HTC Desire 816 User Reviews and Ratings

HTC Desire 816

HTC Desire 816 smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by Snapdragon 400 processor alongside 1.5GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 393 ratings &
392 reviews
  • 5 ★
    182
  • 4 ★
    87
  • 3 ★
    23
  • 2 ★
    20
  • 1 ★
    81
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (182)
  • 4★ (87)
  • 3★ (22)
  • 2★ (20)
  • 1★ (81)
Displaying 1-30 of 392 reviews
Sort By:
  • Super Perfomance, Camara give unbelivable experiance
    Alwin Antony (May 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    it is a best phone that i used before ,At the first moment i got problem that lessinternal storage capabilty, then after few month i update it to android Marshmallow 6.0, after that i can convert the external storage to internal storage
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Plus point
    P.k. Jagtap (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    wery good performence of this smartphone. good camera, awasome os system 4.4 kitkat.large screen, long battry backup,13mp rear camera 5mp front camera
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Great phone
    Jacinta Wokabi (Jan 21, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    very nice, great camera, display, sound, processing speed. been using for a few months now and pretty much like everything about the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • price worthy!!
    Madhur Mittal (Jul 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Everything about this cell phone is awesome at this price, it even supports the cdma sim also which is not described in its specifications.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • good phones
    Ehsas Enterprise (Jan 28, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    it's very good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mobile's overall performance is very good... I like it.
    Eachareth Rajesh Menon (Jun 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Mobile's overall performance is very good... I like it. Very fast... good camera. Good kitkat mobile available in the market.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • 4G handset?
    Anshul Kumar (Aug 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Please let me know whether it is a 4G handset or not? Sim slot 1 is showing 4G/LTE?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Impressive
    Muhammad Mubashir (May 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Now this is one phone that HTC may call "worth the price". 8 Gigas might be less for the pictures, and specifically for those who are fond of continuous shots. Nevertheless, It hardly hangs, Thanks to the Snapdragon processor and 1GB Ram. A Highly recommended phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HAVING PROBLEM
    Anil Jasoriya (Aug 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I am using this phone since 8 months but upon showing software upgradation notification I have upgraded software ( Android Lolipop) and after upgradation it's internet is not working and facing problem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nfc Optional
    Kavish Duggal (Sep 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    camera is g8 good processing speed but htc says that nfc not woring in india can any body tell me what does they mean by nfc optional.....rest 9/10 for this huge phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone!!!
    Ankur Kumar (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I choose this phone because i really wanted to have a phablet and this phone is getting very closer to my Choice but there are some Demerits of this Phone... What i like?? 1. Camera. 2.Expandable Memory 3.Screen Size 4.Latest Android What i Dislike?? 1.Battery life Battery life should be better beacuse we all know its a Phablet and it will consume a lot of power!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ghatya phone
    Sk Laltu (Feb 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    world most ghatya phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Serious calls dropping issue...plz don't buy!!
    Anirudh Golwalkar (Jan 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Hi. I bought an HTC desire 816 in Oct 2014 and from day one it had calls dropping issue. I was new to smartphones and thought may be I am doing something wrong. But when problem persisted so much that I couldn't even take one call properly, I reported to customer care who initially did not beleive me as their call to me did not drop. After persistence, they suggested I take the handset to their "service center" which was nothing more than a third grade STD/PCO kind of shop in the basement of a cheap hotel in old Gurgaon. Even the service center guy discouraged me at first saying nothing will come out of repair and installed an OS update saying now the phone should work fine. However the problem still persisted and I gave the phone for repair. When I got it after seven days, the problem still persists. This was a new phone mind you. he nature of my job is such that I have to be on call at all times. So this constant dropping of phone calls is extremely frustrating. The HTC people won't replace the phone as the replacement warranty is only for 14 days. I got rid of the phone this morning by smashing it to pieces. Long story short....this might happen to you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC - Experience
