HTC Desire 820q User Reviews and Ratings

HTC Desire 820q

HTC Desire 820q smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 117 ratings &
117 reviews
  • 5 ★
    48
  • 4 ★
    30
  • 3 ★
    12
  • 2 ★
    8
  • 1 ★
    19
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (48)
  • 4★ (30)
  • 3★ (12)
  • 2★ (8)
  • 1★ (19)
Displaying 1-30 of 117 reviews
Sort By:
  • It's Awesome and amazing Phone
    Abhishek Bhatt (Jan 30, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I thing is the best phone all feature is in. but prize is very high...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • call hanging problem
    Abhi Nair (Nov 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    phone is getting hanged when call has been done. a day 2 to 3 times is getting hanged. the phone has to be restarted after that it work ok. otherwise there is no problem in the phone . plz help me
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It was awesome
    Rashed Khan (Dec 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It was awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best phone
    Manpreet Singh (Nov 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best phone in this price range.................loving it...so many features available in this phone..smooth touch.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • htc rocks
    Dinesh Kambli (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    htc desire 820 q is an awesome phone its camera is superb and secondary camera is 8 megapixel which is better than experia c3 which is only 5 megapixels , its graphics are stunning while playing games like asphault 8 , gt racing 2 it has amazing graphics . its music system is wow and if connected to headphones you can make yourselves deaf . it looks great and is very slim , its 5.5 inch screen is smooth and touch pad is very sensitive . i play with it for hours still it does not heats up like moto g . if your budget is below 25 thousand i recomend you to buy this insted of experia c 3 or moto g , lg g3 stylo .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone If Price goes down 4000-5000
    Ashish (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    this Phone is awesome If its price is goes down avg. 4500/- then another mobile i.e redmi note nothing in front of this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good......i like most its camera feature
    Arun (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    its design of length and weight is very fantastic and with a utmost camera features and looks very good....... i want its metal case cover
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stands out in the Crowd of Smartphones !!
    Vinesh Rajan (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was very confused to buy a new phone, as these days with newcomers performing well like Mi3. But after a doing some research I decided to go for this Beast. After 10 days of usage my reviews on this phone are: Pro's: -Design -Camera(Both front and rear) -Performance -Battery Backup -Display -Loudspeaker Con's: -Takes a lot of time to charge ( 2 Hours ) - Bad earphones ( But if you have a good quality earphones then the audio is crazily loud and bass is very good)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Avinash Umb (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good phone! very nice handy and good phone to have at a very affordable price..nice deal given my flipkart too..!! dual sim is added advantage!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So far so gooooood!
    Fuck You (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent product, whereas the flip case's quality could have been better (: No problems so far. I hope in future also.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super phone
    Ragul (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    very good camera with extra long batterylife big screen to play games good android device dont uy local brand buy this for 19k it supports 4g has dual sim expandble memory upto 128gb and 16 gb internal
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Mobile
    PRAKASH C (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am Prakash..last month december 24th I booked this mobile...with in 3 days i received that mobile and flip cover(that is free)...very nice service ...I appriciate filpkart... present i am using this mobile...I like this ...2G/3G internet connectivity issue there..camera clarity is okay.. main thing is 267ppi.. compare to 300ppi this clarity is not good ! over all finally you can buy this mobile...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ultimate Phone
    Arpit Arora (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Ultimate look, features No hanging problem , No words for camera its just amazing but if it could be in metal body then there is no alternate of this phone. I just loved it!! :-) * :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD MOBILE
    Sai Prasanth (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is nice company and nice battery,,,but please provide good headset because this mobile headset is not good quilty
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I LOVE THIS PHONE!! it's almost same what u expected.
    Yeshwanth Ketha (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    i have ordered this on 10th jan 2015 n got it the next day. the features are pretty good. I bought it for 19k. I am using this mobile since 10 days and found no issues to complain. coming to the performences Camera : 4.8/5 front 8mp and rear 13 mp with only single led flash. I found pics from front cam is pretty good than rear. though it is 13mp u lose clarity when u zoom it. But its good. pics in low light is not that great but manageable. selfies with front are excellent. Each pic captured in day light is around 3 to 4 mb of size. I recorded an 8min 1080p hd video which occupied 1.6gb memory. u can imagine hoe excellent the videos are. Other than low light pics there are no other complaints regarding cameras. processor and ram: 5/5 ram is 1gb where it shoes 864mb free. and its 1.2 ghz quard core processor. the operations are pretty good. and there are no hanging issues. the performance is pretty good. No games get hanged while playing Battery: 4.9/5 its a 2600 Li-ion battery which is non removable. the battery backup is pretty good. my wifi was on for the whole day i was using still i had 20% of battery remaining. so no worries about the battery. Mainly there are no heating problems while u r playing games. Its doesnt gets heated up but u'l feel a lil bit warm for a long play which is'nt a problem. Only the problem is it takes 2hrs40min to get fully charged from 0% with given htc 5volts charger speakers: 4.5/5 u got two internal stereo speakers on the top and bottom. htc desire upgraded it with boom sound.and the sound is not toooooo loud. pretty decent. the external speakers are average. Manageable. display: 4.8/5 it is a 5.5 inch display with gorilla glass3 with 267~ ppi. the display is pretty good while watching 1080p videos and looks awsome on fullscreen. there is no lagging while watching 1080p
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone - even if its a little big!!
