Gionee Elife S5.5 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 10,999
Currently unavailable
Gionee Elife S5.5

Gionee Elife S5.5 smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by MediaTek MT6592 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 66 ratings &
66 reviews
  • 5 ★
    25
  • 4 ★
    15
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    13
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (25)
  • 4★ (15)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (13)
Displaying 1-30 of 66 reviews
Sort By:
  • The best of the best
    Randeep Singh (May 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I am using this phone .i give it 10/10 Superb. It has different modify android software I used many android and other phone but this the best in this range
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome mobile
    Raj Dogra (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    looks hardware is best in class.no one compete with build quality of gionee s5.5 one of the best smartphone in this budget.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • gionee elife s5.5 is good phone
    Vinod Chaurasia (Apr 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Gionee Elife s5.5 is good phone because I had purchased this phone and I m very happy by using this phone because it has octa core processor and for gaming its very smooth and display is also good if any 1 want to buy with in 22000 this is very good phone I will give 5 star for this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Its a nice gadget
    Jamal Khan (Jun 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Dear All, I am facing a problem regarding automatically exit from any app. hence I failed to solve the problem after reboot and update the system version.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • does the gionee elife s5.5 support hindi language
    Rajat Gupta (Jun 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    does the gionee elife s5.5 support hindi language, many user says that its not hv google play store pls reply and how may colors are available in the market besides the black and white where i can see this cellphone in the market as displayed.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Heating & Game Problem
    Om Parkash Lohia (Jan 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i am using gionee s5.5 but this phone heating problem & every candy crush soda & mor game note open and this is major problem & wi fi range is small area not connected in some distance. plz solve my problems thanks@regards op 7028525902
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Slimmest and Fast ..
    Swapnil Kolhe (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Gionee Elife S5.5,a 5.5 mm thick , a 5-inch display,a 1.7GHz quad-core processor ,2GB of RAM plus a 13-MP rear and a 5-MP front camera for video calling packed with a 2300mAh battery. world?s slimiest smartphone which is just 5.5mm thick User Interface is Not that impressive bcoz it usses Amigo Os 2.0 for that. You cant add widget to ur homescreen. Phone supports both 2G network and 3G network but lacks 4G support, so where there is no 4G network the phone is expected to do well.Elife S5.5 is packed with powerful 1.7 GHz Octa-core processor and 2GB RAM on MediaTek MT6592 chipset which supports heavy computing on your phone with ease. If you are working on many tabs on browser then you can switch between the tabs easily with the help of 2GB RAM which allows you to multitask efficiently without any visible lag Design, display and hardware are just outstanding in this phone then definitely camera section will not be kept back in the race. Gionee has provided this phone with 13MP camera sensors which captures image at 4160x3120 pixels, AMOLED display . Camera can also shoot videos at 1080p resolution. Gionee Elife S5.5 is very good phone with really eye catching and super slim design. Phone is stuffed with amazing features like Octa-core processor and super AMOLED display. The 5 inch display has really good pixel density that gives the best quality visuals on the phone. 13MP camera is cool for photography and gives quite impressive outputs outdoor. The battery strength is fine and can support the phone for one whole day.The pricing is not yet known, however if it?s really targeted towards the mid-range smartphones segment then this phone is actually a wonderful option. This Phone is not sure of KitKat update yet,But It is assumed that This Phone will also get Kitkat update with E7 and E6
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Black beauty!!!
