Photo Credit: Google
Whenever you create or upload a document on Google Drive, Google, by default, makes you the sole owner and editor of the doc. So, if you wish to transfer the ownership of your doc to someone else to make it easy for them to edit or share it, you can tweak the settings. But, once you do that, you won't be able to transfer the ownership back to yourself, and the new owner will have the ability to remove you and change access.
Here's everything that you need to know before making someone else the editor of your Google Doc.
The Owner of a Google Doc can edit, share, delete, remove access for editors and viewers and even invite others to edit or view it, while the Editor of a Google Doc can only edit and see the list of editors and viewers. They can remove and invite people if the owner allows them to do so.
The Viewer of a Google Doc can only read it and similarly, the Commenter has the right to only add comments.
You can't change the owner of Google Docs on your Android device or iPhone, so you will have to open it on your laptop or PC.
Now, that person will become the owner of the document and you will no longer have the option to change the settings.
For more tutorials, visit our How To section.
Is OnePlus 9R old wine in a new bottle — or something more? We discussed this on Orbital, the Gadgets 360 podcast. Later (starting at 23:00), we talk about the new OnePlus Watch. Orbital is available on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, and wherever you get your podcasts.