Honor 4C User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 8,999
Currently unavailable
Honor 4C

Honor 4C mobile with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by HiSilicon Kirin 620 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 1,471 ratings &
1,471 reviews
  • 5 ★
    635
  • 4 ★
    414
  • 3 ★
    158
  • 2 ★
    80
  • 1 ★
    184
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (635)
  • 4★ (414)
  • 3★ (158)
  • 2★ (80)
  • 1★ (184)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,471 reviews
Sort By:
  • Honor 4C
    Anugrah Surendran (May 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    This is a review on the new Huawei Honor 4c. First of all it comes with an octa core processor which is very fast for gaming, etc. Also it has 2gb ram which is very good for multitasking. The display is great and the phone is dual sim. Everything comes for rs 8999/-. Pros 1. Octa core processor so no lags. 2. Plenty of multitasking by 2gb of RAM. 3. Camera quality is good. 4. Very smooth EMUI. Cons 1. Battery backup is not that good(barely lasts one day) 2. Does not have earphones(ok thats adjustable) Overall looking this phone is a steal for rs 8999. But the only problem I felt is the battery backup but its not going to matter much. It is very good phone for heavy users. Thats all hope you like it!
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • my friend suggested mr to bye this mobile
    Syed Rizwan (Sep 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    The performance of this mobile is better than any other mobile regarding to cost. T he camera performance is good and it having a long battery life.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • warraich
    Hassan Gull (Jun 21, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    its camera is better than htc desire 626 and its faster than lenovo
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • excellant pdt in this price
    Gyan (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    excellant pdt in this price range................... camera is too good...................... battery performance is good.....................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Camera Phone in the Range
    Rahul Yadav (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I was confused between A7000, Honor 4C and Yureka, Finally went with Honor 4C and trust me,it is one of the best phone in the range. Best camera in the range, its front camera is better than Moto G's rear one =D. No hang problem, Playing heavy games without any lags. Battery is the best, easily lasts for more than a day. Overall a great experience with Huawei.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super phone
    Prudhvi Pelluru (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    nice phone......... good speed good display.......................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone. Really feel proud to own it
    Muthusubramanian KR (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    What to say?. In one word its excellent. Display: 5/5 Audio : 5/5 Calling:5/5 Speakers:5/5 Surfing:5/5 Battery:5/5 Guys choose some quality headsets like JBL to watch movies in DTS Effect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome mobile
    Pandian Perumal (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Today i got this mobile after using 6 hrs my review is 1. Royal look 2.Touch response smooth 3. Camera excellent ( both) 4. Good speed ( 2 GB ram) Better than lenovo A6000 & A7000 but lit bit heavier ( Weight) other than superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good product for 8999,
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    very good features, no lag, best part is the camera. amazing clarity for the price u pay. Huawei products are really cool and user friendly best part is to congratulate flipkart. they delivered it in almost 24 hrs. great product!!!!!! worth the penny
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone - Five Star
    Sahil Kaundal (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Pros: 1. Great product in Rs8999/- . 2. Extremely good Battery. 3. Butter smooth Swipe. 4. All games running without any lag. 5. The front camera is very good for selfie. Cons: 1. HeapPhone is not in the box.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good smart phone at Rs.9k.
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Very good smart phone under Rs.9k. Camera is superb and excellent features. The delivery by Flipkart is also excellent. I received the consignment within 17 hours of booking. But I have not received the MicroSD card in the box as mentioned by Flipkart in their website. Hope Flipkart will clarify and resolve this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in this range...
    Narendar Reddy K (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The specs are very good and indeed high in this range. Design is very nice and ergonomic. Only Cons: Low user memory and no headphones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • CAMERA and Everything for Rs.8999 is GREAT.
