Gionee Elife E6 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 21,450
Currently unavailable
Gionee Elife E6

Gionee Elife E6 smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by ARM Cortex-A7 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 76 ratings &
76 reviews
  • 5 ★
    40
  • 4 ★
    13
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    10
  • 1 ★
    7
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (40)
  • 4★ (13)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (10)
  • 1★ (7)
Displaying 1-30 of 75 reviews
Sort By:
  • NOT DURABLE WORST CHINA QUALITY GIONEE ELIFE MOBILE ,
    Ballabh Khandelwal (Jun 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    CONS 1. WORST CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE CENTER 2. CHEATING WHILE PROVIDING WARRENTY AND REPAIRS 3. INFERIOR INTERNAL BUILD QUALITY 4. NO WHERE STANDS BEFORE QUALITY LIKE NOKIA, SAMSUNG OR EVEN MICROMAX NOW 5. CUSTOMER CARE TRYING TO MISLEAD AND MISGUIDE OVER PHONE AND AVOIDS TO REPLY OVER EMAIL. 6. GAVE REPLACEMENT SET OF AGAIN NON WORKING AND BAD QUALITY. 7. NEW COMER IN MARKET WITH LEAST BOTHERED ABOUT BRAND REPUTATION. STORY OF MINE- I had purchased Gionee Mobile from Indiatimes Shopping on 2nd Dec 2013 , Which was not functioning properly from the day 1 having touch key are screen touch problem since last 6 months it undergo 3-4 repairs ( each repairs took around 15-20 days) which didn't bring back it to working condition, again around 2 months back gionee mobile gave me another non working set in replacement . Now they have also taken that back a month back and in return gave me a DOA (Damage on Arrival letter ) and asked me to submit it to indiatimes shopping for refund. Now i have come to know from indiatimes shopping that they have cheated and done fraud with me by giving Expired DOA Letter, Several time i have called them but now they are not responding, I have also enclosed my mail sent to them. They say that they have done their job by giving DOA letter and have thrown entire responsibility on me to prove it to be valid DOA letter before Indiatimes Shopping. you decide to save yourself from this fraud company game playing with customer .
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Gionee
    Ajay D (Apr 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    is this mobile Gionee is it branded or just a china mobile like micromax and china mobile i think its china's mobile Gionee Perhaps o,O
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Perfect phone, just the way I wanted.
    Yash Jeff (Aug 2, 2019) on Amazon
    Its amazing, I don't know how people think of LG products, but they truely know how to make a user friendly interface for everyone, its amazing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    RAJDEEP BISWAS (Aug 18, 2019) on Amazon
    It?s awesome for the price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    GAYAKWAD PIYUSH (Jul 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I don't own this phone! I've used it for quite sometime though. Here are my thoughts about this phone.
    Xor Xnot (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    For the impatient there's just one word on this phone. Go for it. It's totally awesome. No other manufacturer offers this kind of device in this price range. 1. Looks => It looks premium. Looks like 35k+ phone. Even a phone that comes in 35k range wouldn't give you this premium feeling. You know the brand I'm talking about :P 2. Display => I'd say it's awesome. "PPI says it all". It has got 441ppi. It's sharp, crisp and clear, You'd enjoy looking at it all day. 3. Camera => Though I haven't tested camera capability. I'd say pretty decent camera. Few clicks that I took were evident to say it's a nice camera. 4. Hardware => It's a nice combination of processor and ram. It gets your day to day activities done without any hassles. I don't want to get into technical specification. It has got enough power to handle either your personal or professional needs. 5. Battery => I'd say Decent performer. Would last for a day on a normal usage. Well that's all the features I'd look for a phone when buying. It's really worth buying. Gives you that premium feeling when holding it. No cheap materials are used to build the body. A great performer & it's Android powered what more would you ask for ? One thing I personally dislike about this phone is it's screen size. I'd say 4.3-4.5 inch is the ideal size for any phone. Well that's just my opinion. For you folks it could be best. FHD is really nice. I'd bet you'd love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone with Nice Price Tag
    Mahendran C (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros: 1. HD Display Looks awesome and crisp 2. Unbelievable Camera with BSI Produces Original Colors and Low Light Photography was awesome 3. 32 GB Internal Memory Looks enough to store all your apps and Files. 4. 1.5 Ghz Quadcore and 2gb ram helps that to work without a lag even When I Played Asphalt 8. 5. Light Weighted Mobile 128gm with Unibody Design 6. OGS Technology looks awesome. Cons: 1. Speakers are not loud enough 2. No External SD - Doesn't Matter When Compared to Overpriced mobiles like Samsung, LG and HTC, I will recommend this for the people who wants to buy a quality mobile with powerful performance and low cost. Just go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SUPERB PHONE...!!
