Datawind UbiSlate 7Cz User Reviews and Ratings

Datawind UbiSlate 7Cz

Datawind UbiSlate 7Cz tablet with 7.00-inch 800x400 display powered by Cortex-A7 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 0.3-megapixel rear camera.

3.1 291 ratings &
291 reviews
  • 5 ★
    105
  • 4 ★
    36
  • 3 ★
    34
  • 2 ★
    28
  • 1 ★
    88
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (105)
  • 4★ (36)
  • 3★ (34)
  • 2★ (28)
  • 1★ (88)
Displaying 1-30 of 291 reviews
Sort By:
  • Datawind UBISLATE 7CZ :- The good is the "great", but the bad is the "worse"
    Rishabh Bhatt (Aug 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Datawind's latest dual core tablet ubislate 7cz blurs the line difference between an ordinary company vs. samsung. However, there are some very rare issue(s) whit this 7 inches tablet. This tablet provides a good experience according to its prices. Hardware of this tablet is solid enough to impress us, but when it comes to software of this tablet you might get disappointed. The dual sim version of this tablet provides android v 4.2.2 but even then there are some basic features that you are going to miss in this tablet such as google play store, youtube (inbuilt) and also you cannot sing in to your gmail account from the add account menu in the settings. Because you cannot access your Google ID in this tablet, thus you will not be able to download android apps from Google play store. Which is very disappointing for all android users. 1. THE GOOD :- ) the tab is powered by dual core witch boosts the android experience. 1. THE BAD :- ( there is no Google play store which means you cannot download good quality apps. 2.THE GOOD :- ) This tab has a solid battery life which means you can use this as a movie viewer 2.THE BAD :- ( the old ubislate charger comes with a round and separate charge so you can use the both your pen drive and charger at same time. but this version contain only a single port that means you have only one choice 3.THE GOOD :- ) The dongle connectivity. which is the one of the best part of this tablet 3. THE BAD :- ( The old ubislate contain both GSM and CDMA support. But you have to use only CDMA dongle in this version of tablet. 4.THE GOOD :- ) Bluetooth connectivity. This tablet is powered by latest Bluetooth 3.0 4. THE BAD :- ( Sometimes, the tablet stuck on it's Datawind logo and then you have to reset it by putting a pin in it's hole
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • my device was dead in june, gave to him iam not recevied till date.they not pick calls, no proper responce.worst service
    Mani Kandan (Oct 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    my tab was dead in june , gave to service center in chennai immediatly. but iam not get my tab till date. nowadays they not attend the calls.i send alot of mails. they not respons to that mail.till 10 day back they tell will send with in 3-5 days. till now iam not receved my tab. i think there is no service center atall.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • very worst product
    Ajith Kumar (Dec 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    no service support, no service centre, no phone or email response, battery bulged and burned within two months of purchase,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fixed Budget = Buy me
    Ravindra Daswani (May 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    So you leave your house thinking that this is the amount i want to invest in a tablet 5999 mrp (5499 online) Then Datawind Ubislate 7cz is the tablet you will pin down too. Reasons , Well a 7inch capacitive touch with dual core processor and 1gb ram and inbuilt 8gb its worth it, and to bribe you further mini hdmi port. Many websites misguide you with its configuration but believe me the company has changed so many suppliers so u cannot blame anybody . Datawind with its demand and supply reasons and the people till they order the product its replaced by the following model. The jelly bean and dual camera give the reason to go to further buyers but the rating star it looses to is its after sales service. We shall not get into these details now. The resolution and the battery life is average not more nor less just exact as your budget. In short fixed budget so dont be nasty. Here goes another star. In all a good product with calling and 2g via simcard and 3g via dongle (having a gr8 support list of more than 20 existing modems available in the market) If you leave the past reputation of aakash tablet , welcome aboard to value for money tablet.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 31, 2016) on Amazon
    superb tablet
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • value for money
    VBR (Nov 9, 2019) on Amazon
    cheap and best. sceen display to be improved
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product and Awesome Service!
