HTC One A9 User Reviews and Ratings

HTC One A9

HTC One A9 smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 617 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 11 ratings &
11 reviews
  • 5 ★
    8
  • 4 ★
    0
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    1
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (8)
  • 4★
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (1)
Displaying 11 of 11 reviews
Sort By:
  • HTC One A9 (Charmed!) PART-1
    Sohaib Ahmed (Nov 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A former Blackberry user upgraded to Apple(iphone 5s) in 2013, always felt something was amiss. My review in no way is intended to diminish or insult anybody's sentiments and is just a reflection of my personal experience. i had my first Android experience with the HTC Wildfire back in 2010 and i hated it. The phone never worked when i wanted it to and was constantly acting up. It seemed to have a mind of its own, flickering and flashing whenever it deemed fit. Sometimes took upto 15 minutes to open the browser, An act of unlocking the phone and making a call would require intense concentration and efforts, Upon countless trips to Service centers and hours of browsing online the only viable explanation i could arrive at was the incompetence of the OS (i.e., ANDROID V:Froyo) so i got rid of the handset in sheer frustration and settled for a Blackberry Bold 3. The Blackberry suited my requirements and served me well for 3 years, infact i was so impressed with its flawless service that i even purchased a Bold 4 shortly after its release, it was demoted to my secondary phone as the battery struggled to last more than 7 hours under consistent use but the physical appeal of the phone and ease of use made sure i still hung on to it,i cant remember a single issue i had with either phone (ofcourse the availability of Apps is a story for another day) but the hunger to experience a change and the gaining popularity of Apple with my peers had me lined up at the app store to purchase their latest offering "The Iphone 5S".The UI was simple and the physical aspects were worth an admiring second look. Overall the simplicity associated with the operation of the phone is both the appeal and the dismay of owning an apple. Although i was never completely content with the phone,i hung onto it. My experience with android in the past had me brushing off android phones without a second glance and the latest offerings from blackberry were a complete turn off (Again,the misfortune of blackberry is a story for another day). The Iphone 5s worked exactly like a switch to a bulb, extremely responsive and when it doesnt respond you know that it deprived of power, never once did i find a quantifiable reason to bicker about the phone. However one unfortunate evening, when i had the phone out of its expensive shockproof cover and was rubbing it rather vigorously against my shirt to buff the phone, whilst walking at a higher than average pace, a kid on roller blades knocked into me from behind and sent the handset flying out of my grip only to land on the freshly polished floor tiles, bounce back up and hit the adjacent pillar with a ""thuttt"" that still echoes in my ears. (CONTINUED IN THE NEXT PART OF MY REVIEW)
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Htc desre 828
    Arjun Rawat (Feb 15, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Excellent phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abdul Rajak (Feb 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Superb phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Best phone ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love this phone
    Roni (Feb 27, 2017) on Amazon
    Very good product... delivery on time.Pros:Good Build quality, it looks Premium MobileCamera quality goodPerformance very goodgood touch qualitygorilla glass protectionAccessories very goodBattery is good for one day onlyCons:Heat little bit with 4G
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Sep 30, 2016) on Amazon
    Mast Hai bhai.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mrityunjay (Apr 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Best phone I hav ever used. .by look and features as well as by performance. .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • am happy with camera quality
    Shriram (Mar 19, 2017) on Amazon
    I was finding for a 4G mobile with qualcomm chipset, with decent features and ofcourse i wished these features from a branded mobile company. So atlast i chosed to go with HTC ONE A9. Looks compact, finely crafted metal body. Feels rich on touch, smooth sensitive screen, finger print sensor is quick and accurate from every angle. AMOLED screen is sharp and colourful. Though am not a photo freak, am happy with camera quality, front ultrapixel cam captures decent pics in low light, primary cam captures pics with accurate colours, slow motion video recorder , beautify scale, pro mode etc are featured. Battery sustains for almost one day with power saver being on n screen brightness being optimised to low. Network connection is good. Speaker sounds good, not too loud to strike ur ears harshly but feels good to hear. Sound with ear phones is just awesome.I liked some special features like, jus lift the mobile to your ears to recieve calls, motion geatures, htc transfer tool for easy transfering of data from ur old mobile (any android or iphone) to new htc mobile.My final verdict is that this mobile may not be liked by some college students expecting dual sim, rocking speakers or very long lasting battery. But its made for a royal personality, looking for decent premium features, good call quality, cameras, 4G networking, superior chipset, handy compact look n touch. N its not any china set, its HTC. And I suggest to go with bit older version mobiles as you will get to know complete review, rather than newly released mobiles of which cons n pros are not well known. Simply knowing the features of mobile will not give u complete impression of that mobile, you u ll know it only when u use it. N am happy after using my HTC ONE A9. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 3 Stars
    Sg (Mar 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Good phone, handy. Camera is excellent.But main concern is battery. With 2150 it hardly covers some hours. Every time you have to carry the charger . Checked at the service centre. No use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Two Stars
    RAMA KRISHNA (Oct 5, 2017) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ucha dukaan fika pakwaan
    Chandan Kumar Singh (Jan 4, 2018) on Amazon
    I brought it 8 months before, and I am facing rear camera problem, it's getting blur picture and shaking too,Battery backup problem..battery drain very quickly after changing 2 hoursThis mobile also failed on FPS just found 16fps when playing any mobile games or VR &AR experiences.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.