HTC Desire 816G User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
HTC Desire 816G

HTC Desire 816G mobile with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 434 ratings &
434 reviews
  • 5 ★
    161
  • 4 ★
    89
  • 3 ★
    47
  • 2 ★
    27
  • 1 ★
    110
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (161)
  • 4★ (89)
  • 3★ (47)
  • 2★ (27)
  • 1★ (110)
Displaying 1-30 of 434 reviews
Sort By:
  • great phone
    Anil Sharma (Nov 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    well build with good battery life, good camera, pleasant android feel........................overall great package... if we get L upgrade it would be fantastic
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • vry nyc
    SwApnil Kesarwani (Nov 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    awesome phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone, with in 40 days got crashed , HTC Serivce team said 20 days ETA to change all the parts
    Srini G (Dec 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This model has several issues , I went to service center to repair with in 40days . Major problems in this model is 1. Signal very weak 2. While Charging Mobile heats like anything 3. SIM card slot has issue , automatically ejects the SIM (for this issue entire mother board need to change in mobile so it will took 20days to order and get the mobile from Hyderabad Service center ) 4.All over State has 1 service center is the major issue Hyderabad Service center has very poor man power and even they didn't mention proper ETA , the way they responds is worse. (you need to wait for 3 to 4 hours to submit a request) Submitted my mobile in Hyderabad HTC service Center on 16th December 2014 , the same day, I saw the others with the same mobile almost 7 issues found in the same model HTC 816G Model. All are having Charging issues and Signal & SIM Slot issue This ticket number given for your reference 14IND510005068
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Worst Model
    Pravin Srinivasan (Nov 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    My mobile network showing as ROAMING even in home network. Tried everything through HTC Call center/assistance, but no use. I had one BIG PROBLEM also, when Switched ON for very FIRST time, the display screen went BLANK & DARK. I given it to Service center for HARD RESET & Software Update. I took Half day leave TWICE & traveled 35kms to give & get back the mobile from service center. Now again, HTC wants me to handover the set to service center to check this ROAMING NETWORK problem. THIS IS A LESSON FOR ALL, DON'T GET CHEATED BY HTC. HTC 816G IS VERY BAD MODEL. My comment is genuine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • touch not working
    Mann Parmar (Oct 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    this phone touch sensor not work proper, this phone is west of money,so anyone no purshase it.. phone was hanging in internet connect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    SAURABH CHANDRA (Nov 16, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sirra phone a camere is verry good sound very loud and full hd recording
    Arsh Singh (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    sirra phone a camere is verry good sound very loud and full hd recording and zabardast phone from htc secondary camera very good clearity and awsm phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • htc 816g is 19k
    Vikky (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    htc desire 816g is 18900 in india.bt hw come is 1500 more? flipkart please give the clarification for this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Total Value for money...!!!!
    Shrey Kaushik (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    So, I bought this phone on 12th Oct. way before it was available on flipkart and got it at Rs.16000 from the local market. I was stuck at Moto G, previously but due to it was out of stock I placed my money on this. After a week of extensive usage I am writting a review for the prospective buyers. Display :- This is the best part of the phone, the vivid display is awesome to look at. Colour reproduction is great, also the display is easily and shockingly readable in direct sunlight even at the lowest brightness setting. So you don't need to tinker with the brigthness slidder every time you walk out in the sun. Camera :- Camera is becoming the foremost aspect for buyers to choose a phone, and this phone just aces in this department. This phone has a 13MP rear and a 5MP front camera. Both the camera have excellent quality, with some precision and some good editing apps like snapseed, you can easily compete with some p&s cameras. The rear camera also offers full HD video recording. Great camera with a great display makes this phone total drool worthy Processor :- Well, moving inside the body, the phone has 1.3 Ghz Mediayek processor with Adreno 302 graphics processor, 1GB of useable RAM and 4 GB of internal memory with an expandable memory slot of 32GB. I have heard many people comparing 816G 's processor with that of 816. I don't know why people do this but, for