Gionee Elife E7 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,699
Currently unavailable
Gionee Elife E7

Gionee Elife E7 smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 121 ratings &
121 reviews
  • 5 ★
    76
  • 4 ★
    19
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    6
  • 1 ★
    12
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (76)
  • 4★ (19)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (6)
  • 1★ (12)
Displaying 1-30 of 120 reviews
Sort By:
  • Nothing stands infront of this beast
    Saurabh Mandal (Apr 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Unpacking: This beast packed in a compact rectangular box you will find inside 1. Mobile phone with built in battery 2. Beautiful Flip cover not looks cheaper (Not a sensor type flip it is a normal cover) 3. Two good quality scratch guards(Don't try it yourself until you are professional) 4. Three NFC tags 5. User manual and warranty card 6. Earphones with mic control (Good sound output but not best) 7. Charger and data cable 8. Micro sim ejector pin 9. Surprise mobile stand for watching movies This is complete package. You do not need to search for any extra accessories or pouch outside the box. Camera: 16mp rear camera and 8mp front camera. Indoor camera output is not that good can see alot of grains. But the outdoor camera and video shooting is very good. Front camera is just awesome no words. So far CAMERA is really really good for outdoor snap. It proves it as best camera. Performance: First thing i done is installed Antutu benchmark application and ran it. I got around 34700 in first run . it constant and it beats Note 3 benchmark every time i ran. and the first boot the RAM usage out of 3gb is around 750mb. For a full hd display it is very minimal usage since this beast does not have bloatwares installed it consumes very less RAM on boot up. Even it has inbuilt Phone accelerator application. You can just shake your mobile to cleanup the process and cache files and also you can disable the unwanted boot up applications. Memory : 2890mb Total Ram capacity and Out of 32gb 22.54gb avail for phone storage and nearly 4 gb available for application install. Processor: Qualcom Snapdragon 800 8974 2.2ghz - Krait 400 cpu and it is made of ARMv7-A quadcore processor. Nothing to say this processor is the beast at present market. Gaming(Updated): Adreno 330 gpu clocked at 450mhz . Everyone knows this is the fastest and high end gpu for smartphone available in marked at present which can handle any high end graphic intensive games smoothly. Installed GT Racing 2, Real racing 3, NFS most wanted, GTA Sanandreas, Virtual tennis, MC4 Zero hour all the above games are big games. All the games played at high graphics settings and played without any lags and butter smooth. All my friends amazed with the game graphics in full hd display which is near to PC graphics. It outperforms all the high end flagship mobiles. Display: This mobile have Full hd LTPS display panel. Really display colors are true and vibrant but not over saturated like samsung amoled displays. Watching videos and playing games on this mobile phone is just awesome . Everyone will look at your mobile. Touch reponse is way too good. Screen looks like pictures are popping out. Really good display. They have used new display technology JDI to improve the battery also. It plays all kind of formats by stock in full hd even 4k videos it plays butter smooth on mx player.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • requirements this features in Elife E7 Please updated this Features next upcoming updation...
    Mohit Saini (Apr 12, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    plz update Gionee Elife E7 Features Like G4 & E6's powerful motion sensing and gesture control functions allow you play the gadget with ease than ever before.requirements this features in Elife E7 Please updated this Features next upcoming updation....Given below point see in Elife E7'SOTA update.1) Android 4.4 kitkat.2)Please request you change overalllook amigo UI and add app drawerand widget support.3)smooth UI interface.4) please change mobile startinganimation add amigo OS animationAmigo Play. 5)Add more new themes.6)Change lock screen patterns.Add more lock screen patterns styles. Eg.see in MIUI OS7)Floating apps and Multi-Window.8)Notification panel Changeoverall look add some shortcut menu eg.brigtness control,Like Samsung, Sony, LG9)please provide UI transition/animation effects options(eg.simpleeffect,None)like Amigo OS use effect but not provide effect options.10)Live multitasking(use in Original amigo os)11)Hello amigo feature.(overall voice control features use in original amigo Os)12)change Calling function UI (incoming and outgoing) and redesigned with interactive design simple and easy to use,smooth and fast.13)Please fix the massage app bugs.Eg.save massage in sim card when crash the app.13)improved sound quality.14)A Excellent video editor.15)A Excellent music editor.16)voice control,air gesturefeatures,sky gesture,look awayfeature,add new features.17)All format codec support in VideoPlayer and support 4k videos playback add new features.18)please add some latest feature incamera UI like-Slow-motion, Time-lapse, Dual-shot,Super Zoomfunction, 4K video recording and morenew things.19)Too much noise in images whenusing flash.Improve image quality20)Better battery optimization.21)Battery Rapid charge function.22)Add more new things.23)Update Video call option in phone book without any Application.24)Update Gallery no option image copy paste move in our personal folder in gallery; whatsapp video note show in Gallery.25)Smart stay look away features are not available in elife e7.26)camera photo &Image no extra zoom in plz update this features.27)WhatsApp video not show in Gallery28)Last and most important requestplease provide regular basis OTAupdate."It would be great if you listen to E7 users and update system as it will improve quality of your device"# Gionee Elife E7Made for Shooting.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • An Awesome phone
