Dell XPS 13 9360 User Reviews and Ratings

Dell XPS 13 9360

Dell XPS 13 9360 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i5 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

3.7 20 ratings &
20 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12
  • 4 ★
    1
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12)
  • 4★ (1)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 20 of 20 reviews
Sort By:
  • Almost Perfect
    Sanil Pinto (Apr 27, 2018) on Amazon
    I got this from Reliance for 80300. For those looking at a compact form with killer battery you should look no further. I easily get 10 hours on a single charge ( browsing, office applications and some you tube videos etc)The processor is the 8th generation which is a significant jump in processing power over the 7th generation. The ssd drive is blazing fast. The boot up time is @20 seconds. This has a full HD screen without a touch screen which I prefer. The lap top has a very good fit and finish which is significantly better than the Dell inspirion series. The ram for this model at 8 gb is not upgradable which is a disappointment. This isn?t a laptop for gamers (none of the ultra books really are) as there is no dedicated graphic gpu. Has a thunderbolt port which makes it future proof. Also has a full SD card reader with one usb 3.1 and usb c portGot this with windows 10 and windows home 2016 which were included in the price. All in all a superb work + travel laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic product from Dell, Light weight and the Battery backup is Superb
    Anr (Aug 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Its just 2 days only, since I had started using. So far the best Laptop ever I owned till date.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it.
    Sayantan Biswas (Aug 17, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome battery life, great keyboard and overall very compact and sturdy. Let me share an experience. I purchased this laptop on offer. After 3 days i broke the screen. It was an accident and since this laptop comes with accidental damage protection by default, i just sent some pictures to the dell tech support spend an hour with them over the phone and they send an executive with the brand new screen within 5 working days in my home and it got fixed. After an month or so the screen got some dead pixel and i called then again it was replaced with a new screen. Very few company actually do that. I highly recomend this laptop. You wont be disappointed. I was so impressed with there services that i purchased additional 3 years accidental damage protection which includes full coverage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect business laptop
    Gideon G (Jan 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Considering that MacBooks are so expensive, I brought this laptop and haven't regretted at all, amazingly thin, excellent battery backup, quick customer service. Final deal breaker was that it was listed as one of the best laptops on Google search.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Ultra portable laptop!!!
    Sunny Kushwaha (Aug 11, 2018) on Amazon
    Pros:Brilliant DisplayAmazing battery backup (average 12 hours)Solid performance (Not for gaming)Very good keyboard and track pad.It weighs just 1.2 kg and very compact in dimensions (even adapter is very small).Audio quality through 3.5 mm port is great.Ports selection is good enough for most users.Cons:Camera placement and quality is not great.Speaker performance is average but not a deal breaker.Price: Got it for around 75,500 during Prime day sale
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lightweight, long battery life, perfect device!
    Amazon Customer (Mar 17, 2018) on Amazon
    This laptop is perfect for my needs. It is extremely light weight and easy to transport. I am an occupational therapist and I travel between multiple locations daily so lightweight and portable was a must have for me. This is just what I was looking for! I get over 8 hours of battery life after charging it. I don't have to lug a charger around as I can rely on my laptop to keep a charge for a full days use (and then some!). I have had this laptop for a few months now and I continue to love it. The screen clarity is awesome and I experience no eye strain or headaches from looking at this computer. The picture quality is fantastic with no obnoxious blue hue. The touch screen is a nice feature to have too. It starts up extremely fast when you turn it on and you can use the laptop almost immediately. The only minor complaint I have about this laptop is when you need to use an ethernet cord with this device, you have to make sure you have an adapter to plug the cord into the USB on the side. This leaves you with one free USB left over to use if you don't have access to WiFi and you need to plug the an ethernet cord in. Other than this one minor complaint, this laptop is amazing. I recommend it to everyone and it was worth every penny. You will not be disappointed!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product, Fast shipping and amazing color
    Desirea (Feb 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Great product , fast shipping and amazing color. This was the best purchase I have ever made on amazon if your looking for a laptop with touch screen display and voice activation than this is the laptop for you. I give the seller two thumbs up lol
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    KK (May 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Everything I need in a laptop and looks amazing in rose gold.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cool rose gold color/ light weight
    Stephanie Dorn (Apr 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Light weight & easy to setup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing silent laptop with 8+ hours on battery
    Ilya (Feb 6, 2018) on Amazon
