HTC Desire 826 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 12,499
Currently unavailable
HTC Desire 826

HTC Desire 826 smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 615 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

2.9 1,131 ratings &
1,130 reviews
  • 5 ★
    309
  • 4 ★
    209
  • 3 ★
    100
  • 2 ★
    94
  • 1 ★
    419
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (309)
  • 4★ (209)
  • 3★ (100)
  • 2★ (93)
  • 1★ (419)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,130 reviews
Sort By:
  • good phone
    Rajav Rajav (Feb 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    good phone good perfomence,very low battery level and heating problem.this only disadvantages.i love the camara.very good camara.i purchace this phone in november.three months later no problems..but i purchase this phone in singapore.try it
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • 4g not supported
    Vicky Sharma (Oct 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Anyone plz help me.. when i insert the jio 4g sim.. its work full network shows.. but there is no voice call connectivity works & no internet connection.. how can i fix this prblm.. when i m updating this phone the msg shown that can't update this is a modified version.. wat can i do
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • TERRIBLE Experience!
    Neha Bhat (Jul 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I'm very dissatisfied with the HTC service provided to me. I bought the HTC Desire 826 on Jun 14 2015. On Jun 25th 2015, the entire touch sensor of the phone konked off. I went to the service centre and was told that the product will be replaced immediately BUT I have to go to the city of purchase- which is Bangalore and I live in Mumbai. The service expects me to spend another bomb on travelling to Bangalore from where I bought the phone 10 days ago when any other phone company- Samsung included provides All India Service where I will get a product replacement anywhere in India. What sort of a 25k phone konks off in ten days? And why put me through the trauma of buying a spare phone? I now have no phone for atleast 15 days while the Mumbai service centre tries to replace the touch sensor of my phone! (that too, they do not guarantee it'll be done in 15 days) Terrible experience with an HTC product! Please think of the customer's plight and provide All India replacement and service.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • BEST IN CAMERA AND SOUND
    Technical Team (Jan 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    HTC desire 826 is really awesome in sound quality. I love its sound and beats of music players. its body is also slim and look is good. this is one of the best and cdma and gsm facilities together. I-SOFTINC is trusted and reputed mobile application Development Company in India. I-SOFTINC is in software development field from 2010. I-SOFTINC is best mobile application Development Company in Noida as well as Gurgaon too.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor performance
    Keerthi Sagar (Aug 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Only good about this mob is camera. You can use it as an iron box. Poor battery back up. Always Hanging. Very much irritated bcoz of this mob. Really regrets for purchasing this mob.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't buy
    Nihal Kp (Oct 16, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    im facing heating problem and less that 20% charge phone getting shut off
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Desire 816 Dual Sim and HTC Desire 826 Dual Sim
    Kamlesh Kumar Gupta (Apr 10, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    (i) I had purchased from Hyderabad a "HTC Desire 816 Dual Sim" smart mobile. That time, this selection was made as I wanted one SIM of GSM and another for CDMA. (ii) I had to exchange it with "HTC Desire 826 Dual Sim" on payment of Rs. 6 - 7 thousand to an authorized dealer at Raipur within one year of purchase after getting new replacements (twice) free of cost from M/s. HTC due to some genuine problems. (iii) Subsequently, I was forced by Reliance to switch their SIM from CDMA to GSM. As Reliance is closed, I have now switched GSM Reliance 4G to GSM Jio 4G. So, finally, I have two SIMs, both GSM. (iv) My "HTC Desire 826 Dual Sim" smart phone is breathing its last in less than a year. It takes more than 12 hours to charge about 60 % and droops down suddenly. Moreover, it gets heated up and behaves erratically. I got it checked from the authorized service center of HTC at Raipur and came to know that it's mother board costing about Rs. 12,500/- needs replacement.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Useless and annoying phone
    Rakesh Gupta (Jan 25, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Horrible product better to go without phone than having this one. Battery lasts upto 12 hrs maximum even if you do no work
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolutely a third grade mobile in all range.
