HTC One E9+ User Reviews and Ratings

HTC One E9+

HTC One E9+ smartphone with 5.50-inch 1440x2560 display powered by MediaTek MT6795M processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 20-megapixel rear camera.

3.3 102 ratings &
102 reviews
  • 5 ★
    43
  • 4 ★
    12
  • 3 ★
    10
  • 2 ★
    7
  • 1 ★
    30
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (43)
  • 4★ (12)
  • 3★ (10)
  • 2★ (7)
  • 1★ (30)
Displaying 1-30 of 102 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome phone, Awesome Price!!!!
    Sagar Sengupta (Oct 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I have been using this phone for 4 months now, and believe me, its a beast. This phone can do almost everything that a flagship can do (save the gimmicky IR baster and fingerprint scanner things) at a price of ~32K. E9+ till date, for me, has been servicing free... The only letdown is the servicing that HTC provides in India. It is painful to wait in their service centres and hardly anything gets resolved. (one star less for that, if you please).
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Never Buy This phone .. HTC is a big Fraud
    Amit Shrivastava (Feb 15, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone 3 months back and in just 3 month the display of this phone stopped working when i went to service center i found that there were some more people with the same phone and having the same problem that display of the phone was not working. when we all asked to replace the phone they didnt do that .. HTC is Cheating people . I am filing the complaint againt HTC in consumer court .. this phone itself is having manufacturing defect due to which lot of people are facing display not working issue in this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • WORST PHONE!!!
    Hitesh Agarwal (Aug 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    DONT BUY THIS PHONE EVER IN LIFE WASTE OF MONEY SERVICE CENTRE R EVEN IRRITATING, THEY TAKE LOT OF TIME TO REPAIR YOUR PHONE IT IS BEEN MORE THAN 10DAYS PHONE HAS NOT BEEN GOT
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Anirban Ganguly (Jun 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just awesome phone. I got this phone outside Flipkart and it is worth every penny. Stunning looks Awesome Camera Beautiful and crisp display. HTC Sense 7.0 rocks and is highly customizable. Ergonomics are great. Boomsound with Dolby Audio leaves no room for complaints. Full marks to HTC for manufacturing such a phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Dream at this price
    Sagar Sengupta (Jun 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    Forget M9+, S6, S6 Edge G4 and others. The specs offered at this price is unbeatable. That too from HTC. If you are waiting for the best android phone within 35K, this is the one. It has only pros and no cons. Having been using it for the past three weeks, and boy!!! what a device!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best dual sim phone in the market
    Prajwal Kumar (Jun 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros: Great camera Great display Excellent UI with sense 7.0 Great performance Cons: Battery is average (lasts 1 day)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC E9 plus
    Arijit Das (Jun 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    spec is awesome, no hang no lag, very nice touch and look feel Sound is outstanding, and cameras are really up to the mark, nothing to say negative at all only thing is that I will if they had given a 3200mah battery.. I am a heavy user of mobile, I play, read books, browse net vigorously, and after all these it lasts me for about 12 hours.. but I am sure with light use it will pass a day mark
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • help me
    Kanukuntla Homeshwar Rao (Jun 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    i want to buy this phone .................is there any chances off geting this phone at 30k............. .??
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BETTER SPECIFICATIONS THAN S6 WITH HALF THE PRICE
    Nishant Kanodia (Jun 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    TO CORRECT BOTH CAMERAS HAS 4K VIDEO RECORDING QUAD HD 2K DISPLAY PRESENT NOT FULL HD MEMORY EXPANDABLE UPTO 200GB OR 2TB NOT 128 GB WITH 32GB INTERNAL MEMORY 135GM IS THE WEIGHT NOT 150GM ROSE SEPIA GOLD COLOUR IS THE BEST FULL DAY 3G/VIDEOS/HD GAMES/FB USAGE CONSUMES ONLY 40% BATTERY WITHOUT BATTERY SAVING MODE DOES NOT WARMS UP ANYTIME OF DAY HAS DUAL NANO SIM...NOT PRESENT EVEN IN GALAXY S6 PRICE 20000/- LESS THAN M9+ & 35000/- LESS THAN GALAXY S6EDGE 128 GB VERSATILITY/PRACTICALITY/AFFORDABILITY/BEAUTIFULLY CRAFTED/TECHNOLOGICALLY BEST PREMIUM CLASS SMARTPHONE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ITS THE BEASTS OF THE SMARTPHONE FROM HTC IN THESE DAYS....
