HTC One Max User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
HTC One Max

HTC One Max smartphone with 5.90-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Snapdragon 600 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 4-Ultrapixel rear camera.

3.6 25 ratings &
25 reviews
  • 5 ★
    14
  • 4 ★
    1
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (14)
  • 4★ (1)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-25 of 25 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great phone if you don't mind the size
    Ørjan Zakariassen (May 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I had this phone for 2 years, and I was quite happy with it. The optional sd-slot gives flexibility regarding storage, and the screen was big, bright and easy to read/view in all lighting conditions. But what amazed me the most was the picture-quality I got from this phone. Use the phone for business, and for those "hard to reach" areas in computing and electrical surroundings, it was great to have this phone. Both for closeup pictures, but also for completely dark areas where you had to use the flash, the picture would be crystal-clear and easy to read, even on reflective surfaces. Too bad the newer phones don't produce these great pictures, because since I had this phone, I've had the HTC One M9, Samsung S6 edge, and currently the SONY Xperia Z5 (not the compact or premium) and this is the one I've stayed with as it is the "closest to same" quality phone and camera that I got from the HTC One Max. The only drawbacks I found with the phone, at least to start with, was the share size of the thing and also after unluckly dropping it on the floor once, the back cover was a little "bumped" and there was a gap between the housing and the back-cover. But this has nothing to do with functionality, and you are not supposed to drop the phone, so figure it's not really a drawback. Also there are quite a lot of neat "ad-ons" you can purchase for it, like a walletcase with built in battery, for added batterylife (slim version giving 1100 mAh extra batterylife) and other functional attachments. Did not react to weak processing power, as the "bad" review part says, and I used the phone quite extensively with a lot of apps, e-mails, editing video's and pictures and so on...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • simply awesome
    Nikkhil Reddy on Flipkart
    great features...really amazing especially camera n its otions are ultimate...no need to say about htc boom sound...n having fingure touch sensor which is more attractive...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing device!
    Joshua Aaron (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Let the haters put it down, they hate it until they get an hands-on experience on the beauty! : Playing movies and games on a smartphone has reached new heights thanks to the one max! The size and the pixel density gives a unique experience together, It fits in the hands perfectly and huge enough to grab attention! The One max takes up any tasks on its way with ease, Sense 5.5 To be honest, this is the best UI i have come across in recent times, its neat and simple, Lag-free and efficient, Coming to the battery back up, The 3300 mah battery does justice to this huge phone, even under extremely heavy usage it lasts upto a full day with some more juice left! The Htc one max is a total mixture of everything you need! I thank HTC for sending me this beauty to test-out and OH my! This gem never failed to impress me! Sense 5.5, BlinkFeed, and Sense TV and the list goes on! This is a must have device, If u got the cash, I would recommend it for sure!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Addtional features are awesome! Excellent Stereo Speaker System,Awesome Camera,
    Idris Andrabi on Flipkart
    Addtional features are just awesome! Excellent Stereo Speaker System,Awesome Camera, I wish to get this phone as soon as possible but it should have a dual Sim.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Htc one max
    Arnav Prajapati on Flipkart
    No words excellent cell phone + pablet New feature new boom sound & best Camera quality & fully HD videos , every think is perfect , plz buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android Phone of the World.
    Rushi Mehta on Flipkart
    1. Battery bangs and offers great battery life even on Android 2. Performance is very fluid with 1.9 GHz processor (4 cores) 3. Fingerprint sensor are exactly placed where its needed. 4. 3G runs with 42 Mbps. Day to day Use: Customized android of HTC is very easy to use for day to day works like calling, SMS and chatting. Heavy work: This is accomplished using the 1.9 GHz quadcore processor. Phone will not hang up and that's guaranteed. Camera: Its ultra-pixel, the whole new concept the market. I have tried camera result on HTC One and got amazing colors and picture clarity. Though the picture blurs on zooming much, buts its OK. The shutter speed is blazing. You don't even perceive that the shot has been taken. If you have sufficient money, then buy it. It is considered as best Android phone in the world. Brand Matters.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEST
    Sarath Cheruvu (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Love the phone. Its got everything that we need. Blink feed, fingerprint recognition n everything that we need.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phablet From HTC
    Sridhar U on Flipkart
    Recently i got it from other online store..it is simply outstanding mobile..many says it is very big heavy etc.,but i will say u will love this after u started using it..brilliant display.mind blowing Audio quality..Remember HTC one series are No:1 Audio in the world..display was really bright and superb in contrast also..I was using this with Audio technica ATH M50x..what a music yar..simply Awesome..i really seriously recommend this product for Phablet lovers..i was using samsung note 3 before that also very good..but HTC simply mind blowing.should use for know this beauty..now price also slashed to 36k..really good price..updated to KIT KAT with SENSE 6 on OTA(over the air) in couple of months LOLLIPOP also recievs ..dont think much buy coolly..dont worry about other revies simply ho head..no worries all happies..cheers HTC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing
    Jignal Paghadar on Flipkart
    amazing design, 4 ultrapixel camera, htc zoe, sense 6, boom speakers, scribble, tv remote, htc fetch...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • perfect device!!!
