Honor 6 Plus User Reviews and Ratings

Honor 6 Plus

Honor 6 Plus smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Huawei Kirin 925 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 173 ratings &
173 reviews
  • 5 ★
    85
  • 4 ★
    29
  • 3 ★
    13
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    41
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (85)
  • 4★ (29)
  • 3★ (13)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (41)
Displaying 1-30 of 172 reviews
Sort By:
  • nice
    ஸ்ரீதர் ஸ்ரீதர் (Nov 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    this is best mobile for the best prize and the only draw back is front flash and sound is muffeled when mobile is on the table or other flat surfaces this mobile consist of extraordinary battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Awsome
    Mike Jony (Dec 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Amazing dual camera in back, capture 3D image , check price from cbuystore
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome Phone !!
    Abhishek Kumar (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Honor 6 Plus is soon gonna be another hit from Huawei ! Purchased yesterday and I am totally satisfied with it in its 1st impression . - Check TechVirus youtube channel for unboxing video . - I will use this phone phone for few more days and will update my experience here .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Neighbour's envy Owner's Pride !!!
    DC (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    A BIG Thanks to FLIPKART !!! Now coming to phone review, Man its WOW !!! It has got almost all the features which a top end phone of 60K is flaunting and that too lesser than half price... Pros: Elegant Looks (Black looks sexy) Super fast processing best mobile camera in its range (Nice Bokeh Effect which means ur subject remains in sharp focus while the background blurs) Nice battery backup (full day with 3G usage and occasional gaming) Smart user interface Zero Lagging Wireless Charging i can keep on raving about it... But trust you need to use to experience it,, Cons: Slight Overheating ( may be the new upgrade may resolve, hope Huawei has already planned) No earphones (But who needs it nowadays wen u can have quality 3rd party stuff in affordable price) Thats all folks!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it
    Sanketh Jain (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Delivered before time. Received in perfect condition. Battery lasts comfortably for a day even with wifi and mobile data, and GPS (more if you don't play games).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST PHONE SO FAR
    Varun Mishra (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    a little bit heating issue and battery backup issue but its due to update.m sure it will be ok after the update.everyone could go for the the phone as its performance is really justifying.so GO FOR IT!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Vivek (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is just beyond the expectation. pros- Good battery life Awesome camera Display is just Marvelous Cons- Nil
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Mansoor Ali (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    One word for this phone, AWESOME!!! camera is best till date ive used. best camera phone till date. Dont think, buy it!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone... Beyond Expected
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is brilliant when compared to other products currently available at this price.. Everything is perfectly designed and superb to use.. Awesome Phone from Huawei !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • VS Oneplus One, Mi 4, Zenphone 2, Galaxy A7 and many more
    Himanshu MittL (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I chose this phone over the likes of many phones like the oneplus one, zenfone 2. I did a fare bit of research on all the phones available in this price bracket. CONS: 1. A BIT OVERPRICED ( no earphones ) 2. NOT A FAMOUS PHONE 3. NOT A FAMOUS PROCESSOR PROS: except the above mentioned thing everything in this device is great. The processor is really snappy, ram is more than enough and battery life is great too. But I really want to point out the BUILD, SCREEN QUALITY and CAMERA, you cannot find a better camera(both front and rear) or display. The phone is sturdy feels premium and these things really matter to me. The Hisilicon Kirin 925 is a necessary sacrifice as the camera modules needs a homegrown chipset to work. If your budget allows go for it because this really looks great in hand. Zenfone and Oneplus cannot give such a premium looking phone. I have got a handson of all the phones mentioned in the review.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone...
