HP Spectre X360 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 121,499
Currently unavailable
HP Spectre X360

HP Spectre X360 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

4.1 30 ratings &
30 reviews
  • 5 ★
    19
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (19)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 1-30 of 30 reviews
Sort By:
  • 3-months later still very happy
    Saptarshi Purkayastha (Oct 12, 2018) on Amazon
    The laptop is excellent. The AMD Vega in the Intel processor is an excellent idea. I hope this takes off and more laptops start using the 8705G or future processors. I have no problems of heating, even when doing VR development or running video encoding tasks in parallel. I have also experimented with deep learning on the ROCm and it works fine on the laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lovvve it!
    AmazonNichols (Sep 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Love it love it! Best laptop I've ever had. Goes everywhere with me!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Chris (Jul 31, 2018) on Amazon
    Great laptop for engineering students! I?ve have this laptop for over a year now and have never had problems. It?s a great quality made device and I would recommend it to anybody, for work or school.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So far so good.
    Alimjan K Kodirov (Aug 20, 2018) on Amazon
    This laptop is performing as described. Fast and reliable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jul 29, 2018) on Amazon
    This notebook is fantastic. Worth every penny! It is scorching fast. Plays my DJI Inspire2 4K videos flawlessly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's a great laptop (the perfect laptop for what I wanted)
    Aaron (Jul 18, 2018) on Amazon
    The computer is exactly as advertised. It's a great laptop (the perfect laptop for what I wanted). Plus the seller answered questions fast and the delivery was quick. I'm not now sure what else you could want, I'm happy with everything.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it !
    MIKEYBEE (May 25, 2018) on Amazon
    I'm a perfectionist and for me it is a compulsion to get it just right even if it means going through a ton of laptops and spending more or inconveniencing myself over and over until I get it just right.Im a fan of HP's customer support so i normally stick to HPs. This is the creme de la creme of premium laptops, period! I can?t point to a single flaw here. Flabbergasting 4K screen quality and super responsive multi-tasking with the i7 8705G!Highly recommended seller and item, now back to "spectre-cular" bliss :).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extremely powerful laptop
    Rodney (Mar 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Battery life even in standby is less than 2 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good high performance laptop
    Shah145 (Feb 19, 2019) on Amazon
    I am an avid user of powerful laptops such as this one. After throwing everything at it i must say it is one of the best i've ever worked on/enjoyed. Used it for gaming, video rendering, movies, multi tasking and a few more resource hogging activities and it ran smooth as butter, no issues such as stuttering or overheating. The Radeon GPU and Intel 8705H combo really takes this above and beyond. Will continue to use and post more updates soon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Glad I had a warranty
    Brooks (Feb 13, 2019) on Amazon
    This laptop looks great. Fast and light.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good experience
    Taiwan (Nov 21, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product,no touch screen delay ,no wifi link error ,no over heating, until now.Or just lucky.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautiful inside and out! 🤙🏾
    Kea (Apr 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Its fast, efficient, beautiful, light weight, and durable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Exactly as described - works perctly
    MauroPett (Dec 3, 2018) on Amazon
    Bought 2 units and it was a great acquisition. The HP Spectre line is wonderful and this model is the top of the line - Outstanding! The Seller worked great and replied to all my issues.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HP spectre X360
    PADMANABAN (Jun 22, 2020) on Amazon
    Good Product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just go buy
    Dheeraj (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    No words! Amazing product. Battery life, screen quality are pretty amazing. Love to use it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Interesting Story
    Dr. Neuron (Nov 23, 2018) on Amazon
    So I bought this laptop as a gift for my dad, and I was delivered soap to my utter dismay and embarrassment. I promptly complained to Amazon and after a harrowing two weeks wait I got sent a replacement for the same.The product itself is very well built, a little pricey but worth it. However, if you live outside the country, it is advisable to buy it there as the taxes make it a heck of a lot pricier.The import cost is 1.81 lakhs and not 1.95 lakhs as advertised.I would also like to add two small problems that my dad found after using the laptop,1) The stylus is nowhere as refined as the Apple stylus or the Samsung stylus2) There is no included McAfee antivirus
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good purchase
    John (Jul 3, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice laptop. Bought for my son for college who is in an engineering program.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent so far.