    Arsh (Jun 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    htc one max....well..well..i must say... it is superbb....the size of the phone nd pixel density are worthy to make it distinctive from others..n lemme enculcate some more features which are simply awesome i.e boom sound..proficient camera.nd fingerprint scanner..while encapsulating i must say that it is really performing so proficient as per price....nd evn with this i want to tell that i have purchased this from ""WS Retail"" which is an osumist seller....Their service was so quick that I got the delivery of my product the very next day....so on the whole we can say that..they provide so prompt service with excellent packing nd r reliable ..last bt not the least dat so genuine too without any iota of doubt!! two thumbs for "WS Retail""!! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • huge display very classic mobile
    Absharul (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    price worth it and on the phone i received flip cover and a styles pen free gift that was surprise for me . i am little busy in office so i can not operate my new mobile a lot ... but i am sure that its will preform perfect as per price @ 49999/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good mobile
    Venkatramana Nethi on Flipkart
    Using since day lunch ,,,,amazing performance compared to Samsung mobiles ,,,, love to watch movies for longtime
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • htc one m8
    Abhey Gupta on Flipkart
    Want to buy htc one m8 from ws reatailer only but your prices are high. want a reply back if something can be done
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good service
    SATHISH M G (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have got very price and service and response I have got very price and service I have got very price and service I have got very price and service and response
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Over Expensive
    Praveen on Flipkart
    Snapdragon 600 handles pretty much everything with a breeze. Yes its not 800, but truth is most apps are not even optimized for Snapdragon 600. Performance is not an issue Camera, is okay. It takes excellent pictures, day or night, if you want them to view on laptops or post pics on social networking site. However, resolution is low and one might be disappointed if they zoom in. But, honestly, not everyone does that. Screen is huge and nice for media consumption. Battery is stellar, and so far, second to none. Speakers are amazing. I am glad they dropped beats audio. its loud and clear. However, at full volume, quality gets compromised. Its better to listen to it at 80 percent of the max volume, which again is second to none. best speakers in smartphones till date. Fingerprint scanner's placement, ergonomics and functionality is seriously lacking. Don't buy if that's what you are interested in. Design, is subjective. But its heavy. So please get an idea how you think you will be using it before buying Sense is the layer of UI above Android. Its visually pleasing, lighter and faster than touchwiz. Some really nice addition in gallery which brings life into pictures and a very neat personal touch to your pics (I find myself opening gallery a lot just to relive those memories, a very decent trade off for camera quality) and useful widgets like blinkfeed. Camera app is very capable. Zoe is amazing. It has features which people would love to use. However, it doesn't make use of the dimensions of device which touchwiz (samsung's version of Android) does wonderfully. If you are looking for a phone with big screen and want to click pics to post on social networking and nothing else, its difficult to go wrong with this phone. If you are looking for something which enhances productivity and takes high quality (4K) video and pictures, better to go with Note 3. Its good but way too over priced. It should be around Rs. 49k max. Anything more than that is waste of money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste Of Money
    Vedant SINGH on Flipkart
    Extremely overpriced and just a super sized phone. Its not a super-sized One its a super-sized One mini. Better get Note 3 . This Phone has a useless fingerprint scanner which doesn't detect your fingers. You could also get the iPhone 5s if you want fingerprint scanner or just go with Samsung Galaxy Note 3
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • htc 1 max
    Rohit Malik on Flipkart
    better than iphone 5s which has a finger print scanner and a non expandable storage and small display. i think this one is better than most of the iphones and samsung phones in looks.Actually the fact is that this one is bigger brother of htc 1 with a fingerprint scanner,big display and new version of android. but its weak points are it has no multiwindow feature like samsung phones and it has the same htc 1 processor.As note 3 has a more good processor than this one and there is no need of fingerprint scanner in mobile phones u can lock/unlock with common password systems.if u like those features wait for samsung s5 which is rumored to launch in january and which is going to have and eye sensing scanner.if u dont like to wait so long. just wait for lumia 1520 which will come to india soon and which has all the specs of a high end phone(20mp camera,2.2quad core snapdragon 800 chipset,3400 mAh better battery,1080p full hd display,32gd internal and expandable storage and comes prelaoded with gdr3 update) or if u dont want to wait buy htc 1 dual sim or note 3 which are the top rated beasts
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BACKWARD!!!!