    Jaya Prakash R (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Earlier I was using Honor 6 and now upgraded to 6 Plus? Chinese telecom giant Huawei has launched a very good phone Honor 6 Plus which is fairly slim, powerful device boasting of an insane battery life, two parallel cameras on the rear can take better pictures than a DSLR camera. Really Great camera, Awesome battery life, Great Display. It does not disappoint..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Touch plus option
    Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy K (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I read someone is trying to tell, touch plus option is not working for them and he got a replacement of the mobile. Please know that, touch plus option needs a special screen guard which does not come with the mobile. you need to buy it separately. When you have that special screen guard, your controls will work. Dont blame it on the mobile for this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HONOR TO HAVE THE HONOR
    Kushal Mehta (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Used only for 2 days yet,Perfectly what I expected and wished for,Dont think twice if you want to buy a phone in this price range,none can beat it in features,Although the ASUS ZENFONE 2 has been launched with 4GB Ram at a lesser price,I Had a hands on and the camera of it is in no comparison with honor 6 plus' camera,played top notch games with perfect graphics and no lags or hanging issues,perfect battery lasted for a day with heavy usage and the UI 3.0 makes it even better!Ultra smooth functioning and the touch of the phone can be said to be in competition with the iphone 6 plus touch,I expect an update upcoming to solve the slightly-mark my words SLIGHTLY heating issue which will be resolved very soon-This phone is at its best and you should not miss it.Will keep updating :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honor makes other Chinese Players - A Goner!!!
    VISHNU SARAVANAN (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi Friends, Awesome packing by Flipkart but not shipped in committed date. Using this mobile for 2 days and here are some views about this mobile. Pros: DESIGN: When u first take this mobile in ur hand, U get an awesome feeling that u r holding a premium mobile bcoz of its elegant design. DISPLAY: As its 401 ppi, display is gorgeous. Its just wonderful to see this mobile. Lock screen image changes once every time u press the lock button. This is something new I experienced and its beautiful. The touch is buttery smooth and the phone responds real quick for ur touches. SOUND: Sound is good but not great as its mentioned DTS Sound. As u know, always get muffled when placing mobile in a flat surface. But the sound is good if not placed in a flat surface. CONNECTIVITY: Network connectivity is excellent in 2G & 3G Mode. Call volume is fair enough but when in Loudspeaker, sound is little low. Wi-Fi works awesome. PERFORMANCE: With its 3 GB RAM & Octa Core processor, the machine is processing very fast. No lag so far in Asphalt 8, Internet Usage and FHD Videos. GRAPHICS: This part is really cool for high level graphics that shows the exact level of graphics, the game offers. CAMERA: Rear is having dual 8 MP Cam which is really awesome. It has the resolution of a 13 MP Cam. Wide Aperture is awesome. Normal Camera mode lags in Optical Image Stabilization. Front is having 8 MP Cam. This one will give a best quality for selfies. The One which I liked most is the "PANORAMA SELFIE" mode. This helps u take GROUPIES, not Selfies. BATTERY: With its 3600mAh Battery, it solidly lasts for me for a day with full time 2G mode, 1 Hour gaming, half an hour music & 2 hour whatsapp chatting & browsing. But have to depend on ULTIMATE POWER SAVING MODE at the end of the day. For normal usage, battery lasts for 1 and half day solidly. OTHERS: * IR Blaster is cool. Its having a large list of brands under its belt. I used it with my SAMSUNG LCD TV. It asked to Press Power OFF button and if it works press Yes. It worked and automatically saved it as SAMSUNG TV. * Charger is very fast as its a 2A Charger. Cons: HEAT: Little bit heating issue but its negligible if u r using a case. This one should be rectified in next update. I think so. HEADSET: For a 26K Mobile, no headset is really not the one customer likes. USB WIRE: The length of this USB is normal. Could be better if it has another 15cm of length as we have a find a table below the power socket. But this too is negligible. VERDICT: This mobile is a beast for me and works pretty well. But it is some 2K-3K overpriced. If u r willing to buy a mobile in 25K to 30K price range, must go for HONOR 6 PLUS. This one is surely overtaking the Indian market & best of all Chinese Players :) NOTE: Will update further, after 1 month of usage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best camera phone
    Kanhaiya Kejriwal (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone works wonderfully, name the feature and the phone performs it flawlessly. Got it delivered the next day of placing the order under in a day delivery. Packaging and all was perfect. The main focus of the phone i.e camera will not let you down, it takes some very decent clicks in auto mode, as i do not have much tweaking knowledge i always use auto mode and it never fails to cherish me. The wide aperture mode is wonderful and takes very good shots. The performance is also lag free i think it is due to the EMUI launcher, i tried other launcher and the pone had some lags so i removed them, EMUI is also very good to use and you will get habituated with it. Almost at all times you will find 1-1.5 GB of ram free which is very good. Whoever looking to buy this phone just go for it, compare it to oneplus one and it still wins over it, the extra bucks u give can be considered as a premium for camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Photographers delight
    Kaustubh Surve (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you are looking for a Awesome camera phone this would be your only choice in the price range. Camera works wonder in wide aperture mode. Night mode photography is like an DSLR. Would suggest to by an tripod if you have shaky hands for night photography. Battery heats the aluminum frame, battery would still be fine as dissipation of heat is quick due glass body. Scratch guard and back cover is compulsory as it's an uni-body glass phone. I hope as per Honor website they would release the Lollipop update in July for the phone. which should resolve the battery and the SMS naming issue which many have mentioned in there reviews. I haven't played any games, but there was no lag during normal use. almost 2 GB ram space is available for user use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's an honor to have it!!!
