HTC 8X User Reviews and Ratings

HTC 8X

HTC 8X mobile with 4.30-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Plus processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 28 ratings &
28 reviews
  • 5 ★
    15
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    2
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (15)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (2)
Displaying 28 of 28 reviews
Sort By:
  • This time HTC has done
    Arun Kumar Nechlani (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This time HTC has done a great job. HTC 8X signature phone for Windows Phone 8 from HTC is one of the best device I have ever bought. It's tremendously fast and has lot's of features: 1. Amazing looks & design. 2. Awesome sound with & without headphones. 3. Tremendously fast 4. Go social at one central hub 5. Crispy screen texture & brightness 6. Power of Windows Live tiles to keep you updated. 7. Battery backup is amazing if the all the emails are not kept as push. 8. Best inbuilt email app so far. 9. Bold solid colors 10. Extremely thin & light yet powerful like a monster.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xcellent product by HTC on a different OS
    Amit Singh Sandhu (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hats-off to Flipkart for delivering it withing shipping time as usual. 1. Sleek & light weight phone. 2. User interface is smooth like cream. 3. Windows 8 is quickly grabbing market when it comes to competition. 4. Liked its color (Blue) HTC's offering for vibrant colors make it stand different in the market wen compared to other phones. 5. Battery back-up is two days when i used wi-fi & watching movies. 6. Display is crisp clear & visible in broad sunlight. Cons: 1. A bit xpensive 2. Sound output is not upto the mark even thought this phone has beats audio.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome 8X! But, Where is HTC 8S?
    Aswin Silvadasan (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I am really amazed by HTC's Flagship Windows 8 Phone, 8X. But what most of the Indians like me would think is to buy a cheaper model from somebody - who has made something like 8X - WITH Windows 8 in it already! The cheapest phone I see in market now in India is this one! As per research on google, 8S is already launched in many other countries. Why is India still waiting for the cheaper one?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simple and elegant
    AYUSH SHUKLA (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I am in love with simplicity of the OS and the smoothness which the graphics works. The screen is a wonder, colors are crisp and everything is very responsive. This is a phone which delivers what it promises. Hardware is great, so is the camera. Definitely not as good as the iPhone but it does a great job. Apps may be a problem to few people, but Windows is ramping up the numbers and types of apps. So watch out. The office suit is perfect and the phone had augmented my laptop in many ways. Often, I work on the phone. I would definitely recommend it for a working professional. Overall, a great hardware and a great device to stay connected.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great design, Few flaws
    Raunaq Kumaran (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Design: I've never, ever held a phone that feels better than this. The body has a nice grippy feeling, it's the perfect size and fits perfectly in my hand, unlike the One X that's always felt a bit too big and easy to drop Screen: 4.3" is my new favorite. It's the perfect size for me, not too big such that it's difficult to use with one hand, not too small either. It's a respectable display (colors and viewing angles), not the best. But definitely better than most. Camera: The rear facing camera is excellent, similar to the One X, meaning it'll give you some very respectable images, the wide angle lens for the front facing camera isn't a joke either, you can fit in a lot, difficult to do in most other devices. Audio Quality: Beats Audio certainly makes a difference, sometimes it's a positive, other times a negative. Rear speaker is incredibly loud compared to other devices I've tried. Battery Life: Isn't the best, but shouldn't be a problem for most.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Complete Package for Work and Play
    Aamid Malik Shaik (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Being a power user concerned with portability, productivity and functionality combined in a smallest piece, I was looking for a phone which would fill the place of several devices and be a power phone rather than just smartphone. I was pretty inspired by the simple look of the Windows Phone 8 OS, and was looking for a perfect device to blend with this OS, and I came across the 8X, beautifully crafted, premium feel in hand, gorgeous display and awesome feeling when you hold it in your hand. My videos look amazing on its HD display and the touch is super responsive! One of the best things I like about this phone is the camera, the video recording of 1080p quality with 45fps is simply superb, came in handy during family functions! The speaker is quite impressive, is loud and clear. And I like the speaker grills at the back, it adds to the overall look of the phone.The phone is real thin and whenever I look at it, I always wonder how beautifully the unibody design is flushing with the display. Now coming to some cons about this device, being a power user, I really felt 16gb to be very less, that limits my productivity and stuff I could do. There should've been a SD card slot to tackle this issue. It's really bad it offers only 16GB. Second thing is the battery life. It hardly lasts a single full day, and drain in screen off is considerable. I don't know if this is an OS issue, but definitely HTC should have done something to improve the battery life as they have done on the Androids. Overall its a fun device to capture beautiful pictures (even in low lights I found them to be of good quality), to watch high definition videos, to type on the ultra responsive screen, and with beats, you also have a music system with you with good quality sound and sound effects. So this is definitely a complete package for both work and play!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best phone ever made by HTC
