Gionee Marathon M3 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 4,250
Currently unavailable
Gionee Marathon M3

Gionee Marathon M3 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 137 ratings &
137 reviews
  • 5 ★
    72
  • 4 ★
    26
  • 3 ★
    13
  • 2 ★
    12
  • 1 ★
    14
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (72)
  • 4★ (26)
  • 3★ (13)
  • 2★ (12)
  • 1★ (14)
Displaying 1-30 of 137 reviews
Sort By:
  • Gionee M3 - Gurudath Pai
    Gurudath Pai (Nov 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Had picked this phone jsut towards thefact that it was 5000 mah battery with Android 4.4. The phone has a decent display and audio quality at the 50% level is fine , beyond that there is voice / music just screams. No great shakes from 8 Mega pixel camera, though 3x zoom is just fine for normal photo shoots. Gionee claims to have a 5000 mah battery, however definitely doesn't live upto the expectation . With a minimum 6 Hours of Wifi (not connected to mobile data services), with no 3G (working on 2G network) connected, 20 photograph clicked in a day, hardly 2.5 hours of talk time used , single sim operation - the battery dipped to 64%. post reaching 30% the battery drained out almost in 1 hours time. Some of the built in apps like Weather cannot be uninstalled nor can be stopped by the app administrator, nor does force stop the app works ultimately eating into the battery life. Also the Gionee launcher just gives up with a message of "Gionee Launcher failed to launch". I also have Lenovo P780 is a much better phone with 4000 mah battery lasts atleast 3 days on 3G, minimum of 8 of internet browsing on WIFI and 3-4 hours on mobile service provider internet, with a 5 hours talk time (the above is my normal usage). Gionee M3 is definitely not recommeded. average phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • To all my friends
    Anil Sharma (Dec 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    To all my friends........ Don't buy Gionee phone.........Don't put your life in danger......... I had purchased this phone last month after seeing many reviews for its longer battery life & other applications. But it is far below my expectations & I am experiencing severe headache during its use.......... I informed its customer care center, But customer services are very much horrible & below from at par....... I had visited Gionee service center but I was surprised to hear that it's not the phone problem, it's your problem. No doubt its now my problem without any solution but to put my life in danger. Now I am again forced to buy a new mobile handset. It is made in China. It's printed SAR values are very low but I am doubtful about it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 9, 2014) on Amazon
    Love it :-) :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee best phone for battery and value for money
    Kanika Singh (Dec 7, 2014) on Amazon
    Best phone in this category rather than spending money on power banks and all..buy this phone amazing power backup..5000amh easily lasts 2-3days..amazing qualityCons little bulky, no led light and no light up back keys...If your main concern is a good phone with good battery this is it...plus gionee service station are all over the country best buy 12500/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5000 MAH Battery-Beast in Battery
    Vinay Thimmanna (Nov 17, 2014) on Amazon
    Love The 5000 MAH BatteryIt has such a huge battery yet the Over all size of the handset is PerfectIts bit on Heavier side its manageable considering the 5000mah Battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android mobile available in India..just grab it
    Kaleeswaran (Jan 2, 2015) on Amazon
    1.Excellent battery backup.2.Preloaded Apps3.Best Camera4.Best value for money.5.No need of power banks hereafter.Best buy in Amazon..very fast and safe delivery.6.5000 MAH lasts long for 2 days even in high internet usage and using it as a normal phone for 4 days.7.Rear 8 mpix camera gives clear pics..while front 2 mpix gives clear selfies.8.Supports OTG cable and does supports CDMA sim's as well.9.Excellent build in quality.10.Comes with a free flip cover and 2 scratch guard covers.11.Full Battery charging takes usually 5 hours.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent and awesome mobile.
    Frankei (Jan 14, 2015) on Amazon
    Very good and excellent mobile from gionee, 5 stars for its 5000mah battery itself, paisa vasool. 8 MP rear camera pics r very clear in daylight but not that clear in dark, prossecor speed up to mark, very good in multi tasks. HD quality also good, and I am getting bored to type, sorry. Overall marathon 3 is excellent. Go for it, u will not regret.By Franky
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best mobile to go for!!
    Vignesh (Dec 16, 2014) on Amazon
    I have been using this mobile for 3 weeks now, the battery backup is just amazing!!I charge my phone once in 2-3 days, battery lasts easily for an entire day even after heavy usageCamera and Video quality is very good. If you are looking for a good phone under 20K you can blindly go for this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is my 2 nd gionee mobile... ...
    Karur Jyothirmai (Feb 24, 2015) on Amazon
    This is my 2 nd gionee mobile...its not too heavy...handy...no words to describe about battery ...go for it without 2 nd thoughts
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • osam mobile
    Rajan Kothari (Feb 5, 2015) on Amazon
    very nice mobilebetrry back up is very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    DHARMENDRA MEENA (Feb 2, 2015) on Amazon
    NICE PRODUCT. THANKS AMAZON
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone with huge battery 5000mah
    Waikhom James Singh (May 8, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice phone with huge battery 5000mah.A little lagging some time....but still fine.go for it if you love a long lasting battery:) camera is wow......grt quality but not mean for fast capture:(
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • All most suitable mobile in that category Camera is awesome. Battery back up is good
    Rajendra Naik (Apr 8, 2015) on Amazon
    All most suitable mobile in that categoryCamera is awesome . Battery back up is good. Value for money . Great mobile .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Aaron J. Moni (Mar 27, 2015) on Amazon
    Very good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Saleh (Jun 4, 2015) on Amazon
    Superb battery. All I need I got. 2days backup in busy schedule.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good 5000 mah battary
    Ajay Singh (May 20, 2015) on Amazon
    Best battery life in n android phones and no hanging problem I was purchase it 3 month ago it work smoothly without any problem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Gopal P Bhatt (May 19, 2015) on Amazon
    good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone for the price
    Brian Soans (Apr 18, 2015) on Amazon
    Good phone. No issues. With rough usage definitely 2.5 - 3 days without charging. No hanging etc
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amirhamza (Apr 17, 2015) on Amazon
    In android mobileAll is good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    I Love Online Shopping (Apr 6, 2015) on Amazon
    super product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Avnish Kulshrestha (Jul 16, 2015) on Amazon
    found exceelent in all respect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Amudhan (Jul 1, 2015) on Amazon
    Wonderful phone. Awesome battery. I like it too much.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsum battery
    Lakshay (Jun 26, 2015) on Amazon
    Best battery pack up i have ever used
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Vedprakash Agrawal (Jun 8, 2015) on Amazon
    very nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Gopilal (Jun 15, 2015) on Amazon
    I am happy to give me cellphone& good quality....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    P RAVITEJA (Aug 16, 2015) on Amazon
    excellent mobile. mobile for ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Vinoth (Aug 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome.....good battery backup.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Manish Sharma (Aug 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Senkamals (Jul 29, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent.. Best word to describe
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone one can have..
    S Pal (Jul 28, 2015) on Amazon
    Its the best phone I ever had.. If you r a sales professional, thn this phone is just for u... Long battery life( even u cant imagine). Hard glass ( mine has crashed and screen is shattered)still running smooth)... My next phone will b this one once again... Believe me, its d best in smart phone world.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com