    Sasank Telidevulapalli (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was in a dilemma before buying this one, would it be worth of that much or not?? But once I have received the mobile, It has awesome design. The first thing I checked was Camera, the wide aperture mode is simply superb. I shot amazing pics which are almost of DSLR quality. Normal Camera has a bit of noise when we zoom in to the picture but that's ok. Front Camera is too good and minimal noise with the image. Performance is awesome, there is no lag in it. Coming to Battery backup, I have played Asphalt continuously for two hours and the handset was on continuously for the entire day. Backup is really good. As the other people mentioned, really this one is a premium one!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone , good camera, good screen value for money
    Harmeet (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone after much research. At beginning i was reluctant to go for new entrant. Finally i have this phone and its is just too good. -Some people complain about pricing I think I thing price should be 2000 less to make it more competitive, -Phones like Mi4 and oneplus one does not stand close to this phone in terms of quality and looks, Regarding phone -> tough is really smooth. -> build quality is really good. -> Camera is very good. Can give you shot like professional camera in wide aperture. -> screen is vibrant and have good viewing angles. good visibility in sunlight. -> only 1 gb ram is used by OS 2 gb is available for processing. Still exploring will update in coming days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD MOBILE with Awesome camera & Battery
    Sasi Dhar (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good Mobile i seen ever with great camera & battery. working super fast. battery last for 48hrs with medium use and 24hrs heavy usage. i really like & suggest to purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honor plus - good buy
    Pritpal Singh (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using the phone for past one and half week and my experience has been awsome. Sound/Display/Camera/Processor - all are of premium quality. I read in one of the review that it does not offer FHD [1080] but only HD [720] ... I think my friend is mistaken as it does record @FHD. I find this phone loaded - This is my smart phone and still exploring. Hope this help in making ur decision
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money Phone.
    Hemang Shah (Jun 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    This Mobile phone Honor 6 Plus is a quality product from Huwaei. Everything abut it is just perfect i.e Superb Display ( Full HD), Large Screen Size( 5.5"), Battery (3600mAH)--Exceptionally Good....Hardware is of superior quality which you dont find in other mobile of this price range and bcos of superior hardware Mobile has no heating issue...it seems company has done lot of R&D or Homework before launching this phone as it has only those ingredients which are needed be it Software or Hardware...Speaker is a bit low...that is the only drawback i see but Camera is the biggest attraction of this phone which gives Exceptionally good quality pictures be it Rear (8MP + 8MP) or Selfie (8MP) All i want to say is if you are getting all the above mentioned features in one phone why would you pay extra money just for Brand...this company seems to be having a bright future in mobile business as it knows what people wants. Im sure buyers of this phone will not regreat their decision because it has nothing which will disappoint you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best, But don't expect miracles...
