Gionee Marathon M4 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 4,400
Currently unavailable
Gionee Marathon M4

Gionee Marathon M4 mobile with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6735 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 24 ratings &
23 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    3
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (2)
Displaying 23 of 23 reviews
Sort By:
  • do not buy this
    Nithin K (Nov 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    bad phone, camera and display was just good, but it dosen't function properly, my brother bought bought vivo smartphone, it was excellent phone, good quality. buy vivo better than gionee. vivo v1
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • gionee M4 is able for 0 star
    Shahid Mustafa (Aug 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I've bought it almost 12 days before, it is worst phone. It's everything is very poor including ram,camera,charging of battery,charger. It's everything work only in shop.1st day it had full charged only in 3 hours but after 10 days it take almost 20 hours to be full charged.It can't do any function properly, it will disappear while using any function. It's my humble request don't buy this phone in any case. my elder brother say's to me if U don't know about mobile phone then buy a brand phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Good phone with quirks
    Name Less (Jan 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Phone is good. Battery Life is excellent. I can manage 3 days with average use on normal battery saver mode. and 2 days with good (read: watching youtube) usage. Though the phone has its quirk. Too much Bloatware. apart from xender. I uninstalled(games) or want to uninstall( gionee messenger, battery save) every other app which came with it. Phone sometimes hangs and reboots randomly, about once in two weeks. Ultimately, I am satisfied with it. Quirks which last trouble me for few minutes are less important to me than charging phone everyday like every other phone nowadays. PS: the phone is not heavy. It is only somewhat heavier compared to rest of the phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Vinodkumar (Nov 14, 2015) on Amazon
    Wonderful that's it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marathon Definetly
    Feroze Mistry (Nov 1, 2015) on Amazon
    This is amazing product with ggoooood battery life. And with amazon discount its party
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I Like it
    Amazon Customer (Oct 11, 2015) on Amazon
    This is best MobileVery Slim
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super battery & very nice camera
    Mizanur Rahaman (Oct 30, 2015) on Amazon
    Exllent smartphone m4. Super battery & very nice camera. Super fast 4G .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Apr 30, 2016) on Amazon
    Its good mobile and battery life is soooo good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abhijeet Bajpai (Feb 20, 2016) on Amazon
    marvelous............need i say anything else....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GIOONE MARATHON M4 THE SUPERB SMARTPHONE
    Santosh (Nov 21, 2015) on Amazon
    superb phone very slim and camera clearity is too good best phone battery backup is too good i purchased from amazon experience is excellent only weight is extra of phone other all is excellent many features are good and new i will recommend to all the friends
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Syed (Dec 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Battery is awesome but is slow
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME SMART PHONE FROM GIONEE
    Maxwell Baptist (Oct 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is the best smart phone from the Gionee Marathon series. Gionee M4 is a great smart phone with excellent features. Outstanding battery back up, very good front and rear camera, Awesome Super Amalod UI, OTG compatible, 4G, very good call quality, great Audio output from speaker and earphones, added accessories like OTG USB cable, screen guard and Flip Cover. I've bought this mobile a week ago and up till now I've had no issues with it. I'm lucky because I got a Good piece. As of now, it is working very well. No hanging or Lag's and no heating problem. The included Flip Cover is really Great. You require to remove the back cover and attach this flip cover to the phone. It functions as a screen On/Off sensor using the flip to turn the screen on and off. Before turning Off, it displays a notification showing the current date and time for a few seconds before going off. During this period it also displays a Torch Icon for turning the torch on and off as required. Because of this function, you do not require to use the phone on/off switch for switching the phone on/off. Highly recommend this phone for those with a medium budget. JUST GO FOR IT. Just keep in mind that all five fingers are not the same. Keep your fingers crossed and hope you get a Good Piece like I got and I'm loving it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • loved the mobile
    Teju (Mar 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its so nice and its battery is mindblowing i loved it and fast delivery too thankyou
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Long lasting marathon
    B. Anand. (Dec 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using the phone for past two months. Pros: Excellent battery life, used GPS 12 hrs for long car Travel, still 40% left. Amoled screen crisp. especially on black background. Strong & stylish build Felt less heat on heavy browsing & downloads Cons: No IR blaster No Finger print sensor only 8 MP, all other phone in same pricing has 13 MP Expendable upto 32 gb over all reliable good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Avinash Singh (Dec 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best mobile I have ever used. Very happy with the battery and camera quality. 5000 MAh means atleast 4 days without charging your phone. After 4 years also phone is working fine.. little issue with battery buts ok it's because of so many years
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Amazon Customer (Apr 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Super smart 📱
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Mohammed Siraj (Dec 20, 2016) on Amazon
    Any one have dead phone gionee m4 if you have inform me
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice product
    Yuva Dinesh (May 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice model and the features are good...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • camera is not good with zoom
    Ramesh Kumar Sah (Dec 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    pro... great phone... good overall feature... heavy game can be played without any issue good battery life. cons.. photo quality is not good with zooming
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • phone is good and performance is good for 9 motnhs
    Yogesh Tandel (Aug 28, 2016) on Amazon
    phone is good and performance is good for 9 motnhs. after 9 months phone was not charging. i taken to service centre. service centre person told that it can not be repair in warranty. i asked reason. he said some bolt missing. i said i repaired phone in service centre only when i had network problem. they said as there is no warrenty sticker, they can not repair in warrenty, they forgot to paste watrrenty sticker when i gave it last time. They denied to repair in warenty period even i argued it. then i asked for cost. they said aroud 6,500 Rupees. then i decided to not to repair in service centre . my phone was not repaired even i have 3 months warrenty left. so beware of buy this phone. buy this phone only if u wiil goinng to buy other phone after 6 to 9 months. this phone is good but give good performance only for 6 to 9 months!think twice before buy it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • return payment deposit my account
    Sanjay (Mar 5, 2016) on Amazon
    Deposit payment my account quickly
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not impressive
    Ikchhanshu (Dec 12, 2015) on Amazon
    Not that great. The screen becomes super bright when the camera is on so the pictures look very clear but when you view them in gallery the screen brightness goes back to normal. The images are not clear at all. The battery back up is the only thing which is good. That too would give a max of 30 hours talk-time on 3G and WiFi. For people who have to travel a lot, this phone is good. For the rest, not that great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Star
    Nandu (Mar 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Worst phone full heating problem don't purchase this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com