Honeywell Air Touch A5 Room Air Purifier User Reviews and Ratings

Honeywell Air Touch A5 Room Air Purifier
3.4 31 ratings &
31 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 31 reviews
Sort By:
  • Decent purifier
    Joydeep (Nov 3, 2020) on Amazon
    This is my second air purifier of the same model. I was happy with my previous purifier which I bought from the store and their customer service was also good as they sent the promised additional filter on time when asked.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must have in today's date
    DJ MOOGIE (Sep 13, 2021) on Amazon
    If your city AQI is above 50, it's important for you to have an air purifier.I have been using this for 4 years now, there is a cement plant near my house due to ever-growing construction in India.Have kept it in bedroom, as one basically spends one third of their life in it ( 8 hours sleep)I trust honeywell as a brand, the product is great, low noise, touch sensitive button, accurate dust sensor, hepa carbon filter etc.Even without the hepa filter, I was able to use it to filter lint in air.A little money is more important than family health.Not endorsing any brand, could go for any, mi, havells,etc.But I did my research and honeywell was best .My bedroom size is 17x15 ft.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rituraj (Apr 5, 2018) on Amazon
    It?s good product. Very effective. Again I bought one more piece
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect buy
    Alka Gupta (Dec 20, 2018) on Amazon
    came well in time. removes pollutants and keeps theroom air clean. East to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Gagan Deep (Dec 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Very nice product value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very satisfied.
    Amazon Customer (Nov 22, 2017) on Amazon
    On time delivery. Product is really good. Good Value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Hitesh (Mar 8, 2018) on Amazon
    good product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Satisfactory performance!
    Dileep (Feb 3, 2018) on Amazon
    I?m writing this review after nearly 3 months of regular usage. The purifier works quite well, easy to assemble. I got the extended warranty after registering the product on Honeywell website. I recently opened it up to clean the air filter and was surprised to see the amount of dust collected there. The noise levels are negligible, not too loud. Regularly cleaning the air filter helps. Satisfied with the product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Air Filter
    Arkesh (Jan 15, 2018) on Amazon
    I brought this filter for my home in Delhi. It works well for the master bedroom. I am happy with its performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Harshal (Dec 16, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product. absolutely essential for city people with bad air quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • We are happy
    Anil Nair (May 1, 2018) on Amazon
    We have seen a big difference in the quality of air. Our son use to sneeze a lot because of dust allergy, but that has drastically reduced. We are happy with the purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent buy
    Amazon Customer (Nov 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good product, fan is a bit noisy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product
    Rathin Kumar Das (Feb 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Workimg well from the day of purchase
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Auto mode
    R SHARMA (Nov 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Auto mode does not work.. color indicator remains orange..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A bit noisy.
    Roy (Jun 23, 2021) on Amazon
    Sleep mode is silent. But otherwise very noisy. I suggest the company do something about the noise level. Otherwise, looks good overall.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product.
    JPR (Jun 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Found iy very good. Easy and quick to start. Do not forget to remove the plastic from the inner filter. It is not mentioned in the instructions sheet.After turning it on I could make a difference in the air quality in my bedroom. Must have product for people like me prone to allergy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Claire (Nov 8, 2017) on Amazon
    Good but no remote.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Visual display not there
    Shobhna Jain (Oct 28, 2020) on Amazon
    We received the purifier without the aqi visual display. Is this a mistake or this advertisement is misleading. In the pictures it shows a visual display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not covering 180 sqft
    Rahul (Nov 10, 2020) on Amazon
    It's not able to purify my small hall of 180 sqft area. Only Working in 100 sqft room, which is very less as compared to mentioned area in description.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Noisy Fan
    Brig Gajendra Nigam (Dec 7, 2020) on Amazon
    Room Air Purifier....Item appears Okay ,however the Fan is too Noisy.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Below my expectation level...
    Prasad Rao (Feb 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Display shows amber light...it does not turn to blue as per the instructions...plastic wrapper removed but still amber light remains on display which is the indicative of replacement of filter...when it is a new piece
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Replacement Filters are too costly!
    Ashutosh Aggarwal (Oct 27, 2020) on Amazon
    The replacement air filter is combined and you cannot change one filter. So, every time, there is a need to change the HEPA filter, you have to pay the price for both which is half of the cost of the total machine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AQI INDICATOR MISSING
    RP (Dec 21, 2020) on Amazon
    There is no AQI no. Indicator which makes it more or less worthless !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Manufacturer too Lazy to Honor Warranty
    Shruti Saxena (Oct 27, 2021) on Amazon
    We had purchased the product in Nov-2020. This year, it seems the sensor (AQI detector) seems not to be functioning properly.Since the product is in warranty, we tried reaching Honeywell but they don't answer phone calls or answer emails.Customer support is useless. Please don't buy if you are going to use it for an extended period of time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Won?t turn on, no customer service
    Kindle Customer (Dec 9, 2020) on Amazon
    It?s not even been a month, and the air purifier has stopped working and won?t even turn on. There is no information on service centers, or customer care available. Do not buy!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Voice and vibration
    Vijay Bhaskar (Jan 26, 2021) on Amazon
    After 1 hour of usage the machine does horrible voice and vibrates
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • As such I don't recommend to go ahead with this product
    Amazon Customer (Mar 30, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought one from Amazon but its filter stopped working after just 2 months of use. I was given to understand that its filter lasts for about 6 months but it didn't last for 2 month that too I was using it during night time only. It is not practical to buy the air filter costing around 3K for a purifier every two months being a costly affair. I even felt a smell coming out from purifier that was confirmed as a normal during start of the purifier. As such I don't recommend to go ahead with this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dissapointing. Not worth buying.
    Dr. V. Sanyal (Mar 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Does not effectively clean the air as it's advertised to do. Same amount of dust in the room, even after 15hours of constant usage of the product. Small bedroom. Find no difference in the quality of air. Very dissapointed
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Be prepared to Spend 2700 rupees on a new filter EVERY 2-3 weeks if u live in Delhi ncr.
    A.M (Nov 11, 2018) on Amazon
    Terrible waste of money, the machine requires a new (2700 rupee) filter every third week. Wish someone had written this in the reviews before I bought it. Called up Honeywell and they simply blamed Delhi?s air quality. It?s unbelivable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste product
    Amazon Customer (Dec 28, 2017) on Amazon
    Air purifier is not absorbing smoke.It is a sheer waste of money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com