    Ved Agrawal (Apr 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Gionee e7 is a wonderful gadget in the price offered. I suggest buying it over Note 3.................... One thing which is not up to the mark is the back cover.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • User Review
    Navin Bhangale (Feb 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Its been around 8 months i've been using it. The phone is in my top 3 list of best phones ever used, I have the 32Gb variant, good for gaming, watching movies, listening to music & the camera is very sweet but on a call, the voice from the other side is always faint. Faced not many issues with the device, just that it requires an advanced software. The hardware is outstanding but the software just feels weak. Manufacturer hasn't released Lollipop for it which is a drawback. No upgrades at all. I tried CyanogenMod, didn't work. The device heats up while gaming but cools down rapidly as well. There are no accessories for the product from the manufacturer. The phone is delicate, i once dropped it & the screen instantly went black & the device had to be sent for repairs which took 1 month & 11 days. Honestly, once i get bored of this phone & have to buy a new one, i might buy Gionee Elife E7 again.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • SIMPLY IN A CLASS OF ITS OWN
    Nik Nigam (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    it is a dream come true as it is actually as good as or even better then the high-end phones like the samsung s5 and the apple iphone 5s...decent ram to give a smooth experience and make the phone future proof...has the latest software from google (via last ota update ).....great hd screen,handles all hd videos without a glitch...crystal clear camera that surpasses the samsung and apple phones easily....only minor problem is the crappy user interface on top of the stock android...but over all experience is great and is recommended as a better phone than any of the premium phones available as of now in the market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelent Phone
    Hari Om Sharma (May 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is one of the good phone right now in the market I know there are some drawback that Bad, 1. It runs amigo (android) platform, But this can be overcome via installing Nova Launcher 2. Rare Camera (16 mp) on highest Zoom or nearer, Do not give clear pic as I was expecting 3. Some time Application Close error, But it is ok 4. Battery - one day on avg usage Good Processor, RAM (3 GB), Memory (32 GB) Front Camera (8 mp), Display pixels, App Drawer, Music with phone Speaker and Output on Headphone are excellent features I am a happy customer after using 5 months of this product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • made for shouting
    Jayant Sharma (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Awesome phone with great specs and best camera.... Specs. Display 5.50-inch Processor 2.2GHz Front Camera 8-megapixel Resolution 1080x1920 pixels RAM 2GB OS Android 4.2 Storage 16GB Rear Camera 16-megapixel Battery capacity 2500mAh Review- Good Fantastic camera Top-end specifications Good battery life Good screen Bad Awful custom Android skin 16GB variant has less RAM and slower CPU than 32GB variant
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No Data encryption feature in the phone - Major drawback. Cannot set up outlook on the phone
    Vince Jathanna (May 28, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The phone is good but has a major drawback which their software guys have not been able to help on despite frequent request. You cannot set up microsoft outlook email on the phone as data cannot be encrypted. Even entry level phones of other brands provide this facility. Now I'm stuck with carrying 2 phone one only to read my office emails:-( arrghhhhhh!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Jionee Elite E7
    Vikash (Dec 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I have used different different company mobile. Jionee E7, which is one of them. This is worst product product. Their service center is poor & you have not expect more.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb!!! value for money!!!
    May Mod (Feb 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    i was searching for a smart phone with faster processor and this is definitely faster. superb display and picture quality. very good photos and recording. only issue is with calling. sometimes there is some disturbance which is not there in nokia or samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • coming from an awesome devoloper
    Sai Teja (Feb 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    this mobile is having snapdragon 800 which is the thing which facinates me to buy this comparitive to nexus 5 it is far better. but i think it's not worth to buy this as gionee is a chinese company and don't like it's ui it's upto the users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its an excellent phone, value for money. Don't by reviews from people who do not know how to use it.