    Pankaj Singh (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Ubislate 7cz was on stock on 7th September @ 5999/-. I got the product today ( 10th Sep) to my home in Kerala. The product and service is really awesome. Bluetooth and 2 cameras really make it far better than earlier versions of Akash/Ubislate. It is really great product and cheap rate
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good One
    Uttam Samal (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Flipkart's shipping as usual very fast. Booked on Saturday got it on Monday. Good one for this price. Pros: Jelly bean 4.2, Dual Core, 1GB RAM with SIM Good touch response and apps running smoothly. Listening music via Bluetooth is very good, full stereophonic sound. Cons: Battery backup could have been improved but its ok.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good for this price
    Sukumaran M (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Indeed very good for this price, Pros. * Android 4.2.2 * 1 GB Ram * Dual core processor, * Call facility, Played few games like, Speed racer3, temple run2, plays very smooth, Cons. Average display Average Camera ( 2MP) Battery backup capacity could have been better. overall, best for the price range........ you wont regret for buying this......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome!
    Nimit Shah (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This is the best tablet ever from the Datawind or infact any Indian Manufacturer. Yeah it beats MMX, Karbonn, Swipe, due to the fact that it is way cheaper at 5999/- Touch is 4.5/5 Battery is 3/5 (only issue i feel) Price 5/5 Camera 5/5 (specs says its a 2MP camera but the photo quality is TOOOO GOOOOOOOD) Sound 3.5/5 (Grab a good pair of earfones) Display 3/5/5 (Would have wanted more den 800*480 display) Wifi/Bluetooth/Sim Card- working fine without any issues! The Tablet is Pre-Rooted. I have played Real Racing 3, Fifa 12, The Dark Knight Rises and all the games played comfortably!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5 star for both tablet and flipkart
    Rahul Dev Mondal (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Flipkart delivered me this product within two business days, as expected from flipkart. The product is absolutely fine, no defects found like the previous aakashes. I ordered this product as I saw no other tab offers such a specs at this cost, and I am very much satisfied. Pros: 1. 1Ghz dual core processor, 2. 1GB ram, 3. Connectivity Options: Bluetooth v3, WiFi, 2g sim (GPRS) 4. Camera takes nice quality photo, 5. It has front cam too, 6. 8gb internal memory, And everything works great, Coins: 1. The only I found the battery backup is poor, Its a value for money tab, U can not expect more in this range....... If u r looking for a tablet under 10000 INR, It will be the best one......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome product....best calling tab at this low cost
    Salamatullah Farooqui (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    games run smoothly...good touch screen....though a little bad in sound still better than most tabs....runs on 3g......sleek design...best feature is usb..smooth browsing...can play almost any game...even hd movies run smoothly worth every penny m loving it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Very Good Product!
    Gopal Krishna Prasad (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I had ordered for Ubislate 7CZ on 22 September 2013 and I received it on 28 September 2013. Since then the product is working very well and has been very useful for people like us who have to travel and mail a lot for legal purpose etc.. The features of Tablet are as described on the site and soothes ones budget for handy electronics gadgets.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I got exactly what i want on this price.
    Bhavesh Vasan (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I got this tab from flipkart in 3 days on EMI of 3 month and it cost me 100Rs. extra but it's really good product for all. Like for study to children, For all students different inbuilt apps available for CBSC Students also. For game zone all subway surf,temple run etc working without hanging. Touch and display are cool. U can load and view all pics and videos of your camera directly throw USB and also charge your camera. Calling facility also available it works very good. U can mount it in your car like TV screen also. Its really amazing at this price. paisa vasoooollll TAB...........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome...............
    Wasim Shaikh (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Awsome tab, i searched many other tabs but finally find this tab with following features that no any other tab had at 6000 /- 1) Latest android os 4.2.2. 2) No lags... 1.2ghz dual core processor, 1gb ram. 3) More storage... 5gb internal storage. 4) Calling feature 5) Nice touch Just Awsome......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good features about Ubislate 7cz
    Kultaran Singh (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    With a 1.2 Ghz Cortex A7 dual core processor and 1GB RAM, this tablet offers decent performance. You will be able to do all basic computing without any issues,There are no OS tweaks, though Datawind has added some good apps of its own. For instance, the Ubislate browser uses a server in between to reduce your data consumption on this tablet. It crunches a 1MB page to about 30kb, giving a reasonable web experience. This tab scores 13200 in antutu benchmark test, which is mainly due to 1.2ghz dual core processor and 1gb ram, so can play graphic intensive games without lags. (subway surfers, dead trigger, reptide gp2, beach buggy blitz tested, no lags)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Buy
    GANESH UGALE (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It is recommended to buy this product. Pros : 1) 1.2 ghz dual core (though the processor is an older one arm v7) 2) 1 gb ram (826 ram available and around 500 mb will be free for user after bootup) 3) sim card connectivity (very less available in other brands at this price range) 4) 8 gb internal (though for rom its app 520 mb, phone memory has 1 gb for installing apps and internal card has 5 gb free) 5) 4.2.2 android (the second latest android and soon to become the third) 6) lag free working. Cons : 1. no stk app (its hard to notice this one, but i wanted to insert a demo/recharge sim but sadly no stk app for that, so u cannot use sim function, very less people use it offcourse) 2. battery backup (max with dim brightness and less games/internet i was able to stretch till 5 hrs) 3. No backup rom option in recovery mode. 4. no stock rom available if u want to flash other ROM and want to revert back to original one. 5. Screen quality ok. 6. less volume for audio. 7. stock apps are completely useless and you will have to remove them to gain more phone memory
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • How did they make it?
