Gionee Pioneer P2 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,190
Currently unavailable
Gionee Pioneer P2

Gionee Pioneer P2 smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by 1.3GHz dual-core processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 76 ratings &
76 reviews
  • 5 ★
    39
  • 4 ★
    21
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (39)
  • 4★ (21)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 76 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best phone
    Kunal Chowdhury (Apr 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is the best phone in this cost. this is better than any other under 10000rs phone. like samsung micromaxx sony etc
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • not bad
    Beema Sibi (May 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    battery capacity is too low
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • super mobile at this price
    Cobeon (Nov 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am not a good writer. But i want to clear the doubt. I bought this mobile on another site when it is not available in flipkart This mobile support 3g video call. Gps connect fast at outdoor (My previous lava 454 sucks) Music hearing with winamp is super No heating issue Battery is great. Far better than samsung s duos except Camera. Install application to sd card. I dont try games. Last but not least.Now i am Gionee fan.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A very good phone
    SOUMO Chatterjee (Nov 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros: USB Debugging , Enhance color, No Lagging, Based on price the picture quality quite good, Battery stand for 1 day for normal use only, Sound quality good, u can installed software in memory card also. Cons: Heavy (350gm) , Dull Finishing, auto focus, night image r not so good. but it is a good phone for normal users and same config. like xolo a500s.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee P2 reviw.
    Srijan Piku (Nov 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    by watching the configuration this phone its just fav...everything is perfect.looks,memory,software version ram,battey..iwas very much impressed by seeing 4gb ram???waoooo wonderful!!!!!but there is onlyyy onlyyy 1 prbm that the device does nt support 3G!!!! but this is veryyy good phone go for it!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i m just loving dis phone gionee p2
    Chiranjeev Singh (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome touch.. every thing in it matches a standard of phone costs around 15000.. its full loaded.. worth for money . guys go ahead purchase it today . m using it from last 20 days, had no problem wid it......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone at this price range!
    Sashidharan Sundhararajan (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got this as a gift for my dad last month. The box it came in was quite damaged and I was a bit worried about it, but thankfully nothing had happened to the phone. It is boxed with 2 scratch guards from the manufacturer itself and also a back rubber case! I think this is really awesome as you don't have to go about finding out which case fits and which doesn't! It has all the basic functions and also quite fast. The interface is also quite simple and standard android stuff. My dad loves it and so do I! If you want to get a really good value-for-money phone which looks good too, don't think twice and go ahead with buying this one!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Give me a white one instead of Black one
    Henoy Manoharan (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Give me a white one instead of Black one. This is not a rating description.Please provide a white color one instead of sending a black one,. I have selected a wrong color.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Phone Awesome...Loving It
    Shyam Kulkarni (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its super duper phone at this price. (Value For Money) 1) Super Battery 2) Super Display like IPS (don't know is it IPS or not) 3) Super Speed 4) Super Games 5) Super GPS working awesome 6) Latest Android 4.2.2 (Just Got Another New updated today but didn't updated till now) 7) Dual Sim 8) WiFi Direct 9) 3G And WiFi 10) Bluetooth 4.0 11) Comes With 2 screen Protector and One Cover Free thanks for it 12) Better Build Quality 13) Finally Gionee Rocks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee P2...An awesome company and an awesome phone
    Anurag Bhatia (Nov 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I purchased this phone from a local shop, the moment i saw the phone and its specs i pulled out my money n purchased it.Gionee is a very good company best than our local brands like mmx,lava,karbonn.I am a big fan of Gionee,saw a video from Igyaan where he went into a plant of Gionee producing phones and i was shocked to see the way they were keeping quality checks,automated machines pinching designs on the phone etc. Gionee's phones are the best and the price is also always in the budget. I have been using this phone for over a month and found no issue regarding battery heating or any type of lag.It realy works smooth...the only prob is the camera quality is a little bit grainy and the RAM shoud be equal to Samsung S duos...had these features been there it was a "todu mobile" in the budget.In this budget you are getting 1.3 Ghz dual core with a Mali -400 Gpu ,wifi,Android 4.2, a big screen with a Very beautifull IPS display, what else can u get in under 6k guys.......from my personal experience try GIONEE rather than going for SAMSUNG HTC SONY with a very high priced Phones...when all of it you can get here in GIONEE with a cheaper price...the new launch of E7,E6 E5 all being great handsets.DON"T THINK just do it. My next handset would also be GIONEE. :) luv it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Every thing in side.