    Amit Shah (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    According to me 8X is the best phone ever made by HTC in terms of hardware. 8X has perfect size. Inspite of having 4.3 inch screen, the phone is very sleek. Infact the bezel is compact to accommodate easy one hand operation i.e one can access full screen from top to bottom easily. The phone comes in amazing colours, be it red, yellow, blue, pink and black. The best part is matching front ear piece grill in the same colour. I?m in love with the design of 8X. The phone has lovely curves on the back. 8X sports a beautiful polycarbonate unibody design with round corners. The back is matte rubber coating that makes the phone slip resistant and comfortable to hold. 8X comes with long lasting 1800 mah battery. It has wonderful battery life as the phone lasts for full day with continuous internet and sync on and moderate usage. Still, 8X is a light weight phone. The display of 8X is very crisp and sharp. 8X comes with 8 mp back camera and 2.1 mp wide angled front camera. The camera quality is awesome. You can capture wide angled photos with front camera. The best part is dedicated camera button on the side, which according to me is must have in all handsets. The 8X runs is very fast as it comes with 1.5 GHz dualcore Qualcomm S4 process and 1 GB RAM. Also 8X comes with inbuilt 16GB internal memory and Gorilla Glass display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent excellent product
    Divyam (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Superb industrial design. One of the best design by HTC over the years. Windows Phone 8 is great. Not intended for power users though, works simillar to iOS, only better. Integrates seamlessly with your online life! Excellent grip, efficient keyboard & super screen. I bought this at 20K from flipkart & its stellar at this price. Don't buy this at above 25K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • simply superbbbbbbb
    Sooraj Vasu (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    starting i was some what confused..because in nite tym camera was takin 1-2 sec for focusing..but it happens ..yu need adjust the settings..this is not dslr..in day time you cant compare the cam wid other fon...it is awesome..trust me..and video as well, it is better than my digi cam.. this fon is surprising me for this price...but nite time as specially in darkness foto is jus above average only.. display is also good and touch function as well superbbb... battery is satisfactory...charging it taks long tym to get fully charged.... donno why people goes for android when Windows 8 class OS is there.... design and the BLUE color no comparison!!! :D lite weight..so easy to use..and to tak photos...games and applications are flowing... not getting stuck......but if yu use internet browsing for full tym yu cant trust battery.... BUT THIS FON IS SIMPLY AWESOMEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone..best in windows phone...!
    NAVEEN%20 KUMAR (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I JUZZ WANTED TO SAY THAT THIS PHONE IS AMAZING AND LOOK WISE VERY FANTASTIC...LOOKS VEY SLIM AND SPORTY LOOK. I DRAWBACK IS BATTERY BECOZ IT REDUCES VERY QUICKLY..CHARGING AT 12 HRS CAPCITY TO WORK... FLIPKART SEVICE IS VERY GOOD AS WELL AS ASWOME...BUT IN COMPLAINT POINT OF VIEW IT IS SO LAZY TO HELP...!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice phone
    Abinas Pradhan (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Thanks to filpkart for a really good service and delivery time. the phone is very good for its specification and looking beutiful for its color and design, also flipcart porovide at a very good price compare to other, I am very much like to this one ,if any body wants a phone with bujet below 20000 then go for it with flipcart...... Thank u flipcart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome HTC
    Joe (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    HTC is awesome !!! Especially the camera ,user interface and windows 8 s just great !! try out the new HTC 8x ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • love this phone
    Baibhav Saha (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    stylish mobile the blue one is really awesome. camera is far better from those lumia series. about music , beats audio i love it... average battery backup.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cool compact set
    Susan693 (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    great sound .......... awesome performance .... only a think is that no external memory . internel memory is 8 gb only .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awwwsme...
    Xlerod (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    AT 18K wid such amazng features nd the name tag .... this is d bst phone u cn get.. bored of android?? then go for this wp8.. itz touch is awesome nd screen resolution is a great plus point to this phone..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Fone But....
    Saurabh Jain (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    As usual like all HtC fone's this too is very much overpriced and also their is no competition to it in the WP8 market in India this fone is going to enjoy its monopoly in the market so price will surely not come down any time soon till nokia lumia 920 doesn't enter the Indian Market which may come next year may then the price will come closer to 30k for this fone ............ hope it will also come with a 32gb storage very soon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great device
    Abilash Sreedharan (Jan 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Clean, sleek design with good OS.. After few days of using it I am really happy with it. It feels great in hand. Battery also lasting long for normal usage. If you are ok with limited storage capacity and less apps surely would recommend it. Only sad thing is that within a week after i bought flipkart has reduced the price by nearly Rs.1500/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • loving htc 8x!!!
