Google Pixel Slate User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 57,999
Currently unavailable
Google Pixel Slate

Google Pixel Slate tablet with 12.30-inch 2000x3000 display alongside 4GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 81 ratings &
81 reviews
  • 5 ★
    36
  • 4 ★
    19
  • 3 ★
    10
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    13
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (36)
  • 4★ (19)
  • 3★ (10)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (13)
Displaying 1-30 of 81 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome product
    Susan Brewer (Dec 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice size
    Amazon Customer (Dec 26, 2019) on Amazon
    Love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • M3 processor runs great
    Amazon Customer (May 29, 2019) on Amazon
    I wanted to upgrade my aging samsung galaxy note pro with the 12.2 screen. I love the larger screen and wanted the same size plus get an updated tablet with fast charging and newer software and security updates. The options these days are slim and I wanted to get away from samsung bloat apps that you can't remove and no updates. My note pro is still on android 4.4 and got only 1 update as I remember. I decided to get the Google Slate with the M3 processor since I will be using this as a tablet mainly. It runs great- no lag. Google must have done some update magic to get it where it should have been on launch day. When it arrived, my battery was on 0% and it said 1 hour and 14 mins to charge but I was setting it up so it took a bit longer to get to 100%. Chrome operating system is a bit different from android. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it. I didn't get the keyboard or stylus.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Google it?s google
    Amazon Customer (Apr 7, 2019) on Amazon
    I will order other one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best value for the buck
    Evan Beirnes (Dec 28, 2019) on Amazon
    An Amazing Tablet!Got this tablet and keyboard for CAD $600 during black Friday and couldn't be happier with it. Other tablets just seemed cheap and glitchy, this one works flawlessly. The only thing that is a bit annoying is that due to the size of the screen it is hard to use the teachscreen keyboard, however that where the physical keyboard makes up for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A fantastic bargain
    Donald Fisher (Oct 5, 2019) on Amazon
    At this reduced price the pixel slate is a tremendous bargain. Beautiful screen, front facing speakers which are great, smooth glass touchpad, and more than enough power with the M3 processor. The 3:2 aspect ratio makes it seem like a 14" in display. I use it as my daily driver and could not be more pleased.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Well done Google
    Sully (Dec 31, 2019) on Amazon
    This is an excellent tablet I bought this for my wife and she loves it She is able to do our work on the tablet alone thumbs up for the pixel slate and pen
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My husband is enjoying this.
    Tuck96 (Apr 22, 2020) on Amazon
    No complaints.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic
    Neal Craparo (Apr 17, 2020) on Amazon
    Love it, exactly what i wanted. The convenience of a tablet running chrome os. Works perfectly!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Google corrected most of the bugs
    David W. (Feb 4, 2020) on Amazon
    Great machine!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Constantly improving
    Aaron Herbst (Jan 6, 2020) on Amazon
    In my original review I roasted this device pretty harshly. Over the last year or so the tablet experience of this device has improved dramatically. Frame-rate and general experience is much better than before, to the point that I haven't picked up my iPad in the last 6 months. I would absolutely recommend this to someone who is looking for a premium tablet that can run a full browser along with android and linux. This thing is finally worth the price.original review:Too expensive, but I can't help but appreciate the hardware. Really wish it had a solid hinge instead of this fabric one. It would make it easier to use as a laptop. I understand why they didn't, to keep weight down, but ti takes away from the whole experience.The screen is excellent, the software is still strangely quirky and a little janky. That has gradually improved over time but when it seems like one quirk disappears another replaces it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A wonderful Android tablet with a full desktop web browser!
    Samuel (Jan 1, 2020) on Amazon
    People give Chrome OS tablets a bad rap... The problem is that they don't see them as they are supposed to be used. ChromeOS has access to the Google play store. So in that aspect, treat it like an Android tablet. It just so happens that it's an Android tablet that has a full desktop version of Chrome on it. With that, it does benefit from a keyboard and mouse, but if you remember that it's just the desk too version of chrome, you start looking at it the right way. You start seeing just how to use this device to it's fullest. Now, am I saying that these are ready to replace your Android Tablets? Probably not, if that's what you're used to. But, if you're familiar with ChromeOS, or even if you're just interested to see how it works, I would recommend a ChromeOS tablet just as much as I would any Chromebook.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • google fast
    Robert F. Morrissey (Dec 31, 2019) on Amazon
    great price , great product and fast shipping
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 100% battery =6hrs 22 min
    Tim (Jul 13, 2020) on Amazon
    Love this thing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Much improved since launch
    M. Johnson (May 20, 2020) on Amazon
    This tablet still gets a lot of flack. It's undeserved, as much of the issues reviewers had with it at launch are no longer present. The lag and stutter people were experiencing are virtually gone. The new tablet mode makes this much easier to use as a tablet. Google did a good job optimizing Chrome OS for this device and ironing out the bugs. With the price but in half and the keyboard and pen bundled, it makes this a better deal than similar speced tablets. It's still a little unwieldy as a tablet at 12.3" and there are still Bluetooth issues, but if you're looking for a decent Chromebook 2-in-1 in 2020, I don't think you can go wrong with the Slate.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product for Google lovers.
