HTC Desire 820 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,999
Currently unavailable
HTC Desire 820

HTC Desire 820 smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 615 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 496 ratings &
495 reviews
  • 5 ★
    216
  • 4 ★
    116
  • 3 ★
    36
  • 2 ★
    30
  • 1 ★
    98
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (216)
  • 4★ (116)
  • 3★ (36)
  • 2★ (29)
  • 1★ (98)
Displaying 1-30 of 493 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome mbl
    AB Bandyapadhyay (Jan 8, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i have been using this phn from last 2 months, and it is just awesome, power of 64bit snapdragon processor is too much powerful for multitasking. its a Jewell.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best phone
    Shrotriya Raj Singh Rathore (Sep 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    if you are willing to take this phone, then go ahead it is the best phone of htc family at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A perfect phone.
    Alok Singh (Nov 8, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    But When I play games like Injustice, It heats. Bought it in Feb 2015 Over All good phone with No issue. Camera Mast Sound Mast Never Hang
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice phone But No Removeable Battrery . so bad
    Suryakant Nikam (Oct 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hi i am banty, phone to bahut hi badiya hai . Lekin removeabal battey na hone ke karan ,ye phone india me nahi chalega.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome ?
    Anandhu Ramakrishna (Dec 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    hTC Desire 820 really superb, one of the best phone I ever had Loves its perfect SPECIFICATIONS .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • pls tell us price
    Rajesh Odedra (Oct 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i am waiting for this phone its very nice future pls tell us the price of this fantastic phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i thik its awsm
    Kushal Choudhary (Sep 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i am waiting for this phone. i love it. awsm specifications. some one tell me about price of this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone for under 25k! Big screen and fast!
    Joseph CJ (Jan 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    This is great phone at this price point. Very fast at tasks, very light and sleek. Good screen resolution, excellent for those who like big screens. Camera and Battery performance is reasonably good. Battery lasts for 14 to 16 hours with moderate to high usage on 3G. Camera is not the best, but gets the job done. Screen resolution looks excellent by itself, only looks lower spec when directly looking at this and flagships like the One M8, iPhones and S5's of the world. Memory is expandable to 128GB, so you'll never run out of space.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone with a non satisfactor camera
    Adarsh Sodani (Nov 18, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Trust me this phone is amazing but but but the camera is really not upto the mark. The 13 Mp Camera also gives a grainy image. I got the problem checked at the service station too but they said that the problem is in its manufacturing. So I would rate it 3 out of five just due to camera coz it really has to be good when u pay 22000 bucks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Screen is too delicate.
    Kitty Emerson (May 27, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    My LCD cracked after a week of having my phone. I didn't drop it or bump it, I tapped the screen and it shattered under the protective layer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone Set
    Avik Roy (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone for 7 days. Still now no faults. It finely works. Just an awesome phone to me!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • just take it dont think too much
    Wasim Akram (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    its a unic mobile in that particuler price,,,,,,,, so dont weste ur time nd purchase........ ....................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Desire 820 - Saffron Grey - Amazingly awesome
    Vignesh Jayaram (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This mobile is an excellent piece of work by HTC with amazing look and feel for this price tag. Worth every money spent from the pocket. Just like every other mobile, let me list out the pros and cons based on my observation. PROS: 1.An octa core processor coupled with 2GB RAM is a serious beast. That too imagine getting one for 20-25k range. Its awesome speed and absolutely lag free. 2.The camera is a real beauty. Be it selfies or the ones taken through rear ones. They are terribly excellent. The camera UI is really really simple and equivalently awesome. 3.Memory card facility with 128GB expandable storage is a gift for persons who prefer to have huge amount of information like movies, videos, songs and important work related backups in mobile. 4.The GPU Adreno 405 is decent for games. 