    Subhjeet Obray (Jun 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    in now a days htc is a doing better job ......this phone has a 20 m.p primary and 13 m.p of secondary camera ....the latest version of android and its own ui htc sense 7.0 .....both are doing a good job...... the latest chipset from mediatek i.e helio x10 prosessor has been in tihs phone .... and also the latest gpu from mediatek has built in..... 3 g.b of ram in which 1.8 gb of ram is free enough for multitasking.....32 g.b of internal storage...... all good ... not even think about it .... go and grab it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's a Beast
    Unnikrishnan TP (Jun 18, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this phone 3 days ago. Simply awesome. I had seriously considered Galaxy s6, Note 4, and LG G4. But this one comes at a far lower price. 2 GHz ocatacore processor from MediaTek is as good as Snapdragon processors (Not upto Exynos chipset though). Performance wise the others wont beat it, im sure. 3 GB ram and memory expandable upto 2TB is nuts.... Back camera is really awesome and is better than M9 plus and M9. Front camera is ultrapixel 4mp camera-the best low light selfie camera in the world. I fell in love with the amazing quad hd screen with HTC's IPS LCD3 technology. ABOUT BATTERY LIFE :: 2800 mAh batttery is enough to get a full day of usage. I got screen on time more than 4 hours very very easily. And with normal to light usage I GOT 1 day 15 hours of battery life. That is more than I had expected from this beast. ""I dont find any particular reason to go for G4,S6 or Note 4 which priced from 41-47k"" I bought E9 plus for just 34500.. See the difference in price which is not there in any other areas.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Silently Spectacular
    SANJAY GUPTA (Jun 18, 2019) on Flipkart
    Specs says it all...Bought it couple of days back...Its simply amazing...Sound quality matched with that of apple Ipod..Camera quality, Display awesome...Best i have ever used...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC E9+
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good phone by HTC, for user point of view better than H9, because at H9 we are spending 10000+ RS extra. I am using this mobile and I found nothing wrong and it's camera quality is very good. It's size is bigger than H9 so difficult to hold in hand. Rest of the thing you can know after testing it at show room.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good choice for high end dual sim
    Rengarajan (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    bought htc one e9+ frm flipkart for 33954. Review after a week's use. Pros: Screen is gud UI is awesome.no lag. Battery life is gud for a day of usage screen on time around 5 hrs Yes there is speakers at the bottom. i too thought after buying there is only one speaker. but after playing some songs. i do hear output from both speakers Look and feel is awesome. camera is gud for this range. mine came with 4mp ultrapixel camera No heating issues so far. Cons: Vol buttons way up. find difficult to use. volume from speakers could be better. will update after a months usage
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC One E9+ will beat even the higher budget phones on features and performance
    Neel (Jun 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    This review is after 4 days use of the device. First of all the outer look will beat any phone in the market, sleek, appropriately combined with colors (Gold Sepia looks the best). Display is very vibrant and everything appears real in the screen. Second comes the Camera. No doubt a 20 MP camera does all the wonders required on daily life. Even there are certain modes which are available on DSLR cameras only. Third comes the battery. 2800 MAH battery is enough for full day use even if you are a hardcore mobile user. Here are my own examples- Day 1:- Received in the evening a 5 PM and when opened, the battery was 58 %. I switched on the phone, configured it with Wi-Fi and used continuously up to 10 PM via Wi-Fi only downloading the apps, doing personalization and transferring all the things from old phone and the battery left at 10 PM was 21 %. Day-2:- Fully charged previous night and the battery remaining in the morning was 89 % then I started the day again at 8 AM with the same curiosity things on a new phone and kept 3G on permanently for whole day and using Whatsapp, Facebook, net surfing and at the end of the day at 5 PM, the battery remaining was 39% which lasted for whole night and needed charging in the morning. Day-3:- started with 100 % battery at 7 AM and installed about 100 apps and configured all of them, watched videos, taken pictures, whatsapp was permanently on and 3G was also permanently on. Made my own themes and did various things not