    Yogesh Gurnani on Flipkart
    This is an excellent phone, don't be fooled by reviews from people who have never bought this phone and are also unaware of making full use of android features. I am not going to list down PROS and CONS here, instead let me reply to some really weird comments from Users and clarify your queries. 1. Amigo UI - It provides excellent features and quick access to your applications is very light weight as compared to Samsung Smart UI. The only drawback it has, no menu option and all icons are placed on main screen. Don't like it ?? So what, take 1 minute of your busy schedule and install a Launcher(Apex etc..) and boom..you get standard Menu button with customizable tabs and no compromise in functionality. Amigo UI gives excellent features like - double tap awake, direct application with gesture. 2. Telugu keyboard not working :D lol ..are you serious ??? how is a feature of google keyboard(input) a problem with the phone ??? 3. Battery 2500mah. Lasts atleast 1 day and with fair usage 1.5 days. Do you think thats a problem ??? Can you please name a smart phone with 5.5 in full HD display and Snapdragon 800 processor whose batter lasts 2 days or more? keep in mind, only Samsung Note 3's battery lasts about 2 days and that phone is priced at about Rs 40000 4. Space is not enough?? The phone has got OTG support and that does not mean you to use only OTG cable... if you havent heard about Dual USB Drives , stop using Smartphones... 5. The phone hangs only when you are on Skype Call...so funny... so do you think its a problem with your Skype and your net connection or Phone?? and by the way there is always a Reset button combination in every phone.. For Gionee, if the phone hangs , long press the power button for 10-15 seconds..the phone will restart. 6. Camera is excellent, at this price you will not find true 16MP rear camera anywhere. 7. Front Camera is a blessing - 8 M.P autofocus camera which takes the best Selfie shots i have seen on any phone - even high end phones. 8. Yes, not having a dual sim is a major drawback for people you are used to having multiple connections. 9. Support may not be as swift as Samsung but hey, you will get it..Gionee has tie up with enough shops in almost every city now. 10. The build quality of the phone is amazing. Hope this review was helpful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST MOBILE UNDER Rs25000
    Sam (Jun 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros: 5.5 inch screen with FHD resolution, 2.2GHz snapdragon quad core processor. 2GB RAM. The key highlight about the handset is the 16MP camera, free flip cover and 2 screen guard, corning gorilla glass 3 protection. Screen resolution is 1920 x 1080 pixels. Color reproduction and viewing angles are very good. Touch is very smooth and responsive works even with gloves. OTG is supported, There are accelerometer, gyro, proximity, light and magnetic sensors. Benchmark scores Quadrant Standard ? 19984. AnTuTu ? 33857. Vellamo ? HTML5 2859, Metal 1166. Nenamark 2 ? 62.8fps Multi touch : 10 points. Camera: There is a 16MP rear AF camera and an 8MP front AF camera. The rear camera is using the OmniVision professional sensor, CrucialTec customized flash, Largan customized lens and Shicoh customized camera motor. Still picture quality is excellent, even in low light conditions. The flash however does not fire up when you tap to auto focus in a completely dark environment, as a result the subject goes out of focus. But in general both the front camera and the rear camera can capture outstanding pictures. Cons: Average Battery Backup, Outdated OS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • DJ HARDWELL IS COMING TO BANGALORE AGAIN
    Richard Wilson (May 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    DJ HARDWELL is COMING TO BANGALORE. Hi i am Dj hardwell and i want to thanx bangalore for their suppost and i really love that place !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone. Value for money.
    R N Giri (Jul 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    An excellent phone and an excellent camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Definitely a Winner!