    Christopher Shabazz (Jun 2, 2019) on Amazon
    A beautiful machine. I have had no issues with it since my recent purchase. I will be working much more with it as I get rid of my 13 year old Samsung laptop. I'll write another review within the year as an update.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every rupee!
    Yashas (Mar 12, 2019) on Amazon
    Must buy for architects and designers. Supports all software and doesn't lag. HP support assistant is helpful too.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good, but disappointed with the some HP Issues
    Sanjoy K. Mahanty (Oct 11, 2018) on Amazon
    I did A LOT of research before buying this. EVERYTHING works perfectly, and the screen looks good. There is one MAJOR problem however. Apparently some of these HP models / products have a hardware defect with the fans. So there are only two modes now. Maximum speed, or completely silent. It glitches at startup, and as long as I have the laptop on, the fans are running at max speed. This is a problem, considering that I planned to use this at school, and don't want my classroom to sound like an airplane. Will be looking into a replacement through amazon right now, since this is a GREAT product, and I really want to have one that doesn't have a defect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent laptop/tablet
    Mechanician (Oct 6, 2018) on Amazon
    It certainly looks solidly built. In (admittedly short) use I have encountered no problems whatsoever. The computer runs hot, especially when it sits on a relatively smooth surface. I believe the air vents are blocked when the laptop is on a desk. The fan then gets noisy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice Laptop
    Rene (Apr 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Sleek fast and very nice laptop, so far everything is good, it is quiet and very responsive, time will tell just had it for 1 month, that is why I can give only 4 stars.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Krishen (Jul 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Great product. Came a day early. I've used it for a little while now and have encountered no issues. The speed is excellent and is very ergonomic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Overall good, battery life falls short
    Imgen (May 24, 2019) on Amazon
    The good: screen, performance, and stylusThe bad: battery life, big bezelI mistakenly bought this laptop, I thought I was buying the gem cut edition. After getting it, it's a mixed bag. Performance is quite good. Startup very fast, overall quite fast. But battery life is quite bad. The bezel is quite big and the weight is a little below my expectation - too heavy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BATTERY ISSUES
    Shivein Sehgal (Apr 1, 2020) on Amazon
    The battery life of the latop is very less. The batter lasts for 4 hours only. This is real problem during travel.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unimpressed with Shipping and No Power Issues.
    Kenneth C Schuetz (Dec 11, 2018) on Amazon
    I will most likely update this once I get replacement. I ordered this last week, was guaranteed by Saturday. However it was updated to Monday. On top of that when I received it today, I was a bit upset as it was supposed to be signed for, however the UPS agent apparently signed for it himself and left it outside. When I did finally get it and unboxed it, when I plugged in the Power Cord no light, no power at all. I tried 2 additional chargers and it still would not power on or charge. From what I am reading this is a common problem, now I am waiting for a replacement, hopefully the replacement will work.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HP Doesn't Support This Hardware Configuration
    Charles Crusham III (Jan 20, 2019) on Amazon
    It's been 6 months since the latest update for Windows 10 (build1809) has been released and there still isn't a compatible driver for the video card, which causes the windows update to fail. HP still has this model listed as windows 10 compatible despite the fact that it will not update to the latest windows version. HP is claiming that it's not their problem if the update fails so they won't warranty the laptop. This is a high end laptop that HP isn't standing behind, so I guess this is the last HP laptop I'll ever buy. You're better off buying a microsoft surface book, at least then you'll get windows updates.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dead On Arrival
    Gary (Dec 28, 2018) on Amazon
    I opened this item and found it impressive and solid in feel. Alas! found it was Dead On Arrival.No power charge light working or booting no lights anywhere, just plain dead.Called HP they went through with me to check out if they could revive it...no way.Called Amazon and they emailed an RMA to return it ASAP.Gary
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Heats like anything!
    Gunnu (May 8, 2019) on Amazon
    I really dont know a lot about its other features because I still prefer using my old laptop. This is my worst purchase ever. It heats so much, I could bake a cake on it when it is running. God knows why did they even release the product. It actually burnt my skin when I had it on my lap.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buy a Dell or Mac
    Martin J Morgan (Feb 21, 2018) on Amazon
    Bought this for my daughter in college and this was not a good purchase. After a month, it has already been freezing up. Had the hard drive replaced and it keeps freezing. I will not purchase HP again. Should have got a Dell or Macbook.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com