allowing the screen to be off even for a second i.e. used it continuously for 5 hours doing all the things and screen was kept open for 5 hours continuously without a blink of screen. Any other phone would have begged for charging and would have heated up to boiling point but this one left with 27 % battery and cool like was kept in AC. All these things were apart from the calls I received and dialed which is average 40 calls before noon and 40 after noon. P.S. :- If you switch off data connection, you?ll wonder from where it?s operating i.e. battery is almost not at all used. I don?t think anyone would require more rigorous use of phone than this. So you can be sure of battery lasting the day long irrespective of your field. The features don?t need to be told as are already mentioned. Yes corrections are as below- 1. It?s a dual SIM phone not a single SIM 2. SD card support is up to 2 TB and not only 128 GB 3. The weight of the phone is 135 gm and not 150 gm All these features are not available even on high budget phones up to 55 K so you should grab it for sure. Cons:- 1. The phone is large in size and its because the bezel is much more. The size can be reduced by almost an Inch if HTC would have designed it precisely. 2. User Interface is not as much appealing as is in Samsung premium phones and LG premium phones. I was using LG G2 and I will still declare it a winner over E9+ on inner appearance of the phone. 3. HTC is giving a charger with 1 AMP adapter which will require about 2 and half hours to charge the phone to full. They should have given at least 2 AMP so that charging time could have been reduced to half. Overall it?s a treat on 35 K. You won?t get such features in this budget and that too from a renowned company like HTC. So don?t think, just go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolutely a Master Piece.
    Vamsi Krishna Kharidu (Jun 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    This product looks 10 times more beautiful than in the pictures. Gold Sepia color is absolutely marvelous.First i doubted its looks, but after seeing the product ,i couldn't resist myself to express how great this masterpiece is. That is HTC .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Hassan (Aug 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great Phone at a great price.. Would definitely recommend it to potential buyers.. classic rose gold is the best colour
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Avoid this device it has an inherint defect - avoid HTC
    Royden Dsouza (Jul 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Initially this device seemed good. I had even given it a good rating but now not even 8 months into usage and this is what I am facing' 1. The Wifi and BlueTooth started switching on and off on its own sometime in the 6th month of use, it did multiple resets to no avail. then it stopped working altogether crippling my work. 2. Finally took it to the HTC service center in Thane. In a week got it back, wifi and BT showed active but the device failed to get network coverage. There and then I gave it back. Got it back after 2 weeks, now while everything works it does so for about 20 mins and the device heats up and goes off. while calling the overheating is so much that I cant use it. I was frustrated so i just went out and bought a replacement phone as could not carry on with this continuous phone switch overs, my work was being affected. 3. Took it back for the third time only to meet 3 other customers with the same model and the same problems. This device is a faulty manufacture for sure. The BT and WIFI start giving issues in about 6 months. 4. To make things worse the service counter staff at the Thane service center behaved like i am the one at fault and finally when they put the device on testing and realized my claim was true, they piped down and started listening to me....jokers all of them. Now I'm waiting for a call to tell me what next HTC sucks and their service center sucks more. I have spent about 3 hours totally in the service center and it is always crowded even though its at least 800 sqft meaning that HTC phones give a lot of trouble stay away from this brand go for samsung or iphone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So Worth the price
    Shubham Kodgire (Jul 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone has everything. The display clarity is unbelievable. Very responsive and fast. If I have to say something, the only negative thing in the phone is the battery. That is not too bad either but of course I would have liked a 3400 mah battery for this one. Also the phone heats up a bit too but which phone wouldn't with that configuration ?! Using it since 2 months, not even a single complaint. Extremely happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • writing a review after one week..
