HTC Desire 820s User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 27,999
Currently unavailable
HTC Desire 820s

HTC Desire 820s mobile with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6752 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.3 382 ratings &
382 reviews
  • 5 ★
    142
  • 4 ★
    64
  • 3 ★
    49
  • 2 ★
    30
  • 1 ★
    97
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (142)
  • 4★ (64)
  • 3★ (49)
  • 2★ (30)
  • 1★ (97)
Displaying 1-30 of 382 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best Htc Ever in Budget.... Quality to core
    Nick Nikil (Mar 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Best Htc Ever in Budget.... Quality to core........................................Its Awesome.......................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • INFORM ME
    Armaan Mendrani (Jan 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    plzzz inform me when this fone will launch in india I love this mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (3) Reply
  • worst battery
    Lavesh Mehta (Jan 2, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    i will never suggest anyone to go for htc i had used 2 htc phone back to back htc wildfire and hts desire 820s dual sim, both phone battery drained in a year and after that at one point they just stopped working, in both phone i had faced mother board problem, worst performance worst brand worst phone battery
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jul 31, 2016) on Amazon
    good internet
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good look, Good Camera Quality,
    VINAYNAG A N (Apr 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good look, Good Camera Quality, Slim look, very light weight, Feels holding a premium product. Overall product is also fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I bought it for my
    Ankita (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought it for my brother as a gift.I had never seen it physically , but only on websites.I was shocked to see the phone.It was huuuuggggeeeee and sleeeeeekkkk. I never had thought HTC phone to be so sexy.The camera is awesome, processing is good, games run superb.In all I am damn happy with the purchase.Hope it doesnt trouble me after a month
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 24, 2016) on Amazon
    Very nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 21, 2016) on Amazon
    Nice Product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Karthik V (Jun 12, 2018) on Amazon
    excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mo farid shah
    Mo Farid Shah (Mar 27, 2018) on Amazon
    Mo farid shah
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nobody Nobody ... Nobody is better than Amazon !
    Raaj Saawariya (Dec 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Always Choose Amazon For Great Deals ... Because it just not give great deals, it gives Crazy Deals !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 820s is the best
    Naveen Kumar (Apr 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have both the version of 820 and 820S. I felt 820S is better because it support 64 bit applications. Though processor speed people say is low i applied some material games which depends on processor and only 820S supports it. Camera of-course HTC camera quality is not as expected but check Sony 21 MP camera with HTC 13 MP Camera then you will never comment of Camera of HTC. Sound no one can comment on HTC sound. I support HTC 820S as of now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • better than 820!!
    Rakesh Emmadi (Mar 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Yes it is better than 820... though it is using mediatek chipset..it is far better than snapdragon 615. it has 8 cortex A53 cores clocked at 1.7ghz whereas 820 has 4 cortex A53 @1.5ghz + cortex A7 @1.0ghz. On antutu it scored 44000+ !!! Simply go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • speed beast
    Kartiken (Apr 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    best phone at this price and has no heating issue, also getting lollipop later unlike desire 820 which has a lot of heating issues.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD BEAST WITH NO HEATING....