    Ankit Ranjan (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is way too awesome... Sexy looking device.. looks like an iphone bt is way better that iphone.. the processor is great and there's no lag. the amigo UI is really nice almost gives it an ios look.. Its a great investment cause this phone is not gonna get out dated in like a year..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • supper
    Muthu Vel (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    one of the best phone .this phone add new software in amigo is nice .and new OGS technology is display good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WHY WE BUY GALAXY S4 OR I PHONE 5
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    FANTASTIC PRODUCT EXCELLENT BUILD QUALITY I M USING FROM LAST 10 DAYS NO PROBLEM IN DOWNLOADING CALLING I LOVE MY E LIFE E6
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One word to say it's excellent smartphone
    PenchalReddy M (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I brought this phone recently. it's excelent smartphone for normal and high end users. 1. Display: FHD 2. Camera:13MP Primary 5MP FRONT both camera are FHD 3.PROCESSOR: 1.5GHz Quad core MediaTech 4. RAM : 2GB 5.BATTERY: 2000mah. Bit disappointed for this much of configuration. It should be more.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in its price range
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its an amazing phone.The good features are 1.If you are searching a phone with sharp display and for premium quality and premium look you can go for this . Its an amazing phone . in its price range you cannot get another phone with bright display,premium look. 2.The important feature in this phone is the GESTURE . It has all the features that samsung galaxy s4 has for a cheaper rate . 3.The camera in this phone is fantastic! best low light photography in its pice range The down factor is 1.The only bad thing in this phone is the gaming performance . it cannot play graphics intensive games like MC4,NOVA3 etc But still a great phone to but. i would recommand you to buy this phone because iam using this phone and it feels awesome in my hands If you are a gamer you can go for xperia L or xperia SP
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stunner
    Lohith S (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is a great phone in this price range. Looks very premium. Even the 30k+ phones will not have such a premium look. Great design, looks stunningly sleek on your hands. Very light weight. Display is the best. Full HD looks awesome. Camera is very snappy, real fast. If you don't take your finger out quickly, you get multiple photos within seconds. All in all this looks more contemporary than most of the high end devices(?)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Even A Blind Man Would Love It.
    Jason Chiu (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    When you touch and feel the phone with your eyes closed, you could feel the premium quality it is made from. I have no better words to describe this amazing phone, except this... Only losers will lose out on this deal.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome device
    Deep Singh (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gionee has done it, surely e6 is a looker ,s4 looks cheap in comparison ,using it for the last 3 days no lag ,no issues ,amigo ui is great ,go for it eyes closed
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME MOBILE GO EXPERIENCE IT
    Yabesh D.K (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gionee Elife E6 is the best. I have purchased one week before from flipkart , I am very much satisfied with the specs, display, look, speed, camera & gaming experience. It look like Iphone. Battery is awesome, draining of battery is very less. I am facing only one problem with this mobile, that is air browse feature is not working. Fantastic mobile in this price range, don't miss it & go experience it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product
    Arnab Kumar De (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Firstly: Great thanks to Flipkart for delivering the product to me before the delivery date. you guys rock, keep it up. Been using the Gionee E6 for the last one week. Lovely phone, great screen, beautiful & elegant design and a hell lot of features to go along with. The gesture options especially for picture gallery & video modes are really cute and handy. Haven't used other gestures that much to make a comment, but one does need a bit getting used to handling the gestures properly. The camera resolution is simply superb. The phone works really fast, I ran multiple apps simultaneously and the performance did not dip. There are two things I found that the phone can improve upon - 1) the volume level needs to be improved especially while listening to FM on the road. and 2) rearranging the apps icon on the screen according to my choice of grouping is quite difficult and time consuming. Over all this is a great phone, and far better than many other well-known branded smartphones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant Phone