    Subhajit Basu (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This was the question that came to me twice when I saw the specification and when I used the product. The only problem is the lack of service centers. Otherwise, all's well. Recently the ROM has been reduced but still, tell me one tab that can run games of size 2GB!! Beat that people. Above all, it is a great step taken by Datawind! Now it is kind of outdated. 2 years have passed and still holding strong.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review on Ubislate 7CZ
    Nitin Sadana (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Thumbs up for the Innovative Idea to launch this product.Mr Suneet singh tuli has done well in providing a tablet in such a price that every one can afford it.I am using ubislate 7cz from a month, awesome tablet at this price available in the market .I have used my Tata Docomo dongle , internet speed is so fast and the connectivity is also good through sim card.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent tablet
    Sakshi Sethi (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have bought this tablet 20 days ago.I have also used micromax and intex tablets but when i have compared these tablet with 7cz,Icame to result that cost wise,performance-wise and quality wise,It is the Tablet.So according to my view i will give full marks to this tablet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Merits of Ubislate 7CZ
    Jitesh Toppiwala (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    If we compare the Ubislate 7CZ with other tablets then it comes to ahead of many tablets with respect to Ram,processor its performance.Games Works fabulously in this tab without a single lag and most of all for the E-Reader it is just THE TAB in the market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST BUY ON FLIPCART
    AYUB SHAIK (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD I ALSO PURCHASED KEY BOARD LOOKING VERY NICE HANDLE SIMPLY WITH MY BAG MORE USEFUL TAB THANK YOU
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product
    Akash Kumar Sethy (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    for 6000 its a best product i've seen... 1gb ram, 1ghz processor, nice touch, android 4.2.2, for 6000 sound quality is ok ok .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent
    Saravanans Bhavan (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    shipping is good, its on time. product is working excellent. thanks flipkart.. about product: pros: ram 1gb & rom 8gb dual cam 4.2.2 jb cons: none
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • They improved much
    Philip Roy (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    They improved much difference from the older model The plus points are Slimmer than the old one Improved the sound quality of the tablet Charge lastes a day,on standby mode it lasted more than two days Multi touch points up to 5 Face detector
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Tab at this price range
    Sarvesh Kumar (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Flipkart took a little longer time to deliver this tab. But the tab is working fine, stock application are good with it's jelly bean 4.2.2 i was able to install latest applications. With its 1Gb ram i am able to play heavy games that are f 1Gb size. It has been said internal memory is about 8gb but useable memory available is 4.89gb. One thing i like most is that this tab supports voice call via single sim. It has protective cover to cover sim & memory card.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Datawind UbiSlate 7CZ Tablet - Is good !!! I Like it
    Sandip Kar (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    It was fast and cheap to buy the Tablet from Flipkart. I love the Flipkart's policies and way of working.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best at this price
    Raunaq (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    pros: Latest Android 4.2 JellyBean good display 1GB RAM 1.2GHz processor 3g support via dongle sim card support cons: Battery Life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a great product at a cheap price
    Rohit Bhattacharya (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I am using this tablet.and it gives me great satisfaction.rhe touch screen is quite good. agt such a low price the tablet has almost every feature a student wants.i would really recommend this to every student who really needs a tablet at a cheap price!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product
    Devender Kumar (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Good product at this price.....it's works..games perfectly ok. Good technical nonspecific at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com