5. Ultimately comes the audio quality. HTC Boom sound technology is simple amazing. Among all the phones that i used earlier, considering androids especially, yes sound quality is excellent. But to make it to sound amazingly excellent, one needs to root and install stuffs like ac!d sound mods, and all other alternate jobs from XDA developers. But this piece, HTC Desire 820 i never want to root it to make it sound heavenly awesome. This is just an extraordinary piece of work from HTC. Yes, in sound quality this mobile beats down all other mobiles especially with this price tag handsomely. We can take the sound quality to be better or as good as Sony Xperia Z2 or Z3 mobiles (thats an amazing mobile as well, so don't want to tarish its image by this comparison) 6. HTC Sense 6.0 will soon be considered as an inspiration for other mobiles and XDA developers who want to customize their mobiles via rooting the device. The touch and feel is impressive. 7. Adding to this you get a Corning Gorilla Glass 3 with HTC Desire 820. Honestly, speaking HTC is extremely generous to offer this as well for this prioce tag. CONS: 1. An universal complaint for smartphones is the battery issue. Yes battery drains a bit faster. Thats because our day to day demands with mobiles keep increasing, so is the curiosity along with it and thats why we go for upgrading mobiles. The poor fellow battery obviously becomes a scapegoat as the expectations are not met by this battery guy. Its good to have a power bank. 2. Before purchasing the mobile i was also concerned regarding the heating issue. Believe me friends fortunately i didn't notice that heating issue. The mobile has been cool despite extensive use. So there could be some pieces causing this heating prob. One should be fortunate to have the set without the heating issue. So this is a definite disadvantage. HTC should address this concern soon. 3. Here comes the real flaw. The internal memory as per specs is 16GB. But one won't be getting it fully. Its not just 2 or 3 GBs being eaten out. If we check the storage section of the phone, we could find out that an whooping 6.45 GB categorized under Others section is being eaten up. Without the mobile being rooted up one can't trace out regarding what actually is causing this memory drain. 4. The nano sim trays are pretty hard to pull out if one is not good in maintaining long and hard nails. We need to look for some sim removal tools for this reason. Thats another big drawback. So thats my observation on HTC Desire 820. Go for any phone after thorugh investigation. Some may like. Some may not. So just keep my review as an opinion. Everyone can can have their own choices. Out of 5, my rating for this HTC Desire 820 is 4.7
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous HTC
    Devireddy.Mahindra (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I never thought that i would come for htc,but at last i came...such a wonderful mobile it is quite helpful and very good in usage.u might have a confusion weather to get it or to go for something else,trust me just get it.It wont disappoint you
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone, Great Brand...Just go for it...HTC Rocks
    Siddhartha Das (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone in spain last month and i am using it for last 1 month ...no lags found. fifa 15, asfault 8 run like amaze.sound is best in class and diaplay too.Superb build quality as per htc standard.Camera is quite good . battery is also good.With heavy usage it will give you just a day backup while with moderate use it will give more than a day backup. apart from i phone , nobody will give you this build quality and sound(speaker) quality . HTC sence 6 UI just like a benchmark for other customized UI used by samsung, LG, MIUI. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Madhu Madhu (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Plz give me tha mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Ashok M (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Mobile is awesome, battery & heating issue
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Chayan Haque (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Does htc 820 desire have gorilla glass protection
    Swapnil (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Does htc 820 desire have gorilla glass protection for Display screen. .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEAUTY AND BEAST PERFORMER
    Sachin (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    GREAT BUY,value for money,futureproof phone ....... vry fast awsome display great cameras i m loving it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolute BEAST
    Ani (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i got this phone for 24.5k outside with free flipcover and screen guard. This is the best value for money phones ever. 1.) Amazing camera front and back 2.) No lags while browsing or playing games like asphalt 8, real racing 3 etc. 3.) Beautiful and sleek design 4.) amazing touch response so much better than the note 2 i was using( changed from samsung to HTC trust me guys you wont repent it) 5.)HTC sense 6 blink feed ..and boom sound speakers..good call quality 64 bit qualcomm snapdragon octacore best wid 2 gb ram what astounds me is htc inbuilt apps use very less ram like around 600mb rest all is free for us even after playing asphalt 8 for like 1 hr and talking on phone it handled multitasking so smoothly.. 6) Great screen with Cornila gorilla glass though Cons: 1.) Battery could have been bit more ..2600 takes you through a day...nothing more. 2.) Device gets warm when uses extinsively ,that doesnt bother me since im using a cover plus doesnt effect its performance ..even sony xperia z2 and note 2 used to get warm when using a lot. My ratings:9/10 go for it guys
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone at this price. I bet, You wont regret for your decision.