them I would say that the 816G has a smaller processor as compared to 816, but it is also 3 - 4 thousand cheaper than its counterpart. While it still has the great front and rear cameras and dual frontal speakers and same screen size. So how would one expect HTC making money off this phone without having a smaller processor. So leaving this aside, the processor is awesome. My previous phone was Sony Xperia Miro with 800 Mhz processor, its a great jump for me. I have played games like GTA Vice City, Asphalt 8, Dead Trigger 2, N.O.V.A. 3, Subway surfers, Ducati Challenge, ROC, with absolutely no lag whatsoever. (Unlimited wi-fi with 2mbps speed makes you do this) I even got 58 fps in Nenamark 2 and a score of 20k plus in Antutu benchmark. So, for me its very good considering the price. Battery :- The phone packs up a 2600 mAh battery, which gives decent backup for a phone having a huge 5.5 inch display. While playing heavy games the battery drains quickly, but still much better than the battery backup offered by samsung phones. Speakers :- The dual fontal speakers with HTC boomsound technology can easily put some portable small fm radios to shame. The sound is crystal clear even at full volume. UI :- The HTC blinkfeed UI is a very clean and easy to use UI, with added blinkfeed technology. Accessories :- The headphone provided are non in-ear type but are very good. Lets sum up the Pros and Cons. Pros :- 1. 13MP and 5 MP cameras with BSI sensors are awesome for photography. 2. 5.5 inch display with easy direct sunlight visibility. 3. Dual frontal speakers. 4. Perfect price. 5. Dual GSM sim, unlike GSM + CDMA of 816. Cons :- 1. Battery could have been a slight bigger. 2. Qualcomm Snapdragon processor would have attracted more customers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • supersupersupersuper
    Muthu Ram (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    very xcellant superrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.............
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really Quietly Brilliant
    Harsha Baragada (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I am using 816g since past one week. At first I saw HTC 816 and I became a big fan of it..such a brilliant mobile it is but my budget is less so I fixed for moto g (2nd gen)....almost went for the check out....at the same time my darling enters i.e., 816g at the mid-range phones....thats it I lost my heart on it without any second thought I ordered this mobile....I bought this mobile from www.xxxxxxxxxxxxx.in as at that time flipkart didn't listed it in its site...i bought it for 18990/- on the very first day of release. K coming to the working of the mobile.... Highlights:- 1.Display 2.Camera (both front and rear) 3.Boom stereo speakers 4.Graphics Pros:- 1.Display: superb disolay those who wanna go for HD big display I will simply recommend this rather than very high-end phones because HD 5.5 inch of this beauty like a mirror 2. camera: good than most of the Dedicated Cameras..its 13Mp rear will give u cool pis and 5Mp front cam will take clear selfies for u....Skype calling is also crystal clear. 3. HTC boom sound stereo speakers gives u a very clear sound so with out head set also u can hear every minute sound -4g LTE -HTC brand Headset -HTC UI -Well Crafted slilm Design cons:- Battery:- Yes,its battery obviously a small back drop of this phone.its 2600 mah battery though it gives a decent backup with such a huge display its some what less for a smart phone.. So finally I'll recomend this phone as the features and pros are pretty high compare to the price and cons....As I'am fully satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    Anil Sonawane (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i buy this phone via flipcart. got in seal pack and good condition at very low cost. phone is awesome. best in its class no other brand provides such specification as 816g. htc is brand you can always trust build quality superb no doubt . phone runs smooth . go for it best phone for 18000.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What is the difference betn Desire 816 (dual) & desire 816G ??????
    Satyajeet Jathar (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi, I wanted to buy desire 816 phone . please can anybody tell the difference bet'n these two phones. which one will be better by-- processor ,sound quality ,battery life., perfomance & other features wise.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Asad Arhaan (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    1.Most stylish phone in this range 2.Display is awesome 3.Camera quality is great 4.Runs smoothly 5.RAM should be more but it's ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome & Coll Smartphone
    Ashish Kumar (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I got my new HTC 816g today love to see its sleek design really good looking and with having tremendous features in it and its camera has really great and the picture clicked by it is really are og very Good quality (y)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfectly Stylish design with advanced features ! 2nd preview !
