HTC One A9 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 13,990
Currently unavailable
HTC One A9

HTC One A9 smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 617 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 41 ratings &
41 reviews
  • 5 ★
    24
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    6
  • 1 ★
    5
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (24)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (6)
  • 1★ (5)
Displaying 1-30 of 41 reviews
Sort By:
  • HTC One A9 (Charmed!) PART-1
    Sohaib Ahmed (Nov 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A former Blackberry user upgraded to Apple(iphone 5s) in 2013, always felt something was amiss. My review in no way is intended to diminish or insult anybody's sentiments and is just a reflection of my personal experience. i had my first Android experience with the HTC Wildfire back in 2010 and i hated it. The phone never worked when i wanted it to and was constantly acting up. It seemed to have a mind of its own, flickering and flashing whenever it deemed fit. Sometimes took upto 15 minutes to open the browser, An act of unlocking the phone and making a call would require intense concentration and efforts, Upon countless trips to Service centers and hours of browsing online the only viable explanation i could arrive at was the incompetence of the OS (i.e., ANDROID V:Froyo) so i got rid of the handset in sheer frustration and settled for a Blackberry Bold 3. The Blackberry suited my requirements and served me well for 3 years, infact i was so impressed with its flawless service that i even purchased a Bold 4 shortly after its release, it was demoted to my secondary phone as the battery struggled to last more than 7 hours under consistent use but the physical appeal of the phone and ease of use made sure i still hung on to it,i cant remember a single issue i had with either phone (ofcourse the availability of Apps is a story for another day) but the hunger to experience a change and the gaining popularity of Apple with my peers had me lined up at the app store to purchase their latest offering "The Iphone 5S".The UI was simple and the physical aspects were worth an admiring second look. Overall the simplicity associated with the operation of the phone is both the appeal and the dismay of owning an apple. Although i was never completely content with the phone,i hung onto it. My experience with android in the past had me brushing off android phones without a second glance and the latest offerings from blackberry were a complete turn off (Again,the misfortune of blackberry is a story for another day). The Iphone 5s worked exactly like a switch to a bulb, extremely responsive and when it doesnt respond you know that it deprived of power, never once did i find a quantifiable reason to bicker about the phone. However one unfortunate evening, when i had the phone out of its expensive shockproof cover and was rubbing it rather vigorously against my shirt to buff the phone, whilst walking at a higher than average pace, a kid on roller blades knocked into me from behind and sent the handset flying out of my grip only to land on the freshly polished floor tiles, bounce back up and hit the adjacent pillar with a ""thuttt"" that still echoes in my ears. (CONTINUED IN THE NEXT PART OF MY REVIEW)
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Htc desre 828
    Arjun Rawat (Feb 15, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Excellent phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sanjeev Mittimani (Jun 20, 2016) on Amazon
    Very nice phone, just the battery backup isn't very good. Otherwise it's an amazing phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love And Insane Device
    Abhay Singh (May 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Amazing Device Updates as expected
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super super super.
    Akshay (May 23, 2016) on Amazon
    After 1 month usage am writing this review. super phone, battery backup super, picture and sound quality super, camera quality is a little low. User friendly ui. Only 5 inch display so easy to hold in hand. Fingerprint scanner very fast to unlock the phone. Phone design awesome, looks like apple space grey. No heating issue I found. overall I am very much happy with this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Subramanyam (May 22, 2016) on Amazon
    worth its price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Am using htc second phone this is amazing .....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • At par with iphone 6S
    Amazon Customer (Apr 25, 2016) on Amazon
    This is an awesome phone. People have criticised HTC for its battery but the new generation phones are quite good. I am using this phone for almost 4 months now and its battery lasts for more than 24 hours with normal usage(monitored on GSAM app as well).. I have an iphone too but this is a great option..At par with iphone 6s .. The many features iphone 6s is advertised for are already present in HTC devices. Just that HTC dont boast around gaining attention. Trust in HTC, it has great quality, awesome display, superb audio,good camera and great price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money
    Bhavin (Nov 14, 2016) on Amazon
    The beast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Shashank Agrawal (Nov 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Htc is best in its range.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its HTC !!