    Sandeep Shrivastav (Jul 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    user since 1 month... 1- Dull yellowish screen display. 2- hang up almost at any time, extremely slow in performance. 3- battery power only for 3-4 hr with data connection and last only for 12 hr without any work. 4- extremely non user friendly. 5- data connection always hangup and when u restart gets activated. mobile is waste, even this thrown up mobile will not catch by anybody.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Horrid Experience with HTC Desire 826
    Sony Advani (Mar 27, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Sorry state of affairs as far as customer relation and servicing of HTC. Inspite of repeatedly getting assurances in the air, nothing was done about my instrument. It has gone twice to the service center and come back after the service center saying that they have replaced the damaged part, but nothing of that sort was done as the problem persisted and got even worse. The other thing that we noticed was that the glass of the front camera was not to be found when we collected it from the service center. I strongly recommend that NO ONE should ever think of purchasing an HTC product. Their service is pathetic to say the least. Would like to rate the product and the support a MINUS 5. -Sony Advani
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • EVEN THE ONE STAR GIVEN IS NOT WORTH....PLZZ DONT PURCHASE THIS PHONE FOR UR GOOD
    Sukrut Khot (Feb 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i have purchased these phone last year on 1st may and i had a camera issue with 3 weeks of purchase... they dont even give a replace... they repaired it but this issue was their in my phone for 5 times n they just repaired it. I requested them for a replace and they say our techs will check n if they think the problem will arise back in future then they will b happy to give a replace. This idiots are saying this for 5 times but still the same issue arise again n again n even the customer service is bad i wud hav gave 0 stars in review if such option existed... dont buy it they spam you they juzz let u buy it n then they r lyk we dont knw u u buyed now go to hell they dont have any thing lyk customer satisfaction
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEWARE OF HTC
    Raghvendra Goel (Sep 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased a phone in July which had a touch problem within 15 days. I went to the store on August, 2015 and the service centre informed me that the phone's panel will get replaced in 10-15 days. Today is September, 4, I called up the HTC centre and they say that there is no records available for the phone. I am really fed up with the services provided by HTC. I would suggest everyone not to purchase HTC's phone anytime.Raghvendra Goel
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Jus superb..excellent
    Vishal (Apr 12, 2015) on Amazon
    Superb phone. waited for long period of time. Bt ws worth to wait. Keep it up HTC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mahesh Vaidya (Apr 15, 2015) on Amazon
    It is a good phone. But could get better value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Desire 826 is simply outstanding!
    Pritam Dasgupta (Apr 24, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought this phone a few days back from Amazon. I love it. The phone is outstanding, I love everything about it - Design, UI, Look and Feel, Camera, etc.HTC Phones have often been criticized for having heating issues, I also had this concern before purchasing it. However I did not notice much "above normal" heating issue with this phone that I did not experience with Moto G 2nd Gen or any other phone.Yes, if you treat your phone as a gaming console then you will have troubles.All in all, this is an excellent device which I am going to keep around for a while. ;)Loving it HTC!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mahesh Vaidya (Apr 21, 2015) on Amazon
    A good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone @24k
    Aatish Sachdeva (Apr 23, 2015) on Amazon
    I have been using htc desire 826 for a week now, i gotta tell u, d phone looks great, a bit bigger for my liking, but works smoothly, buttery experience till now, both cams are great , batterly lasts a day, android lollipop works well, ht sense interface is good too, videos look great on full hd screen, sound quality is amazing wid boomsound speakers and earphones are better than earpods in apple. No heating yet even after playing asphalt 8, brothers in arms. Overall very happy wid investment, packing could have been better though, but service was fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sonu (Apr 20, 2015) on Amazon
    Price is too much high plzzzz do something...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • powerful beast.
    Sasanka Bhuvanagiri (May 11, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought it groan a local vendor. The phone is awesome and it runs many apps simultaneously very smoothly without any lags . Multi tasking is awesome. Camera quality is poor Both front and back. sound quality is average. Build quality is very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Varun (May 8, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome smart phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 13MP Rear & Front -> Awesome Experience 2
    Ankit Raj (May 17, 2015) on Amazon
    1 . Camera : 13MP Rear & Front -> Awesome Experience2. Display : 1080p -> Brilliant , Viewing Angles You Wont Get It Any Better .3. Qualcomm 615 : Octa-core CPU . No Stuttering , No Lag , Smooth & Awesome Gaming4. Battery : 2600mAh : Last Full On Normal Usage .5. O.S : Android Lollipop 5.0.2 Buttery Graphics Integration With Adreno 450
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome..
    SB (May 7, 2015) on Amazon
    Amazing service.. excellent phone..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome dolby surround
    Gurjot Singh (Jun 1, 2015) on Amazon
    Elegant design, Awesome dolby surround, perfect front camera, hd display and android lollipop.... there is everything you need
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sunil R (May 30, 2015) on Amazon
    amzing mobile ,amazing speed and camera both 13mpyes this phone heats little but not too much (as the ram goes bigger these are all comon)it was 100% original,and dolby sound was very good and finally i am happy with amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazon n htc rocks....
    Sumeet (May 29, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice product and fast delivery....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Buy!!!!
    Prashant Shivdas (Jun 3, 2015) on Amazon
    Brilliant display, picture quality. I have used one plus one before. Although HTC is little heavier, but dual SIM and better resolution quality makes it best buy. Battery runs for one day which is normal for any smart phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Well this phone is totally amazing.. the x factor is camera
    Manish Lata (Jun 7, 2015) on Amazon
    Well this phone is totally amazing .. the x factor is camera . Due to 2 gb ram and 16 gb internal(8 gb usable) speed is also good . We can do multiple task at a tym . Totally satiafied . Only neg point is battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • it was worth the wait
    Danish Dheer (Jun 5, 2015) on Amazon
    Wanted to buy 816 and was waiting for price change,but then the 816G came, and i was disappointed by what HTC was upto.thank God, they did it right again.love it every bit of my HTC826be it the screen transitions, display quality, or the panel colour scheme.the camera is simply superb.big fan
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product with great price
    Sayed Ali Abbas (Jun 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice phone I'm satisfied with the product and also with the price thank you for Amazon for such a great deal
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best mobile in this range
    Dinesh Kumar Gundi (Jun 11, 2015) on Amazon
    I have purchased this mobile near retailersPhone all over good. Best mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.