    Avadhoot Bhende (Nov 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hello HTC Desire 816 - Experience. Please read before deciding to buy any HTC phone. Will be beneficial for you only. I would advise all not to buy HTC phones at all. I had bought HTC Desire 816 in September 2014, overall the phone seemed to be good but then one day i sat on my friends bike, we rode for an hour or so, and when i got down there was this huge crack on the display. Now in a 1 months time if there is a crack on the phone, anyone would repair it and where would anybody head to in such a time, the Authorised service Centre. I went to (TVS Electronics, Mumbai, India). A. All service centres are outsourced by HTC, so you understand their way of working.Its been a month and a half i am without my cell and every time i call them they tell me that the part has been dispatched from Taiwan and hasn't reached India yet. I mean I don't understand which courier service in this world would take a month to deliver a parcel. Its Insane. B. Not only that they have this call centre support team but they are not at all helpful. First of all they blamed me only on how am i calling them after 30 days when the service centre had told i will get the phone in 15 days. And to top of it, all they can do in any case is just call the service centre and tell them to do it on priority basis. How dumb, That can even be done by me. Why has the HTC kept a call centre for this (What a waste, no wonder their financial condition is bad, all they can do is fight cases with other companies and wasting money on that, this same attention if they would give to the customers, certainly they would not have been in losses). And yes the call centre people cant even forward the call to their higher ups, Wow .... So in general they are not authorised to do anything. I had heard that HTC service is bad, but now i know it is the worst. I spent two months salary on this shitty HTC Desire 816, wish i wouldn't have bought it. The Bottom line is DO NOT BUY ANY HTC phones ever. Its the lamest company that i have ever seen in my whole life. Wish i could give a 0 star rating.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC desire 816 with Sense makes a lot of sense
    Db (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone yesterday (within couple of hours of launch) from a local dealer after researching for over 2 weeks. Its first android device I am using after iphones and blackberrys for more than 7 years. My priorities/requirements for phone selection - 1. 5"+ screen (life like colors - not over saturated as samsung - no offence to owners) 2. Dual SIM 3. decent battery life 4. good camera (requirement of my profession) 5. decent sound 6. HSDPA + 7. price band 20k - 25k 8. capable of taking abuse in terms of heavy usage (more than 50 calls a day, 50-70 mails and few chats along with web browsing, reading and moderate media consumption). Only reason which made me think about some phones with 3000mah+ battery. 9. Last but not least - it has to be good loooking There were lot of phones matching most of my requirements but none was close to this. HTC sense with blink feed and battery to last full day on more than average usage is a huge positive. Top of it, the first sim slot can be used for both GSM as well as CDMA. 13MP shooter with 5MP selfie is a huge plus point. Sound quality is just awesome for a mid range phone. At less than 8mm thick and soft texture on edges, its a nice phone to hold. Second last requirement is something which will be tested over a period of time. It indeed is a nice looking device. (finish of the back plastic is the closest thing to that of Iphone 5c I have seen till date) There is one issue which I find with this handset- Slippery high gloss back. one has to little careful while holding this device (also maybe because I switched from 4s and will take some time to get use to). One of the reasons for me to buy white as black is a finger print magnet. I bought it from a known dealer (therefore was able to get one so soon) and I was amazed that atleast 5 people were waiting at the shop for handsets to arrive and more than 20 has already placed order for the handset. Lucky me, white which I ordered was the only one to arrive till afternoon. Please note - No product is good or bad. Its just how it suits the requirements and practical usage scenario.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Desirable Desire 816 !!!
    Anuj Jain (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    UPDATE: I am now a proud owner of this amazing device and got it at just 22990 from a local retailer, i have no idea why flipkart is selling this phone at such a higher rate. Anyways, the phone looks stunning and its hard to keep your hands away from it !!! :) I have not purchased it yet but got a complete hands-on on this gadget while inquiring about this phone on an outlet as the store manager sourced it from U.S. To summarize the experience with this phone in one word : AWESOME !!!! The build quality is top-notch and plastics used are of high quality which gives premium feel to this phone. Those who are after non-worthy feature rich phone please prefer SAM'E'SUNG or something like that. HTC phones have features which a normal person can actually use it and are sufficient for day to day tasks. Some pros and cons : Pros: - Boomsound Speakers (Believe me, there is no competition to these speakers in this range) - Excellent 5.5inch HD screen with good viewing angles - Smooth 1.6 Ghz Snapdragon 400 quad-core processor ( navigation, multitasking etc were working butter smooth with no lags at all) - Fabulous 13 MP primary camera and equivalent good front 5 MP camera for taking selfiies and other stuff. - Very well designed Sense 6 UI. - Expandable memory (these days many manufacturers are not providing this feature for apparently no reason, dunno why !!!) Cons: - SIZE, yes u read it right. The dimensions of this phone are similar to Note3 which packs a relatively bigger screen (5.7 inch), extra size of this phone is due to dual front speakers and thick top and bottom bezels. - Battery, only 2600mah could have been better like 3100mah because bigger screen size reults in more power usage and thus a powerful battery comes handy. - Positioning of volume and lock/unlock buttons is awkward and it is a struggle to unlock the phone with one hand usage. Atleast, the power button must be placed on right side for easy access by thumb. These disadvantages do not result into a deal-breaker and overall the phone offers great value for money and on flipkart black colour is already available.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone ever