    Amazon Customer (Nov 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Its great !!!Exactly what i needsThanks HTC
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Yes, It is worth for the every rupee you spend on HTC One A9.
    Subin (Nov 27, 2016) on Amazon
    This is my third HTC phone. I love the brand HTC for its build quality and user friendlyness. Each and every options are unique. In my opinion the best Android phone maker is HTC.I bought HTC One A9 from Amazon prime. This is a pretty good and well packed phone in the price range of 20k-25k. There are a lot of useful functions in this phone like sense ui, blink field, very fast responding finger print sensor, amazing 13 MP camera with ois and much more in the list.Performance is very good, thanks to the Snapdragon soc and 3gb of ram. Display quality and colour distribution of the 5" amoled screen is very beautiful, of course there are some negative points also one is the small battery and the second point is speaker volume is not loud comparing to other HTC One series phones. But the quick charge 3.0 overcomes the battery issue and I'm using HP S6500 Bluetooth speaker for listening songs. So I don't bother the negatives.And the final verdict: this phone is just awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stunning device
    Ayushmann Yaduvanshi (Nov 15, 2016) on Amazon
    HTC One A9 name is enough to beat all other brands. Metal design is remarkable. Only the battery life could be much better the sound quality is crystal clear with headset the sound will take you out of this world. In one word ever made product by HTC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Utterly Butterly Smoothest Mobile,With Beautiful Finishing
    Amazon Customer (Nov 12, 2016) on Amazon
    Here i am putting this review after 20 days of usageAndroid 7 update received in India..and it's buttery smoothPros :-Feel the Flagship :- It has a metal unibody with great finish, and when you hold it the feel you get cant explain in words.Super Smooth :- I have almost Installed 40 apps on the phone eg OLA, Uber , Whats app etc etc but after installing so many apps(3rd party) its still buttery smooth.Selfie Camera :- It has 4 Ultrapixel selfie camera which makes photos superb in lowlight and very impressive.Ultrafast Finger print scanner :-Unlike other mobiles it dont have physical button, its a capacitive button.And i compared it with samsung note and other mobiles it is ultrafast and it never fails. And you can configure upto 5 finger.Unbeatable Music Experience :- It has Audio DAC, which is digital to analog converter. Which converts your audio file to 192 kbps quality which is amazing, But to feel it you need to use High res Audio phones and 3rd party app.Any sony earphones with above 1500 will be good(Recommended).Sense 7 and HTC freestyle themes :- The sense home is awesome, after installing sense freestyle themes your phone is like superb. You can customize it you can put icons where ever you want and it feels different.Amoled Display :- You will not come to know the feel of amoled Display with normal use. But once you use display with apps you can feel the difference which is quite impressive.No heating issue :- Instead of metal body no heating issue, i played Asphalt 8 continuously for 45 mins no heating issue observed which usually happens with metal body.Eligible for Android 7 update.Cons :- Now come to consBit Overpriced with specifications :- If you compare with other brands its bit overpriced. Specifications are bit lower than other.Rear Camera :- Its a average 13 MP Camera, not outstanding.Battery :- Battery drain fast. But it supports QC 3.0 (you need to update software and need QC3.0 charger)Conclusion :- Its a very good phone, if you looking for better Android experience or a unique android experience go for it, if you are non HTC user try once, you gonna get unique experience.If you think above reviews are fake amazon has around 20 days return policy. Return it if you dont like.Power Saving Methods :-How to save HTC one A9 battery. You guys fed up by charging mobile twice a day???You guys cursing HTC??? Now here is the solution.How to long last battery of One A9 for upto 20 Hours :-> Tip 1 :- Clear the sense home themes and just use Default theme. For 1 day stop using HTC freestyle,classic or whatever themes u using.> Tip2 :- Switch on the Power Saver Mode.> Tip 3 :- Install HTC boost + app and set it to auto optimized.> Tip4 :- Reduce the screen brightness to medium.After u followed all above tips, lets the battery drain out. Once battery reached to 5%. Restart the mobile. And charge it for 100 %.And then Boom your battery last for upto 20 hrs. With more than Average usage.ThanksThanks for reading :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best from htc, love it.