    SATHEESH MARAN (May 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    Ordered this black beauty... CPU Speed 1.7ghz octa, Memory 2GB, Storage 16GB, Gaming @57.8fps, Gorilla glass 3 front and back with alloy metal frame, 1 day withstand battery performance, Super HD AMOLED display 1080p@30fps, 13 rear shooter and 5mp front good as S4 camera, Super slim 5.5mm world slimmest smartphone, OTG support for using the OTG pendrives, Richer call quality,
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best phone ever
    SUNIL KUMAR (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    when i was taked the phone in market every one is watching me i m daring why they are watching me and then a child asked me are you playing android games on a paper every body is thingking that it was an paper
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone
    Sunil (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi Bought the phone yesterday, its awesome, good value for money, GO for it. Good Features --------------------- 1. nice camera front and rear camera 2. games play faster 3.Two good quality scratch guards 4.Mobile phone with built in battery 5. User manual and warranty card 6. Earphones with mic control (Good sound output but not best) 7. Charger and data cable 8. Micro sim ejector pin
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beauty!! Uber Stylish looks and a Premium Handset
    Sahith Krishna A N (May 18, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gionee, a new comer has come up with the Worlds Thinnest Beauty. I mean, look at it. It is a premium stylish mobile I've ever seen. I love white + gold Don't compare with Gionee E7 in terms of specs. In its price range you cannot ask for more. Don't compare with canvas Knight. I'm not against Micromax but its devices are not upto mark. You just can't feel the money you've spent on the devices. BTW, this beats micromax knight in many aspects. Just check iGyaan comparison video once. PROs- Soooooper Slim (they call it E Slim) 1.7 ghz Octacore chipset, 2 Gb ram 13 MP primary & 5 MP front camera with wide angle. Complete Glass finish in font and back Amigo 2.0 (dont know why, i love this OS) 2300 mAh is quite good for such a slim device (with battery manager, you can extend its battery life) Cons- 16 GB disappoints me. :( Could've been 32. But that's (16) a lot in the price range Android 4.2 out of box. Gionee claims a 4.4 kitkat pretty soon :) Fingerprints are visible on back glass for Black model NOT much for White one :) The mobile gets warm.. But guys, which android mobile doesn't get warm when u play high end games for a long time. But I'm just mentioning it. Verdict: If your budget is around 20,000 then add up 1500 bucks more and pocket this slim beauty. You can't ask for more in your budget. You will not regret. This is a WINNER in the price range and beats other brands like micromax, Samsung, sony, Htc. GO FOR IT if you are ok with 16gb because that's the only drawback.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Real Beauty And Smart too..
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb... Thats what i can say... i am not into the review kind of thing but reading some bad reviews in GSM arena and here.. i just saying my opinion. its work fine for me in every aspects in which real smartphone can perform. now updates available with 4.4.2 kitkat.. After updates heating issue reduced. Not only good looking phone Good with cam, games videos, Wifi, 3G, browsing, All Apps working fine for me, no lags. no bugs nothing.. if ur concern about heating issue, common guys every metal body heats when u play games.. My recomend:::::::: Go For it... its an eye catcher and good smartphone out there..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Device
    Debashish Patra (Jul 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is a Must have device, if you had enough of ANDROID experience. Best in class under the price range currently. Little bit heating happens on playing high resolution games which is normal rest all is just fine....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Black beauty...!!!
    Ramkumar Natarajan (Jun 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    hello everyone... I'm using this phone over a month...i'm a mobile retailer...one thing i want to say is, if once u use this phone all other phones will look like cheap chineese phones...i don't like the brands which has same user interface from lower end to higher end smartphones such as samsung and sony...s5.5 has amigo 2 user interface and u will not feel like normal android phone ,its comparable with apple phones in look and feel...ya it has some heating issues because of the slim body and 8 cores running simultaneously...but its not a major issue...battery will last more than a day for average use...super amoled full hd display is simply awesome...i"m not using any cases or flip cover because i want to reveal the slimness of this device to everyone and u no need to get worry about getting scratches because it has corning gorilla glass 3 protction in front and rear side...u can also get scatch guard for both sides its also easyly available in market...i'm not even get a single scatch using without any protection over a month...camera also superb..samsung phones looks like cheap infront of build quality of this phone....all phones have heating issues but its negligible when compared to other aspects of this device...excellent device i've ever seen....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A nice phone in this price range
    Amit Jangra (Jun 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    Thanks Flipkart for nice packaging and timely delivery. A super cool, super slim and eye catching phone. Premium look. A Nice 5 inch super AMOLED screen with accurate colors. Front and back gorilla glass. Gionee has done a great job. Amigo OS is not that bad as people say in their reviews. Rest depends upon personal preferences. Yes, it lags a little, but if you uninstall some pre-installed, un-necessary apps, the OS becomes super smooth. Moreover, you will get a lots of goodies with this phone. A leather flip cover, 4 screen guards and OTG cable makes it a complete package.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best mobile
    Suresh Suthar (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    elite s5 is the world's thinnest smartphone and provide lot of facilities to user. it cheapest mobile with lot of facilities.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone with a little drawbacks....