    Som Roy (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    **** Update 1st June,15 : The battery issue resolved as soon as i changed the 3d Duke theme, which has a accelerometer based wallpaper, and a 3d clock (Also accelerometer based). Now it is running upto 1.5 days in single charge with moderately heavy usage. 5 stars***** I have followed this phone since it was launched in China by Dec last year. I researched a lot between this and One plus one . I wanted a powerful yet unique phone. Finally bought this one last week. As usual I was waiting eagerly to test the duel camera. Display : Bright and vivid. The best I have ever seen after iphone 6 Plus. Texts are crisp and sharp. Auto brightness works perfectly (Takes 3-4 seconds to adjust) even in bright sunlight. Good viewing angle. Built quality: looks awesome but slippery at times. Back glass with screen guard, although looks premium, is a fingerprint magnet. The metal rim feels really good in hand. Screen/ body ratio is better than many flagship phones. Performance: No lags as of now. Downloaded all necessary apps and a couple of games(Asphalt 8), still has 1.8 to 1.9 GB RAM free. The phone heats up while operating, But only on the metal rims (and cools down easily too). The back stays in normal temperature even after heavy gaming for an hour. Touch screen is very very smooth. Call quality is moderate although loudspeaker is not loud at all. Gaming is awesome. Absolutely no lags in performance even with heavy graphic games. UI (Software) : Very simple UI but you need time to understand the tricks. the "Draw to open APP" from locked screen is very useful. The best part is, it is highly customizable. You can pick up plenty of themes, change icons,change transitions, change navigation buttons. Even you can choose which app run in the background, which app to use your network data. May be an option with sorting icons in home page by alphabet would have helped (I could not find the option). Also the running application tab is not good. Camera: Expected a LOT. Got a few. Daylight photography is outstanding. Problem starts when you try lowlight photography. It captures everything but with light but visible grains in the picture. Specially indoor pictures. Wide aperture mode is soo addictive, but only with proper lighting conditions. You need a tripod for super night mode. But the duel camera is not a gimmick. It really understands the depth of field properly. Whenever you focus an object and choose medium aperture number, it detects Not only the focussed object, but also all the objects in the same depth field, thus proving it is not just a software based gimmick. Aperture edited pictures take time to get saved (probably the only slow process). Front camera is more than good. This phone is having the best camera in its price range but not the best overall (though way better than one plus one or MI4) Battery: The worst part of the phone. Although i admit that i used it a bit more heavily than my normal usage as i was excited. But still a 3600 MaH battery should hold it for at least 16-17 hours. It took just 13-14 hours to drain the entire battery with a more than moderate browsing, auto brightness and photography and no calls or gaming! Hope the lolipop update changes this. Goes upto 17 hours with moderate usage. Value for money: Huawei have overpriced this phone a bit. 22-23 K range would have been more suitable. Although, thanks to Flipkart's Electronic day sale got it with plenty of discounts and also exchange of my 3 years old phone (Micromax A110) reduced the price to my budget bracket. Recomendation : Performance par with One plus one and MI4. The camera seperats it from the crowd. Highly reccomended if you need a premium and powerful phone under 30K. The camera is exceptional and competes with flagship devices of 45K- 55K range. Its beautiful and very very snappy in performance with no heating issue. Corr: Everybody loved the ever changing lock screen pictures. A Very small tweak but significant. Flipkart as usual delivered it in good package and within premised time. Kudos to them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect premium phone from Huawei
    Kamal (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very gud phone with gud built quality premium design gud performance.slightly costly 20 to 22 k would be gud pricing range .camera is the biggest plus .you looking for phone which looks like a premium phone,nice camera,gud game play .go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its an Honor to Have the phone
