Gionee Elife E3 User Reviews and Ratings

Gionee Elife E3

Gionee Elife E3 smartphone with 4.70-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 512 ratings &
512 reviews
  • 5 ★
    258
  • 4 ★
    95
  • 3 ★
    41
  • 2 ★
    31
  • 1 ★
    87
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (258)
  • 4★ (95)
  • 3★ (41)
  • 2★ (31)
  • 1★ (87)
Displaying 1-30 of 512 reviews
Sort By:
  • Gionee eLife E3 Review
    Devinder Singh (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Form and Feel FactorIts quite slim, mere 7.9 mm thick and weight 110 grams appx.It comes in evergreen Black, Metallic Blue and Pink color options giving it a unisex label. Gionee is focusing a lot on the color factor to the extent that the company has bundled a transparent protective cover with the device which strengthens the device in order to keep the color quotient untouched. Bonus point is this that even the protective cover is also sleek. Even with the protective cover on, the phone doesn't feel bulky or thick.It has a very neat and clean finish which can be attributed to absence of hardware keys on the front. The It has three capacitive touch sensitive keys. The back panel of the device is having a glossy finish but the color options will make sure that minor scratches get ignored very easily. The placement of the power/standby key on the same side makes it easy to use and user friendly.Build quality of the device is superb. It's sturdy bundled snap-on-covers add a lot of additional protection as well.DisplayIts possesses 4.7 inch True HD, 720p display with IPS technology. The display works great and has great contrast. Color vibrancy is also so good. The native resolution supported is 1280 x 720 pixels at 4.7 inches which makes it a great for viewing HD movies and playing HD games. No pixelation effect was seen as such.Processor and hardwarePerformance of Gionee Elife E3 is rocking. It has Mediatek MT6589 chipset that includes a 1.2GHz quad core processor. GPU is Ultra low power PowerVR SGX 544MP graphic processor. The optimisation has been done nicely which makes it for heavy games to work freely on the device.It features a 1GB of RAM along with 16GB of internal storage. Micro SD card slot is also there to enhance the storage upto 32 GB.Experiencing multitasking on this smart phone is like a breeze. Credit goes to its 1 GB RAM and a quad core processor.Operating SystemIt comes preloaded with latest Google Android Jelly Bean 4.2.1 operating system. Along with 1GB RAM, it performs tasksat awesome speeds with superb fluidity.It uses Gionee's own developed user interface which is really very user friendly and easy to use. Home screens can be added and reduced in number to accommodate more stuff. Lock screens get a multi windows interface that provides a quick access to apps and utilities.Its compatible with most of applications and work easily and flawlessly on this smartphone.In nut shell, I can say that experience of device is very good. OTA updates capability adds more to the charm of this sleek and robust beauty.Performance and usageI have tested a lot of applications and tried to stress it beyond limits, but no hanging or freezing problem or jerky behavior was encountered.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • good phone from gionee but its not enough to take on moto g.
    Jayant Sharma (May 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Gionee elife e3 iis a good phone with decent specs. Key specs. Display 4.70-inch Processor 1.2GHz Front Camera 2-megapixel Resolution 720x1280 pixels RAM 1GB OS Android 4.2 Storage 16GB Rear Camera 8-megapixel Battery capacity 1800mAh Review- Good Good build quality, slim profile Bright display Good performance Bad Underwhelming battery life Capacitive touch buttons' backlight doesn't light-up with the screen in the dark Camera performance could have been better
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Girdhari Lal Pandit (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Very smooth...got today.... superb....very Happy......thanks to s.r.t.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Kaushal Kumar (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    It's a great mobile phone, There is no back cover, not is the autograph of Sachin, as it was told. better than mi note 4.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Raja Sekhar Bandam (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Very Happy to receive the product in the occasion of my daughters birthday.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Great phone..just wow.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect Mid Ranger With Great Specs and Finely Tuned OS
    Madhav Mindhe (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    There are a lot of phones in the range of 10-20k but all of them have some limitations. Samsung has stripped off most of the sensors from all their phones in this range and others just focus either on Selfie or on battery. Whilst these two could be of some concern to some, I was looking for a well spec'ed phone for couple of months. Redmi Note 4 (No USB-C and NFC) and Moto G5 Plus( Only 5.2" Screen & Awkwardly Protruding Camera) came close but I was not ready to take the plunge. Then Samsung C7 Pro also caught my attention but then it was too overpriced for what it offers in the box. When I had almost given up and was about to go for Redmi Note 4 64 GB model, Smarton decided to launch their second phone with SRT branding. SD652 processor, Adreno 510 GPU, 4 GB Dual Channel DDR3 RAM, 32/64 GB EMMC 5.1, 5.5? Full HD IPS Display with Corning Gorrilla Glass 3, 13 MP Rear & 5 MP Front Cameras with F2.0 Aperture, Dual SIM with VoLTE, NFC, FM, 4.1 BT, Dual Band WiFi including AC, 3000 man Battery, USB C Port with Quick Charge 2.0, Inclusion of All sensors, Android 7.1.1 make this phone a really well spec?ed phone. I really wish if they had used 653 over 652 and added an infra red port in this phone. None the less, selling this phone at 13 and 14k with Zero Cost EMI is really going to make others brand sweat in this hot summer. The operating system on this phone is quite close to Stock and very fluid and feels quite stable. The display is surprisingly very good and puts my OP3T to shame considering I had to cough up 35k for it. The only downside is the back cover feels very cheap due to the plastic that it is made of. Moreover the support is also quite shaky and multiple calls to their customer care and request for support over their forum have not solved a trivial issue with their Stronx app. I have installed a lot applications already and that has not resulted in any degradation of its performance. I will keep close watch on battery life, call quality and overall performance and will update this review if I find anything different.