    Mech. Engr. (Nov 15, 2019) on Amazon
    It's simply very decent looking device, very slim and light weight, very high quality materials used, the best in terms of looks in my opinion. Camera is outstanding, very nice vivid yet realistic colours, amazing display and sound quality.The whites of display are so well balanced that there is no strain felt by the eyes at all, though the display is not as fine as the SLCD display of HTC phones which are more pleasing to eyes.There is no lag or heating at all, super smooth, however not meant for gaming.The only downside is 2.2Amp battery which drains fast, yet can be fully charger in just 1 hour.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • loving it....
    Jibin (Mar 27, 2018) on Amazon
    phone as described, working good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 👍
    Venu (Nov 7, 2018) on Amazon
    👍
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is the best phone . Perfomence is very good
    Sonu (Sep 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Battery do not gave long backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abdul Rajak (Feb 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Superb phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Best phone ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love this phone
    Roni (Feb 27, 2017) on Amazon
    Very good product... delivery on time.Pros:Good Build quality, it looks Premium MobileCamera quality goodPerformance very goodgood touch qualitygorilla glass protectionAccessories very goodBattery is good for one day onlyCons:Heat little bit with 4G
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Sep 30, 2016) on Amazon
    Mast Hai bhai.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mrityunjay (Apr 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Best phone I hav ever used. .by look and features as well as by performance. .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • am happy with camera quality
    Shriram (Mar 19, 2017) on Amazon
    I was finding for a 4G mobile with qualcomm chipset, with decent features and ofcourse i wished these features from a branded mobile company. So atlast i chosed to go with HTC ONE A9. Looks compact, finely crafted metal body. Feels rich on touch, smooth sensitive screen, finger print sensor is quick and accurate from every angle. AMOLED screen is sharp and colourful. Though am not a photo freak, am happy with camera quality, front ultrapixel cam captures decent pics in low light, primary cam captures pics with accurate colours, slow motion video recorder , beautify scale, pro mode etc are featured. Battery sustains for almost one day with power saver being on n screen brightness being optimised to low. Network connection is good. Speaker sounds good, not too loud to strike ur ears harshly but feels good to hear. Sound with ear phones is just awesome.I liked some special features like, jus lift the mobile to your ears to recieve calls, motion geatures, htc transfer tool for easy transfering of data from ur old mobile (any android or iphone) to new htc mobile.My final verdict is that this mobile may not be liked by some college students expecting dual sim, rocking speakers or very long lasting battery. But its made for a royal personality, looking for decent premium features, good call quality, cameras, 4G networking, superior chipset, handy compact look n touch. N its not any china set, its HTC. And I suggest to go with bit older version mobiles as you will get to know complete review, rather than newly released mobiles of which cons n pros are not well known. Simply knowing the features of mobile will not give u complete impression of that mobile, you u ll know it only when u use it. N am happy after using my HTC ONE A9. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Otherwise the phone acts like "butter". Premium built quality
    Sourav (Jun 19, 2016) on Amazon
    I am writing this review after 2 was of using this phone.The only reason I am giving this phone 4 star is battery life. If you are a heavy user then this phone is not the right choice. Otherwise the phone acts like "butter". Premium built quality, easy to hold, bright display, feathery touch, great camera, smooth multitasking.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic device. Well done Htc!
    Amit Abhishek (May 11, 2016) on Amazon
    This is a great phone barring speakers. Speakers are quite underpowered and bad! From Boom sound to zero. No other downside in this device. Period!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Dipankar Mukerji (Nov 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Except battery everything is superb.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone with 2 cons.
    প্রণবেশ (Mar 2, 2018) on Amazon
    When launched the phone,I brought it. I always prefer small screen.Since then I'm not facing any problem, always feels like it is the new one.Smooth, fast but battery should be higher amp.And another is it's not voLTE,if u are jio sim user,u have to download jiovoice and have to keep data always on, which drains battery too fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 3 Stars
    Sg (Mar 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Good phone, handy. Camera is excellent.But main concern is battery. With 2150 it hardly covers some hours. Every time you have to carry the charger . Checked at the service centre. No use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com