    Alain Lei (Jan 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Good product for Google lovers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I have used Chrome OS
    Stone (Mar 14, 2019) on Amazon
    I have used Chrome OS for years on many different devices and watched it gain more and more capabilities. I recently owned a Pixelbook, and it was fantastic, but I always found it lacking when using it as a tablet (something I do often). When the slate was announced, it seemed like the perfect device for me, so I ordered one, and it has lived up to my expectations.I would say that 80-90% of the time I use the slate, I use it in tablet mode. I have read many complaints about Chrome OS and tablet mode, but I find it to be very good. Almost every Android app I use has worked perfectly, and the tablet UI on Chrome OS seems very intuitive and works very well for me.When using it as a laptop, I agree with some of the reviews I have seen about the Pixel Slate keyboard, which I ordered with mine. There are definitely improvements that could be made, but as long as the keyboard is used on a flat surface,it works very well, and is very comfortable to type on. When typing with the keyboard on your lap, there is definitely quite a bit of 'wobble', but it DOES work passably well this way with some patience. Luckily, typing with the keyboard on my lap is not that important to me, as anytime I am using the Slate on the couch, I am almost always in tablet mode, but I can see how this could be an issue for some. A better choice for people this would matter to would be the Brydge G-Type keyboard for the Slate. I have used it, and it is perfect for typing with the Slate on your lap....The slate is an excellent device that, like all Chrome OS devices, will only improve over time. I am very happy with my purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am really enjoying the
    Michelle W. (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    I am really enjoying the my Slate. I had the Pixel C for a long time and really enjoyed that tablet. The Slate is even better. It runs well. I got the google keyboard. I know a lot of people do not like that keyboard, but it works well for me. I almost bought the Pixelbook, but my preference was always the Slate, No regrets on my purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I've had a variety of
    THATCHMAN1 (Jul 4, 2019) on Amazon
    I've had a variety of tablets -- Android, iOS, and I've had a variety of convertible Chromebooks-- Pixelbook, Samsung Chromebook Pro and Plus-- this is by far the best looking, best performing, best screen, best build quality and best hand tablet experience of any of those devices.Where it gets dicey is when you add on a keyboard & case. If you do that, you're talking a thicker heavier experience than the Pixelbook and it's hard to justify that!As far as tablet-alone experience goes, I enjoy the thinness to storage to performance to beautiful screen ratio to an iPad Pro, iPad or other Chromebook or Surface tablet. As a tablet, it bests them all for my needs.As a computer with keyboard attached, for the weight & size, it drops to about middle of the pack for me. For this size & weight I may prefer the Pixelbook if I want to stay Chrome or a Surface if I want more flexibility for local files and applications.At the end of the day I am really impressed with the speed, storage, screen quality, overall build quality of this slate. If you use it as a slate, you can't get a better one. If you add the keyboard though, all bets are off, and you have to re-evaluate things.It's certainly a top of the line premium product and if you're wanting to show how "all in" you are on supporting the Google and gSuite ecosystem, there is no truer way to do that than this slate.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Google Pixel Slate is
    Eric (Jul 2, 2019) on Amazon
    The Google Pixel Slate is a 12.3-inch tablet, a beast to most other tablets. It runs Chrome OS as an operating system, It including natural writing recognition and interface features borrowed from Android. The Pixel Slate has a great screen and solid sound. It's featuring 3000x2000 display, bright and pixel-dense. It looks gorgeous while you are playing games on it. The one that I ordered came with Intel i5 Processor, 8GB ram, 128GB SSD.Pro:- SuperCrip Screen, Gorgeous display- Good Battery life, only need to charge once per 3 days with 2-3 hours use every day.- Excellent Audio/Speaker- Responsive- Clipped on Keyboard (sold separately) made it as a full desktop experiences- Ready for Google Stadia, running cloud gaming services on your Slate anywhere in the house!Con:- Some Android apps display a little weird and slow- Very expensiveWith just the tablet itself, I like it more than iPad Pro. By adding the keyboard and pen elevates it way above just another high-end tablet. The Chrome OS makes it more complete and feels more like a true desktop experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very fast delivery. Pixel Slate
    Santi Wangkerkoon (Jun 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Very fast delivery. Pixel Slate is a little bit over-priced. But its 3K display is really sharpgood looking. Sound is loud and immersive.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pros+ Nice design - thin,
    Kc (Jun 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Pros+ Nice design - thin, reasonably light but robust feeling, slick look - simple and elegant.+ Setup was super simple. Logged into my google account and all my chrome settings were imported and ready to go.+ Fingerprint unlock is convenient.+ Impressive screen+ usb-c ports on both sidesNegatives- Not inexpensive- The add on keyboard is quite pricey which adds a steep extra cost for a nearly-must-have addition.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love the screen and
    Jeremy Vincent (Aug 2, 2019) on Amazon
    I love the screen and the fact that the speakers are stereo and face the user is a big bonus. I bought this and the Brydge G Type keyboard instead of the Google Slate Keyboard because I wanted a more laptop like experience with the Slate. It's also worth noting that most, if not all, accessories are on sale right now. I also bought the i5 variant way below the MSRP and would not have if the price didn't drop. But it did, so here I am with a brand new Pixel Slate, Pixelbook Pen, Incipio Folio Case and G-TYPE keyboard all purchased way below their original MSRP.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is really good for
    Matthew J Palmer (Jul 10, 2019) on Amazon
    This is really good for a laptop alternative. I have used it while travelling for media consumption, but it so much easier to do actual work on [without lugging a full laptop]. Husband liked it so much, he got one so he can use with LVDI at work, and he loves it too.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ideal for my use cases.