    Tryambak Chatterjee on Flipkart
    MAX?????????!!! Well only in terms of size!!!!! The phone would have been a winner if it was launched in 2012!!!! Well ITS 2013 and almost 2014! HTC should grow up. Let's go in for a detailed review. PROS: 1)5.9" FULL HD Display.Great for viewing multimedia content and playing HD games like Asphalt 8 airborne, Men In Black etc. 2)DUAL BOOMSOUND Stereo Speaker.Great for loud audio.Sound is significantly better than Samsung Galaxies! 3)Fingerprint Scanner(Its cheaper than iPhone 5S).iPhone 5S is at whooping 70k+ (for the gold version) 4)Expandable storage compared to the HTC One. 5)FULL HD recording on secondary camera(2.1 Megapixel).HDR is also present. CONS: 1)Snapdragon 600 in times when already a better chipset in the form of Snapdragon 800 is available in the market.AnTuTu Benchmark scores is around 27k which is just better than HTC One and significantly lower than Snapdragon 800 powered mobiles like Sony Xperia Z1 and LG G2. 2)4mp UltraPixel Camera. Well this is actually a marketing gimmick. The ultrapixel actually allows more light to enter by using bigger pixels for the camera. But resolution remains low which results into very low details.Its good for low light due to the absorption of more light but on a day to day to standard, it stinks. 3)No Optical Image Stabilization. This is bad when your upgrading something with a term MAX. The HTC One only has the stabilization of the One family. 4)No Beats audio. Beats audio is actually a software optimization. Audio quality is good but could have been better. 5)PRICE-GALAXY NOTE 3 has better hardware in all respects. Available at much cheaper price. (Almost 10k less) ALL IN ALL this phone is good but definitely not the best. Humongous price,Older chipset,low resolution camera just doesn't make it some up to a good note. LUMIA 1520 will be coming out soon. Its better to wait for that that to spend a fortune on this.If you are a HTC fan, wait for the price to drop. It will take maximum 4 months to subsidize in a large amount. CHEERS ! !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Max @ Trya,bak
    Rajib Karmakar on Flipkart
    Ya ....good to wait for Lumia 1520....as far the specs goes in Google...must be a wonderful beast...... I've seen some leaked pics...must say beauty & beast coming hand in hand
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Arrogance of HTC
    Mehul Sadavarte on Flipkart
    While Samsung for sure thinks Indians are fools, HTC has also joind the club, sub flagship specs and a cost of 53K shall definitely deter this phone from being on top. I got this phone for my brother from elsewhere, at first it might impress you but don't be fooled test the phone to its true capacity after-all you don't pay 53K for just normal work. Pros- 1 good display 2 good battery performance. Cons- 1 laggy processor 2 UI is quite poor 3 Camera does not perform up to the mark, samsung is better at this 4 music is below average, sony phones in range of 20/30K do it better Giving a last generation processor for huge cost is totally a bad idea from HTC. While competition offers much good features at lower prices with better quality, one has to just guess what was in HTC's mind while designing this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unbelievable
    Godwin George on Flipkart
    54500..are u serious right now?? the difference between htc one and one max, is just about the size and a finger print scanner..i dont think anyone would want it just for a fingerprint scanner..goodness..an aged processor and ram..and the price tag..horrible a 30000 to 40000 price tag is only idea..never worth the amount u spend...want an alternative? Blindly, its the Samsung Galaxy note 3...the clear winner..new CPU, GPU much better camera, UHD video recording, best part, its at a reasonable price tag
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • dont buy
    Amit Kumar Saha on Flipkart
    don't buy this product. reason value,productivity,screen are bad... buy us version 9005 note 3....careful about this ..only us version 9005.. "not n900"...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC one MAX way too highly priced(49k still) for snapdragon 600
    Raj Kumar (Jul 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    HTC one MAX way too highly priced(49k still) for snapdragon 600 i would like to compare fellow brand same range mobiles 1. Note 2 from samsung S.Size 5.7" Price 39k 2. G pro 2 from LG S.Size 5.9" priced 34k 3. Xperiz z ultra from Sony S.Size 6.4" price 34k interesting thing all got advanced snapdragon 800 processor or equivalent priced almost 10 - 17k lesser this should be priced at 29 - 34k max
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • please dont ever buy htc phones never!!! board complaint!
    BEN FRANKLIN (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    i had the htc one 32gb and the htc wild fire both phones HD BOARD COMPLAINT!!!!!! HTC MEANS SHIT!! THE MICRO SIM SLOT STOPPED WORKING ON MY HTC ONE 32GB , AND THE OTHER PHONE IS NOT SWITCHING ON!!! HTC HAS NO SERVICING CENTERES, ME ND M FRND HAVE TO SEND THE PHONES TO BANGLORE. THEY R SYING THT IT WILL TAKE 30 DAYS. TAIWANEESE SHIT
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Keep in mind before buying any HTC phone
    Jitendra Singh (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    HTC does not support any call recording software. Test all the salient feature before buy, as i bought htc one x phone before one year back but still wi fi direct is not working and htc is telling that they have not launched the wifi software till now. Finally if you will ask him for such apps, they are going to tell you that use hit and try method. This is my personal experience with HTC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.