Honor X1 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 19,999
Currently unavailable
Honor X1

Honor X1 tablet with 7.00-inch 1200x1920 display powered by HiSilicon Balong V9R1 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 52 ratings &
52 reviews
  • 5 ★
    25
  • 4 ★
    12
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (25)
  • 4★ (12)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 1-30 of 52 reviews
Sort By:
  • Very good buy. Happy with it...
    Rajat Rajput (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros: 1. Very good display quality (9 out of 10). Brightness awesome. Contrast ratio are also good (not the best). Colour reproduction perfect. 2. Build quality is one of the best. Aluminium build feels awesome in hands. 3. Weight and size of the device makes it absolutely fun to use. 4. Battery life is unmatched. Best feature of this device. It's been 2 day with average usage and it still have 60% battery left. 5. Software: although I'm not a fan of custom build of android from device manufacturers, and build which came with the device "4.2.2 - emui 2.2" was laggy, but after manual update to "4.4.2 - emui 2.3", I started to feel good about with emui. There are several helpful utilities. and also emui 3.0 in itself is awesome. so device is going to be more awesome with time. 6. Camera quality OK. Outdoor photos come very crisp, indoor pics are average though. Cons: 1. Volume and power buttons placement should have been moved to at-least 1 inch above. these are susceptible to accidental press. Not a major issue though.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phablet
    Dipak Ranawat (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Well, I will be updating this review after a month, but for now, I think it is a great phone.. tablet.. Sorry.. Phablet! When some people say that 7" tabs are available for 10k or so, they do not realize that they are dual cores with 1GB RAM. What I really wanted is the minimum spec of 1.5+ Quad Core Processor + 16GB Storage + 2GB RAM + 8MP Camera. When you search with these filters, you will only find good phones with small screens or Nexus 7 costing 27000. Why I think this is better is because it is 7" yet it is way too sleek and easy to handle than a Nexus 7. The bezels are almost negligible making it look really nice. I personally do not like the way Nexus 7 looks. The battery gave me 2.5 days with Wifi ON at all times. That is really a huge battery I must say. As of now, I think this is a perfect device for those who want a big screen. If not, go for Huawei Honor 6. That is a good phone too.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best tablet from factor
    Shuvayan Saha (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros:- 1.Best tablet within 20k. 2.Build quality awesome. 3.Awesome display. 3.Battery just i say _/_ 4.I already used nexus 7, bt these is a simply beast . 5.Sound quality great. 6.Camera quality average,bt much better than nexus 7 , good shutter speed, burst mode is awesome. front camera also average,not good not bad. 7. Looks better than ipad mini 2. and weight owwww !! only 230 gms. 8. Best notification LED 9.Not over heated on game play,overheating is the main issue on ipad mini 2 and nexus 7 Cons:- One issue I mention that is not updated to android kitkat till now. its old jellybean !!! in huawei global site I find the 4.4.2 updated rom, bt indian version rom not released yet .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • love this
    Amal Ponkodi (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Used for two days and I love this tablet. Love to call this tab A BIG SCREEN MONSTER. @Flipkart : Excellent delivery, Awesome packaging Kindly upload compatible accessories for this tab.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Tablet and worth for 20K
    Pavan (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Tremendous built in piece with bright and awesome display...5 stars to the speed, battery, camera and power. Really loving it. HonorX1 is far better than Tab3, Tab4 and other players. As usual, Flipkart service is the best and cheers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent tablet
    ABUYOUSUFMDMAHBUB CHOUDHURY (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have receive the item only four days back.The overall performance of the tablet is awe some.The battery position is excellent. Up till now it is giving excellent service,The camera is also good an excellent for outdoor photography.I am awaiting for upgrading it to Kit-Kat. Another thing about service of Flipkart.It was excellent.But one thing is not clear, why flipkart is not sending their products to Silchar(788001).I have received this item from Guwahati only, which creates problems for the people who are resiing at Silchar.I hope flipkart will realize our difficulty.Anotjher thing I should mention - Covers for this tablets are not available, for which we are facing inconvenience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb product, worth 40K!!!!
    PN (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Superb product, waited almost 1 year to be launched in india, but it was worth it. Pros: 1.Best tablet within 20k. 2.Build quality awesome. 3.Awesome full HD display. 3.Battery just i 5000 MAH, best in class 4. Looks better than ipad mini 2. 5. Weighs so light only 230 gms, feels like there is no battery. 6. No overheating while gaming 7. Works as great pocket book reader. Cons: When will it get 4.4.2 updated ?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 17,777 to 19,999 why so ?
