at Rs 42,999. There is also a Gold Special Edition available on F-kart. In past one month, we have seen 5X price drop from Rs 31,000 to Rs 22,999. On the other hand 6P only have seen a small drop during F-kart sale and is back at 39,999 now. There is now hope for a price drop since it's no longer a F-kart exclusive.# ~ Some bad things ~ #1) No Qualcomm Fast Charging or Wireless Charging Supported2) Google Stock Android Camera App is still not that Great with features. An LG like Pro Camera app would be great.3) No OIS - Optical Image Stabilization in Camera.# ~ Verdict ~ #If you look around, you can definitely find phones with specs similar to Nexus 6P for a much lesser price - For eg OnePlus 2, YuTopia etc. However, they don't run on the latest Android versions. Yutopia which was released a few days ago still runs on 5.1 Lollipop. On the other hand, Nexus 6P has already got OTA update to 6.0.1 and also got monthly security fixes making it one of the most secure phones on the market. So grab 6P if you are looking for an all rounder phone with great camera and wanna use the latest Stock Android for another 2 years.Recommended.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent camera quality even in night
    L&l (Apr 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Bit bigger in size .. but its negotiable in front of performance.Excellent camera quality even in night.Excellent Display quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone i have ever used by me
    Vijay Ramchandra Wani (Apr 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Good the speakers are the best the display is amazing and the software is very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it
    F (Apr 27, 2016) on Amazon
    One of the finnest phones
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone of 2016
    Amazon Customer (Apr 25, 2016) on Amazon
    Best phone of 2016 ! Been using it for more than a month now and it works flawlessly. Good if you are looking for stock Android experience. Very fast and efficient interface. Long battery life last for more than one day with moderae use. Stock Camera APP is below par, but other Camera Apps work well to utilize the excellent camera. Sturdy build quality but I recommend Spigens protective clear case to cover accidental drops/dents /scratches as well as Spigens Screen protector (Personally, I feel, Spigen offers good quality protection).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing product
    Mohammed Aamir K (Apr 24, 2016) on Amazon
    Neednt say more . A nexus device with latest OS updates , an Amoled screen . Better camera compared to the previous nexus line. Battery lasts a day with medium usage. Couldnt be more happier..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Happy with that
    Amazon Customer (Apr 21, 2016) on Amazon
    Genuine product received on time from amazon. Happy with that. The phone on itself is gr8. Super smooth and really wel built.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Karamjeet Singh (May 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Phone with a great performance and excellent battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Arpit Dhiman (May 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Best thing I ever had.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abhinandan Saha (May 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Exceeded expectations
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Yayati (May 1, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome phone.. Always a fan of Nexus..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No Compromises Whatsoever
    Srikanth (May 1, 2016) on Amazon
    I have been using my phone for a week now. The delivery experience from Amazon was fantastic. Special mention to Amazon's buyback program for old phones through Reglobe. I got a sweet deal on my 2.5 year old Nexus 5, sold it for 6400, and the overall experience with Reglobe was thoroughly professional and hassle free, with the buyback price being the same as what was quoted. I recommend it to anyone looking to exchange their old smartphone for a decent price without having to put up with unrealistic negotiators on Quikr/Olx.Coming to the phone, I'm hugely satisfied that the phone manages to tick all the boxes and it has everything that I missed on my Nexus 5 plus more. Once you are accustomed to stock Android I believe there is no going back to any other Android interface. The phone is zippy at all times without a hint of a stutter anywhere. The snapdragon 810 on this one works flawlessly and I haven't faced a heating issue despite heavy gaming.The fingerprint reader works flawlessly and borders on being magical. It is seriously fast.The camera takes great shots even in low light especially with HDR turned on.The battery life was one of the biggest issue I faced with my Nexus 5. I can say that it's an amazing feeling to not have to turn off location services , data or reduce the screen brightness and still have enough juice to last the whole day.The size of the phone seemed intimidating initially, but I am accustomed to it now. If you've used atleast a 5" phone before it shouldn't be that much of a transition. The large screen size certainlyakes for an awesome multimedia and gaming experience.The ergonomics are comfortable, the phone is quite slippery though and the best advice is to put on a case.In short it is the best Android phone out there. If you're thinking twice, I'd say just go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abhishek (Apr 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Great buy....nice performance... Excellent vedio quality...with loud stereo sound .Great improvement by google and huawei.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com