    Sahith Krishna A N (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This Beauty has got all you need in it. Infact MORE than what you need @ very less price compared to Note 3. Go for 32 gb model and you wont regret it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Device
    Dinesh Jangid (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    when will flipkart be launching other colors of the device ..... eagerly waiting for yellow flavor of gionee elife e7 32gb rom 3gb ram version
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • waiting to reach my hands
    Yatin Vij (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    the persons who are giving 5 stars are awesome ...they are thinking in the right direction...brand value is not everything. this phone will rock. i jz wanted it to be more sleeker than 9.7 mm. i have already ordered it. its the best in its range. completely a beast. value for money.! amazing adreno 330 and snapdragon 800!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • advantages over nexus 5
    Gaurav Ka (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    here is some adventages over nexus 5 1-e7 has got LTPS display from jdi which is far superior from nexus 5 ips+ display 2-for your information even nexus 5 is 2.26 ghz they just round it of and say 2.3 3-battery is 2500mAh and some chinese reviewers they have seriously optimised it and can give more power than 3000mAh phones 4-camera is 16mp with 7 element large m8 lens which is more amazing that xperia z1 camera and front 8 which is greater than both nexus 5 and iphone 5 rear camera 5-and finelly you are getting 32gb and 3gb ram version for the price of nexus 5 16gb and 2gb ram 6-if you doubt the built quality then check some drop test videos of e6 over igyaan and then think of e7's cons over nexus 5 1-no android 4.4 but you get a 4.2.2 version of amigo 2.0 which is amazing unlike amigo 1.0 claims reports and anyway they promise they will give atleast once a month update hope this is helpful guys
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • All The Excellence Of The World !
    Tech Worm (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all people who are comparing it to nexus 5, It is way more superior than it and it even costs 3K less than it! Also some guy said in his review that they should sell it for 20k? Are you kidding me? It has got a Snapdragon 800 Processor! Same as US Note 3. 3 Gigs of Ram! 32 Gig Storage and a 16 MP Camera that can capture some of the most excellent pics ! It is a beast in gaming and its software provides added value to the phone! Checkout reviews on youtube before judging your self ! Its build is superior than any phone in the competition except iphone 5s and the HTC One! Truly Best Of the World!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the mistake in mentioned processor in E7 2.2 g its not 2.2 its 2.5 in 29999 this price
    Bharat Ahire (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    are usko shudahro iska sale pe kaafi effect ho sakta hai log 2.2 dekh kar nahi lege 29999 ke price range mai
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nothing stands infront of this beast
    Vinodh (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Unpacking: This beast packed in a compact rectangular box you will find inside 1. Mobile phone with built in battery 2. Beautiful Flip cover not looks cheaper (Not a sensor type flip it is a normal cover) 3. Two good quality scratch guards(Don't try it yourself until you are professional) 4. Three NFC tags 5. User manual and warranty card 6. Earphones with mic control (Good sound output but not best) 7. Charger and data cable 8. Micro sim ejector pin 9. Surprise mobile stand for watching movies This is complete package. You do not need to search for any extra accessories or pouch outside the box. Camera: 16mp rear camera and 8mp front camera. Indoor camera output is not that good can see alot of grains. But the outdoor camera and video shooting is very good. Front camera is just awesome no words. So far CAMERA is really really good for outdoor snap. It proves it as best camera. Performance: First thing i done is installed Antutu benchmark application and ran it. I got around 34700 in first run . it constant and it beats Note 3 benchmark every time i ran. and the first boot the RAM usage out of 3gb is around 750mb. For a full hd display it is very minimal usage since this beast does not have bloatwares installed it consumes very less RAM on boot up. Even it has inbuilt Phone accelerator application. You can just shake your mobile to cleanup the process and cache files and also you can disable the unwanted boot up applications. Memory : 2890mb Total Ram capacity and Out of 32gb 22.54gb avail for phone storage and nearly 4 gb available for application install. Processor: Qualcom Snapdragon 800 8974 2.2ghz - Krait 400 cpu and it is made of ARMv7-A quadcore processor. Nothing to say this processor is the beast at present market. Gaming(Updated): Adreno 330 gpu clocked at 450mhz . Everyone knows this is the fastest and high end gpu for smartphone available in marked at present which can handle any high end graphic intensive games smoothly. Installed GT Racing 2, Real racing 3, NFS most wanted, GTA Sanandreas, Virtual tennis, MC4 Zero hour all the above games are big games. All the games played at high graphics settings and played without any lags and butter smooth. All my friends amazed with the game graphics in full hd display which is near to PC graphics. It outperforms all the high end flagship mobiles. Display: This mobile have Full hd LTPS display panel. Really display colors are true and vibrant but not over saturated like samsung amoled displays. Watching videos and playing games on this mobile phone is just awesome . Everyone will look at your mobile. Touch reponse is way too good. Screen looks like pictures are popping out. Really good display. They have used new display technology JDI to improve the battery also. It plays all kind of formats by stock in full hd even 4k videos it plays butter smooth on mx player.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • value for money