    I've ordered this laptop after searching for the best laptop in terms of power to size. Travelling a lot, I needed an ultrabook, so my main choices were this laptop, Asus models, Lenovo Yoga line and Xiaomi's new laptop. I've settled on this one because of a great battery life promise. My previous laptop was Lenovo Yoga 2 (not pro).I've purchased this laptop with Core i5 processor, 8Gb RAM, and FullHD screen. I've chosen lower version because the battery life should've been better. And I was. This laptop has shown impressive 8-10 hours of screen time while programming (which means browser, Electron-based editor, and running recompilation). Speed is great as well, but I've replaced stock 128GB SSD for 275GB one because I need to dual-boot.Overall, build quality is great, the keyboard feels amazing, and the screen is amazing. Fitting 13" screen into 11" form-factor is great.Moreover, it is completely silent. I've not heard the vent turn on at all on in daily usage, apart from one computation-heavy task. 8+ hours and no sound and big screen in small form factor are amazing to me. Some people are telling about coil whine, but I've been lucky to not have any.Overall, best laptop I've ever owned, after 3 months of everyday usage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Grace Young (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am happy to use Dell XPS 13 and this model has the best performance and speed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Laptop is pretty nice I must say that
    Varun (May 4, 2018) on Amazon
    The Laptop is pretty nice I must say that... but if you as a buyer are looking for a laptop in this range, I would also ask you to have a look at the MacBook Pro as well. I own both laptops but I like that the MacBook is on the fly and easier to use. if you are a developer, definitely buy MacBook Pro. graphics good on both laptops. Very nice, would recommend this as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not Bad but also not too good
    Bharat (Dec 12, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop from Nehru Place in 89000 and I was really disappointed with this product. Usually, I use the laptop for medium works like browsing, watching Netflix and photo editing. Well, I choose this over MacBook Air and I really regret my decision. This thing is rival of MacBook Air but here I would like to write a few comparison points.Cons.1. Build quality- Build quality is not as good as it seems. The laptop feels sturdy but it's not. after a month of use flexibility in the bottom can be felt.2. Screen- Yes it is bright but not having good hardware, dead pixels came around soon3. Sound- It sounds lower than a smartphone.4. HInges- Tough, but keep your fingers away5. Camera- I would prefer a keypad old Chinese mobile cameraSome good thingsPros.1. Battery Life- Its good and can lasts up to 12 hours for light use. Video Watch(1080p) - 6 hours2. Keyboard- Nice and sturdy.3. No heating problem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not Reliable. Don't buy it
    Vaibhav Jain (Jan 23, 2019) on Amazon
    I purchased this laptop on January 25th 2018 and since then i have gotten the motherboard replace twice. Dell puts in a refurbished motherboard every time and not a brand new one in spite of being under warranty. When i told the Dell team about it they said they are allowed to do it. Even the refurbished motherboards cost Rs 25,000 each. So in less than 10 months i had already done repairs to the tune of Rs 50,000 on my laptop. Thank god it was under warranty and i didn't have to pay for it. I have also gotten the speaker and the processor fan replaced once. All of this in a span of 10 months.So Dell XPS 13 is not worth the money at all. It is completely unreliable and you never know when it would just stop working. Without the warranty a person would go mad paying for its repairs.I have 4 Lenovo laptops and 2 of them (lenovo Y500) have worked flawlessly for 7 year straight. Never visited the service center in those 7 years and i have two Lenovo Thinkpads which are 4 years old now. Never had a single issue with the thinkpads in 4 years
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • PAthetic service
    Amazon Customer (Sep 21, 2018) on Amazon
    pathetic
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Burn in issue!
    ExaltFibs (Sep 4, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop being in one of the most premoim windows laptops in the market. After a few months usage its screen started having burn-in issue, with display 'leaks' as in a blog of paint. I contacted the Dell and they confirmed spare display is NOT available with them. WHAT? A JOKE? Spare display not available for this ultrabook? DELL, PLEASE STOP FOOLING AROUND. I am totally disappointed with this bad attitude of dell; I will never recommend this to anyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No
    Milos (Sep 20, 2018) on Amazon
    Died after 5 days
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wouldn't even turn on
    Samantha E. Zimmermann (Jun 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Wouldn't even turn on. Said the harddrive was broken and when I called, Dell said it was because the computer was so old
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Faulty Laptop
    Amazon Customer (Oct 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Recieved a laptop that did not work. Anytime I attempted to log on and do anything on the device it crashed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cool
    Kunal✅ (Mar 25, 2018) on Amazon
    i5 8th generation read advantage and disadvantageif you are planning to purchase a laptop under 90000 rupees then know the following things. Here I will only tell you the advantage and disadvantage of this product so you can better decide and invest the precious money at the right place so let's start.##########Advantage-##########1) this laptop has 8GB ddr4 ram which is very good to do multitasking. You can also upgrade the RAM in future upto 16 gb if you want but according to me 8 GB sufficient for a normal user if you do not do video rendering and high-end gaming.2) hp i5 8 th generation3) build quality of this laptop is very good. When I press to the keyboard then I saw minimum flex into i4) exhaust fan is provided at the back soon it is easy to put in your lap5) the processor is clocked at 1.6 gigahertz which can be boosted up to 3.15.7) it has Intel core i5 8th generation processor which is a very good processor under this price range.8) numpad is provided so if you are a businessman it is good.9) good battery backup10) full HD display#############Disadvantages#############1) more colour option should be provided2) I did not find more problems considering the price if I found anything wrong I will update in the future.Final words-overall is the best laptopgood decision to buy★★★ please click on like button if u like my review🙏🙏🙏🙏
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com