    R. Vinayaga Prabhu (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    If you are budget and CAMERA specific, then this one is for you.(UPDATED 15.10.2015) Camera :- Rear 13MP has 1/3.06" sensor from Sony (IMX 214), which gives good results than Any other phone(like Lenovo A6000,6000plus,7000 etc) in this price range. Full HD videos are crystal clear without any staggering@30fps and photos in low light are good too. Videos are recorded in MP4 format and not 3gp which is a great advantage. People should be aware of the IMAGE SENSOR SIZE and NOT the MEGAPIXEL factor. Front camera is a fixed focus camera with 1/4" sensor from OmniVision(OV5648). you can take Beautiful HD(720p) videos without any staggering @ 30fps in MP4 format ( 99percent of mobiles with price range of Rs.12-13k perform poor with low fps and they do stagger). 5MP is great with clear details. Beauty mode kills the originality, so kindly use normal photo mode. Selfies won't disappoint you. - Battery hardly lasts only for a day on an above normal usage. And 100 percent comes to 83 percent overnight in standby. May be because of Octa-Cores eating the battery. Honor is spoiling the brand name of Huawei with this one phone.....You can Foresee (4c). The other features of the phone will make you forget the battery. Battery is A issue but you will get used to it, until Huawei makes an update to solve it. - Lollipop Update available, which( both Beta B302 and B330 version) also eats the battery like the KitKat. No point in updating. KitKat update with "Firmware/Software of Honor 4C with improved battery performance" is available in Pakistan Huawei Website and it will not work for us. Google search for the words within "------", you will come to know. Latest KitKat update from Huawei India website is a bit more stable than the one which is available at honor India website . No point, it also eats the battery. Compatible KitKat Firmware versions for Indian Honor 4C so far released are battery eaters (B063, B070, B130-available at Vietnam site). - User Interface EMUI 3.0 is very simple, basic and very Easy to use. - Touch is Silky Smooth with ultra-fast response. - NO 60fps or 120fps recording in camera - Call quality is excellent. Speaker phone is OK, loud and above average or better than Honor Holly. If you want a blasting sound speaker phone then this will not suit you. - Display is absolutely great and far far better than Lenovo A6000 plus. - 2GB RAM is great and about 1.27Gb is free all the time - 64 Bit, 8 Core processor eats any game with ease and it is 2x faster than quad-core snapdragons in all aspects. - Continuous gaming and usage warms the phone. Heat is bearable and not as hot as iphone or samsung. - in-built phone manager app clears the junk and cache, whenever needed and background running apps can be controlled via phone manager app - Package comes with Screen Guard and charger kit. NO ear phones. - Dual Micro-SIM, Both are 3G and NO 4G in this version(4G is related to hardware of the phone and is NOT software specific. No 4G is absolutely no 4G). Net connectivity is superb. - Internet access is good - USB OTG function is available !!!!! - 3.38 GB available on board. Top it up with an external memory(32GB Available) card of 16GB class 10 from Transcend or Sandisk. If the battery issue is solved, You won't look upon other upcoming phones for the next two years at-least. HUAWEI means "Just buy it. It won't let you down"(for the price you are paying) but to honor the 4c, better go for Honor 4x(you won't regret and i have that too) Everything for the price of Rs.8999 is GREAT. Product delivered in just two days.Thankyou Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect competition for Lenovo A7000 series
    Surya Kamisetty (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The mobile camera was better than Lenovo series. The UI of this phone is good n fast. Loved it...!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent
    Chalapathi (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This phone is excellent to have this in that price,Camera is class,I dont have any problem with this phone ,it is best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WA HONOR WA WHAT A PHONE DIYA HE
    Rakesh Kumar (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Hey guys hi I was very confused with choosing phone eventually i got a very good phone although i don't have much knowledge about a input so i could not say anything about input now i would say something about output of a honor 4c mobile it as a class look and for me white was more interesting it has very good good display with best camera quality really the best part to like and dts sound is good very sharp and clear and battery was is also good. looking forward after using and knowing much about this then i can give much more information about honor 4c and thanks to Flipcart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome premium quality phone from Huawei
    Shipan Das (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    After using 1 day,I totally impresssed with this phone.Under 10 k it is a great phone. Built quality,camera.touch,hd screen ,battery,no lag and everything is good.Also it has all the premium features that you will not get from other phone under 10k.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone
    Monica BS (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Front camera is excellent. display clarity is awesome. Battery back up is also nice. Little heavy and no earphone. Flipkart service is too good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone!
    Gaurav Errum (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Pros: - Good exterior finishing. With a good grip on the back panel. - Clarity very nice may it be the sound or the video quality. - I can access my office mails (Lotus Notes) including Sametime at ease. - Social apps (Facebook, Twitter, linkedin) work without any lag. - Not much of a gamer, but Stick Cricket & Temple Run 2 run just fine. - Reception for 3G or basic voice calls on 2G reception works just excellent without any issues. Cons: - Heats up a bit, that might any phone would if heavily used. - Accessories not available in the market. Have to depend on Flipkart. These are the only that I noticed the rest it does serve my purpose. Being a budget phone it performs really well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone
    ANAND RAJ (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i received this item on 23 may...My 9000 is worth for it... In my experience this phone is for those who need a better camera for 9000.. The 5 mb front cam is very better than any other phones at the rate 9000 like lenovo and asus zenphone... The EMUI is fantastic and the touch is very responsive...there is no disturbing bloatware in this phone...the phone can handle easy with one hand. The video is recording in MP4 not in 3gp... The cons are 1)There is no headset in the box... 2)No gorilla glass protection...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • what a honor again and again honor
    Amit Kumar (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    all performance of the phone is really excelent excelent work by honor device maker.that's much for the honor 4c