    Sushil (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung will have tough time selling its highly inflated priced mobiles in India as gionee with far better specs and almost half the price which is very aggressive has entered Indian market. elife e7 is the best phone available today as it beats galaxy note 3 in benchmark check out igyaan for that. Its front camera is also 8mp forget about comparing its 16 mp rear camera with that of galaxy note 3. The only advantage that i think galaxy note3 has is its battery which is 3200mAh where as it is 2500mAh in elife e7 but this again boils down to software configuration coz both of them run on customized software. galaxy note 3 has 5.7 inch screen and gionee though has 5.5inch screen but has more pixel density of 401 compared to galaxy note with pixel density of 385. Other advantage that galaxy note 3 has over elife 7 is removable battery and expandable memory, but than who needs memory more that 32gb and with power backs available today carrying extra battery is the last thing one would think of as the cost of extra battery is more than that of power back ups which are really portable. One disadvantage that elife e7 has is its unibody design because it will make repair ability bit harder than that of other phones just like HTC one. But than HTC one comes with a big hole in the pocket. i have bought one from snapdeal as the price was less and trust me guys its far better built than samsung phones and i am happy to migrate from samsung. yah one thing you can not place widgets on the home screen as amigo2 does not permit you so yes have to admit little bit of less freedom.but its a good experience so far
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • KIller , in terms of specs as well as performance and built quality
    Saurav Says Sariya (Jan 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    btw it is 2.5 ghz not 2.2 :P BEnchmark antutu scores :- 35000 which is greater than note 3, lg g2 , galaxy s4 , nexus 5 n all phones in the market ) best camera as d front camera of thid fone is same as the main camera of Iphone 5 :O so no questions guyz just grab it )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee Elife E7 32 GB
    Kapil Dev (Feb 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    I just got my E7 from Gionee 3 days back ( i didnt buy from flipkart)nand they handed over it to me personally as i was the first one who got this in Delhi. This phone is awesome. It can handle everything whatsever you ask from it. Just through anything on it and it will come out with flying colours. One thing that liked most about it was its camera. I tried to take photo in a low light room. It took photos without using flash and the photo detail was good. . Pros: CAMERA - (Incredible) Speed - 2.5 Ghz Processor Ram - 3 GB Interanl memory - 32 GB Screen - Full HD 441 PPi Amigo intergace is refresing in comparison to android. ( Its individual choice. In my case i liked it) I'll update this review in the coming days once i'll use it more
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • COLOR SUGGESTION
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    Dear all, I m gonna buy this amazing phone but quite confused about color variant, please suggest best color...............white, black, yellow or blue........... please revert. Thanks,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Awsome..............
    Sathish Kumar D (Feb 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was not able to wait for the phone. Placed Order on Gionee's website directly with same price for 32 GB. Got the device within 3 Business Days. JUST CANT BELIEVE THERE IS A DEVICE LIKE THIS... JUST AWSOME
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEST!!!
    Andy (Feb 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    i jst got my hands on this device ..mannnn! it just flys!.. camera , processor , display , evrythg that this phne has iz killer!. it has got 4 problems .. battery , storage , its glossy n thicker , n the amigo ..if u lyk it ..u can goon wit this minimalistic ui ..but if u dont ..u hav to root it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • For those who are arguing that the processor is 2,5 ghz n not 2.2
    Amit Roymazumder (Jan 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Guys, There's three version to this phone 1. Which comes with 16gb space /2gb ram and a processor clocking at 2.2 ghz qualcomm snapdragon 800 chiset. 2. The other 2 version have the same space/ram combination which is 32gb space/3gb ram but the difference is the processor. The mid version houses a 2.2 ghz processor while the top version which also happens to be the LTE version sports a 2.5 ghz processor. Since in india LTE is not so familiar, gionee has decided to go with only the lower and the mid version phone which are the 3g version. I hope this clears everything. I am giving a 4 star on the basis of the specs as of now. Woueld love to give it a 5 star provided that it performs as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth buying it then note3 s4 nexus5..
    Anandsaagr Kanna (Jan 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    Looks promising, beautiful to look at, apps look great when you get into it, transitioning into it however could use some work, and the lag is there is as well, but I like colors used and the fading colors as well on the glossy screen. Once again, great to look at, but transitioning overall needs tons of work, maybe it needs a faster processor, or they need to lighten the OS a bit, sort of like a windroid, it will get there, I hope they don't fade it to the back, developers need to put maximum effort into this...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.