    Vinod Sauhta (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    100% Perfect. Everything is in order. I switched from Samsung to Gionee and found the product more better than expected. Delivery is satisfactory. I may plan to go for Gpad G2.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST BUDGET PHONE
    Arindam Panja (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    After using it for a week. Battery= Extremely good.Giving more than a day with moderate usage with 2g connection. Sensors= Ambient light sensors,proximity sensor, magnetic sensors all working properly.no problem faced. Gps=Good. Works every time even on 2g. Though it takes some time to get locked. Display= 4inch. Very good size for one handed operations.Look good even on Bright sunlight. Reception=Excellent.Both sims have good reception. Voice clarity is good. But ring tones are not loud enough but it still not that low. OTA update= Yes you can get ota update which you will not find in budget mmx or karbonn etc. Games=Most normal games will run temple run2 subway surfer but there is some lag faced due to only 100mb available RAM.After root Ram can be freed more. And performance will also increase. Wifi working very good. though to use hotspot You have to connect it to a computer first.(read FAQ on gionee india site). Airtel detects the phone and given configuration of GPRS automatically but TATA Docomo doesnot recongise it so you have to set up the access point in DOCOMO manually. With the box comes a hard case which is stylish and good. but screen protectors are very bad in quality. In one word very good budget phone just go for it. Last of all very speedy delivery from FLIPKART.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome buy
    Rajat Majumder (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    that is the one of the best phone under 6k...lot of features.....loke samsung galaxy duos...only one things rear cam is dull...but its under 6k phn.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product
    Ashu Agrawal (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have gifted this to mother and i am finding it excellent in all respects Good Battery Doesnt Hang Very Good touch Nice looks Apps can be moved to sd card Dont think go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in Price Go for it....
    Papai (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    After using p1 i became a fan of Gionee.. I bought this phone 3 months ago from a local shop.. after using this phone i just want to say It's an Awesome Phone At this PRICE..No lag found yet, no heating prob, no hanging problem.. 512 mb ram,5mp camera,jellybin 4.2.2, 1.3Ghz Dual core proccer cortex A7.. Its better than The xolo a500s... the camera quality is Above average.. but it can run most of the High Defination Games and apps.. I have played MC4,Asphalt7,Dead trigger2 etc without any lag.. Antutu 4 benchmark is11095 and it beats the samsung galaxy s2 and LG optimus 2x.. s2 score 10576 and lg score 8479..Its a best Budget phone at this price... Gionee is awesome brand.. the battery gives me atleast a day... it can record 720p resolution.. Out Of 4GB inbuilt memory 1.79 gb free for internal storage(for apps installing) and 500 mb for mass storage... apps can be moved in Sd card.. It has Magnetic sensor,Proximity sensor,Accelomotor sensor.. All are working Great.. IF U WANT TO BUY A HEAVY WEIGHT PHONE.. THEN JUST GO FOR IT WITHOUT ANY DOUBT..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BRILLIANT PRODUCT.
    GiriDarshan (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi guys. I'm ususing this product from 3 week's.this phone is brilliant. It has beautiful design.I've played dead trigger,temple run,subway surfer's ect.All of them worked with out a glitch.you don't have to worry about the storage as you can move your apps to SD card.you will get 2 screen protector's, one silicon cover.it has all sensors including aambient light and magnetic sensor,it has flip to mute options,it has 5 point multi touch so the touch response is very good. The display is gorgeous. It has average 5 MP FIXED FOCUS. camera, all of these features @ 6000 is amazing deal.Don't worry about brand, gionee is better than any other local brands the quality of the product and accessories is very premium.so if you have 6k and looking for an android device then go get this product before the stocks run out.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Exilent Product
    Shrawan Singh (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone since last One month and I can tell everyone that its best in all fields for this price. its comparable to higher priced big brand phones. Hats off to Gionee.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone
    Jinesh Pb (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    i bought it from another site, and the phone is great at this price range. The package includes -phone -Battery -User's manual -2 screen guard -Plastic case -USB cable-charger etc. Good display Slightly customized android UI 500mb ram 4 GB internal 1.3 GHz (no other phone in this range this) 5 MP camera with flash 2 MP front camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee P2.. Awesome..!