    Sahil (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Had ordered HTC 8x on 8th and got the delivery yesterday.Have been an android user since last 3years,so still getting used to the OS.but the loved the design,sound quality with speakers/headphones is phenomenal with built in beats amp.Even the front cam is really really nice.Rear cam quality is good, similar to note 2.Battery life is decent till now,definitely better than HTC one x's abysmal battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone with Moderate Battery Life
    Kiran Esaralla (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The Phone looks, camera, sound and comfort to hold in hand. But its battery life is bit low compare to its price. But for 17k its very decent buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Descent Phone
    Bhavya Joshi (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    it has been around 5 months since i am using this phone i would say that HTC phones are quite good as compared to other's and HTC 8X is overall a nice phone.I purchased this phone at RS 19,999/- from flipkart and it is working fine till now without any lag or defect.The only con of this product is its storage memory,it could have been more.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not satisfied
    Pravin Patel (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Not satisfied, OS (Windows) is useless because of no proper applications. No Navigation Application in HTC 8X All the members are requested to reigster this as a complaint in HTC website feedback section. They must react in this regard. No Google Inc applications then what is the use of smartphone????? No any updates in any application since last 10 days!!!!!!!!! Useless applications are available in Store. Camera is Good. Build quality of handset is good HTC 8X is like good body without soal. I will not suggest this. Pls go with Android.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quality and performance is good but instruction help is very bad
    KOONAL WAGHELA (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This mobile phone speed is very fast, i m satisfied with speed. but some minor confusion (not problem) like if i want to add my songs or my ringtone in this mobile then it is very hard to upload, This mobile phone support mp3 ringtone but if you try to add your mp3 ringtone then only few ringtone can show and other ringtone which you have uploaded will not show. mp3 song if you upload on this phone some song shows unknown name, and you cant edit that song name also, Well this 2 minor confusion i got But Quality i need to say that this phone is better good than iphone and android phone. for Business based this phone also good,. camera quality good, touch pad good, battery performance also good, lots of application on window is very useful. Beats audio quality i have never listen before this phone, Super good quality in sound,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great on looks but not in use
    Greendestiny (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its been almost a month now that i am using this phone.Earlier i was using HTC EVO. I purchased this because i wanted to try windows as i hv been using android phones for past four years. I usually use gadgets to their maximum possible capacity. So after using this phone i found that its good for its awesome design. Great look and feel. Definitely an eye catcher. great clarity and sharp graphics. But its a big no if i compare with an android. Windows has a long way to go. Its nt just about applications, as u cud find decent number of apps in the windows store rather windows makes u feel restricted. you can do so much with android bt nt in the case with windows whether its the customization of interface or user friendly settings. front camera is gud bt primary camera is just average. Its battery is just average too. if i keep my internet ON and use few apps like wats app and facebook along with often checks with my emails and couple of hours of talk it drains quickly even befr i leave ofice. so if you want a phone high on looks and descent hardware go for it but its nt for those who are mostly on the go and cant see their phone goin dead by afternoon after average usage. Go for android instead if you haven't bought one.Windows phone has to wait.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone.... wish it came with android
    Gukan Manavalan (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    really awesome phone....easy to use....but if u hav been using android.....u wil feel the transition to windows really annoying..... u cant keep the songs from ur 'music playlist' as ur ringtone (unless its less than 30 mb) and the 'Store' is soooo lame...... compared to Android or Apple......der are a lot of useless apps in the windows store..... the phone internal storage is also a bummer..... but the camera....sound quality.....battery are all really nice..... So get this phone if u r comfortable using windows.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good,but...............
    Govind (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    this is good but,there are other phones that are more costly but brings more features. I am using blackberry z10.it's an excellent phone. I used htc 8x also. my suggestion is blackberry z10 heads up for the blackberry z10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hate Windows Phone now!!!
    Nimesh Batra (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Htc 8x Is really a nice phone in every sense....nice resolution...Especially it inbuilt dedicated amp. but i will not recommend it as it is a windows phone....doesn't have any apps...not even candy crush...I hate windows now....So its better u go for android or I-Phone!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Think Again
    Sourav Chakraborty (May 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This phone is seriously good but its nt worth 33k when u can get lumia 820 at a price 10k less,its nt worth.It got some features over 820 like having gorrila glass and more internal memory,820 has some better features like micro sd slot andremovable battery. If you want to spend 10k more fr more internal memory, this phone is ideal fr u.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • radio not having
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    HTC 8X C620E won't have any radio that makes this this phone at very loo position even a simple phone have a radio day today life and the bigger disadvantage of this phone is it won't upgrade even new features will come it will work only on old one only
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com