    Pratibha Rathore (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    November 20, 2014 : I am performing R&D on this phone since it is launched. Read so many reviews online.. Watched many videos.. This phone is driving me crazy. Flipkart, please make this phone available in tuxedo gray and also the dot view case Bought this phone on December 1, 2014 : Awesome Phone for this range. I have been using this phone for last one month and I am simply loving it.... if you are planning to buy a phone for around 25K.. then this is the best choice. You wont regret this decision.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Monster Performance
    Muzammil Hussain (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I purchased from local shop in 24000 wd flipcover and screen guard.The phone Is awesome ,using this mobile since 7 days. no lag , screen resolution is good.overall performance is awesome. rating 9/10. heat up during long camera use (40 min),but its OK. games are flawless smooth(subway surfer,taken3,contra,temple run 2).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC's unbeaten beast.
    MANISH KULKARNI (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Extremely good in every sense. Just camera quality is somewhat less in auto mode. But if you know how to adjust setting in camera, you'll like the camera also.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't think, Just Go For It !!
    Harshal Banker (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I am an avid HTC Fan and I have used HTC One X and HTC One and I must say that HTC makes great smartphones. Here I ll give pros and cons. FEATURES:: PROCESSOR:: This is an octa core device clocked at 1.5 GHz (4 cores), 1 GHz (4 cores) and which makes the phone really smooth to use. DESIGN ::Design is again a plus point. No one designs phones like HTC , period. The white color looks stunning with double tone colors.. (Look at samsung devices, they are pathetic) CAMERA :: Desire 820 sports an 8MP camera which takes great pictures. There are some software features which make it stand out from others. SOFTWARE :: HTC sense is the smoothest bloat UI in market, dont belive me ? Google the reviews..I have been using their smartphoens for 3 years now and They are super fast without any lags. DISPLAY :: Display is not full HD (They have to cut the costs somewhere) but its good. It has 5.5 inch sceen which is great to watch movies. SOUND :: BoomSound, need I say more?? for those who do not know, BOOMSOUND is absolutely killer and the best sound system you will find on any smartphone. They are loud, crisp and the lows, mids and highs are perfect. CONNECTIVITY:: 4G at this price?? unbelievable for an HTC device. It supports all other connectivity options like WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth etc BATTERY :: 2600 mAh seems small but M8 has the same battery with full HD screen and lasts for more than 1 day. So this device will give you good backup as it has only 720P screen. RAM :: 2GB RAM is great. good for multitasking. PROS:: BoomSound, Sense 6 UI, Design, Performance, 4G CONS :: 720P screen (but they have to cut the costs) So go for it, without even thinking anything. If you are one of those guys who compare Xiaomi, Huawei to HTC then this might not be the phone for you. Its costly but hey,its HTC. HTC is a better brand than these brands, they are with us since 1997 (they made the first android smartphone, first Microsoft powered phone, first windows 3G phone, first 4G android phone, first nexus phone, first FB phone and the list goes on) so dont do that please.. Go and buy it and support a brand which is struggling even after making the best devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome phone worth to buy.
    Anil Sonawane (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hello friends i buy this phone on 19 nov and after using this phone for 7 days i think its time to tell others about this phone. I buy this phone on very first day after launch after eagerly waiting to get available on flipcart by wsretail bt it was not available so i buy phone from e zone at 24990. Now coming to this phone it is best phone till 30000 no other phone is octa core with 2gb ram and 64 bit processor. In terms of performance it totaly upgraded phone very smoth performance buisness class pbone much better than sony and samsung. It is havin 2 proccesors one is 1.4 quad and another is 1.0 quad so u can use both when need beast and u want decent performance and save battery u can put phone to power saver which wil shutdown one processor of 1.0ghz and save your battery. But even running on 1 proccesor this best cant beaten by other so smoth perfomance i just want to say impressive. Display now coming to display this phone has lcd 2 5.5 inch 720p display which is very good and vivid in colour clear visual in direct sun light videos can play wonderfully without loosing hd quality unlike sony phone which provides u tft display of 19th century .it is powered with andreno 405 gpu quite good it runs on 400mhz and gives u play back of uhd video. So in term of display this is the phone u can watch movies . Battery now this phone