    Saket Sinha (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good Phone and I got a good piece from this retailer. The phone is much bigger and a little difficult to hold in the hand but for ladies its convenient as they can carry it in their handbags, Overall the phone is excellent with the HTC quality assurance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good so far!
    Xyz Yzx (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    looks great,no complaints so far,go for it!good battery life,UI is great,love the blinkfeed.love it simply,the sound,the cam!comes with a flip case as well for free!!thank you flipkart for the fast delivery and the genuine product!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • W.S Retail is one of the best trustworthy seller ever I seen in any online website
    Sourav Singha (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Really they provided me best quality,assurance, at very cheap price at least 2k less from market..and another interesting matter in the matter of belief you guys are genuinely awesome. once again thaking you all for providing me such a good product at such a cheap price from market without any transportation cost and hassle....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone in this range
    Debabrata Saha (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bet you will abandon brand like samsung if you feel the product. What to say about htc! 2nd best,next to apple. pros: 1. Awesome camera(both front & back) 2. Awesome battery and less power consumption. with its hd display of monster size, battery backup is unbelievable. 3. Awesome look, super slim, super light & premium build quality. everyone will feel like, WOWWW!!!! 4. Super fast. dont ignore it for the 1gb ram. its more than enough with my lots of apps and hd games Cons: only negative point for me is back panel is a finger print magnet! looks little bad. but if you use a back cover,its not a problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone @ Mid Higher Segment
    Yusuf Mansawala (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    It has costed me 19,100, but it is true value for the money. This phone has good built quality and specifications and features are too good, far better than Samsung Phones, above 25,000, hence it is a nice bet to go for this cute buddy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Desire 820Q
    Nisha (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this phone 2 months back, It has Excellent Camera clarity. Beautiful design. Light and handy. Worth buying Phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super b mobile
    Sanjay (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    avoid negative reviews, i m using mobile since 8days 1.) Amazing camera front and back 2.) No lags while browsing or playing games like asphalt 8, real racing 3 etc. 3.) Beautiful and sleek design 4.) amazing touch response so much better than the note 2 i was using( changed from samsung to HTC trust me guys you wont repent it) 5.)HTC sense 6 blink feed ..and boom sound speakers..good call quality 64 bit qualcomm snapdragon octacore best wid 2 gb ram what astounds me is htc inbuilt apps use very less ram like around 600mb rest all is free for us even after playing asphalt 8 for like 1 hr and talking on phone it handled multitasking so smoothly.. 6) Great screen with Cornila gorilla glass though
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product
    Urvish Pancholi (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hello You should buy the product its cool and at the good price.and also the details given are accurate and trustworthy. You can buy the product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • like the way order was processed
    Viraj Bhoge (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    in good condition ! it was the best offer available on net although :P fellas made me happy with a free flip cover )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone and a Fabulous Service by Flipkart
    Nagendra Regala (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Firstly, I should talk about filpkart's service. I received a defective handset and had to replace it. I called them to explain the issue. They arranged for a replacement which went very smooth. I am fully satisfied with their customer service. Now coming to the phone, its a premium looking device. Looks fantastic in your hand with great specs inside. The touch experience is awesome and the performance is too good. I never experienced any lags. If you are looking for a gaming experience go for it. Despite, 1280X720 resolution, this machine gives stunning picture quality realistic colors. Battery stays on for a reasonable period while the rear camera doesn't meet the given 13 pixel lens(not so bad though).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • need help
    Aditya Keswani (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    can some one explain me why htc desire 820 dual sim is cheaper than htc desire 820 single sim? it should be the other way round? pls explain
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Abhiram (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Totally worthy of your money awesome phone (y). It has good battery back up and catches WiFi signal.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone To Gift Your Friend
    Lios Yorgey (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    This good phone for giving gift and use.this phone company is 'htc' so what to say.i am so happy to buy this phone.i nevar seen this type of mobile in such law price. its camara result is very impressive and sound quality is super'b.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderfull service from Flipkart!
    Divakar Babu (Apr 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I ordered HTC Desire 820Q Dual Sim(Milky-way Grey) mobile on 14/2/2015 and got the mobile on 17/2/2015. Nicely packed and it was very good smart phone, after 1 month HTC Desire 820Q Dual Sim mobile get problem booting issue, i complaint to Flipkart customer officer. Then they check and give new mobile to me excellent service from Flipkart. I Love Flipkart service.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent
    Bskv (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    HTC DOT VIEW IS EXCELLENT.PERFORMANCE IS GOOD .CAM QUALITY IS GOOD.BUT PRICED COMPARED TO OTHER PHONES WITH THE FEATURES.HTC HAS ITS IMPORTANCE.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.