Gionee Marathon M5 Plus User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 8,499
Currently unavailable
Gionee Marathon M5 Plus

Gionee Marathon M5 Plus mobile with 6.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by MediaTek MT6753 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 75 ratings &
75 reviews
  • 5 ★
    40
  • 4 ★
    9
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (40)
  • 4★ (9)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 75 reviews
Sort By:
  • amazing this phone i want to buy Marathon M5 Plus nd its price is too much accoding to me
    Jasvir Singh (Jun 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefinedamazing this phone i want to buy Marathon M5 Plus nd its price is too much accoding to me
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • Very very nice mobile
    Samar Abbas (Sep 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone i want to buy geonee marathon m5 plus and it's price is too much according to me very long time battery backup 5020 mah 6 inch display 64 gb internal very very nice mobile I love this mobile price bhi bohat acha hai only 22000 thousand only.....yahi dusra Brand mobile lete hai to ye future sab 30 to 35000 ke Range ke Mobile me Milta hai..very nice mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • I like this phone
    King Dimond (Sep 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Gionee m5plus gives long battery backup because it have 5020 mah battery. It have LED display so I like this..and it have 64gb internal storage... so it was best one....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Gionee m5 pluse
    Mohammed Juned (Feb 12, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Gionee marathone is very Good phone picture clarity nothing compare anther mobile i request to company please marketing in saudi arab, my Gionee phone M5 plus in saudi arab full demand,All saudi man used I Phone but he told Gionee pictur clarity is good, opreting system is good display is good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 18, 2016) on Amazon
    It's looks like very good, but charges may be 16000-18000
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 28, 2016) on Amazon
    good phone ,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rajiv (May 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee Longest lasting battery phone
    Mahak (Sep 7, 2016) on Amazon
    It has the MOST massive battery! The M5 Plus is very powerful and im very satisfied with the performance . Gaming, videos, pictures, music? this phone can do everything at a stretch without running out of power. The 5020mAh battery is super solid and lasts more than anyone else?s! It?s pretty good looking and not bulky at all, fits easily in the pocket also. Worth the money! Great phone, great battery. Good job Gionee!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth of Money
    Pranav Kumar (Sep 7, 2016) on Amazon
    It is one of the best Mobile in this range. The battery of this mobile is long lasting 5020 mAh . I loved this phone from Gionee. The screen size of M5 plus is also big so you can watch HD videos with this amazing battery backup for long . Processor of this mobile is very fast. Moving on to the Camera, this device has best front & rear camera both. This mobile is very user friendly. Worth of Money. Loving the Amigo UI is feature of this mobile. Go for it .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Complete Phone and another winner from Gionee
    Pooja Garg (Sep 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Gionee has proved again why they are simply the best.Great Specs, Stunningly Beautiful and the most important aspect 5020mAh battery.No worries and no need to carry the Power Banks.Seamless Multitasking and Sharp and stunning FHD AMOLED display are hallmarks of this phone.The Amigo UI is easy to operate and a sheer delight.A must buy for everyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Truly a beast
    Amazon Customer (Sep 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Brilliant phone, Amazing design, Superrb UI, fast performance and slim looking, Awesome!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice contribution by gionee team
    Amazon Customer (Sep 1, 2016) on Amazon
    very nice contribution by gionee team, good body, very slim, light weight, no words to express about its performance, sound, quality of camera and battery...i liked it a lot
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's features has amazed me.
    Hritik Chopra (Sep 7, 2016) on Amazon
    The M5 plus is made for today's generation, A very powerful device very slim and 5020 mAH makes it unique from others. It's features has amazed me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Amazon Customer (Sep 6, 2016) on Amazon
    Overall a good purchase.- Sleek and stylish- Nice to hold and good grip- Amazingcamera and batterySatisfied with the purchase
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recommended.
    Shrikant (Sep 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Gionee Marathon M5 Plus is just awesome. Looks very rich and very slim phone, Power packed specs, Recommended.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super fast, Super awesome
    Prakash Roy (Sep 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Real champ, gionee marathon M5 plus is just awesome, specswise awesome and functionally strong, Good device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Masterpiece in hand
    Amazon Customer (Aug 31, 2016) on Amazon
    Phone is amazing, slim and sleek!No doubt best battery, fast performance, good sound.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What an amazing battery backup!
    Saurabh Tomar (Sep 15, 2016) on Amazon
    My roommate just bought this phone, the best part I liked about it is, my iphone 5c which I bought from amazon only last years, the battery drains out completely in 3-4 hours of normal usage, carrying a portable charger has become an essential for me and when I am not carrying a bagpack, it become a stupid task to carry it around, M5 Plus has great battery backup, it lasts a complete day easily with normal usage as well good amount of game time that we do, I have started playing clash royale on his phone now so, go for it if you're planning to buy one! I might buy 1 soon for myself I think.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Battery Backup
    Piyush Prakash (Sep 7, 2016) on Amazon
    I love this performance of phone.Best part is its slim n light even with the massive 5020 mAh battery. I love the Amigo UI feature in Gionee phones, very easy to use & very fun.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice! CPU is not meant for playing high end ...
