Gionee S Plus User Reviews and Ratings

Gionee S Plus

Gionee S Plus smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6753 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 129 ratings &
129 reviews
  • 5 ★
    49
  • 4 ★
    24
  • 3 ★
    14
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    33
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (49)
  • 4★ (24)
  • 3★ (14)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (33)
Displaying 1-30 of 129 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great Phone
    Vipin Kannan (Nov 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Superb Phone for an unbeatable price! The 3GB RAM makes it very quick too. Light weight and comes with a scratch guard and a silicone cover which prevents the phone from slipping. Switched from windows to android with this phone a couple of days back!
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • very worst product with worst customer care
    Nischal Singhal (Feb 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    ATTENTION PLEASE...... DONT BUY ANY OF GIONEE PRODUCT that was my biggest mistake when i purchased 2 no of gionee s_plus with closed eye. i thought that time that a brand like gionee will never give a problem to me. some of them are 1- when playing any media file without any volume there kirr chirr types sound coming from speaker. 2-while i not installed any resources hungry game or apks my free ram is always approx 1 GB free it means the handsets are occupying more then 2 GBs of ram. 3-often it takes very long to load contact list which containes only 300 approx contact. what meant of high end device. 4-Apk named TOPSVIEW or CCTVP2P are not being installed on my gionee handset. custmer care advised me to go to service center for a firmware update to build ver v6006. for that i visited to service center M/S neha teleservices lucknow on 14/01/2016 and spent approx 3-4 hours. the guy mr santosh updated my both handsets but nothing resolved. these apps are very much necessary for me to take live view of my cctv system. i am highly surprised that these apks are installed and running smoothly on other mobiles running on android lollipop 5.1. whats wrong with s_plus. i am searching customer to sell my sets. and will never buy any gionee product nor advise to anyone to purchase. if gionee is very loyal to its customer then either provide solution or take back these sets from me.. after along wait nothing done by gionee, and finally i sold both of handsets for 10500.00 which i purchased for 16000.00 just 43 days before.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (2) Reply
  • Gionee splus review
    Amrinder Pal (Nov 29, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Good phone,nice front and back camera,excellent screen,speakers are loud enough, decent battery life,no hanging or heating issue Only con is slow charging inspite it has type c charging
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • GiOnEe S pLuS GoOd MoBAil
    Khan Saiff (Nov 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    It IS A VERy GooD MobaiL CAm Also Very GoOD 13MeGA PIXELS OOOO What A SHAPRnES IS ALso VErY GooD AND SEnd CAM ALso VerY GoOd 5 Mega PixEls RAM 3GB SUPER AMOLAD DISPLAY AND 3 COLOURS BUT GOLD COLOURs VERY NICE SEE THE GIONEE s+Luse ALL PEOPLE BUY THIS PHONE THK
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Gionee s plus touch problem mostly
    Rakesh Kumar (Jul 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Gionee s plus toutch problem mostly I buy Gionee s plus but after 6 month toutch don't work propaarly I cotect gionee care center but don't response don't Gionee any product
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • great phone
    ABHISHEK MEENA (Jan 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This is very good smartphone. Camera is good but low light photography is not good.but 3gb RAM is fantastic phone is very fast. Gaming is smooth.no heating issues.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • gionee s plus
    Swadesh Chatterjee (Aug 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    it's so good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect Mobile.
    Navneet Kumar (Jul 30, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Many thanks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee S PLUS
    Prabina Shrestha (Sep 12, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    My gionee s plus overheats automatically.. I changed my battery too but it heats while charging, and when it is left to do nothing as well.. Please recommend me what shall i do?? Is it the problem of application or battery itself??? Could you send us the updated applications so that it would reduce this problem???
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    D.SESHANK (Jan 6, 2016) on Amazon
    very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Imtiaz Abdur Rob Kazi (Sep 26, 2016) on Amazon
    13MP primary camera with geotagging, panorama, FHD video recording, magic focus, face beauty, pic note, ultra pixel, smart scene and 5MP front facing camera5.5-inch (13.97 centimeters) HD AMOLED capacitive touchscreen with Gorilla glass 3rd generationAndroid v5.1 Lollipop operating system with 1.3GHz octa core processor, 3GB RAM, 16GB internal memory expandable up to 128GB and dual SIM (GSM+GSM)3150mAH lithium-ion battery providing talk-time of 21 hours on 2G, 9 hours on 3G networks and standby time of 315 hours on 2G, 252 hours on 3G networks1 year manufacturer warranty for device and 6 months manufacturer warranty for in-box accessories including batteries from the date of purchase
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... am also buy this phone and really this is amazing phone very good battery backup fast charging and camera ...
    Ankit (Jul 12, 2016) on Amazon
    i have read 15 or more this review and i am also buy this phone and really this is amazing phonevery good battery backupfast chargingand camera is amazing with filters mode and camera clearity is very goodno heating on hotspotamazing lookslim mobileand i am leaving a village but gionee service center is avilable on my villagethanxs to gionee
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Your search for the perfect budget yet premium phone ends here!!