    Mohit Mishra (Jul 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    awsum phone one of the best in market flipkart service was superb gr8 screen battery backup is good camera is gr8 specialy front1 in this price range this phone is beast betre then s6 apple note 4 or sony z3 ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Rizwana Lalani (Aug 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone would recommend to the viewers who are watching this product the camera is awesome would surely recommend this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • htc e9 phone
    Dilpreet on Flipkart
    Great phone....amazing features......superb camera and music quality except suggest don't buy from flipkart coz they are all from grey market here.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Prajapat Rock
    Prajapat Rock on Flipkart
    Hey guys, u can increase price of this phone, coz its a unique and awesome, but in cheap price at only flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Htc e9+ is really an awesum smart phone at this price.
    Dinesh Kumar A on Flipkart
    Pros: Stunning look with slim body. Great rear camera with stunning 20.7mp.. you can do amazing things with your friends... and there is an inbuild option called "Bokeh" which will focus only the object and make the rest of the things remains blur within 5 sec . i have seen this option only in DSLR camera. Front camera 13mp which is especially for selfie lovers and you can also do live make up. Htc UI sense 7.0 gives you a nice feel to touch the screen and you can also use ur mobile with gloves on ur hands by using "gloves mode on". 4k recording is an awesum experience,no one can give this option at this price except Htc. HTC BoomSound with Dolby Audio, 5.1 Surround.. if u lyk to play games with sound on, thn u ll really enjoy it. Battery 2840mAh is enough for one day even though u r a hardcore mobile user. 2GHZ processor with 3GB RAM gives u the instant reflect without any lags. I am playing Real Racing 3, Fifa 15,WWE 2k, Real Boxing,Nfsmost wanted etc... without any problems so far. cons: since i am playing games most of the times, i can feel its getting warm up. OVERALL i give 99% for this amazing product from Htc... keep it up.. Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb phone
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart
    Absolutely fab phone.Voice is very clear and there is no distortion. Fantastic cameras both front and rear ,lovely display and touchscreen is the best among all phones.LOVE IT and recommend it to everybody.Difficult to get such specs at this price. Looks like a million dollars especially in gold sepia.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Manish Kumar (Apr 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    the only problem in this product is it gets heated when u play some big games, camera quality is best but cant capture moving object.picture...still its a best mobile in this range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone with good features
    Amresh Anand (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its a good phone with nice features. However, there are two problems in this phone first is that it takes very long time to charge your phone around 3 hrs. 2nd is if you r using two sim then you having to choose slot 1 or slot 2 every time to make a call. Rest there are numerous good features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good producte
    Raj Vignesh on Flipkart
    its better product user friendly nice look girls also like this mobile semma scene ma....process also good head phone effect is 5.1 is very good clearance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent smartphone at affordable price.
    SHAMSHUN NISHA on Flipkart
    Very sleek, sepia gold colour looks elegant. Looks like replica of IPhone6 plus gold (sometimes). Pros: -Very Thin, light, easy to handle body. -Great camera, 20 MP with flash. -Good QHD display (1440 x 2560px) resolution, 5.5 inches. -Dual Sim, 4G ready -Good performance by 2GHz MT6795M Helios X10 64-bit octa-core processor -Sufficient memory, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB inbuilt, Memory Card Supported, upto 128 GB Cons: -Dolby-equipped Boom-Sound front speakers is ok however, not very impressive, need to update audio driver. -Mediatek processor at this price range is not acceptable. -SuperAMOLED is better than QHD display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good 1
    Sharada (Jan 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    helped by all reviews camera ,ram ,thikness,light weight, colour,everything is good but i guess i paid more coz i bought this for 29490.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.