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOT my phone yesterday it under budget awesome phone
    Soumya M.H (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    good phone awesome battery back up & good camera quality, but only bad experience is screen guard it comes along with box & it very low quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super phone
    Mohammad Yasin (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    very nice phone.. look like iphone 6s...good Camera and Hd display...its awesome virtual quality display..i love so much my honor 4c
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honor 4 C Worth more than 8999
    Anas Sait (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Pros 1)Great Phone for 8999. 2)Camera front and back is awesome 13 and 5.for taking Selfie a small correction screen is there very useful. 3)The main thing is Honor 4 c is having many unique features especially high end phones dont have.This phone is working like having a human brain inside. 4)This phone is having excellent battery management system,The phone will notify us to shut down the battery draining apps and features(battery backup is one and half day after normal usage of 2g or 3g and calls. 5)Phone speed is very satisfactory and no lagging or hanging problem. 6)The phone design is classy,Especially back cover of White Honor 4 c. 7)5 inch display is more than enough for a good handling of phone. 8) Office mail and Gmail is working smoothly. 9)The themes are very new and unique.I will change the themes more than 10 times a day Cons 1)The speaker sound is too low,Those who use loud speaker frequently dont go for this mobile,But those who use earphone for listening music or those who dont need so much sound have no issue,Personally am satisfied with the sound. 2)Flipkart is taking advantage by selling the accessory at a very high price,The accessories are unavailable in open market,So we have to wait either flipkart reduce the price or open market having the accessory in store. 3)8gb Memory, only 3.8 is available but its more than enough for a normal user.For a gamer use a 16 sd card or 32
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone for price of 9k
    Alex Thomas (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I have been searching all the websites and inquiring friends for a smartphone within 10k. Shortlisted some and then another model comes, was really in a fix and finally saw Honor 4C comparing to other models i found specs much better and decided to buy finally. There are good and bad about these phones, since a week is not that long enough to decide whether a phone is good or bad, I'll point out what I've noticed. Pro's - UI is great, just awesome .. not like normal looking UI of other android smartphones. UI itself will give you a good feel. - Built quality is good. (in some reviews I saw people writing built quality is bad, it not true) - Look and style. - Easy to access apps. - Display is good. 9/10 .. no problem with touch input, works just perfectly. - Octacore processor, there is no lag at all.. Multitasking is made easy. - 13 MP rear camera and 5 MP front camera .. both are awesome ... I'll say rear camera is best in this price range. Con's - No headset (not a big thing) - Battery drains little quick when using wifi. Around 20 Hr while using wifi and a day while no data is on. Saw many negative reviews before buying this phone and now after using this phone i can say that most of the reviewer's haven't used this phone (may be they wrote a review after looking at the specs). If you are looking for a budget phone with great specs and performance this is the one. * Facebook messenger, it's the app that drains the battery faster than any other app. * Turning off auto-update in play store will stop apps from updating by itself and consuming data.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone - Close your eyes & Go for it
    Norman (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    My friend got the black phone. next day i ordered white one....Simply go for it.. you wont get any mobile like this one at this cost. Superb phone with luxury look at best price. 1. Best Camera 2. Superb battery back up 3. Slim Phone 4. White color gives rich look 5. Big screen with nice display 6. 2 GB RAM gives good speed Dont think and waste your time, simply go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for Money
    KARTHEKEYAN V S (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Honor 4C Meets my all expectation. Battery might be better for this Phone. Camera super for Selfiiiiiiiii Blindly you can purchase @ Rs.9000
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice mobile
    Dharaneeshwaran Pkn (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The phone is very excellent.But only one disadvantage I felt is that the sound quality is poor and is very low .Except that all the features are really amazing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good product
    Nishad Nissar (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Very good smart phone under Rs.9k. Camera is superb and excellent features. The delivery by Flipkart is also excellent. I received the consignment within 17 hours of booking. But I have not received the MicroSD card in the box as mentioned by Flipkart in their website. Hope Flipkart will clarify and resolve this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • exceptional mobile !! (with issue of battery draining)
    Sarathi M (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    this mobile is awesome !! guys pls dont waste ur money buying the mi4i trust me heats up bad and laggy ui (stutters stutters!!! ) COMING TO THIS MOBILE After reading a few reviews about battery drain i was skeptical towards buying this. But those eviews seems to be true !! (work around keep your mobile wifi turned on then the battery doesn't drain )hope huwaei has an update to fix this issue for this awesome device. (SPECIAL CREDITS TO THE MAGAZINE UI just fabulous wallpapers on lock screen) EMUI 3.0 is top notch and consumes less ram compared to miui. camera department (average though for a 13mp shooter certain darkness to images typical xperia type photography ). sound is low but not too low as others have mentioned (good enough for people with no hearing trouble ) for the price of 8999/- bang for the buck. excellent build quality (NOTE: WHITE MODEL IS MAJESTIC THAN BLACK MY FRIEND WANTED A TRADE LOL!!) so guys you can buy this no regrets and about the heating the phone operation temp is around 45 C but at current temperature in my region is around 41 C so might experience heating but not too much (same goes for my ipad mini 2 which boils due to this weather ) DISPLAY is very nice and the touch is responsive. free ram is about 1.3GB/2GB all the time so no probs here. in my last 3 day experience i got a solid 20hr battery with 24% remaining i am a very moderate user who doesn't game much on mobile nut use whatsapp and other stuff !! will update is i notice any issues !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com