    Aayush Soni (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is the best phone by htc in this range its 1. quad core with snapdragon 400 2. 5.5 inch screen which is very big 3. htc boomsound. 4. 13 mp primary and 5 mp. secondary. 5. android 4.4 6. 1.5 gb ram. this is the best smartphone at this range it is better then moto e,g,x and as good as htc one max
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GREEDY FLIPKART-don't buy for more than 23,500/-
    Mamta Pandey (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    this phone can actually beat any of the samsung grand 2 - moto x- canvas knight or any of the phone out there in the market priced at 22,000-23,000,phone is offering a lot of things the 1.6 ghz processor can beat any mobile out there 13 mp camera at this price and we all know that HTC phone cameras are very nice. 1.5 gb ram is enough for doing heavy multitasking don't go on numbers like 2 gb ram or 3 gb ram 3 gm ram is never gets fully used in phones and it consumes a lot of battery. 2600 mAH battery is little insufficient for 5.5 display but still phone specs and looks are awesome THIS PHONE WILL BE THE WATCH OF THE YEAR FROM HTC **mark my words-DON'T BUY THIS PHONE FOR MORE THAN 23,500/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The wait is over!
    Mriganka Biswas (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally the wait is over, I'm gonna bye it so soon... By the way, it's the best best best phone in this range, no more word, just WOW!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome product go for it without any thought .
    SAJAL AGGARWAL (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    the specs this phone has, the awesome HTC UI and the massive 5.5 inch screen as well as camera which gonna uproot other co. like Samsung etc completely .....:) it looks stunning, so sleek design make it out there as leader in this price bracket and its just launch within coming some days it way be available around 22-23k best deal to crack. Its a much awaited phone from HTC stable A winner and A must buy :) :) :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • suggestion plz
    Sunil Wagganavar (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    which one is the better option sony z or desire 816.......................................................................................................................................................................................?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android Mid range phone
    Chirag S (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    You might be a first time user or a gadget freak , you are gonna love this phone . The features it has are comparable to the likes of Iphone 5 , galaxy s5 , htc one . It might not be better than them but it sure is in that league . If u are someone who's thnking of buying this or moto x then i would advice you to go for this , but u might consider ur requirements .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • no doubt to buy this amazinng phone
    Anshul Agarwal (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    much better than sony T2 1 better Camera Quality front as well as rear 2 far better Speaker BOOM 3 Better viewing angles 4 better looks 5 better UI 6 better processor 7 optimum size for a phablet
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • which type of screen glass are they using in this phone.
    Fahim Salmani (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I just bought this phone 2 days ago still waiting for it just want to know about the screen glass quality anyone who is already using it please share your review some good features: on the go support,good display size 5.5",1.5 gb ram is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dual Sim
    Lalit Anand (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I want to know whether both GSM sims can be used in this phone? What is WCDMA technology. If yes than it is ultimate phone. No one other available in market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone , Bad Price @ Flipkart
    Akshay (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb phone , no words at all Got it at 23K from the Mobile Store Shop on the 28th Camera is wow HTC sense 6 is a bonus. High Graphics game 0 lag. 5 Star to the cell
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • PRICE IS INCREASING DAY BY DAY!!!
    RANDEEP EK (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    HTC launched desire 816 for 23500 or something close in india and flipkart was selling it from 23499 or something for the same DARK GREY edition! and it gets icreased to 25k and see, now its 26k!! what game you are playing in between? its available on stores at just 23k! flipkart! just explain what the shit is going on here! btw the phone is just amazing! nice job by HTC!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HTC -816 Outstanding and Superb
    Shahnawaz Ghauri (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    At present ,this is the best phone in market. Brand -HTC Made - Taiwan Amazing display Light weiht 5.5" but its too easy to handle. No one can resist having it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sexyyyyy
    Vidhyadhar Chaudhari (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    very good features compare to other HTC & other mobile .camera result is good and easy handling , Excellent product. Nice finish with top class features. May be little expenses but looks are too good. May be same features you can get in 10k less.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Valuable for your money
    Jomy Joseph (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Product is excellent in features like camera, sound, display and weight w.r.t size etc. It is good offer with the given configuration and is valuable for your money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.