    Tapan Nayak (Sep 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Screen-Awesome Battery with net on-lasta full day with 30% in stock..... Battery with net off-last almost 2 days. Battery with wifi on-lasts upto the evening... that is good battery life for this display/smartphone.... Heating issue is there but if you play heavy games for more than half an hour....also it cools down the same way rapidly. It is because of its magnesium aloy body... Camera-----terrific shots in day & night modes..... VideoCamera-records video like movies.. Overall performance is very good....Just go for it....it looks awesome in hands to fit well....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone at this price
    Deepjyoti Khatoniar (Sep 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    I gifted this phone to my wife, I purchased from a local retailer. When I got the phone the battery was pathetic and the phone overheated a lot. Then the Android update came to the rescue and once it was updated the performance improved many folds. Battery life increased to one a half day with normal usage. If we play graphics intense games it does heat up, which is pretty normal for any other smart phone. It is indeed a competitive phone at this price bracket. Looks extremely stunning, no other phone can beat in this parameter. Only glitch we found was with the WiFi connectivity the range is pretty narrow, YouTube videos tend to buffer a lot. Picture quality is awesome and also the camera quality. The speaker sound is not very loud but its okay. The Amigo interface might take some time to get adjusted to. Games are pretty smooth and there is no lag at all. All in all its a must buy at this price range.... Hope this review helps..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone at best price
    Vikas Bali (Aug 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone about two month back after lot of research. Of course everyone like me wants best phone at lowest price. Well i finalised this phone. This is an amazing piece, 13 MP rear camera dn best front camera of 5 MP with wide angle lens. It has all the features a smartphone has.It has great features of feedback with direct company, where they resolve problem through msg. Best thing is software gets updates. Some of people who wants to complain here, may be incorrect and i dont agree with them like someone said google doesnt give updates..is wrong well it has all features. All accessries of this phone is availble online. Also this phone has excellent non breakable body. Yes the charge drops down to 85 to 90 percent in 10 mins b ut then it holds on for long and charge is easily available for whole day for normal use with internet and whats app and facebook GUys if u like this phone go for it... This is one ohone u must have at this cheap price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome(white)
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    what an amazing phone... great looks....impressive software.... come on guyz... 13 megapixel primary camera and 5 megapixel secondary camera....2 gb ram....16 gb internal storage....super fast processor... and what premium looks...beats any high end phones ..hands down.... this is what we call a true chinese invasion.... apple n samsung killer... its a looker n head turner for sure.... witout doubt go for it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • To all those who claim OVERHEATING problem
    Yuvraj Zala (Jul 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all, I have this phone so telling by experience, not just writing a bogus review on what I have heard about this phone on internet. Second, when you buy this phone it comes with Jelly Bean 4.2.2. There's no proper power or processor management utility in JB. But phone is Up-gradable to Kitkat 4.4.2. I have just installed the 865 MB kitkat (plus, Amigo update too) update and HEATING problem is SOLVED. Anyways it was not a deal breaker but you can solve it easily. Seriously, at this price this is the best phone in the world. Just look at the build and specs. It's so sexy!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Phone to buy
    Amitesh Arora (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is can take on any high end device and beat most of them.As it is written in other reviews but I have NOT experienced any heating issues even while playing heavy games. Pros: 1 - Premium looks. 2 - Thinnest smartphone in the world at 5.5mm thickness. 3 - Great specs for the price. 4 - Amigo UI is good looking. 5 - You can uninstall most of the bloatware. 6 - Some really important and useful apps are included like kingsoft office, facebook, twitter, whatsapp etc. Cons: 1 - You cant add widgets in the included launcher. 2 - Battery life. Overall this is an excellent phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Subhan Khan (Sep 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the best phone only when its in ur hand feels the richest phone bcoz its so slim n heating problem is not issue just use du battery saver n forget it .its one of the best phone I ever used before this I was using Samsung note 3 .regards
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Vinayak Jadhav (Nov 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    Ek no
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Kuldeep Khyalia (Sep 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nic product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ultimate beauty
    Zakir Hassan (May 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is most beautiful I ever seen yet..... I was gifted? to my boss and he was stunned. thanks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Patel Rutul (Feb 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee needs to change the UI
    Nimith Kj (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amigo is very heavy. They need to tweak the UI. Spec and look wise a good phone.... Just develop a lite UI datz all...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com