    Nikhil Sukhathankar (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone around 1 month ago and all i have to say is it is absolutely brilliant. For an average buyer if you get 1.5Ghz Quad core, 13 MP Cam, 2 GB RAM, 32GB memory for around 21-22K... I would say go for it. The only negative thing i can find is... Sound is not that great. Also, need to work a bit on their music player. Creating playlists and all. I had been an Experia user so maybe i am expecting too much. But, if they work on that sound thing... Maybe add a speaker near the cam or so... This would make it awesome. Guys, u also get a flipcover and screen guard complementary with this box. Would say... Go for it!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sheer biriliance
    Abhishek (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    one thing go for it if you are not an hardcore gamer and believe me it lives upto expectations.one word to say about this phone is stunning
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Smartphone with Killer Looks
    Hasnain Alam (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just purchased one month back....Super-duper liked it. Superb Performance. Very good design. User Interface is also very good and new among all androids. Screen is toooooooooo good. At this price you can't get so many features in any other brand's smartphone. Faadu competition with Samsung, Sony & LG.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee E6 -Premium with the best looks in phones around !!
    Abhishek Goel (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    First whoever will notice the phone would confuse it with an iphone but Sorry this is a biggie ) Yes guys People are just flattered by its look foremost as obviously is the best thing about the phone ( expected in high end device ) Second point ..is it worth brand..why not when we accept whatever big brand sells with waste configs and UI ..which just lags or fails to perform Gionee is making big with E6 n yes it is no less than any > 30 thsnd phone Display - Awesome brilliant ..441 ppi dazzles your eyes ..many walls and skins to choose.. easy to play with own choice Battery - Just good enough for a day,obvious for FHD phone that weighs just 128g UI - IOS kinda feel with android..what more to ask ..new and once used to everyone would just love it like anything..many new features , folders can be made at ease and apps can be arranaged easily Camera - 13 MP..loads of features useful too..quality is decent and front is 5MP which is surely awesome Gestures - 10 gestures features which are enough to use or play but they r quite handy too Lots of easy connectivity options available..black is more stunning keep it without flip cover and see magic then Cons - Any phone cant be complete ..yes this is the only con..you would find something less in every model in every brand. At this price point no such con..only owning it feels satisfied :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone @ 20,700
    Paras B (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    After use of E6 I find it amazing phone with super rich feature and Thump up to gionee... guys don't think much go for it... Some person argue that its chinees company but dear even Iphone is made in china - have u ever notice on back side of iphone ?? and some of well known companies are only from china like LENOVO... My view.... Go Go Go for super feature rich phone...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice mobile
    Nikhil Patel (Feb 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    1. Looks => It looks premium. Looks like 35k+ phone. Even a phone that comes in 35k range wouldn't give you this premium feeling. You know the brand I'm talking about :P 2. Display => I'd say it's awesome. "PPI says it all". It has got 441ppi. It's sharp, crisp and clear, You'd enjoy looking at it all day. 3. Camera => Though I haven't tested camera capability. I'd say pretty decent camera. Few clicks that I took were evident to say it's a nice camera. 4. Hardware => It's a nice combination of processor and ram. It gets your day to day activities done without any hassles. I don't want to get into technical specification. It has got enough power to handle either your personal or professional needs. 5. Battery => I'd say Decent performer. Would last for a day on a normal usage. Well that's all the features I'd look for a phone when buying. It's really worth buying. Gives you that premium feeling when holding it. No cheap materials are used to build the body. A great performer & it's Android powered what more would you ask for ? One thing I personally dislike about this phone is it's screen size. I'd say 4.3-4.5 inch is the ideal size for any phone. Well that's just my opinion. For you folks it could be best. FHD is really nice. I'd bet you'd love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The ultimate consumer product.