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Deepak Reddy (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Best smartphone ever.i have used many smartphones I used smartphones more than 40000 rupees.this is better than all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    S Kumar (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Best smartphone in this price range in India. better than Chinese mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Anik Dutta (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    'People who are complaining about not getting the back cover with Sachin Sir's autograph with photograph,i want to inform you people something that who have ordered the Smartron Srt phone before 10th may 11:59 p.m & registered in the t store will get the back cover by Smartron company itself within 30 days with 1 year extended warrenty.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    SANTANU DEB (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone & awesome features at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Sanjeeban Nag (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Excellent!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Dr Sudhansu Kumar Sarangi (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    The flkt does not give the back cover. Very sad. The phone is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Amartya Roy (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    reviewing after 7 days , one word i have never use any android mobile this smooth, no doubt one of the best hardware in this price segment, with NFC and 4UK recording capabilities this mobile have won my heart, front cam quality was not that great but hey when ur getting so much from it one can compromise for camera. Great job smartron and i lastly i would definitely recomend this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Aditya Ambastha (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Support this brand, they are doing good work. Support them so that they could bring even better products, and remove those Chinese brands from the country. Great phone, no complaints.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Suryakant Waghamare (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Better then even after others
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Awesome One Today am received srt.phone Thank u but am not received the legend Sachins back cover. So Pls Send back cover
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Gaurav Anand (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar! The name is enough to convince buyers of the quality of the product. Full marks to the Indian company for launching such a class product. I feel proud and elated to hold it in my hand because of its Indian association. This product will give tough competition to the chinese products and surely will outshine them in the near future. Front and rear camera need improvement, for that to happen. Selfie flash can be a great addition to this 'value for money',product. Please provide backcover with Sachin's autograph printed on it. Earphone is also missing. Plastic cover might heat up and produce bad smell. Please also provide the warranty card . Keep updating us about the improvements and development. I hope you will do everything possible to maintain Sachin's image. You must remember, we consider him a God in India. And god's image should not be spoiled by average service or quality. My best wishes!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Ankur Nandkeolyar (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Excellent product.. Seemless experience.. will recommend this phone to anyone looking for a sub 15k mobile.. apart from a mild cost cutting in build quality and processor. this one compares to flagship performance of many big brands.. at 1/3rd the cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    T K Rengachari (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    My favorite sachin's brand . The product is as expected.The screen guard and flap cover may be supplied. Because it is new one ,v Hav to wait for the same. Anyhow I am very much satisfied.with this product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Narasimha Rao Penigonda (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Super phone from Sachin sir, thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Competetive specifications with affordable price, just got the device, Decent camera, latest android 7.1.1 with clean UI customisations, Good performance in Gaming, thanks to Smatron team!!!, Keep making such Quality products with decent price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    QSG & Mobile cover not received
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Sanjit Das (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't waste your money
    Sumit Deswal (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    I dont recive any back cover or earphone display was good bt fingure print very poor quality frount sencer not working properly hate this product never waste your money on this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good quality display
    Tirumuru Dileepreddy (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Cheap&best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Nishant Padmaras (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Got this phone today and must say it is value for money. Perfect combination of hardware and software , no heating issues, smooth operation.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice phone in this price range
    Santo Jd (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    I got this phone yesterday and tried very heavy games on it, I am satisfy with the performance. Battery life is good. Bright screen.... Camera is good in good light... Camera has noise with low light.. I am very happy with the product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice product
    Hema Jain (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Product just wonderful smartron done a great work on it u should buy this product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com