    JAIDEEP JAIN (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    P2 has features that wont come in any other smart phone in the same range. Be it Primary and Secondary Camera.. Touch.. LED Flash.. Hang free performance.. Best Value for money. Better than Samsung, Micromax, Karbon etc at this range. Its just that not many people know that GIONEE is china's one of the best and largest mobile company.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NO NONSENCE
    JANARDANA MOORTY (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    USING THIS PHONE FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS. NO BLOAT WARE, HAS AMPLE SPACE OUT OF 4GB INTERNAL MEMORY BECAUSE OF PRE-INSTALLED LIKE KINGSOFT, APPMANAGER WHICH INCLUDES PHONE ACCELERATE, GOLAUNCHER, TORCH, SOUND RECORDER, VOICE SEARCH ETC... NO HANGUPS... EVER... SO FAR. REASONABLY GOOD CAMERA FOR DAYLIGHT SCENES. ONLY GAMING ENTHUSIASTS MAY FIND IT LAKING SUFFICIENT POWER... FOR EVERY BODY ELSE...this phone is EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beyond expectation
    Prem Anand M (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Couldn't believe the build quality, screen clarity and the frequent updates and customized Android that suits this phone !!! Best value for the money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Blindly go for Gionee P2 still even if your budget under 10K to 12K...
    Vikram (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi all, I am a techie by profession and I would always never expect my smartphone to make miracles or to take photos like dedicated professional cameras or SLR anyways. Today I am writing my first review after one month of purchase @ Rs. 5600 from another online vendor, I am confident enough to say specs and build quality are amazing at this price range. Looks premium even 12K mobiles lack this build quality (as I always give 1st preference to build quality rather than technical specifications). I was not very sure about this brand, but after seeing several positive reviews on the net (not only from Flipkart :-)), these forced me to buy this model. Its a new model released in Aug 2013 by Gionee, if you are not sure better google it or youtube p2 unboxing it to get more details. Thanks for all of the previous reviews to make me a better understanding. I am sure you will be proud of your decision once you feel this device in hands (From my personal experience)...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice budget fone
    Himanshu Jain (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    gifted this to my mother, on my parents' anniversary.. she has been using it for close to a month - no lag/hang, good built (already dropped a couple of times).. i hv disabled all the pre-installed, unwanted apps - thanks to android 4.2.. also ram of 512mb is enough for normal usage.. not to worry :) good budget fone, and gionee - a company to watch for.. and, i also bought pioneer p3 (not from flipkart), for my father !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome phone for this prize range...
    Muhammed Ajeer V K (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I'm using this product for last one month... Flipkart took 7 days for delivering this phone. It is a wonder ful phone for this prize range. You will get the value for each rupee you spend. Pros.. 1. Amazing Processor performance... The 1.3GHz cortex A7 dual core processor with 512MB RAM, will cater all your processing needs. Temple run 2, Subway train surfer, FL-Commandor all these games running smoothly. Antutu Benchmark score for this phone is 10941 which is above the samsung galaxy S2. No much Heating is observed during the gaming or browsing over wifi. 2.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money!
    Ras Jha (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    1. Display-5/5 Awesome IPS Display. 480x800 resolution let you watch HQ videos 2. Touch-5/5 Sensitivity of touch is good and also one can change its sensitivitiness. 3. Camera-3/5 Primary camera gives a picture of 3.2MP not 5MP. Secondary camera is a waste 4. Battery-5/5 Same as any smartphone of same inbuilt quality 5. Interne&Connectivity-4/5 On Wifi browsing/downloading speed is excellent but on mobile network it is decent. 6. Multimedia-4/5 Earphones with the set is a disaster but on any other headphone sound is good. Install the app "Equalizer FX" 7. Games-3/5 Normal games like, temple run, subway surfer, zombie frontier, enemy strike can be played easily. But little heavy games than these, hangs the set a little and exits the game on its on. Some Miscellaneous points 1. It has dual desktop launcher feature. 2. Contacts setting is a bit difficult to understand. 3. It has preinstalled NQ mobile security and du power saver, both optimizes battery life 4. It is quite a heavy handset in terms of weight. 5. Antutu bechmark scores 10831 slightly more than Samsung Galaxy S2, which is almost double its price. And nenamark scores 33.2fps with good 3D graphics Overall-5/5 Its worth a deal and pocket friendly. Under 6k you can't get better than this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A complete Value for money...!!!