    Kaushik Chandra Das (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    yesterday its price was 17,777 , I was eager to buy it but the very next morning it return to 19,999 why so flipkart ? 1 star because of your poor strategy , the day it will available for 17,777 , I will order it and will give it 5 star :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb fablet
    Bhopinder Singh (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    superb fablet in this price strongly recommend this to purchase, pitcher quality is superb & very good speed of processor camera quality fo front cam is superb nd the rear came quality also good but far better then the other fablets of this range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Rakesh S (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Fabulous phablet from Huawei.... After a long run i found a tab which suits all my need. Thanks flipkart for bringing this product to the market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good
    PRASAD RAYUDU (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    very good TABLET(phablet) ..,EXCELLENT DISPLAY,long battery, fast internet,good phone signal, but no 4g, no updates. i request huwaei india for kitkat update
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Ever
    Vinod Soundararajan (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Good Spec.. Minor Software probs such as " sometimes it shows error(error code - 491) while downloading app in store, it gets ok when restarted" "Facebook gets hanged sometimes".. but worth for 20K.. I love it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honor to have it indeed
    Bharat (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Used Tab S 8.4 before this but shifted to X1 due to size. Advantages : Fits pocket easily, Good resolution and screen brightness, good tough response. Disadvantages: a bit slow (26000 antutu)compared to tab S (but then tab S costs 36K) slightly thick and heavy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phablet
    Gautham Vijayan (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I Used iBall Tablets and Samsung but I feel X1 is best. Best Battery backup, Screen Resolution, thin body. Camera is avg. There is no earphones in the box this is the only bad thing about x1 otherwise am satisfied. Best Phablet i ever had!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Sudarsan Motapothula (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Using from 20 months so far its awesome and enjoying it. Battery is just Awe. Cam is ok ok not much great even though its 13 nd 5 pixels. and Android is older version not available upgrade version. if they do upgrade this two then it would be just Awe...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cant go wrong with it
    Tyrus Dsouza (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Pros:excellent battery life,no lag,beautiful screen,great build quality,many gesture features.In short its like an ipad with a slim form factor that can be used as a phone. Cons: doesnt come shipped with kitkat...though it can be done manually,by heading over to the official huawei site...and it doesnt come with the official huawei case,no case at all...no ear phones,just a charger and sim ejector tool to accompany it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Product - But no KITKAT
    Indranil Ghosh (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am Very Very Very happy with this Product. Pros: 1. Good Speed. 2. Camera is very good 3. Good Features 4. Sound quality is not bad. 5. More or Less works perfectly doesn't hang much 6. Value for money Cons: 1. Not possible to upgrade to KITKAT using live update. I tried to update it but it went to Chinese Version instead of English version. Hope Huawei finds a better way to update it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic Piece
    Kash Desai (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I can just say Honor X1 is a fantastic piece. One of the best phones from the selected ones. Screen size, speed, performance everything is at its best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product !!!!!!
    Coolswap (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Really good product good battery backup awesome display quality very slim sleek design. Good work by huawei as compare to samsung tablets in such price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb phablet
    Michael Mathew (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    got Emui 3with kitkat update ... check huawei x1 facebook site..i have posted the link... feel d difference.....my X1 just got better
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Ashok Kumar (Sep 23, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good tablet
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Sanjay Gopal Shinde (Aug 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    I buy this phablet in Dec 18, 2014, this is excellent phab. I still using it and it is working fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Tab
    Mowin Louis (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Best in every ways and excellent camera ever!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • woooooooooowwww
    Sathiyan Ramalingam (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    nothing is better than this at this rate.... simply best even after 4 months use. comparatively all departments of X1 work far far better than the other.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    N SUNIL KUMAR (Sep 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    This is an awesome product, using it from 2years, no major issues. Need software updates...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Product
    Tulasi Ram B (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Got it shipped within a day. Front Camera Excellent. USB storage added advantage. Rear camera okay. As mentioned in earlier reviews Kitkat upgradation is not easy. No earphones shipped with this product. Overall a nice product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BigggScreen
    Shyam (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    BigggScreen, Just the way i wanted it. Though it looks odd, it does fit into the Pant pocket. It does feel comparatively heavier on hands. Yet to check the battery life. For big screen lovers, this is a good bet
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good and Compact
    D.N Mohanty (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Product as displayed. But to upgrade to 4.4 is not given. So advise for the upgrade as cited in the information for purchase. The freebies such as Bluetooth ear phone is not supplied as cited in the information page. So provide me the bluetooth ear phone. Pricing a bit too high considering the apps and specs. Otherwise a good tab to possess.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AMAZING TABLET
    Mario Vanhaltren (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The tablet rocks!!!!!!!!! I would suggest this tab for people who want a tab with all the features. U don't need a comp:D That's how good it is.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wrong placement of power button.
    Umedmal Jain (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros:(1). Nice screen quality. (2)Light weight & very nice form factor. (3) Good call quality.(4)Fast internet (5) Wi-Fi works well. (6) OTG functionality excellent. Pen drives work flawlessly with an OTG cable. Though not tried yet I hope the mouse & keyboard can also work through OTG cable. Cons.: (1) The biggest con is awful placement of power button. Many a times, I pressed it inadvertently switching off the device in the middle of an operation. One has to be very careful about this. (2) Operation lags many times perhaps an upgrade to 4.4.2 Kit-kat may solve this issue, & Flipkart must arrange for this immediately without delay.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com