    Shakti Vel (Jun 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    For someone who spends greater than 15 hrs outside home, i needed a great phone with good battery and last me whole day, with no compromise on my day to day activities - Whatsapp, FB, Tweets, NFS, Plants VS Zombies 2, FM radio, Exchange Emails - well.. Here is Honor 6 plus, which did all this and lasted throughout my schedule and was raring to go another day.. Its been 3 months and i see the same performance. As seen on Youtube (search for Honor 6 plus Bullet proof) i saw the phone through the tough environment - being handled by my 18 months old - throwing and hurling phone around 5ft in air and driving it like a car on the floor.. Its been there and done that - still was strong and mean. Others may say OnePlus is a better buy..For them is say - dude did you check out the phone.. Give your OnePlus to a 18 months old and if you last through that then there is a point. All in all the phone is just perfect.. The camera and battery are just awesome. The EMUI 3.0 which is atop Android 4.4 is just sleek - hey wait did i miss to say July its gonna be Lollipop update.. Root or no root, phone gets the update and gets installed.. Very happy with this flagship killer for its stability, rigidity and flawless performance.. I think its going to be a great phone just like Nokia 1100 :P Flipkart was awesome to deliver the very next day - despite free shipping Thanks Flipkart - Thanks Huawei.. One suggestion - Flipkart and Huawei needs to advertise the device atleast on Social Media or FM radio - you or loosing on a huge market because of that. You have the potential to beat Samsung or Nexus brands - you need to make some noise
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Jeyavel Jawahar (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its the best phone in this range. I have been using this phone for more than a month and its very good, Advantages: Display Camera Battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honor 6 plus "A HONOR to ur LIFE"
    Ajith Krishna (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the best mobile phones in market in 25k segment. [ Got 10% off for citibank credit card usage :-) ],Thanks to flipkart for delivering the product 1 day before than expected. Its been 10 days from now that i am using the mobile. Following are the pros and cons: Cons: -->Front cam would have been better. -->Speakers Sound output is nominal. -->No ear phones provided by Huawei for a 26k mobile.(Music player sound quality is good if you have a good quality ear phone). -->Due to smooth finish at the behind its more likely to get scratches and slip off easily (Back cover is preferred for safety). Pros: -->UI is good and faster. -->Battery backup awesome. (1hr gaming + 2g internet surf which is ON throughout+ 2-3hrs of music play + calling ) = 1.5 days of battery backup, thanks to 3600 mah battery. -->Connectivity (2g,3g,WiFi), and call quality is superb. -->Display is crisp clear with 401ppi with good color saturation. -->Dual camera is very good with superb Low light images. -->Good proccesor with great RAM. -->Mobile is very Light weight and build quality is a form factor with glossy look at the rear and gives premium look. --> No heat issues till now. I would surely recommend this mobile for its great build quality, unique dual camera, and battery backup. BUILD: 5/5 BATTERY: 4.5/5 DISPLAY: 4.5/5 SOUND OUTPUT : 3.5/5 OVERALL score: 4.35 / 5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stand out in a crowd
    Shardul (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have booked this phone on very first day. I was waiting for it since 3-4 months and I can say it is worth waiting for. PROS: -Awesome looks and premium build quality -Excellent screen and touch response -Great battery back -Nice and easy UI -Great front and back camera,colour reproduction is quite natural -Super Night mode is awesome. Takes little extra time but with tripod can produce excellent images. -Nice built in tools like magnifier,mirror,notepad,flash light -IR blaster (smart controller) is great since you can customize any remote -Smooth performance -Lock screen touch features are very handy -Less bloat wares Not many cons and can be fixed if proper updates provided(Lollipop update officially announced can expect in july-agust) CONS: -Little expensive than other competitors -Images are grainy when zoomed -Need to upgrade aperture effects on software side, because part of picture under your arms or finger tips are not blurred properly
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing product ..!
    ARVIND KUMAR TELANG (Jul 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    using this phone from past two months it is same as it was the day i received it. If u are thinking to buy one just go for it. Camera quality it beats all the phones .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An Average mobile.
    Sreerenj K (Jul 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this mobile for my friend...after seeing my honor 6.He seems to be not soo happy but ok.Battery backup is good..display is ok..everything is OK
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone. Excellent Camera.
    Edwin Joseph (Jun 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    5.5 inches is a big display, but the clarity is pretty good (401 ppi if i remember ..!!). Camera is splendid, even for low light imaging. My friends were impressed with it. And one thing i liked was the amount of customizations i was able to do with this phone. Good usability and a good phone with a good camera (Both front and rear). Happy..!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.