    Sudhish C (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    GOOD BEAST TO PLAY GAMES..AS ITS A MEDIATEK WONT CONSUME BATTERY THAT MUCH...CALL QUALITY IS GOOD..BOOM SOUND SPEAKERS.....SOUND WHILE IN CALL ARE A LITTLE LESS ..THAT THE ONLY CON I SEE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Is it good
    Abhinav Mukesh (Apr 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I like this phone very much i am planning to buy this phone is it worth buying i need it mainly for gaming and other internet activities i don't want it to drain up battery and a good camera does this complies with the above ... pls help
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome device in sub 20k range
    Prateek Bhatia (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    HTC Desire 820s is the best phone that anyone can buy under 20k category from Flipkart. Thanks WS Retail for providing such an opportunity. The handset is just awesome. 5.5" 720p display suits it. Snaps (Camera Pictures) are also flawless. I have read many reviews and seen online reviews wherein it was mentioned that the snaps are noisy and quality is not upto the mark. I took many snaps in various lighting conditions, indoor and outdoor, but i didn't find any such issue to exist in the snaps taken by me. Also it was mentioned that while listening music from the headset, the audio quality is not good. I used both Genuine HTC Headset and Genuine Samsung Headset, and tested all the audio features, including audio boosts. I must say the audio quality is perfect. Gaming is too easy on this. No lags, whatsoever. And the device heats up a little at the back panel below the camera, buts thats not much to be non-handable. Wrapping up with its pros: 1. 5.5" 720p display. 2. Camera is awesome. Both Primary and Secondary. 3. Audio Quality is also good, specially of the headset. 4. No lags in performance and gaming. (Antutu Benchmark Score is 43879) 5. Blinkfeed keeps me updated. 6. Lightweight. 7. Battery keeps throughout the day. 8. UI is very smooth. 9. 2 GB of RAM. Cons: 1. Heating issue, but can be ignored. 2. Back Panel is like Fingerprint Magnet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Arjun R (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally got it and amazing experience to use it...Go get your own............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME MOBILE
    Sri Ram (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    HTC DESIRE 820S is very fastest mobile at this price&its having 4g,2gb ram is expensive in HTC,16 GB internal .so we can store more apps.I was really happy to buy this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone.. :-) Must buy
    Azeem Shaikh (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very happy with Flipkart for delivering such a nice phone. and This phone is just awesome...! People saying heating problem is not true.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • most fab
    Tejaswini Veluru (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    its really awesome and its flawless...it has damn good cameras...i just love the features betr than any other mobiles
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GREAT EXPERIANCE
    Kuldeep Bathani (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very rich experience in middle price range. Look very cool with dot view flip cover. I would recommend it between 16k to 25k range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone!!
    Hemant Jain (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone about 2 months ago...and based on these 2 months I will rate this product as awesome and must buy. As compared to other Products in this price range(19K) its a very good Phone. Camera is awesome and I found no lag whatwsoever while usinfg this phone and no need to say anything about the sqound of the phone. I strongly recommend this phone !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • please sent without any delay
    Manoj (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have both the version of 820 and 820S. I felt 820S is better because it support 64 bit applications. Though processor speed people say is low i applied some material games which depends on processor and only 820S supports it. Camera of-course HTC camera quality is not as expected but check Sony 21 MP camera with HTC 13 MP Camera then you will never comment of Camera of HTC. Sound no one can comment on HTC sound. I support HTC 820S as of now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD PHONE FOR ITS PRICE...!!
    Cibin Varghese (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all ...a big thanks to flip kart ...for delivering the mobile within 5 days... This mobile is the best in class for its Price range.... Pros: GOOD speed never hangs... Good camera in daylight donts: Bad camera quality in night gets heated up at times... bt can be solvd by removing the over power using applications from background.. overall nice experience with the phone... do go for it whn there are some offers..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lovely phone
    Bhargav Yarramsetti (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought phone from flipkart...great delivery nd phone was looks like amazing,,,,thanks 2 flipkart nd also seller
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC 820S is better than i phone
    Jeshwin William (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    hi friends htc is equal faster to i phone u can get this speed in low price in htc... htc 820s is better than all phone.. i love this phone... one draw back is graphics....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful Last grade configuration
    Muthu Kumar (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    -ve Camera quality not up-to mark blur effect Heat producing while using internet Headset quality low Sound quality less compare to sony +ve Fantastic processor, Ram, Memory, Display less money Please compare other phones and portal before buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone
    Jobin Scaria (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    camera is tooo good,nice speakers and good looking phone only problem is pure battary system. as compare to other htc phone it is too good ,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Mayadurai Krishnan (Jun 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I enjoyed the service by Flipkart. Wish them to keep improving the delivery options by giving time frames
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com