• Home
  • Games
  • Games News
  • Ariana Grande to Headline Fortnite’s Rift Tour Concert Series From August 6–8

Ariana Grande to Headline Fortnite’s Rift Tour Concert Series From August 6–8

You can dress up as Ariana Grande for Grande’s concerts.

Ariana Grande to Headline Fortnite’s Rift Tour Concert Series From August 6–8

Photo Credit: Emma

Ariana Grande

Highlights
  • Grande’s first Fortnite concert is on August 7 at 3:30am IST
  • The Ariana Grande skin will be available in Fortnite’s Item Shop
  • Fortnite’s concert record is over 12 million for Travis Scott

Ariana Grande is coming to Fortnite. On Sunday, Epic Games revealed the “record-breaking superstar” who is coming to Fortnite's Rift Tour series — it's the 28-year-old Grammy-winning artist known for songs such as “Thank U, Next”. She's also the most streamed female artist on Spotify and Apple Music, and the most subscribed solo female artist on YouTube. Grande's five-show Fortnite concert will premiere Friday, August 6 at 3pm PT/ 6pm ET (that translates to a god-awful Saturday, August 7 at 3:30am in India). It's why there are more shows, so people around the world can tune in at reasonable hours.

Here's the full schedule for Fortnite Rift Tour featuring Ariana Grande with timings for India:

Show 1: Friday, August 6 at 3pm PT — Saturday, August 7 at 3:30am IST
Show 2: Saturday, August 7 at 11pm PT — Saturday, August 7 at 11:30pm IST
Show 3: Saturday, August 7 at 9pm PT — Sunday, August 8 at 9:30am IST
Show 4: Sunday, August 8 at 7am PT — Sunday, August 8 at 7:30pm IST
Show 5: Sunday, August 8 at 3pm PT — Monday, August 9 at 3:30am IST

If you wish to tune into Grande's Fortnite concert series from India, the second and fourth shows will likely be best suited for you, as you can tell. Epic Games says fans should log into Fortnite an hour prior to the aforementioned showtimes, which will help you prepare to sign up and jump into the Rift Tour Playlist that goes live 30 minutes before each of the five shows. When you start Fortnite, you will see a new “Rift Tour” tab (as below) wherein you can schedule the showtimes you plan to attend, along with your friends.

Of course, as with any in-game event, Fortnite will be offering skins, rewards, and quests. You can dress up as Grande — it's part of the Icon Series in the Fortnite Item Shop — to attend Grande's concert. Ahead of the Rift Tour series, you can complete Rift Tour quests that might get you a loading screen (Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen), an emoticon (Cloudy Kitty Emoticon), or a spray (Rift-sterpiece Spray). You will even get a reward for just attending Grande's concert: the Cuddly Cloudcruiser Umbrella. And if you've got the Fortnite Crew subscription, you'll receive three more items for simply logging in: the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, the Skye up High Loading Screen, and a Rift Tour-themed Banner.

With the record-breaking Grande, Epic Games will be hoping to break its own records. Fortnite has seen much success with in-game concerts in the past — Travis Scott's April 2020 performance drew 27.7 million unique visitors and over 12 million concurrent at one point, while Marshmello's February 2019 concert brought in 10.7 million concurrent viewers. The Grande event has been in the works for a while, with reports from May revealing it was first planned for last October, and it's finally here. Can Grande add another record to her name?

We will find out when the Fortnite Rift Tour featuring Ariana Grande begins Friday, August 6. The free-to-play Fortnite is available on Android, PC, Mac, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X, and Nintendo Switch.

Photo by Emma licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0


We discuss the return of PUBG Mobile, sorry, Battlegrounds Mobile India on Orbital, the Gadgets 360 podcast. Orbital is available on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Amazon Music and wherever you get your podcasts.
Comments

For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the latest videos on gadgets and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Akhil Arora covers entertainment for Gadgets 360, interviewing stars such as Christian Bale and Anurag Kashyap, covering series premieres, product and service launches across the globe, and looking at American blockbusters and Indian dramas from a global socio-political and feminist perspective. As a Rotten Tomatoes-certified film critic, Akhil has reviewed over 150 movies and TV shows in over half a decade at Gadgets 360. When he is not completely caught up with new film and TV releases, Akhil ...More
Samsung Galaxy Buds 2 Price Tipped; Galaxy Z Fold 3’s S Pen Pro Details Leak Ahead of Launch

Related Stories

Share on Facebook Tweet Snapchat Share Reddit Comment
 
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com