The Falcon and the Winter Soldier Episode 6 Trailer Teases the Ending of the Marvel Series

“Maybe I made a mistake.”

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier Episode 6 Trailer Teases the Ending of the Marvel Series

Photo Credit: Disney/Marvel Studios

Sebastian Stan in The Falcon and the Winter Soldier episode 6

Highlights
  • Falcon and Winter Soldier episode 6 release date is April 23
  • Out 12:30pm IST/ 12am PT on Disney+ and Disney+ Hotstar
  • A total of six episodes on The Falcon and the Winter Soldier

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier episode 6 is out later today, Friday, on Disney+ and Disney+ Hotstar, and Marvel has released a 15-second trailer ahead of its premiere that gives us a very tiny peek at the final episode — for this season, and possibly for the Marvel Cinematic Universe series altogether. The Falcon and the Winter Soldier episode 6 trailer is low on actual footage from the final episode. Rather, it's mostly made up of shots from all previous episodes attached to a few brief cutaways of Sam Wilson (Anthony Mackie), Bucky Barnes (Sebastian Stan), and Karli Morgenthau (Erin Kellyman).

“Maybe I made a mistake,” Sam says at the start of The Falcon and the Winter Soldier episode 6 trailer, as we're shown the Captain America shield being put in Washington DC's Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum from episode 1. “We can't lose this fight.” Switch to chaos outside what looks like the headquarters for the Global Repatriation Council (GRC), as we get glimpses of Bucky and Flag Smashers leader Karli. Bucky says to Sam in a different shot from episode 2: “Steve gave you that shield for a reason.”

Meanwhile, Batroc (Georges St-Pierre) is now operating disguised as a Flag Smasher inside GRC. If you'll recall, he teamed up with the Flag Smashers in episode 5 on instructions from Sharon Carter (Emily VanCamp). The Falcon and the Winter Soldier episode 6 trailer shows a police van being blown up, alongside a bunch of action snippets that are borrowed from old The Falcon and the Winter Soldier episodes. At the end of the episode 6 trailer, we get a shot from episode 4 as Sam says: “We have to end this now.”

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier episode 6 is out Friday, April 23 at 12am PT/ 8am GMT/ 12:30pm IST/ 5pm AEST on Disney+ and Disney+ Hotstar.


Orbital, the Gadgets 360 podcast, has a double bill this week: the OnePlus 9 series, and Justice League Snyder Cut (starting at 25:32). Orbital is available on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, and wherever you get your podcasts.

Comments

For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the latest videos on gadgets and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Akhil Arora covers entertainment for Gadgets 360, interviewing stars such as Christian Bale and Anurag Kashyap, covering series premieres, product and service launches across the globe, and looking at American blockbusters and Indian dramas from a global socio-political and feminist perspective. As a Rotten Tomatoes-certified film critic, Akhil has reviewed over 150 movies and TV shows in over half a decade at Gadgets 360. When he is not completely caught up with new film and TV releases, Akhil ...More
Instagram Reels to Show Advertisements in India, More Countries

Related Stories

Share on Facebook Tweet Snapchat Share Reddit Comment
 
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com