    BlueSloop (Jul 5, 2019) on Amazon
    ideal for my use cases. Without a keyboard, it replaces a laptop for 90% of what I do and the other 10% can wait.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow this tablet is huge!!!
    Rapunxel (Aug 19, 2019) on Amazon
    Wow this tablet is huge!!! I love this tablet and I love the idea of 2 in 1 with the keyboard attachment. I?ve honestly not owned any tablets in the past so this was a new experience for me and it was a pleasant experience. I wish this came with the keyboard because I don?t have money to splurge on a $250 Bluetooth keyboard right now but it looks like it would work fantastic and I look forward to getting one in the future.The tablet was easy to setup and within ten minutes I was comfortable typing and browsing the play store. The tablet is very responsive and fast, I love being able to have half of my screen doing one thing and the other half doing its own thing such as YouTube and Twitter at the same time.... truly amazing. My favourite part about this tablet is the web browser shows full web pages, no mobile pages.The tablet has two loud front speakers which sound great. I was also able to connect the tablet to my Bluetooth speakers with no problems.I?ve had no issues with this tablet and no issues with crashing, it?s been working smoothly and it?s been very fun to use and learn about this tablet. The battery lasts all day and I charge overnight.Overall I?m very impressed and I look forward to using this tablet for a long time.I hope to see more apps optimized for the Pixel Slate in the future.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is a really nice
    Andrew Foster (Aug 12, 2019) on Amazon
    This is a really nice huge tablet.The screen is pretty massive. 12.3 inches! Video looks great on it. Has speakers on both sides of the screen. And they sound pretty nice. You have you use an adapter (included) to use headphones. There are 2 c-type USB Jack's sonyou can charge and use the headphones at the same time. Charger adapter is included as well.I like to read a lot on tablets and the huge screen on this one is great for books and especially for comics and graphic novels. Really nice for reading those smaller panels.The chrome os is not quite as user friendly as the regular android os that I'm used to on my phones and previous tablets. But it's definitely usable.I wish it had included the keyboard/case. The touch screen is fine, but with the keyboard it would turn it into a laptop basically.It's not cheap at all. But if you can afford it, this is a beautiful machine.Other reviewers have complained about the battery heating up. After a couple days of using it so far, this has not been an issue for me yet. It does get a little warm when watching longer videos/movies. But no more than any other device I've used.I'm really happy with it. Can't wait to pick up the keyboard for it as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am using the Google
    Voldemortified (Aug 14, 2019) on Amazon
    I am using the Google Pixel Slate as a computer replacement for travel and entertainment. It works very well for my purposes. I use it for work for basic email, word processing, note taking, and Slack. However, due to security compatibility issues, my husband is not able to use the Slate with his work's Office 365 integration. He can only get his office suite to work on basic Android and iOS devices.The Slate is lightweight, has excellent battery life, and hits at a much better price point than an iPad Pro given what I need it for. In particular, I really like the associated keyboard. The keys have a nice tactile feel and depress well. I type more easily on this keyboard than the iPad Pro that I tried. The associated pen is also great for marking up documents or note taking. Purchasing both to accompany the tablet is a great idea. I used to carry a full laptop to handle the tasks that I can now cover with the Slate. It has greatly improved my travel electronics setup.The screen looks fantastic. Streaming movies on it is a treat. And it handles bright environments and glare quite well. I have a paper-touch screen cover on it to make note taking with the pen feel more like paper. An added benefit is that glare is noticeably reduced.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I thought about building AGI
    Ai4humanity (Oct 10, 2019) on Amazon
    I thought about building AGI on this, but then I wanted a new macbook & returned this for some reason, and now I'm kind of lost and sad :(The pixel slate is basically perfect as a tablet and also serves as an almost fully complete Linux replacement on x64.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Product used but is as
    Leo C (Dec 6, 2019) on Amazon
    Product used but is as new. I'm super satisfied with the product and service.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com