    Mr N. (Sep 25, 2016) on Amazon
    nice !CPU is not meant for playing high end games - i am not a gamer so it does not matter much !only bummer - no gorilla glass protection - but i knew it before ordering it no video call optionYou can go for gionee elife E8 [may not support 4g Volte , lesser battery , rest of specs better than m5 plus]Working great for now - great battery ! none can matchGreat software too!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My experience with Gionee marathon M5plus
    DR SREELAL S (Sep 24, 2016) on Amazon
    I had been using samsung mobile phones (different models)for long which I had to recharge frequently for the whole day after switching over to Gionee i am much relaxed and that too at around half the price with class features and finish. This is an amazing phone with crisp display and other features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Haters will like this
    Shivam Gaur (Feb 4, 2017) on Amazon
    I know this mobile have less feature than mobile u can get at this pricebut i can bet tat after using this u will not dream of any other super multitasking and gaming phone wide wide screen ....i personally usinh it from 6 month......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • fast deliverd i am very happy.......
    Amazon Customer (Dec 3, 2016) on Amazon
    superb mobile..... very nice Amoled display very good battery backup.... i love gionee.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolute GEM of a phone
    Vinayaga Raman (May 18, 2017) on Amazon
    I have used phones from the Samsung Galaxy range to the One Plus range to the Redmi's. My previous phone was the MI Max giant at 6.44" and it broke to pieces when it slipped form my hand, so enter the Gionee Marathon M5 Plus.I have been using this phone since yesterday and here are my observations:1. The Mediatek process on this mobile is very capable. People keep talking of Snapdragons being the best in the world, they probably are. But the Mediatek processor on this mobile is no slouch and hardly shows any sign of a lag. There have been once or two when I was doing five things at a time and installing apps on the new phone where I noticed a lag. But for the day to day operations, it is buttery smooth.2. The build quality and fit and finish on the mobile is amazing. The first One plus One was a absolutely great piece of hardware, I would rate the finish and fit on this phone as better than that one. In short, zero complaints there.3. I had my apprehensions about the 13mp and 5mp camera. But in reality, the shots are coming out spectacular. I really like the flash and the way the photos are coming out.4. The AMOLED 6" screen is a dream. I just love the clarity and colors on the screen.5. The Fingerprint reader is a MIXED bag. The reader itself works great, seems to pick the fingerprint 9 times out of 10. BUT there are two major issues : One, the fingerprint cannot be used to unlock the phone. Which means you double tap on the screen or press the button to bring the phone live and then the fingerprint reader kicks in. Given that it is a common middle button, it will look like a double action, click button and hold the thumb at the same place to unlock. Two, its a 6" phone and the reader is in the front. So the only finger that will actually be usable to unlock the mobile is the thumb. The other fingers are pretty much impossible to use because of the phone size. Limits you to two fingerprints.6. The volume on the speakers is pretty clear, loud and crisp. No complaints there.7. Gionee has one MAJOR drawback as a brand, they just do not focus on Android updates. So the flagship model is still running on a 2 year old Lollipop OS, they have clearly skipped Marshmallow in their AMIGO OS updates. There is a small chance that AMIGO 4.x with Nougat will come on this phone. Small chance :-(8. The AMIGO OS itself is a mixed bag. Seems decent as a UI and many things are controllable, but there are some quirks like having all the quick toggles swiped from the the bottom instead of from the top. We are used to toggles being part of the notifications that come with a swipe down, here it is a swipe up. Why change things that work well ?9. Lot of junk software comes pre-installed. One of the first things you should do is to go to the Apps in advance settings and delete all the crap extras in there. It takes 5 minutes, but the phone does work much better once all the bloatware software is removed.10. Everything is in the box. A Fast 2A charger, a USB C cable and a pair of headphones. There is thankfully a regular headphone slot in the phone, no messing with USB c headphones.11. Lastly, enough people talk about the spectacular battery. The batter usually settles down after about 5 full charge and discharge, so time will tell. At the moment, I have lost about 10% in 4 hours since I woke up in the morning since I have been fiddling with it a lot. My feeling is that the battery should last for 2 days once the honemoon is over and I stop fiddling with it so much !!!All in all, Im very happy with the mobile. If Gionee could make Nougat available on the mobile, I would say its the best available 6" phone in the 17k range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Md. Taj Ahmed (Mar 23, 2017) on Amazon
    Good smart phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Besy
    Vj (Oct 2, 2018) on Amazon
    Best phone as per battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... the satisfaction and sturdiness of a m5+ is too good..
    Prakash N. (Nov 3, 2017) on Amazon
    I have used many many mobiles for many years including an iphone but the satisfaction and sturdiness of a m5+ is too good...its longggggg battery life, multitasking, display, sound, camera are too good.... one of the best phones which is very much under rated, dont know for what reason.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good but underrated phone.
    Amazon Customer (Aug 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Very nice phone. Huge long lasting battery life.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Rajeev Damodharan (Oct 18, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent gadget to handle. Very easy and simple. Amazing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb
    Fazal Hasan Chakra (Sep 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    i am totally satisfied with gionee marathone m5 plus performance and built quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com