    Khubaib Mohammed (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Firstly, I am not a tech geek and i don't know any technical knowledge like the reviewers. This Review is just to Help people like me who are confused weather to buy it or not. I will rate it 4.8 out of 5. Let me start with comparison, well, its just a complete value for money. The build quality is far much better than expected, It feels awesome when holding in hand, doesn't feel like a toy like xolo or mmx at this price, the working is superb, till now no lag, even after installing front-line commando, jet-pack joyride, subway surfers & tap the frog HD at least 70-100mb ram is free. Hence no lag, the less ram of 512mb is covered with the GPU i.e. Mali 400. Then comes the battery life, well i must say i am pretty much impressed with the battery, because it gives a full day backup with heave use. Gaming, Surfing &listening to music. Because it was my first android, the first thing i did was installed apps n games. Just awesome experience. Even you can install apps on external card without rooting. I don't know the After Effect of rooting this device, But really i don't need it right now. :) 1080p videos can be played smoothly without lagging, 3g works awesomely fast, approx 170mb game front-line commando was downloaded from play-store in just 20-25 secs. giving at least 1-1.5mbps speed. The screen is very sharp and decently sized. For those who do not want large phones. There are some useless apps like NQ security which cannot be deleted, but you can force stop them. Only Negative point of this masterpiece is the Camera. It says 5mp, but the clarity is like Nokia X2's 5mp cam. Flash is useless for photography but is useful for torch. The Screen guard bundled with the phone is a poor quality, but better ones are easily available in market ranging from 100-250rs. Final verdict- It was very hard for me to go for a less known company, since it is not known to many people, but i took a chance and believe me, it is very good piece for all those who are new to android, for normal people, for people who want to get a good android experience and for those who don't want large games lie asphalt 8 and gta. And last thing....... FEELS PREMIUM as told my Gionee... Gionee rocks...!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Practical Phone !!
    Vikram (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good phone. Jus think of your requirements of the phone first call/ msg/ whtsap/ small games (temple run, subway surfers etc)/ few apps+ Good Battery backup So practically this is good phone at the budget. if your budget is 5k go for it blindly. Cons: Camera is v bad a bit heavy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome Budget Phone... GO GET IT...
    Ankit Agrawal (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gionee is a very popular chinese brand in china and has been launched in India a year ago. Just because it is new plzz dont hesitate to buy this. Just go for it.. Very good specs.... Some of the features that flipkart does not mentions : -4gb internal memory -sim 1 supports 3g and sim 2 supports 2g. -GPRS and EDGE enabled Screen resolution and colors + Battery backup are some superb performance of the phone... Camera is a bit of issue... Not very clear.. Even 3.2mp from samsung would take a better picture but come-on you don't look around for a 6k phone with everything perfect... After all its just a camera.. I see people rating less because of its cam quality. Go buy a digicam instead of go for 20k range phones.. This is awsome for the price it asks.. since the brand is new in india, after sale service or customer care could be an issue. Better go for extended warranty in that case... latter being provided by etechies on flipkart at cheap rates.. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best mobile at this price
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Before buy : After a wide research ( main concerns : value for money & need all features and good battery backup, list of service centers ) i thought this is the best mobile. After buy : first day : with mobile i got good back cover, 2 screen guards, usb charger and good ear phones. on time delivery by flipkart after using 20 days : never felt any problem while using, display in all angles is very good, battery back up is too good as i expected one time charging for a day, speed is good as 512 mb ram. Speakers quality is very good, loud and very clear. Hd Videos play very well. the only problem is back camera as it shows as 5mp but it works as 2.mp. overall its good product and value for money. i had selected it for only professional use and i am very satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Budget Phone... GO GET IT...
    ANANDANARAYANAN SRIRAMULU (May 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    After using it for a Month. Battery = Good. Giving more than a day with moderate usage with 2g connection. Sensors= Ambient light sensors,proximity sensor, magnetic sensors all working properly.no problem faced. Gps=Good. Works every time even on 2g. Budget Phone............Go Get IT
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.