    Vatsal Mishra (Feb 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hello, world. This is my review of the Elife E6 by Gionee. Now, most people look at investing in a relatively new company as a gamble. It's perfectly normal to feel so, especially knowing that this Gionee is a Chinese company. But as far as this product is concerned, I don't think you should think about that at all. Not being sarcastic here. I'm saying this, as I've used this for almost a month now and I'm saying so after using flagship phones of tech companies like Micromax, Samsung and even Apple. Believe me, it's the best phone in the market for under thirty thousand(at least). It may seem like I'm exaggerating but let me tell you about my experience with this phone so far. So I got to know about this phone a few months ago and I honestly hadn't even heard of the company before that. So just like that, I let it go. But a few weeks ago, a friend of mine told me to check it out, so I watched a couple of video reviews and read some articles about it and was pretty impressed by it's features. Still, somewhere in my mind I had a stigma against investing in a new brand. Anyhow, I checked the reviews given by other customers on Flipkart and could see how they had a similar dilemma in buying this but finally did get it and were satisfied by it, so I instinctively bought one too. Beyond this, guys, all I can say is that I was mesmerized by the phone. It's a real charm. It still took a few days for me to digest the fact that it's a Chinese product and it could get damaged easily, but I'm way over that doubt now after using it for so long without having any major problem. Okay, so here are the various pros and cons of this phone. Pros: -Impressive picture quality -Razor sharp full HD display -Excellent build quality and screen response -Lightning fast processing and web browsing speed -User friendly interface and control Cons: -No scope for adding widgets on your homescreen(can easily be done by downloading a good launcher, not too much of a problem.) -Average battery life That was my review, and without doubt this device deserves a 5-star rating. Beyond this, I would recommend everyone looking at buying a phone in this price range to definitely consider it. Also, order it from Flipkart.com and you'll definitely get it before you expect. 5 stars to their service, too! )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No Dual Sime
    Muji (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I read many reviews..But, what I found is -No Dual Sim -High Cost -If Nokia Lumia had Dual Sim, I would have bought it .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gionee Elife E6 Hands on.
    Hitesh Melwani. (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Phone has a superb design and the build quality giving you a premium feel while holding the device. Weight of the device is lighter than other premium phones available in the market which have 5 inch screen. Phone has poly-carbonate uni body and the gorilla glass which makes the screen look zed black similar to AMO-LED display. User Interface of the phone has been customized similiar to i-phone. There is no doubt about the performance of the phone since it has a Quad core processor and 2 GB RAM. Rear camera is 13 MP and pictures comes out to be natural and clear. However front camera is of 5 MP giving you a advantage to click your own clear pictures independently. Speakers of the phone are placed at the bottom edge which avoids the suffocation of voice unlike most of the other phones output of speakers as well as headphones is descent. In a way this phone is a iphone oriented android phone. I would love to see other brands to manufacture phones with such designs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Fantastic mobile with high end specs at affordable price.Working very well since I started using...I find no complaint except air gesture..Very attractive and very good HD disply...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome device
    Prabhakar Kumar (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is a great device with high end specs at a mid range price.(Yes, mid range is 20K now a days). The design is fabulous and build quality is robust. The device can be mistaken as an iPhone 5 by some people which is a good thing if you are concerned about your status symbol :p I personally didn't like the Amigo UI and all apps crammed in the home screens so I installed Buzz launcher from the market and it solved my issue. The battery life is good, in fact 1.5 times better than my ageing Galaxy S2. One bug is there that the proximity sensor doesn't work correctly. So, during a call if I take the phone away from my ears, the screen doesn't lit up automatically. I guess, its just a matter of a software update. Overall I will recommend this phone over Micromax Canvas Turbo and Intex Aqua i7 because of a better design.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ICONIC PHONE
    SIMRANDEEP SINGH (Apr 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    its ol in ol d best phone available today within d budget of 20k. i have been using this phone from last 1 month and it is just awsome. no cons yet discovered..ol my friends r jealous of me, few of them also carry iphones. e6 is d complete package fast processor plenty of ram 32 gb storage out of wich 24gb is available great camera day full battery life full hd display wich is eye catchng
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome feel
    Dana Aditya Naathiredyy (Mar 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I own E6. Its been 6 days since I am using it. No problems spotted. Feels awesome without flip or back panel. Premium Looks. Iphone ka baap. :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.