    Skanda (May 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Your search for the perfect phone ends here!!Using this phone for a while now.ProsFantastic battery - excellent power management. Easily lasts more than a day inspite of real abuse. I am a really heavy wifi and data user and app intensive user. And all this in full performance mode! I can't imagine how long it will last if you turn on the extreme saver mode. I'm sure it will last 3 days easy. I had a HTC desire 826 and it used to need charging twice a day! I don't carry my charger to work any more!Superb finish - looks really premium. Nice to hold and feel. As good as the other bigger touted brandsCamera - Excellent. But need to focus a bit while taking photos. Videos are superb.Speed - Very very good. I am not much of a gamer, but what little I did play, ran well and with no stops and starts.Connectivity - USB type C - you can turn it either way! What a relief! And does charge marginally faster than with regular USBDisplay - Good....Bright in sunlightSound - Loud enough, Clear enough and with DTS quality.Cons - ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!Service back up - Yet to be tested....Hopefully should have no need for it.Normally I root all my phones. But the default quality of eveything in this is so good that I have had no need to play around with the phone OS!I think my search for the perfect phone has ended here. I am surprised this model is not so well known. I think we have a winner here. Really impressed,,,,,Thrilled with my purchase. Gionee has been a revelation. Wish they make more and people's obsession with the so called "better" brands decreases and people concentrate on value for money!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone
    Piyush (Mar 30, 2016) on Amazon
    I don't even believe before that gionee like company can provide such high end phones this classy clearly beats samsung J7 in terms of everything (1)screen resolution(2) 13 mp camera far better than j7 and with flash can even take clear snaps with minimum noise in dark room and with minimum shutter lag.if you guys looking for a smartphone with best camera upto 17000/- than this would be best choice.(3) long battery life three modes setting for adjusting consumption according to battery status.(4) slimmer than any samsung phone in this range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 15, 2016) on Amazon
    Gionee s plus
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsome phone
    Supneet Singh (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    there is nothing like gionee s plus. just go for it . awsome camera........smooth touch.......fast and furious.......no heating,,,,,,,awsome sound quality.......mind blowng display and resolution...........OVERALL,,,,,,,,,,,A WORTH BUY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee S Plus good awesome phone
    Flipkart Customer (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    spr i like it .Camera quality is very nice..............................................This product is awesome compare to all the Gionee handset ...one of the slimmest Gionee handset and features are mind blowing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Mobile with Superb Features
    Subrata Pal (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi.... I have purchased from local stores. it's a awesome phone with great feature. camera is best in class, no lag, no heating, 3 GB ram, 16 GB internal storages its great. Display is muuuhhhaaa. excellent. if any body think to buy it...then go for it. I am very impressed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Mobile
    Rishi Chawla (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great Camera, Good battery backup no heating issues, smooth performance. Better than any other mobiles with similar price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An Amazing Phone with Awesome Battery backup
    Praveer Saxena (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Purchased this phone from local store at price of 16,500/-. After a week of usage following are my observations: 1. Awesome display although just HD but no lags what so ever just awesome vibrant screen. 2. Awesome battery backup: Battery drain very slow so you can easily use it full day even with internet on. 3. if u use extreme power mode your battery will drain like tortoise and you can use it for 2/3 days believe me. 4. Games run so smooth without any lag. 5. Internet connectivity is awesome. 6. Battery is removable but a huge battery. 7. Camera is just awesome again specially front one is mindblowing better then many flagship phones arround 40-50k. 8. Chameleon feature is the one which i found first in this phone. 9. I advice use ur phone in normal power saving mode so that yolur battery is too good for u. 10. Supports both band 3 (FDD) and Band 40(TDD) currently working in india so u can easily roam in the country without any tension of loosing 4G. So far i have not find any lags in this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GIONEEE
    Kishan Barot (Feb 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    relly its good phn GOOD BATTERY LIFE GOOD TOMUSE LIKE YR MONEY I M USE THIS PHN LAST 2 MONTHS LIKE VERY GOOD PHON...........................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GIONEE POOR PHONE
    Inderjeet Singh (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I PURCHASE GIONEE S PLUS AND AFTER 2 MONTH GOING RESTART AGAIN AND AGAIN. GIONEE SERVICES ALSO VERY POOR
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee S Plus gold awesome phone
    Mayur Patel Rc (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    gionee s-plus golden heandset is nice look and awsome camera,smooth touch,no heating,awsome sound quality,mind blowng display and resolution...... one of the slimmest Gionee handset and features are mind blowing.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ohk ohk
    Yash Thakkar (Jun 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nic...but can give more features...like snapdragon processor, android marshmellow
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cool
    Subin Thomas (Jun 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    u should not bother about the price as a good phone takes a good budget.it is looking slim ,it is fantastic.at first charging there was heat in the back but during the second charging it felt no heating effect.the phone is fast and captures good pictures .the phone was delivered within 4 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone but overpriced
    Arvind Mantri (Jun 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Fantastic phone. Hatsoff to Gionee. The AMOLED display is wonderful. Camera is producing HD images. Call quality is very good. Network reception is fantastic. Overall if you are looking for shifting from recognized brands, this may be tried. I will say that it is overpriced. It should have been @ ? 12-13k. Wait for some more time to price drop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SO hot
    Swapnasarit Kar (May 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its sooo good i am now loving it but it is getting a little bit hot on more use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Experience
    Chinmay Agrawal (Jun 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great experience so far... Good sound quality, camera is good... UI is one of the best(kind of iphone)... Doesn't lag in any condition... Great battery backup...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic
    Jatin Sharma (May 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    So nice of it camera is so nice picture quality is good like other products
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Greeshma (May 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good phone with good battery back up.user friendly.loved it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com