    Wasim Siddique (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi everyone, I am using this phone and i bought it a week back. So far this is very friendly user to me with hassles free operations. This is extremely advanced technology with a huge features. I would suggest to go for HTC Desire 816 G rather then Samsung Galaxy Grand, Grand 2 ,quattro,Blacberry Z3 or Nokia lumia at this range. Cool experience. Fast processor, cool graphics, large storage capacity over all 5/5 rating. After the 2nd preview about the phone hope buyers will decide sensibly. After 25 days of using the phone the screen is not working properly, over heating phone, while charging the phone application auto function.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best for the price
    Naveenkumar Benagi (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    totally very good ,the clarity of camera is perfect. working of system is also very good overall i'm fan of camera of this mobile , if any one buying new smartphone near to this range prefer it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not a CDMA phone
    Amarnath Mukherjee (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This phone is showing up under CDMA though it is not a CDMA phone. WCDMA is only a standard for 3G network in GSM. Flipkart should realise this and update the CDMA phone list accordingly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phablet Phone
    Vikas Negi (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone as i am a htc fan.This phone has the features of upto quality.13 mp and the best 5mp camera for selfies which provide the clarity of REAR CAMERA.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC 816G
    AJAY KADAM (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I checked there Features its 2 good,I think Exellent . Highlight this Features:13mp rear Cam>5mp front Cam>5.5 inch BIG Phablet SCREEN>DUAL Nano Sim>HTC BLINKFEED >HTC SENSE v6.0 ........................ Bye This Phone its Very NiCe Phone in RS= 18500/- price rate in Market :) HTC is a 3rd RANKING BRAND OVER THE WORLD. THANK YOU ! ! !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This Phone is Awesome.................. it makes you feel good and it is very satisfactory ...
    Faruk Chowdhury (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    So, I bought this phone on 12th Oct. way before it was available on flipkart and got it at Rs.16000 from the local market. I was stuck at Moto G, previously but due to it was out of stock I placed my money on this. After a week of extensive usage I am writting a review for the prospective buyers. Display :- This is the best part of the phone, the vivid display is awesome to look at. Colour reproduction is great, also the display is easily and shockingly readable in direct sunlight even at the lowest brightness setting. So you don't need to tinker with the brigthness slidder every time you walk out in the sun. Camera :- Camera is becoming the foremost aspect for buyers to choose a phone, and this phone just aces in this department. This phone has a 13MP rear and a 5MP front camera. Both the camera have excellent quality, with some precision and some good editing apps like snapseed, you can easily compete with some p&s cameras. The rear camera also offers full HD video recording. Great camera with a great display makes this phone total drool worthy Processor :- Well, moving inside the body, the phone has 1.3 Ghz Mediayek processor with Adreno 302 graphics processor, 1GB of useable RAM and 4 GB of internal memory with an expandable memory slot of 32GB. I have heard many people comparing 816G 's processor with that of 816. I don't know why people do this but, for them I would say that the 816G has a smaller processor as compared to 816, but it is also 3 - 4 thousand cheaper than its counterpart. While it still has the great front and rear cameras and dual frontal speakers and same screen size. So how would one expect HTC making money off this phone without having a smaller processor. So leaving this aside, the processor is awesome. My previous phone was Sony Xperia Miro with 800 Mhz processor, its a great jump for me. I have played games like GTA Vice City, Asphalt 8, Dead Trigger 2, N.O.V.A. 3, Subway surfers, Ducati Challenge, ROC, with absolutely no lag whatsoever. (Unlimited wi-fi with 2mbps speed makes you do this) I even got 58 fps in Nenamark 2 and a score of 20k plus in Antutu benchmark. So, for me its very good considering the price. Battery :- The phone packs up a 2600 mAh battery, which gives decent backup for a phone having a huge 5.5 inch display. While playing heavy games the battery drains quickly, but still much better than the battery backup offered by samsung phones. Speakers :- The dual fontal speakers with HTC boomsound technology can easily put some portable small fm radios to shame. The sound is crystal clear even at full volume. UI :- The HTC blinkfeed UI is a very clean and easy to use UI, with added blinkfeed technology. Accessories :- The headphone provided are non in-ear type but are very good. Lets sum up the Pros and Cons. Pros :- 1. 13MP and 5 MP cameras with BSI sensors are awesome for photography. 2. 5.5 inch display with easy direct sunlight visibility. 3. Dual frontal speakers. 4. Perfect price. 5. Dual GSM sim, unlike GSM + CDMA of 816. Cons :- 1. Battery could have been a slight bigger. 2. Qualcomm Snapdragon processor would have attracted more customers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 816g is good and flipkart service is also excellent