is having 2600 mah li polymer battery which last a day with 8 active proccesors. I use it for day long even watching movies doing cht and using camera so if u jst wnt to use this phone simply battery can stay upto 2 days. I would like to tell you htc introduces extreme power saver mode which saves battery mast when you active this mode only essential apps like mail phone messages will run all other background procceses wil be stoped results in more time with remaining powe i like this new feature and u will too. Camera in term of camera it havin 13mp rear camera with good quality pics but setting is little compliacated one both cameras are good but u need to chnge setting of preview to 4:3 and the select highest resolution thts it. Phone has many shoot mode like digital camera so its upgraded in terms of camera. The phone of future. I would like to call this phone a future phone in india coz u wont need to change your phone for atleast threeyears if you buy this phone. Coz this phone comes with 4g lte with both sim support yes it supports both sim i knw it is written only only one sim support but it supports both.so u dnt need to change your phone just because you wnt to shift to 4g. Even google dnt allow apps to move to sd.you can move your apps to sd in this phone. It supports 128 gb sd memory card more than enough.and you will get 16 gb inbuild in which you have 8+ gb to use. Otg support makes you comfortable you wnt need to use your laptop for simple task of copying. lollipop update is on its way so gaurented update. For those who never used htc phones you will never get idea wht htc is until you use it even if specification of htc phone are low at same price. They offer much more perfomance than their competitors quality of htc is always awsome like apple so buy the phone go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome phone
    Ranjan (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Don't think just go for it eneral 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 - SIM 1 & SIM 2 3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100 4G Network LTE 900 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600 TD-LTE 1900 / 2300 / 2500 / 2600 (Bands 1, 3, 7, 8, 38, 39, 40, 41) SIM Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) Announced 2014, September Status Available. Released 2014, November Body Dimensions 157.7 x 78.7 x 7.7 mm (6.21 x 3.10 x 0.30 in) Weight 155 g (5.47 oz) Display Type LCD capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors Size 720 x 1280 pixels, 5.5 inches (~267 ppi pixel density) Multitouch Yes - HTC Sense UI 6.0 Sound Alert types Vibration, MP3, WAV ringtones Loudspeaker Yes, with stereo speakers, built-in amplifiers 3.5mm jack Yes Memory Card slot microSD, up to 128 GB Internal 16 GB, 2 GB RAM Data GPRS Yes EDGE Yes Speed HSPA 42.2/5.76 Mbps, LTE Cat4 150/50 Mbps WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, DLNA, hotspot Bluetooth v4.0, A2DP, apt-X NFC Yes USB microUSB v2.0 Camera Primary 13 MP, 4160 x 3120 pixels, autofocus, LED flash Features Geo-tagging, touch focus, face detection, simultaneous HD video and image recording, HDR Video 1080p@30fps, 720p@60fps Secondary 8 MP, 1080p Features OS Android OS, v4.4.2 (KitKat) Chipset Qualcomm MSM8939 Snapdragon 615 CPU Quad-core 1.5 GHz Cortex-A53 & quad-core 1.0 GHz Cortex-A53 GPU Adreno 405 Sensors Accelerometer, proximity, compass Messaging SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email Browser HTML5 Radio FM radio GPS Yes, with A-GPS, GLONASS Java Yes, via Java MIDP emulator Colors Marble White, Tuxedo Grey, Santorini White, Milky-way Grey, Tangerine White, Saffron Grey, Flamingo Grey, Blue Misty, Monarch Orange - MP4/H.264/WMV player - MP3/eAAC+/WMA/WAV player - Document viewer - Photo/video editor Battery Non-removable Li-Po 2600 mAh battery Stand-by (2G) / Up to 424 h (3G) Talk time (2G) / Up to 22 h 40 min (3G)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just WOW....
    Shahnawaz Alam (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Don't want to compare "HTC Desire 820" with other smart phone even from 2nd Gen. Just WoW on holding this product in hands. Performance...as never seen till now in other smartphones. Sleek Design & UI...amazing.. Camera (Front and Rear): Awesome clarity Sound : If someone is fond of music, need to spend money for buying Skull-candy as earphone doesn't have that quality of Sony/ Skull Candy etc Touch : Fabulous Gaming Performance : Again Just wow.. Moral: Best ever device in 20 K range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Triumphs yet again
    Rohit Subramanian (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This is a massive device, sporting a 5.5" with boom sound makes it a compelling buy at 23K. Also this being the first to sport a 64bit processor, smooth rendition in games & other multimedia. Totally in love with this beast!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome mobile
    Sai Gokul (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    am using tis phone from last 2 weeks its doing great job ...........................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com