    Sunil Kumar Sudhakar (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I got this phone on 16250/- Rs.From starting days while I was making call with headphone,I was not listening voice over call but without headphone it was working fine whereas when I was receiving any calls with headphone its also working fine.only outgoing call with headphone was not happening.I called to HTC customer care and I told to them all issues.They said might be some headphone problem then at the time i checked with another headphone still same issue was coming then they told me go HTC service center they will replace the product but I called to flipkart and told to them all story and finally they decided to replace the complete product within one day they dispatched the new product. So flipkart service is so excellent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC desire 816G
    Sundeep (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi Guys, Can someone help me with the audio and video supported by htc 816G? Because i see only Mp3 supported for audio players, how about the reset of other players and also please post with the video supported files.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • About htc 816
    Kiruba (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i bought htc 816 on 11 11 and klipkartdelivered this product very fastly on 13 11. the product is good and in sealed box thanks to flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone ....
    Bibin Mathew (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone recently and i felt it is an awesome phone with good working conditions. Excellent picture and voice clarity.If you are looking for a good phone with slim size, great picture and sound clarity, it is suitable for you... Easy to handle. Service of the Flipkart is very very excellent. I am usually preferring Flipkart much more than any other online shopping sites because of their great service. Thank you Flipkart...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Desire 816G
    Balan (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Good seller and service from flipkart as made my life much easier.very good courier service compared any other online shopping.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC 816g
    Sanjeev Mandal (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    friends this is super phone, i purchased from flipkart, camera and battery all function r good, one most important thing is if u r going to buy any item from market they r not giving replacement warranty, flipkart is giving u 30 days replacement warranty with hand to hand replacement that is very good service from flipkart, and delivery service is too good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • truely quitely brilliant...
    Flipkart Customer (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I've been using the mobile since two weeks and my frank impression is that its a very good mobile for the bucks we keep... Display is crisp don't get over bothered with ppi,clarity is crisp and you will not regret the kind out put this 5'5 monster gives...can give 4 stars for it... Performance is smooth...you may find rare lags which is quite common for any mobile again dont get too concerned with the mobile being powered by mediatek,it delivers a sturdy performance...4 points for it... camera is decent...great in good light, but performance dips in dim light especially for distant shots where you cant get your flash assisting you...4 points for it too... gaming was smooth i had asphalt 8 and it did run without any lags with high graphics mode...though heating is an issue but quite common a problem for every other smartphone...4 points for it... battery back is decent it gives me 12 hours with one to two hours of calling and browsing and occasionall playing games and to add my data connection is always on...3.5 points for it... call connectivity is good...noise reduction works very good...wifi and bluetooth works well too...and u have aptx for Bluetooth so you can have high quality streaming of audio to Bluetooth enabled devices...again 4 points for it... finally the looks of the mobile is awesome..ui is a treat so a 5 points for it... So for a regular user who dosent peep too much into the technicalities mobile is a must buy for the price offering... thank you...:)!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best and Worth
    Hrishikesh Kanjalkar (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Mobile is slim and lightweight but material used for body is not so strong, so u have to use it carefully... Touch, performance and look wise its good phone...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC Desire 816g
    Pratz 619 (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    quick and prompt delivery by flipkart. HTC desire 816g is awesome 1. Call sound quality is excellent. It's loud and clear. 2. Ringer volume when set to max is very loud. The best in class. 3. Screen brightness is very good. 4. The camera focus is the fastest I have ever used. 5. I have used Samsung before and the Touchwiz interface is never a match for HTC Sense in terms of smoothness and functionality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com